Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

As NEW Luxury Vacation Villa, Disney-wireless Internet, Games room

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,920 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Enclosed Pool, Sleeps 8. Mediterranean Architecture

This luxury Florida vacation home has 4 bedrooms and three bathrooms. Set in an ideal location, this vacation home is only 15 minutes from Disney and only 60 minutes from both the Space Coast and the Gulf Coast beaches.

Our vacation rental home offers fully air conditioned flexible living space. It comprises of 4 bedrooms including a master suite with direct access to the pool and a spacious living and dining area. The community has distinctive Mediterranean architecture with Floridian accents making it a special place to enjoy your Florida vacation.

Orlando Florida is known for its fabulous golf courses. For keen golfers the vacation rental villa is minutes from many golf courses including Greg Norman's Champions Gate 36 hole award winning golf course and the Disney golf courses.

Location: It is in an extremely peaceful location and the villa itself overlooks an orange grove at the rear. This location has the advantage of being located off Hwy 27, near to the I-4, giving it excellent access to all the popular attractions and the Golf Courses are only a few minutes away. There is parking available at the property itself. This community is Opposite to Calabay Parc. At the end of an eventful day at Disney in Orlando, relax in this beautiful home that has all amenities one requires to unwind and enjoy the beautiful sunshine.

Development: This is a beautiful development of only 62 homes and the security is exceptional.

More Details

Neetu Girotra (owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
2 July, 2018

Why Neetu Girotra (owner) chose Haines City

We don't rent the property out a lot as we use it as well, it is perfect and gorgeous, in a quiet peaceful area with lots of things to do.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Neetu, thank you so much, we loved the house it made our stay so enjoyable made me want to move to FLA.. Thank you again, Scott
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Haines City in Polk County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1920 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • town
  • Lift
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , En suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , En suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Lanai - Outdoor Shower
  • 2 Bathrooms en suite 1 Full Bathrooms Other Comments:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master Bedroom: This is located at the rear of the villa with an en suite bathroom, large walk in shower, walk in closets, night stands and color TV. It overlooks the pool area and the orange grove. This has all the luxurious upgrades. Twin Bedrooms: There are 2 twin bedrooms that share a bathroom between them. One of the twin bedrooms is designed as a Disney themed room ideal for kids or grown ups alike. The other twin bedroom has an animal theme - color TVs. Luxurious upgrades throughout. Queen Bedroom: This has a beautiful themed Queen Bed and has its own en suite bathroom, walk in closet, night stands and color TV
  • limited accessibility
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Terms and Conditions Apply. Please contact us for a detailed list of terms and conditions


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
As NEW Luxury Vacation Villa, Disney-wireless Internet, Games room
average rating of 4.2 based on 20 reviews

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as advertised, would highly recommend to anyone looking to visit this area of Florida.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful villa. Enjoyed everything[.

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Derrick was great took care of all needs

Only complaint I'd the neighbor parked in front of the place every day while his

driveway was empty every day. Great place enjoyed it thoroughly

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

AWESOME! Awesome! Awesome!!!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and hope to see you back again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a very nice place and we had a really good time.

  • 4 of 5

The home was very nice, but when we got here the pool area was very dirty, My husband cleaned it. The pool guy did not come the first week, so we had the next door neighbors pool guy come and clean it. The pools heater went out about four days before we left. Also the refrigerator water didn't work. But I would stay here again. The owner was very nice and returned my emails very fast. Thanks again for all the good memories.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bearing with us during glitches and we made sure we sorted all issues out as quickly as possible. Outdoor pool is cleaned once a week and we have made sure this is always taken care of since you mentioned the issues. Much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house but not a luxury house

  • 3 of 5

I stayed in the Villa Sorrento from December 23rd to December 30th with my husband, daughter, son in law and grandson. We really appreciated the size of the house especially the privacy of rooms location and having our own private space outside with a barbecue, the pool and all the amenities that the house had to offer, however we found the house not that clean, lot's of dust on plastic plants, light, etc. windows, carpets. I would not recommend to someone with allergies and asthma... The furnitures could be updated. The side coffee tables are falling a part and the pool was not very clean. They were 3 big partys during out stay that lasted until 2:00 a.m. I know that is not the owner's fault but it did happen. We did not appreciate this at all.

The owner did provide a good customer services before and after our stay at the Villa and the description were accurate regarding the location and layout.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your feedback. The dust issue behind the electrical appliances (fridge, oven), on windowsills have been notified to the Management Company and they will keep an eye on things in the future. You should have let us know about allergies so we could have taken extra precaution to make your holiday enjoyable. Plants/Lights are out of reach so perhaps it has not been regularly dusted, however, this is the first time we have had such a feedback and this will be noted too to ease any future guests from noticing dust. Regarding Pool, you should have mentioned during your stay. You did not contact me even once to let me know anything was wrong, I had stated clearly that you could have mentioned to myself or Management Company. The side table was slightly unbalanced and just needed rotating to tighten it, which has been done. Furniture is as it's seen in the photographs- it's the style of the furnishings and will keep in mind regarding updating in the future. We have no authority or ability to stop parties in the neighbourhood till 2 am. It was holiday season and your stay was Christmas and New Year period. You were given free Pool Heat for the week and only wish you had let either Management Company or myself know of any of these issues you had. We have been extremely prompt with everything so far. This is what you wrote in your email to me : "Regardless of all of these comments, we still had a good time in Orlando. I hope that you will consider some of these comments in order to make improvements for guest staying at your home. I could have made these comments on line but I choose to let you know personally instead. Please provide the 400$ reimbursement as soon as possible. Thank you". So after reading your message and your demand for reimbursement, we have done our very best with everything. Dust behind large appliances are only cleaned once every 2-3 months as usually guests don't remove fridge/freezer to check behind it. It is physically impossible! You had so many issues and when I asked you via email why you did not contact any of us, you responded in saying it was not urgent and the feedback is how to improve your home and you need $400 back!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Johnston, Rhode Island

Exactly What We Were Looking For!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place for our family of six (including kids ages 11, 10, 8 and 6 months) to call home for a few days after our Carnival Cruise. This place was PERFECT! Very accommodating as we spent a day at Legoland which was only a few minutes down the road. It's location close to Walmart and Rte. 27 was perfect yet private enough to relax. It had all the amenities we needed to unwind after a fun 4-night cruise with the family. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Owner was always available and very personable.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Car: recommended

Please note : The Home away network gives the location option as Haines City/Southern Dunes as a category. Although the property is adjacent to Southern Dunes, it is not in the Southern Dunes complex. This is a community built as 'Villa Sorrento' with easy access to southern dunes golf and country club

Golf: Southern Dunes Golf club is only 2 minutes drive away. Champions Gate golf course is about 5-10 minutes drive.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Haines City, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £222.96
Cleaning £105.81

We currently rent only on a Monthly Basis. If you require shorter stay please email us directly on
Thank You

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question