Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Space 1,650 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Private home 3 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths convertable sofa, sleeps 8

This beautifully decorated home is directly across the street from the beach (150 steps), only steps to the city pier and pier park. Frank Brown Park is directly behind us. House includes enclosed garage, four porches and decks. The pool is directly behind the house. We have a private outdoor hot and cold shower.

The house is on the end so there is an unobstructed view of the BEACH, PIER PARK and the CITY PIER also known as the Dan Russell Pier. We are only 150 steps to the beach!

This home is decorated beautifully. This home was decorated for the owners. It has down filled sofas and deep mattress in the bedrooms for extra comfort. It is conveniently located next to pier park and the ocean for enjoying the beautiful sunsets on the beach. This home is fully equipped kitchen. The best feature is you pull up in your own garage and enter the home. No parking in dangerous parking decks. We now have flat screen t.v.s in all rooms,hi speed Internet and hi efficiency washer and dryer and engineered wood flooring with area rugs.

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018


We bought the house because we had always wanted a beach house for our familly. We lived here for 2 years. We then moved to the Lagoon because we wanted a boat on the water. We LOVED Living here in Summertown.

BEVERLY SLEDGE purchased this house in 2002

Why BEVERLY SLEDGE chose Panama City Beach

We bought this house because of the view of the ocean and being so close to the beach! We have beautiful views !

What makes this house unique

Beautiful view of the beach and bright sunny cheerful location.! Diagonal from the City Pier.

We can pull into the garage and go straight into house with out having to walk a million miles to our car.

We can walk to Pier Park to to restaurants, theaters, Tootsie's, and Great Shopping!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • town ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Exterior - Outdoor Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
  • The master has a walk in shower. The other two are tubs and showers. There is a half bath in the living and dining areas.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , Queen Size
    Room 3 - 2 Single Bed , Trundle bed may be used as 2 twins or king.
    Room 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen size
  • There is one bedroom with trundle bed. it may be used for a king or 2 twins. Each bedroom has its own complete bath. There is a 1/2 bath in the room with sleeper sofa.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We have hi efficiency washer and dryer, hi speed interent, all flat screen t.v.s


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(67 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
average rating of 4.8955226 based on 67 reviews

Great Property in a great location!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The property has all the comforts of home and is situated in a wonderful location. You are close to everything but not crowded on the beach. Thank you to Ken and Bev for sharing their home with us. We will be going back again for sure. I would highly recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We can’t wait for you to come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overpriced and under maintained

  • 1 of 5

Would not recommend Sketchy area cars in lot beside house come and go all night , house wasn’t cleaned very well when we got there ,railing on deck loose and dangerous, air conditioner would barely maintain 76 degrees ,bottom bedroom had some sort of broken slide out bed that was terrible to sleep on , WiFi was so slow and unusable , garage was to small to fit vechicle in ,small community swimming pool is crowded and dirty ,this house is tiny and three floors straight up hidden behind another house and can only barely see ocean from top floor balcony wore out from constantly going up and down stairs I wish we had gotten a condo on beach instead

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your group trashed my home. My housekeeper said it was the worst she had ever seen. I never keep deposit, but I had to in this case because we had so much damage. My husband and I had cleaned before you came and we did a lots of extra cleaning while we were there. We left just shortly before you came and we left the air on 73 and we were comfortable cleaning. The bed was not broken befor you came because I made it up myself. I have pictures of the mess if you want to see them. This is the email you sent before you did not get your deposit back. “We had a great time there house was great I did notice there was a picket loose at the bottom which a small child could squeeze thru and fall. Thanks Shane Willis” And of course we went down and fixed it. I have never had a bad review and we work hard to have a nice home and it is so disappointing that you disrespected our property this way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our vacation at Ken and Bev's beach house! We have been coming for 3 years now and really would not wanna stay anywhere else. They both are great to rent from and the house is simply gorgeous!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Englewood, TN

Well maintained and the location was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Our house was clean, cozy, and just what we needed. I would definitely stay here again. The house was within walking distance to Pier Park, the pier, and other attractions. Perfect...sums it up.

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We look forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and we'll maintained. It was close to a lot of restaurants and mall.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Patty! We hope you will come again real soon! Merry Christmas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay! Had everything we needed and very close to beach and pier park!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great! Very clean! Lots of stairs! Pool could use some cooler water

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and we hope you can come again real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

We are located immediately to the right of Pier Park, directly across from the beach and adjacent to the Dan Russell Pier. The Frank Brown park is directly behind us. It has an olympic size pool, a water park and many ball tournaments and events are held there every year including concerts, car shows, indian summer seafood festival and many more. Shopping is right next door and any restaurant you might want is within walking distance. The Dan Russell pier is across the street at a diagonal. We have flat screen t.v. S in all rooms. Hi speed Internet, and hi eff. Washer and dryer.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
26 May 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Nightly Rate
8 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Nightly Rate
15 Sep 2018 - 22 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Nightly Rate
23 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £228.42
Cleaning £114.21

$300.00 damage deposit is due at reservation. The rent is due in full 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals