HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa Leone; Waterfall, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Villas de Paraiso - Villa Leone Oceanfront

5 Bdrm, 4.5 Ba, Sleeps up to 14; Swim Up Bar!!! Blu Ray HDTV


The Andrew Harper Standard:

Every property within the Luxury Rentals from HomeAway collection has been curated by a sophisticated algorithm developed by Andrew Harper, the most respected voice in luxury travel.

Villa Leone Cabarete.........................................




Oceanfront Infinity Pool With Swim Up Bar!!!!!


Our romantic villa is ideally located on one of the most beautiful and private beaches on the whole North Coast. Included with the rental is Internet access, computer, maid service, ocean-front infinity pool and air conditioning in all bedrooms.


Surfing, windsurfing and kite surfing are the specialty in Cabarete. It is one of the top ten best places in the world for these sports!

Bar Hopping.....

If your interests are a bit more low energy, beach strolling, dining and bar hopping are also readily available as activities in Cabarete.

Fine Beachfront Dining.....

In the evening, the beachfront in Cabarete becomes the focal point of all activity. You can sit at a table with your bare feet in the sand on the beach as you have cocktails and dinner.

Owner Managed.....

Villa Leone is managed directly by the owner, a full time maid (6 days/week), 2 security guards and a full time groundskeeper.

Additional Details: Sculpture Garden.........A life size statue of David and another beautiful classic female nude sculpture greet you as you lounge by the pool and enjoy the ocean vistas from Villa Leone's oceanfront patio under the palms. These sculptures were made from molds designed by an Italian sculptor who now resides in Santo Domingo. The sculptures were cast from solid concrete then hand finished and painted to bring them to life as they now stand watch over the breathtaking Villa Leone beach. This unique feature makes Villa Leone one of a kind in Cabarete!

Roof Top Tree House.......Our new tropical thatched roof tree house sits perched atop Villa Leone with a panoramic beach and ocean view. It's the perfect spot to relax with friends and have a few drinks over interesting conversation.

A daybed awaits for that perfect afternoon nap!

On Site Massage......We will schedule a relaxing massage at the place of your choosing...beach, treehouse, villa.

Additional Details: Oceanfront Infinity Pool.......

If you need to cool off from the beautiful sunny, warm weather, our brand new 5' deep infinity pool is the perfect solution. The pool adjoins the bohio and has 4 concrete bar stools in the water along the adjoining bohio bar, allowing your friends in the pool to join you for a drink as you sit on a dry stool under the bohio, in the shade.

Air Conditioning.........

A brand new air conditioning system was recently installed allowing independent temperature control in each bedroom. This is not usually needed in the winter months, but is a welcome retreat from the heat in the summer months.

Entertainment at Home........

If all of the above options leave you still looking for more ways to pass your time relaxing at the beach, there is an entertainment center in the living room offering cable TV, DVD player, VCR, CD player and computer with DSL internet.

Additional Details: Sleeping.........

Villa Leone has 5 bedrooms; 4 with ensuite bathrooms. All 5 bedrooms are independently controlled air conditioned. The living room has a large sectional sofa that will accommodate the 13th and 14th guests, if needed. There are also two airbeds that can be used for this purpose.


Villa Leone is protected day and night by full time security guards.

Beach Bungalow..........

Villa Leone's beach is as close to a private beach as allowed by law. Our private terracotta roof open air beach bungalow offers guests a serene venue to enjoy the beach from the comfort of a queen size reclining beach bed just feet from the water's edge.

FOR LARGER GROUPS UP TO 22, WE OFFER VILLA FLAMINGO RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO BE RENTED WITH VILLA LEONE; Villa Belvedere; a similar 4 bedroom villa, is located adjacent to Villa Leone and directly behind Villa Flamingo.

Both of these villas are available to rent separately or together with Villa Leone.



If you are renting for a week, a horseback ride on the beach is a nice way to start your vacation, followed by an afternoon in the pool.


Another fantastic way to spend the day is to hire a taxi to do a beach tour. This brings you to several very interesting and fun places including a small plantation, a hidden waterfall where you can watch the locals dive from very high perches, The Blue Lagoon, where you can zip line off a cliff and dive into a 70' deep cenote. At the same stop, you can explore an ancient cave.

After the zip lining and swimming, it;s time for lunch on Playa Grande Beach. This beach has been voted as one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! The fresh seafood and chicken on the menu and drinks including coco locos and pina coladas will leave you ready to continue exploring one or two more beaches. I recommend Playa Diamonte where you can find fresh water sulphur springs bubbling up from the sand on the beach and can walk out 300 yards and still be in waste deep calm clear water. Another beautiful beach is Playa Calleton.


Monkey Jungle is a short 30 minute ride from the villa.

A Taxi can take you there in his van (up to 6).

They have a pretty intense zip line circuit. They also have a really cool monkey habitat where you can feed the small monkeys as they sit on your shoulders and heads and eat out of your hand! If you don't want to zipline, you can just do the monkey jungle and sit at the bar to wait for the zip liners to return.


A day at Cabarete beach is a very relaxing way to pass a day in this wonderful beach town. Many of the establishments will not charge you to use their beach chairs if you buy a drink or snack from them. While on the beach, there are vendors in blue shirts that are licensed to give massages and pedicures on the beach.

It's a must to have an on beach massage followed by a mani-pedi while drinking a cold beer or pina colada. Very relaxing indeed! There are also many shops to explore in town if you need a break from the beach.


If you are tired of having fun away from the villa, hire our private chef to indulge you with their fantastic meals throughout the day and night. They will meet you the day before to prepare the menu for the next day and stock the fridge with groceries necessary to prepare breakfast the next morning. After breakfast, they will prepare the menu you desire for lunch and dinner then go shopping. This is beyond any doubt most guest's favorite experience during their stay! If you want the ultimate in relaxation, couple the chef experience with a full day of massages, manicures and pedicures poolside or on the beach and you are in for a real treat.


A morning ride into Puerto Plata to take the cable car to the top of Isabella del Torres is a memorable experience. The views from the top of the mountain are breathtaking! There are also trails and gardens that you explore on top, as well as a little restaurant.

After the cable car, ask your taxi driver to take you to the old fort where you can learn a little history about the area. Then, on to the Amber museum.

After the Amber Museum, a little snorkelling and lunch at Sosua Beach will be a great way to wrap up your week. The shopping at Sosua Beach is much more affordable than in Cabarete.


Other suggestions that can be explored in addition to or instead of those listed above are Ocean World, 27 Waterfalls, a visit to Santo Domingo, quad tour of the mountains and beach, mountain biking, kite surfing, surfing, sailing, deep sea fishing, catamaran snorkeling, night out in Sosua and Cabarete, UFO Museum, Brugal Rum factory tour, Rio San Juan Boat Ride..........The options are endless. You can even climb the tallest peak in the Caribbean; Pico Duarte!


More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Frank Leone
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Frank Leone

Hello Prospective Guests,

We rent our villa to a very select group of people who appreciate that Villa Leone is our 2nd home and respect that. We treat all of our guests like family and do everything to insure that their time at Villa Leone will be all that they hope it will be and more.

I have owned Villa Leone for 10 years. It is truly a 2nd home. I also have owned Villa Flamingo, next door since 2011 and Villa Belvedere, behind Villa Flamingo since 2014. Our prices and policies have been carefully adjusted over the years to insure the best value and experiences for our guests. As you can see from our many and varied reviews, all of our guests are well tended to and have enjoyed all that Villa Leone, Cabarete and the surrounding area has to offer. We hope to see you on the beach very soon!



Frank Leone purchased this villa in 2005

Why Frank Leone chose Dominican Republic

Villa Leone is by far the best 5 bedroom oceanfront villa available for rental in Cabarete. Villa Leone has recently been selected by Homeaway to be featured on their exclusive Luxury Rentals From Homeaway. Only 5% of all Homeaway worlwide listings were selected to form this exclusive group of vacation homes available for rental.

If you need anymore reasons, the infinity edge pool, private waterfall, Treehouse, private beach, sculpture garden, round swinging bed, beachfront bohio and beachfront patio are just a few other reasons.



What makes this villa unique

Very Unique Rooftop 'Treehouse'.

Oceanfront Roofed Porch.

Oceanfront Infinity Pool

Private outdoor round swinging bed.

Unique Sculpture Garden directly on the beach featuring David and Rocky!

Dining Room seating for 12.

Very comfortable expansive custom made livingroom sofa.

Private 3rd floor suite with two very private balconies.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello Frank,

Thank you for checking in. Everything is great and we are having a fabulous time.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 13


based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Villa Leone; Waterfall, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 32 reviews

We had an amazing trip! The villa is recommended Leone! Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing trip, everything was perfect in my opinion. Sarha the cleaning lady was very nice and very efficient and the cook of the service was a great experience and excellent at little cost. They were very attentive to our request.

A great week for my 50th birthday I will never forget.

I thank Frack Leone for its impeccable service.

We will take it that's for sure !!

Franck thank you!


  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Guy, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday celebration at Villa Leone. I wish that I could have been there to help you celebrate and see you again. It's been way to long since last time. Thank you for staying with us at Villa Leone and hope to see you back soon. Happy Birthday! Ciao, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Villa

  • 5 of 5

Great Villa. Very clean. Frank and staff were wonderful. Anything we needed fixed or help with, they were there. There were 9 of us that stayed here for 2 weeks. Everything was great!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola Deb, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Villa Leone. It was an honor and pleasure to meet you all. If you ever want to visit Villa Leone Sint Maarten, you will love it there! Let me know. Thank you for choosing Villa Leone. Hope to see you all again soon. Ciao, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, Florida

Wonderful vacation place

  • 5 of 5

This home is a perfect place for a family or group vacation. Me, my children & spouses (5 couples) shared Villa Leone for 5 nights. It is a 5 minute taxi ride east of town, so it is away from the hubub with a near-private beach. The villa is laid out very nicely, with plenty of room for everyone to hang out, eat and socialize together, while also having many smaller balconies, alcoves, decks and patios for private time. The pictures and description do not really do it justice. The property is immaculately maintained, the staff is friendly and willing to do just about anything we asked, and we pretty much felt like royalty. They clean the pool and rake the sand every day, and sweep away all the sand we tracked about. They are trustworthy, too. One of the security guards found a wad of twenties in the driveway, and returned it to us the next morning. The kitchen is well-equipped, the beds are comfy, the dining table seats 12, the decor was local/interesting. We spent most of the time hanging out on the patio next to the pool, in the pool, on the sunning deck, and in the living area, all of which is adjacent to each other, making for a very large area to mingle. There is a bar in the pool, a pass-through bar from the kitchen, a gas grill, a hanging outdoor bed for romantic evening interludes, and much more. Frank, the owner, provided plenty of information and tips about the area, and responded immediately to inquiries. We rented surf boards from Ali's Surf Camp, which is wonderful, and also has great food, and surfed Encuentro Beach. We took the Iguana Mama tour to Ciguapa Falls, which was the highlight of our trip; you do need to be in good shape for the steep hike in and out, and not be afraid of heights. We spent a day at Playa Grande, where we were feted like kings, and hated to leave at sundown. One important tip: definitely contact the tour guide and taxi driver, Jose Ciriaco, before you arrive. He added tremendously to our experience. He will pick you up at the airport, exchange dollars to pesos at a good rate, show you around the grocery store, suggest tours and obtain discounts, negotiate with other service providers, take you touring anywhere on the island, and stand by as needed to take care of your every need. He will come at a moment's notice, but give him some lead time during busy season. The people of DR are warm and friendly. Go!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola David, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experiences at Villa Leone and the amazing surrounding areas. Villa Leone is my first and still dearest property that I purchased in the Dominican Republic. Of course, all of this is just bricks and mortar without the true soul of the property; your staff. They are all very special and eager to make sure you enjoy your stay. I am glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed your time at Villa Leone and hope to see you back soon in Cabarete or Sint Maarten very soon! Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Leone. Ciao, Frank www.villaleone.com
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington, DC

Fun beachfront property!

