HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Lakeside Penthouse Near Disney Award Winning Resort Sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Stunning Lake View 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Sleeps 6 Fully Equipped Kitchen Washer Dryer

Imagine taking your morning coffee overlooking the water and tree tops with singing birds just outside your private screened balcony, before heading off to Disney World Resort which is only a 10 minute drive away.

Legacy Dunes has been awarded the XXXXXXX Certificate of Excellence in 2016 for the fifth year running.

Lakeside Penthouse is open plan and has high cathedral ceilings. It has recently been completely refurbished and freshly painted in May 2016. Brand new furniture, a 42' flat screen TV with premium cable and DVD player. There are board games and DVD's to keep you entertained, but probably more importantly Free WIFI for everyone!

SNOWBIRDS AND RENTALS OVER A MONTH PLEASE ASK FOR SPECIAL RATES!

Being much more than a hotel room, there is a fully equipped kitchen with an oven, dishwasher, microwave and a full washer and dryer in the utility room, along with ironing equipment. Not to mention the little luxuries in life such as a coffee maker, electric kettle, toaster and blender.

If you fancy making a meal and having a cosy night in there is enough seating around the dining table for 6 people.

Our beautiful 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom third floor penthouse sleeps 6 people ..... and no noisy footsteps from above! All bedrooms have views over the lake, a flat screen TV with Cable and DVD players and all have enormous closets. There is a King Bedroom with En Suite Bathroom, a Queen Bedroom which shares a large bathroom with the Twin Bedroom where the bathroom is also En Suite. There are plenty of bath and hand towels for you to use so you don't have to bring your own, and there are even some beach towels for you to take down to the pool areas.

The moment you enter Legacy Dunes Resort you'll become enveloped in a tropical setting with the beautiful waters and fountains. There are two gorgeous pools in the grounds. The main pool is heated and will treat your senses to a Caribbean vacation, with it's zero entry walk-in which is great for the little ones. There are plenty of sun loungers and cabanas if you need to spend a little time out of the Florida sunshine. The smaller pool is more formal and perfect if you want a little peace and quiet.

If you're feeling little more active there is an air conditioned fitness centre and plenty to do outdoors. There's a floodlit tennis court, basketball court, beach volleyball, golf practice cage, golf chipping area and a great playground for the kids situated by the quieter pool, overlooking the lake. Please note there are no elevators at Legacy Dunes.

The Kissimmee area is filled with activities, parks, and night life for people of all ages. Legacy Dunes is close to Walt Disney World, the “Happiest Place on Earth”! Whether you are looking for The Magic Kingdom, Epcot Centre, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Typhoon Lagoon, or Blizzard Beach, all of Disney’s magic is just minutes away. The theme parks Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure as well as Sea World are also nearby. If shopping is your idea of vacation bliss, we offer easy access to the Orlando Premium Outlet, Millennium Mall, and the Florida Mall. Of course, there is also the nightlife: Disney Springs, Universal Studios City Walk, Downtown and Old Town Kissimmee or the infamous International Drive area.

More Details

Owner
Mark and Vicky Lord
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 January, 2017

About Mark and Vicky Lord

Welcome to our beautiful vacation Home, the Lakeside Penthouse at Legacy Dunes. We are Vicky and Mark from the North of England. If you choose our home for your holiday, rest assured we will do everything possible to make sure you enjoy your stay, as we understand how important your time away on holiday is!

Mark and Vicky Lord purchased this condo in 2014

Why Mark and Vicky Lord chose Kissimmee

We love spending our family holidays in Orlando and especially at Legacy Dunes Resort, which has received the Certificate of Exellence in 2015 for the Fourth Year Running. In fact we loved it at Lakeside Penthouse so much, when it came up for sale we just had to make it our second home. Here's to hoping that you enjoy it just as much as we do!

What makes this condo unique

Why should you stay at Lakeside Penthouse?

Well it's really quite simple. It has it all!

We fell in love with the the views around the perfectly manicured resort. Especially the views from our private screened balcony or sitting in our living area overlooking the lake, while we relax in the evening. There's also the the two pools, floodlit tennis court, games for the kids, golf practice net and lovely nature walks around the gardens and lakes. All this along with the fact that it's only a ten minute drive to the theme parks, makes it the perfect home away from home.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Lakeside Penthouse Near Disney Award Winning Resort Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.85 based on 40 reviews
Miami, Fl.
5

Fantastic apartment!!!

  • 5 of 5

It is a wonderful place that has everything you need and more. Would recommend it to everyone!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfectly positioned with homely feel

  • 4 of 5

The three bedroom spacious apartment (condo) is perfectly priced and positioned for all the major theme parks (15-30 minute drive). It has a real home from home feel which is just what you need after a long day of fun on your feet. You will need to get some shopping such as washing liquid and extra toilet paper (Super Target or Publix) are close by and sell everything you need. You can find some condiments in the pantry, I'm sure we all leave things for the next guests! Thanks to the owners for opening up their home to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're very welcome! Thanks for your lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gravenhurst, Bedfordshire
5

Great condo in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic well equipped condo with everything we needed.

Great location for Disney (especially if you take the 429 and avoid the busy 192)

The pool area was great and the kids loved it

Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review Claire and yes the 492 gets you to Disney in just a few minutes. You were great guests. So glad yourself and family enjoyed Christmas and New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, great condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our stay in Florida.

Here's a list of positives

-spacious

-equipped with most essentials

-convenient location, close to parks, restaurants, shopping

-quiet, nice pool, and workout facility

-clean

-washer and dryer very convenient

-tvs in every room

Areas for improvement

-master king bed mattress worn, and not very comfortable

-no room darkening blinds, difficult to sleep in

-unable to control air-condition and sometimes too warm inside, although fans and windows helped (but we come from a cool climate and not used to Florida heat)

-lots of towels, but not enough wash cloths

-carpet a bit worn and stained, but condo was cleaned fairly well upon arrival

-third floor was nice, but no elevator, only stairs (which didn't hurt us), but definitely difficult for elderly or disabled

These areas of improvement are only listed as suggestions. All in all, we had a great time, and we're very pleased with the stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Regarding your areas for improvement, I would like to respond by explaining that our property is the busiest on Legacy Dunes and we do our best to keep it well maintained. Hopefully, this can be backed up by every other review we have ever received. The king bed mattress is replaced every 2 years and at the time of you stay was only 12 months old. We also have a mattress protector on at all times which is replaced every 6 months. The carpet is also shampooed every 6 months. We always try our best to keep our holiday home in an immaculate condition. We feel the steps we take in replacing worn items is above and beyond most other rental properties which is why we have so many lovely 5 star reviews. As for the other points you make; 1) There are vertical blinds in every bedroom. 2) The air conditioning is controlled by a panel with 2 buttons, (one to turn it up and one to turn it down). 3) It clearly states in the description that there are no elevators at Legacy Dunes. The benefits of being on the third floor far outweigh the negatives. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review and you can be assured that every aspect will be looked into by ourselves or our property manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent stay!

  • 4 of 5

Nice place, very helpful and well maintained.

You should book your next stay there when you're around!!

Really enjoyed it!!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Durene and thanks so much for the recommendation. Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a brilliant 12 night day, the apartment has plenty of room and clean. It's located close to Disney and shops, we will definitely book the next time we are in Orlando.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! So glad you had a great time. Let's hope it's not too long until your back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Orlando International & Sanford International
Car: recommended

Legacy Dunes is located 6 miles west of the magical Disney World resort and only a short 10 minute drive away. The resorts location along with the gated security, clubhouse and community facilities make it the perfect place to stay on your Disney vacation. Only minutes away from all the excitement, yet set in beautiful tranquil surroundings.

What is there left to be said about the amazing World of Walt Disney? Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and Epcot Centre, along with two water parks (Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon). As if that isn't enough there is also Universal's two stunning theme parks... Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios including the magical Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

When you've finished at the parks and worked up a big appetite, Highway 192 is home to over 100 restaurants. From steak houses such as Longhorn Steakhouse and Logan's Roadhouse to seafood eateries like Joe's Crab Shack and Bonefish Grill. There are also all of the staples in the restaurant industry such as Chili's, Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's, Olive Garden, Ponderosa and Golden Corral. Not to mention all the diners and fast food restaurants available to chose from.

All this literally within minutes of the gorgeous perfectly manicured setting of Legacy Dunes.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

SNOW BIRDS AND RENTALS OVER A MONTH PLEASE ASK FOR SPECIAL RATES!

There is a cleaning rate of £40 for stays less than 7 nights.

A security deposit of £150.00 is required which will be refunded after the condo has been checked by the management company for any damage to the property or its contents.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kissimmee Far West in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1280 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Business Center
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
If you're feeling little more active there is an air conditioned fitness centre and plenty to do outdoors. There's a floodlit tennis court, basketball court, beach volleyball, golf practice cage, golf chipping area and a great playground for the kids situated by the quieter pool, overlooking the lake.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot