5 Large Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, All New Furniture, Sleeps 10. Additional
- English, Vietnamese
100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Quiet, spacious, clean and very convenient to Pebble Beach, Monterey and Point Lobos.
Property manager Paul attentive and quick to assist us and answer any questions we had.
Very clean and plenty of space!
The only inconvenience was the ant issue in the house. (Those tiny little ones.) I know there is not much a person can do about them. Maybe spraying outside along the foundation??
Knew the property was dated from the pictures of the furniture and the interior decorations. That was not an issue. But. Extremely disappointed that there was no BBQ Grill. Listing said no fires. Didnt say no BBQ fires. The house was dirty and had spiderwebs and ants throughout. Counted 12 spider webs with DaddyLongLeg spiders in corners. Windows and Window sills either didnt open or had no screens or were absolutely filthy. Blinds on windows were rusted etc. Would be good to know when the last time the property was rented.
For that price and location I expected more.
Dear Geno f
First of all, we appreciate your time and effort to give us your feedback. Due to the elevated fire risk (excess rain last winter) and awareness here in California all fires are highly discouraged if not illegal. We apologize for the bugs, especially spiders. Being in the forest they are unavoidable, however we will take your advice and fix that and the widow issues. We were aware of exterior bugs, but none inside except for the typical kitchen ants. We obviously do not subscribe to use of pesticides etc. and will take stronger action with natural methods to "keep the bugs away".
We will attend to the other comments as well. Granted it needs need a bit of attention.
BTW we really appreciate your input, as have only been leasing it out since Dec, our first year. We promise to improve as you suggest and encourage you to come back at discount once we feel we've taken your advice into action. We apologize for any problems during your stay.
Perfect Family Reunion in Pebble Beach
This gorgeous french chateau was perfectly situated just a few blocks up from the Inn at Spanish Bay. We walked and biked to 17 mile drive, stopped for drinks at the inn, and would drive for other fun outings nearby (you can easily get to Monterey, Carmel, Carmel valley, etc in just minutes). The house itself was perfect for our family reunion - with two en suite bedrooms downstairs (either one would be perfect for any folks who would prefer not to use stairs) and a spacious upstairs where my husband and I and our 3 kids stayed. Paul, the manager was a delight. He was communicative, helpful, and an all around great guy. We would absolutely rent this property again and highly recommend it for anyone else thinking of heading down to the Monterey Peninsula in the near future. Thank you Allen and Paul for a great stay!!
Great Property, Perfect Location, Lovely Owner
I stayed at this house during Pebble Beach Food & Wine Festival with a group of colleagues and loved it! The house was clean, spacious, nicely decorated and surrounded by nature (we woke up to deer roaming in our yard multiple mornings!). We definitely made use of the large kitchen and dining table (my colleagues are chefs!). The location was also perfect - walking distance from the Inn at Spanish Bay and a very short drive/Uber to many other restaurants and bars. The owner (Allen) and the property manager (Paul) were lovely and easy to communicate with, they ensured we had a wonderful stay. I'd definitely book this house again in the future.
Worldwide golf and beach heaven. The best golf in the World