About TideWatch Vacations
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
great condo all was clean and property manger was to the point all was good we had a nice getaway
We enjoyed our stay service was very professional will use again
It is always a pleasure to stay at Coral Reef. This building is farther from beach than we have stayed before but it had a beautiful view and was very quiet and clean.
Thanks for reviewing our villa in the D Building at Cedar Reef. We are the closest villa to the beach although there is about a 200 yard walk down the board walk. We hope to have you back again soon.
Clean, compact, convenient, and conducive to bliss.
Loved this location and the ocean view units have fantastic decks with views and the master bedroom view was tremendous as well. The new windows have the option to open them partially with a screen; the unit had everything we needed, and the beach is dreamy.
Not what we expected
We were looking for a nice relaxing weekend, instead there was construction and painting crews there, port a pots in front of building, building materials all over grounds at K building where we stayed. No outside furniture even though we were told the deck was finished( they were still painting and painters tape was still on deck. Hot water only lasted 5 minutes at most. We had man wanting to change outside light on deck, told him to come next day and he then proceeded to climb up back deck and scar my daughter to thinking someone was breaking in! I called management and he refunded 1/2 of our money which was nice I guess but this is not how you handle rentals. Feel like they are very dishonest. I have rented a lot through VRBO and have never had experience like this. I would not recommend this place to anyone!
Thanks for taking time to review our property even though it is not an ideal review. After your stay we decided to replace the hot water heater so future guests will not have any issues. The construction of the new decks took longer than we anticipated and we are sorry there was touch up painting and new lights getting installed on the ocean side decks during your stay. We were told the repairs would be complete prior to your stay but due to weather it took longer than originally anticipated. Unfortunately we do not schedule the repairs on the exterior of the building so we are a little disappointed you would feel that we were being dishonest, if that were the case we would have not been so willing to offer a discount for the inconvenience. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a relaxing and peaceful stay at our property and hope to have you stay again now that the construction is complete. Our newly completed deck is a great place to relax and listen to the ocean and wildlife!
Cedar Reef Drive, St. Helena Island, South Carolina
Doris, the agent for "Tidewatch" was extremely helpful in finding us a condo for the days we needed. When the one we booked was unavailable due to construction/repairs, she was very proactive in finding us another that filled the bill. The condo was everything we expected. The area is charming, and we are seriously thinking of heading to the same place for a spring break next year