Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family Apartment, La Cinuelica, WIFI, Air-con, Ground Floor, Overlooking Pool

Bedrooms 2
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Ground Floor Family Apartment, FREE WIFI, Air-con, Pool, Gated Community.

Self-cater, Air con, FREE WIFI, Ground floor, sat TV/DVD, Gated community overlooking very large communal pool and garden area, 5 mins walk from supermarket.

A delightful quiet ground floor luxury family apartment, thoughtfully new-furnished and recently re-decorated by the owners themselves. As an ideal get-away retreat in the quiet avenues of the award-winning La Cinuelica estate; all holiday facilities (shops/restaurants/beaches) in easy walking reach.

The apartment is part of a beautiful courtyard development overlooking its own attractive large swimming pool in the centre, exclusive to occupants of the apartments. large living room, fully equipped large L-shaped modern kitchen, Microwave, 2 bathrooms (main bathroom has under-floor heating), master bedroom with en-suite, Ceiling fans in all rooms, Twin bedroom with two single beds (can be pushed together), double sofa bed in the conservatory, so can accommodate up to 6, Large TV with Freesat Channels (both English channels + Spanish Channels), FREE WIFI, DVD, bed linen/towels (beach towels can be provided for an extra charge). No pets, no smoking inside, Electricity is supplied via card meter, 10 euros credit will be added to the meter for guests arrival. (10 euros per week credit during high season).

Cleaning charge in addition to rental rates, 50 euros (for up to 4 people) collected on arrival along with the refundable damage deposit of 100 euros. If more than 4 persons stay then please add 5 euros p/person to the standard cleaning charge.

Bars/Restaurants: Situated within walking distance to the apartment are numerous Commercial Centres, the nearest being Zeniamar Commercial Centre with a Grill House, Irish Bar & Cafe, Italian Restaurant and just a 5-10 minute walk. A further 5-10 Minutes walk is the Citrus Centre where there are numerous bars, to include the owners of this property's very own bar called "Stumble Inn", on the first floor with very cheap meals and drinks (Sunday lunch starts at just 4.5 Euro - booking advisable), Indian tapas to name but a few, some of the bars in this centre have free Wi-fi access. Down from there is the busy Playa Flamenca Commercial Centre, this has 3 floors of bars with both entertainment and karaoke most nights during high season, restaurants, takeaways, supermarkets, laundrette, and much more. Towards the Punta Prima beach are numerous bars/restaurants, if you want traditional Spanish, visit Patio Andaluz, free flamenco dancing show on Thursday and Sunday nights - booking advisable. Also in this area is McDonalds, again with Free Wi-Fi access.

Aquapolis Water Park: The City of Torrevieja hosts one of the Aquopolis Water Parks. Aquopolis is a great fun day out for all the family. The park has a large choice of water rides and slides, opening June - September, closed during the winter months for maintenance. With bars and restaurants as well, you are sure to want to spend a full day at Aquopolis. For more information, and images of the park, visit their website (Spanish only). 10 - 15 min drive from the apartment.

Go-kart & Paintballing is available for all ages, situated on the N332 just after Punta Prima and next to the Carrefour Supermarket.

Rio Safari Elche: Only fifteen minutes drive from Torrevieja is Rio Safari Elche. If you like animals, this park is for you. Take a train ride around the park to see all the animals, beautiful gardens and palm trees. Visit the reptile house and the bird house, and let the children feed the goats and watch the brilliant parrot show. Also a go-kart track, a swimming pool, a water slide and much more, Rio Safari Elche is sure to keep you entertained for hours - 20 - 30 min drive from the apartment.

Terra Mitica Theme Park in Benidorm: For those who know how to enjoy themselves! Split into five regions, Rome, Greece, Egypt, Iberia and The Islands, the park has a host of rides, shows, shops and restaurants which are sure to thrill and entertain. Get the adrenaline racing - visit their website for more information (1 1/2 hours drive from the apartment at Benidorm).

More Details

Property Manager
Karen (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2018

About Karen (Owner)

We have lived and worked in Spain for many years, this is our own apartment we are offering for holidays which we lived in full-time for 8 years, it is very spacious/modern/clean and comfortable and direct from the owners themselves.

Karen (Owner) purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Karen (Owner) chose Vega Baja del Segura

Tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard, Extended kitchen; fully equipped and modern. Free WIFI.

What makes this apartment unique

Ground floor, overlooking large communal pool, inside gated community with added bonus of glazed terrace providing an extra room with sofabed. Very safe for Children to play inside the community as there is no traffic inside urbanisation.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a lovely break in this apartment, it is as described on the advert plus more!! Everything you need for a great holiday. Thank you for letting us use your home, we will return!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Vega Baja del Segura in Alicante Province

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • En-suite of Master Bedroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Family bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Underfloor Heating ideal winter rentals.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , With En-suite bathroom, wardrobes, ceiling fan
    Twin Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Double Wardrobe, Mosquito blind, Ceiling fan.
    Conservatory - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Double sofabed, Ceiling fan
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Tennis ...
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This apartment is central to many commercial centres/bars/restaurants all within walking distance to the property, I would recommend a car for venturing out but it is not necessary for the local area, supermarket is 5 minutes walk and all other amenities are 5 - 20 minute walking, beach is 1.5Km's / 5 mins by car / 15-20 mins walk.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Family Apartment, La Cinuelica, WIFI, Air-con, Ground Floor, Overlooking Pool
average rating of 4.478261 based on 28 reviews

Loved every minute of our stay

  • 5 of 5

We had the best two weeks away and will definitely be booking the apartment again. for a young couple with two small children the apartment was perfect and most of all safe. two secure double locked doors and a locked patio along with security gates to the complex was great for us. the best part about the apartment was the space! the children had so much room to play, and if we wanted a night in we were more than comfortable with all of the home comforts.

the apartment on arrival was beautifully clean with more than enough towels and extra sheets if needed. with the apartment having the black out blinds it was always cool so over the two weeks we were there we barely used any electricity on the meter as we didn't need to use the air con much.

Karen and Bruce were there upon arrival to make sure we settled in ok, even after being delayed and arriving at 2am they were still there waiting for us and just on the end of the phone if we needed anything during our stay. Directions to the apartment from the airport were wonderfully clear too.

we cant wait to come back and will definitely be staying here again :)

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, you were a pleasure to deal with and a beautiful family, we would welcome you back anytime. Karen and Bruce. xx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Short break in playa flamenca

  • 5 of 5

Directions to apt we’re spot on rang Karen and she was there when we arrived at apt. The apt was spotless and Karen sorted out the sunbeds for us Karen and Bruce as normal was very helpful and would certainly us them again lovely people

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, very happy that you enjoyed yourself, see you again in June, as always we are looking to improve everyone's stay, having the new part of the kitchen, new mattress and bedding and 2 new sunbeds I am sure will improve people's stay. thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cold ,Dark and DIngy

  • 1 of 5

Nice grounds tho the pool was too cold to use in winter. NO sun on the balcony in winter, most daylight in enclosed part of balcony, leather settee in there flaking when sat upon.Apartment cold, dark and damp, over furnished in living room. Kitchen over extended taking away daylight.The stainless kitchen sink was chipped and the plastic bowel also cracked, the draining tray was filthy had to be scrub clean before use.On suite in main bedroom too small, cold and damp, radiator not working, smell horrendous. Couldn't open bedroom window smell from drain awful.Clean but worn bedding, illfitted cheap mattress proctor, lumpy mattress topper. There was a wash basket in the bathroom that had ground in dirt in the bottom and the toothbrush mug was disgusting, we didn't use either. In general the whole place needed a deep clean greater than what we achieved.

First night we used over 8€, trying to get warm, had to borrow a heater from friend to take the chill off. We ended up staying with friend a few times, on returning the place smelled of damp.We reported the broken radiator the 2nd day, Karen was away the 1st week but had 3wk to sort it out, never came near until the morning we left, told us it had broken when the last quest was there, should have been fixed before we arrived, We timed the nearest bars and restaurants, only when you find the short cuts, you will find they are a 15 min walk, shops also a good walk, good job we had a car. Would not recommend this place to anyone. We ignored the 2017 review and Karen reply, however this is a confirmation of that review.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very disappointed with this review, especially when all your points in there could have been raised while you were here, I heard nothing from you and certainly knew nothing about the your request for me to sort the radiator out after 2 days....receiving no messages to come to the property, hence you only seeing me on your departure day, the main bathroom has underfloor heating so why you didn´t use this is very bizzare, I like to leave guests to enjoy their stay without disturbing them as I wouldn´t personally appreciate anyone visiting me when I am on holiday after clearly expect a maiden service, perhaps next time you can book a 5 star hotel! The living room over furnished?? Home from home are what other people think of it. I really don´t understand why you would borrow a heater from a friend, the air-conditioning works for heating perfectly and would heat the whole apartment at once. Mattress topper is for guests who want comfort, it is removable for a harder mattress to be used, every guest has own preference. Protector is a waterproof one for just that reason "to protect the mattress from any accidents"...The smell of damp is normal here in Spain, when properties are left shut up for long periods this is what happens, if you lived here in Spain and managed as many properties as I do then you would already know this. The pool of course in Winter is cold, nowhere on the advert does it say that there is a heated pool or that the property is South facing. The place being "dirty" is a complete and utter lie, I deep clean it regularly. The sofa bed in conservatory is being replaced in May, along with minor works being carried out to include new kitchen worktop and sink unit, but, the kitchen being too big? wow, I guess we cant please everyone all the time, but as we are pleasing most of the people, most of the time, with repeat bookings every year and also good reviews outbalancing any bad ones then I must take comfort from this. You were, as with all guests, asked if everything was ok during your stay on departure, you mentioned about the radiator to me in the en-suite on leaving, but about NOTHING else. Nearest supermarket is 10 minutes maximum by foot, nearest bar is 10 minutes maximum on foot.. NB, The property has recently had a new double bed mattress, bedding, living room furniture, new base cabinets and sink in kitchen, en-suite radiator removed and new one will be fitted ready for winter and new settee in conservatory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very homely, clean and tidy.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property, hosts and area. Clean, tidy, spacious.....thank you for letting me stay, i will be back soon.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your very welcome and Thank you for taking the time to review the property and your kind words, I hope to see you again soon. ....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

“home from home”

  • 5 of 5

A lovely spotless property which was well-furnished, a bit like “home from home” than a normal holiday rental and it is in a good location. Karen and Bruce were more than helpful throughout the booking process and our 2 weeks stay. If we plan to come back to the same area we wouldn’t hesitate to pick this property.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, you are a lovely family, a pleasure to deal with and would be welcomed any time to return to the property. Karen and Bruce. xx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very nice, clean and comfortable. The firs week we got a visit from our daughter and three grandchildren,they all loved the place. We could just watch the kids playing in the pool, from our terrace. It's a closed kommunity so you don't have to worry about the kids. No one gets in or out without a key and the same for the pool it's also a closed area. Everything is very clean. The pool and the outside area is kept very well. We had a Lille problem finding out putting the electricity card in place, so we called Karen and she was there within five minutes to help 👍🏻

We highly recommend her apartment and we will definitely be back next summer.

Thank you Karen for making our holiday a wonderful one.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Silla for your lovely comments, we are happy that you enjoyed our apartment and welcome you back next year. Karen xx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Punta Prima
Car: recommended

We are Central to a vast amount of bars and restaurants but far enough away not to hear the hustle and bustle of bar music and traffic, there is a boules area across the road from the property and also a park area for the children, close-by are fenced in basket ball courts/football courts and down the road are Tennis courts.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Vega Baja del Segura, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Season
1 May 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid - Low Season
1 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Low Season
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Low - Mid Season
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
High Season
1 May 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid - Low Season
1 Oct 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Low Season
1 Dec 2019 - 31 Mar 2020
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £89.29

Electricity is charged via card meter, 10 euros credit will be added on arrival (10 euros per week included during peak season rentals) additional credit is purchased from the owner, the meter is set to Spanish rates.

100 euros refundable damage deposit and 50 euros (for up to 4 persons, 5 euros P/P for over 4 staying) cleaning charges are to be paid on arrival in addition to the rental charge.

Airport transfers can be arranged - Please enquire.

Dependant on your arrival/departure time there is an out of hours meet and greet charge between the hours of 20.00 and 08.00, cost on the booking form.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question