  • 4 of 5

We rented Villa Leone to relax after staying in Santo Domingo for a couple days. The home is nothing short of amazing! We enjoyed the pool, the swim up bar was a bonus. Morning walks on the beach and sleeping to the sound of ocean waves provided tranquil rest. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the property. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

We purchased the "chef" services that left a lot to be desired. If you decide to do so, please keep in mind that he is a "cook" and not a chef. For example, we requested for seafood paella for one meal. The "chef" boiled frozen seafood in "paella seasoning" that was purchased in the supermarket. Overcooked seafood is chewy and dry, especially after he cooked the boiled seafood in rice.

The chef promises to provide receipts to show you what he purchased with your money. We received a series of random "hand written" receipts all signed with the same handwriting and same ink. We became suspicious when we noticed that receipt for gas, seafood, cake, and juice all had the same handwriting. Perhaps the same person works at all three places? We wasted approximately $725. Most of that money never made it to our dinner table. Someone is definitely getting over.

You will definitely find cheaper, better quality food in Cabarete and Sosua.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kenyon, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Villa Leone. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your 2nd day of chef services. After receiving your email after the first day of Catalino cooking for you, you reported that "We are having a fabulous time at Villa Leone. The service is great and everyone is happy." You did request that the chef scheduled for the next day be cancelled and your $100 refunded. The reason that you provided ; "With regard to the chef for Sunday, we will not require his services. Four people in my party are leaving on Sunday afternoon. Additionally, the remainder of us will leave early Monday morning as we have flights out of Santo Domingo." This mentioned nothing about receipts or quality of food prepared. Since the chef had already committed to cooking the next day, we could not offer a refund, although, you could have elected to not use him. That would certainly have been my decision if I just had a horrible experience the day before. Rather than buy more food and have another day of cooking that I may not like. But, you did ask him back to cook another day. From your review this was not to your liking. As to the receipts which we always ask our chef to provide to our guests, you emailed me the following: Today, we asked Catalino to provide receipts for food purchased. He provided us with 8,300 RD or $184 USD of hand written (forged) receipts. All of which were written by the same person. " In your review, you mention an amount of $725. The 4 receipts that you questioned in your email to me totaled 3,310 pesos; $75.00 usd. $75 is far less than either the $725 or $184 that you previously mentioned and which were conflicting undocumented amounts. In an email which I sent to you before leaving Villa Leone, I explained: We have been using Catalino for 10 years. He has cooked for dozens of guests. Not only have we never received a complaint, the reviews of his service have been always excellent; without exception. Catalino said that you did not express any concerns over the food or receipts to him. Had you asked the chef, he would have explained that he hand wrote the 4 receipts totaling $75 in his receipt book for stores that do not have receipts to give; very common in small stores and gas stations in the DR. This is what I told him to do in these cases. In any event, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your last day of chef services. Thank You, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Toronto, ON, CANADA

A perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent two weeks at Villa Leone in December 2014. There were 9 of us in total (6 adults and 3 children), and we truly had an amazing family vacation.

The Villa itself was clean, spacious and comfortable. The 'backyard' had a private pool, hot tub and direct access to the beach. It was beautiful with plenty of space for eating, swimming and relaxing. The Villa and grounds were extremely well equipped and maintained and the incredible staff took care of our every need without delay. It was like staying at a private resort.

Mr. Leone's recommendations with regards to travel arrangements, restaurants, attractions and options (i.e. private chef, etc.) were also extremely helpful and appreciated.

Overall, if you are looking for a vacation that has everything but crowds, I would highly recommend Villa Leone.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments; much appreciated! Ciao, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Villa Leone is Simply Exceptional

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved Villa Leone. The house was spectacular set directly on the beach. We spent almost every morning enjoying the grounds and the pool. At night the hot tub was awesome and we always felt well taken care of by the staff and owner. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kevin, It was my pleasure to host you and your family at Villa Leone. As always, mi casa es su casa. The Villa Leone staff awaits your return. Ciao, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Puerto Plata (POP)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
40 Miles
Playa Grande
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Car: not necessary

Villa Leone is located in an exclusive, gated, secure group of four villas (Villas Paraiso) located 2 miles east of the center of Cabarete. Cabarete is located 20 minutes from the Puerto Plata International airport (POP).

The beach is at your door...literally! If you enjoy surfing, boogie boarding, windsurfing or kite boarding, you need not leave the beach in front of the villa. The waves and wind are great.

Riding a horse through the surf is also no problem. We will bring the horses to the villa. All that you have to do is get on and ride down the beach or into the mountains nearby.

Villa Flamingo; a similar 3 bedroom beachfront villa, is located directly nexty door and can be rented together with Villa Leone if a larger group is being considered.


Other Activities: Four-Wheeling on Beach, River Trips, Helicopter Rides

Golf: Golf.......

If you enjoy golf, there is a world class golf course only 45 minutes away at Playa Grande.


The decision to rent a car is, of course, yours. It is recommended but not absolutely necessary. If you are comfortable walking for 40 minutes down the beach, you will be in the middle of the town of Cabarete. Rides to or from the villa can be obtained by walking out to the road, raising your hand, and catching a ride on a local motoconcho, or motorcycle. They will quickly transport you from town to the villa for 20-30 pesos (less than $1). Of course, taxis are always available if you do not like the idea of riding second seat on a motorbike (I do all the time). Danny, a local taxi driver, is also available for $125/day to drive you and translate for shopping or looking into a possible real estate acquisition.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Villas de Paraiso, Dominican Republic North Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
3 Sep 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
Holiday 2016
17 Dec 2016 - 13 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Rates are for 8 or less persons and include the entire villa.
For more than 8, please add $30/night/person.
Rates are in US Dollars.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in the Villas de Paraiso in the Caribbean

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 3rd Floor
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Ground Level
  • Three bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms with shower, toilet and sink. The 4th bedroom which is located on the first level has an adjacent half bath. This powder room has a toilet and sink. The 5th bedroom is ensuite on the 3rd floor and has a tub, shower and sink.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1st Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 3rd Floor
  • There are two twin size air mattresses that can provide flexible sleeping arrangements for an additional 2 guests. Two guests can also choose to sleep on the extra large 14' sectional sofa in the living room.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Crow's Nest
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Bed sheets, pillows and pillow cases, bath and kitchen towels are provided. Relax in our Gazebo! Villa Leone's Fully equipped gourmet kitchen has all that you need to whip up your favorite drinks, snacks and meals. We are the only Villa in the area with purified water piped right to the kitchen sink! Our new sculpture garden is the only one on the Cabarete beach! We have full size beautiful classic Greek/Roman figures. WHEN DECIDING ON WHICH VILLA TO RENT, IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO MAKE SURE THAT THE VILLA HAS A DIESEL GENERATOR BACK UP POWER AND AUTOMATIC TRANSFER SWITCH. THIS VILLA DOES. IT IS A SIGNIFICANT EXPENSE TO INSTALL A 20 KW DIESEL GENERATOR AND MAINTAIN IT IN GOOD OPERATING CONDITION, SO, MANY VILLAS RELY ONLY UPON BATTERIES AND INVERTERS. THE PROBLEM WITH THIS IS THAT THE BATTERIES DISCHARGE AFTER AN HOUR OR SO AND YOU ARE LEFT WITHOUT LIGHTS OR AIR CONDITIONING. IT IS VERY COMMON TO HAVE POWER OUTAGES IN THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC. BETTER TO BE SAFE THAN SORRY!

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties