Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury villa with sea view and rooftop swimming pool at 900m from the beach

Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Portimão - Modern villa with sea view, rooftop, 6 large bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, sports room, wifi, private garden and swimming pool (9x5m) at 900m from the beach.


Ground floor

- Entrance hall

- Office

- Fully equipped kitchen with induction cooker, oven, microwave, dishing machine, fridge and freezer, toaster, nespresso, etc.

- Laundry room with washing machine and drying machine

- Living room with sofa, curved TV and fireplace

- Dining room

- Bedroom 1: double bed (160x200)

- Bedroom 2 (only accessible via bedroom 1): 2 single beds (90x190)

- Shower room with WC

- Outdoor table for 12p. With parasol

- 10 deck chairs with umbrellas

- Sofas

- Swimming pool (9x5m)

- Shower room with WC accessible from the in / outside



First floor

- Bedroom 3: double bed with dressing and private bathroom (incl. Bath, shower and WC) with terrace

- Bedroom 4: double bed (160x200) with closets and private shower room (incl. WC)

- Bedroom 5: double bed (160x200) with closets

- Bedroom 6: double bed (160x200) with closets with terrace

- Bathroom (incl. WC) between bedroom 5 and 6

- Sport hall with treadmill and elliptical bike - view over the swimming pool


Rooftop with sea view (incl. Sofas for 12p.)


- Bath towels and shower towels provided

- Wireless

- Extra charges for cleaning the villa during your stay (price on demand)


Possibility to park several cars in front of the villa


Praia da Vau holiday rentals

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Portimão in Municipality of Portimão

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Luxury villa with sea view and rooftop swimming pool at 900m from the beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
New Haven, CT, USA

Great contemporary villa.

  • 5 of 5

This contemporary villa is well appointed and very nice. It's centrally located but on a dead end street with plenty of on street parking. The hosts have been great to work with and their local support staff and caretakers very responsive to the one minor issue we encountered. Everyone in our group was impressed with the accommodations. I would recommend it without hesitation to anyone looking for a great play to stay in Portimao.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were more than happy to welcome Vlad and his family and friends. We had very good contacts together during his stay. All contacts were very pleasant and efficient. He took care of our villa and let it clean and in order. So we thank him and would be glad to welcome him again at his convenance. Nathalie and Stéphane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Look No Further, Fantastic Villa A One of a Kind

  • 5 of 5

I loved everything about this home from beginning to end. I booked the home and the owners immediately responded. They remained in contact throughout our stay which made everything much easier. The photos sold me and were very nice but they did not do the villa enough justice. The house is much larger than it appears in the photos. Every room was beautifully decorated with large closets (one had a walk in closet/dressing area) and some had their own bathrooms. The living area easily accommodated our group of 11 and we never felt like we were on top of each other. The living room, dinning room and kitchen opened to a private yard with a resort like pool area with plenty of lounges and an out door table that could accommodate 12. One of my favorite features was the deck on the roof were you can see the ocean and experience breathtaking sunsets. The internet was a little unreliable at times but in a way I'm glad that I didn't have the distraction so that I could enjoy the house a little more. My only regret is that I didn't book the home for a little longer. I hope to someday return.

Merci Nathalie et Stéphane!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were more than happy to welcome Valdemar and his family and friends. We had very good contacts together during his stay. All contacts were very pleasant and efficient. He took care of our villa and let it clean and in order. So we thank him and would be glad to welcome him again at his convenance. Stéphane and Nathalie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic villa, awful owners!

  • 1 of 5

The villa is amazing and as a group of 12 (adults and children) we did have a fantastic holiday.

However we were faced with a few problems while there. The downstairs toilets blocked and the villa flooded with waste water, we was left to clear this ourselves and no toilets for the night. Within 24 hours of being at the villa the pool had turned green, which we reported immediately. Ceiling spot lights on the wall up the stairs, when on are roasting so our 3 year old badly burnt their finger.

Even though we had these issues we got on with it and had a lovely holiday. Only to come back and be harressed bu the owner and told that part of the deposit would not be returned! Apparently the toilet blockage was our fault and we have to pay for the towels we used to clean it up. We have been penalised for the pool as again, this was apparently our fault due to sand??? When we hadn't even been to the beach. Photos were taken of the villa without our knowing while we was staying there, because we had left the lounger cushion out to dry as the morning dew has soaked them. And even though we cleared out the villa of all rubbish, washed up and returned everything to where it was, even had the maid sign off the lengthy check sheet as all OK, we returned to be told we left the villa very very dirty. Wasn't aware when you have paid for a cleaner you are expected to hoover, mop and polish.

It has left such a dampener on what was a wonderful family holiday. Have found the attitude of the owners to be very rude, to the point they have asked us not to return!!! Rude!!!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sara, Thank you for the positive message about our villa. We were very disappointed with your behavior due to the water damage you caused in our villa by throwing sanitary napkins in the toilets. In addition the comment you left us shows your "wickedness". Here are the facts: Sara informed us about a water damage on a Saturday night at 9.30pm after 5 days spent in our villa (without any problem). We live at 2,000 km so impossible to get there. So we called the plumber and a cleaning lady and manage to have them available the next morning at 9am (one Sunday). Sara sent us emails of discontent stating her evening was spoiled. This situation really bothered us for Sara, and we did everything to solve this problem very quickly. On our side, we were also very worried because all furniture was new. But we did not say anything against Sara, who was already very upset with us. But the surprise was extreme when the plumber told us after 2 hours of intervention that the problem was due to sanitary napkins thrown in the toilets. More disappointing when we informed Sara about it, she did not answer nor send us any email of apology at all until the end of her stay. We paid the plumber and the cleaning lady for their interventions. That’s the reason why we retain an amount of 270 € on the deposit with all explanation to Sara via the website. The remaining part (730 €) was returned to Sara. We think given the context above with no excuse on her side, the minimum was to pay the Sunday’s intervention for the plumber and the cleaning lady. Regarding the swimming pool, during Sara's stay the man who cleans the swimming pool had to come 2 times in addition to the normal cleaning because surprisingly the water was very dirty. On top after Sara’s departure, we had to add strong products to clean the water which had resulted in the impossible to use the swimming pool for 24 hours for the next travelers. Thank Sara and her friends! Regarding the lights, we are very annoyed that your children were burned. Indeed they are small spots on the stairs in decoration. We are not the only one to have such lights. Really, we are sorry for that. Habitually, we have good contacts with travelers, so we don’t understand the reaction of Sara.. Nathalie and Stéphane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

super séjour

  • 5 of 5

Maison très agréable, bien aménagée , très spacieuse et décorée avec beaucoup de goût, nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans ce quartier résidentiel de Portimao .Nathalie et Stéphane sont très sympathiques et ont répondu à toutes nos attentes .

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thierry est venu dans notre villa accompagné de sa famille et de ses amis pour 14 jours. Ils étaient 10 personnes au total et le contact avec eux a été très agréable durant tout leur séjour. Et je voudrais ajouté un +++++ car ils nous ont laissé la propriété très propre et ont même enlevés les draps de leurs lits avant leur départ. Un grand merci et au plaisir de vous revoir au Portugal dans notre villa. Je recommande à 200% Nathalie et Stéphane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
72 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Praia da Vau
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £133.58
Refundable Damage Deposit £890.54

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.