HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

West Lake Lodge - Indoor Pool - Year Round Rental

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11-15)

Exceptional lake front luxury home, situated at the waters edge on prestigious Canandaigua Lake. In the main house there is a total of 4 bedrooms and 2.5 baths which offer space and comfort for your entire family. Just a few miles from downtown Canandaigua, this home offers priceless views and the rarity of a heated 18 foot x 36 foot indoor pool and 6 person hot tub out on the lake side deck.

Impressive entry into an open, mirrored living room complete with new leather furnishings, gas fireplace, and large wet bar with wine cooler and sink. Hallway to the left of the bar leads to the oversized pool room, with quality patio furniture, gas fireplace, heated 18 x 36 pool, small cold spa, and sliding glass doors leading to the lower lake side deck were the hot tub is located.

Just inside the pool room is a small bedroom with single bed. Also available in the main section of the house is a full bathroom with shower. Off the front of the home is a large L-shaped kitchen with modern appliances and all the supplies necessary to cook exquisite meals. Dining table seats 8, and features an actual antler chandelier overhead and large windows offering a panoramic view of the lake. Through the dining room is a full size family room with a new 42 inch HDTV, VCR, DVD, and brand new leather furniture with gas fireplace. There is also wireless internet access available and unlimited long distance calls within the US.

The second floor features two bedrooms, each overlooking the lake, and a full bathroom with his/her sinks, and shower. Off the hallway are French doors leading to a second level deck off the pool room.

The third floor consists of the master bedroom suite, with queen bed, small sitting area, and half bath.

Prime lake front, 3.5 feet x 60 feet seasonal dock, and mooring buoy.

**Additional Suite Above Pool Available for Additional Fee. Sleeps 4 Additional Guests. Two bedrooms, 1 bathroom second floor apartment with private exterior entrance and deck with privacy fence. Small wet bar, no kitchen facilities, just additional sleeping space. King size bed in open bedroom, full bathroom with shower and bathtub, and additional queen size bedroom with gas fireplace. Separate fee to rent use of in law apartment. Can ONLY be rented in conjunction with West Lake Lodge. Note: Smoking is not allowed in any rental property.

Home is not handicap accessible and pets are not allowed. Homes are not guaranteed allergen-free, even those that do not allow pets.

Bedding Information List

Bedroom 1, First Floor - 1 Single

Bedroom 2, Second Floor - 4 Singles

Bedroom 3, Second Floor - 1 King

Bedroom 4, Third Floor - 1 Queen

Family Room, First Floor - 1 Full Sleeper Sofa

**Additional Suite Above Pool Available for Additional Fee. Sleeps 4.

Bedroom 1, Second Floor - 1 King

Bedroom 2, Second Floor - 1 Queen

Keywords: Vacation Home, indoor pool, lakeside, lakefront, Canandaigua, air conditioned,

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

What makes this house unique

Indoor heated swimming pool.

Hot tub


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on Canandaigua on Ontario County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • King size beds (2) One in the main house and one in the additional suite, Queen size Beds (2) One in the main house and one in the additional suite, Double Beds (1) Full size pull out couch in living room, Twin or Single Beds (5) Four single beds in one room and one single room off of the pool area
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Beautiful year-round 18-36 indoor pool


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
West Lake Lodge - Indoor Pool - Year Round Rental
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews

Wonderful family gathering.

  • 5 of 5

The lake house was beautiful. It was roomy and clean. Had everything we needed. We had a family reunion after my daughters wedding. My sister and her son and family and my son and his family. We had 11 people. Enough room for everyone. The pool was perfect for the kids. And the adults loved the hot tub. Also, the dock was used for fishing and an added bonus was a canoe they had. My son would bring the kids out fishing. They loved it. Sitting on the porch in the morning with a cup of coffee watching the sun rise was awesome . We were not far from town, so it was easy to hop in the car and get ice cream. Also, wineries are close by and breweries which we enjoyed trying. The kids also loved the Roseland water park. All in all the vacation was very memorable and we appreciate that we had the opportunity to find such a lovely home to share it in.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind response. Our goal is to have every guest enjoy the experience you recently had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Canandaigua Lake, New York, USA

  • 4 of 5

Why am I still waiting for my refundable damage refund??????????

  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, I apologize. We communicated via text. I explained to you that your check was mailed out that day, and that was at least two weeks ago. Please text me if you have not received it, as of now. I have no interest in retaining your security deposit, as you left the property is good condition. Again, please reach out to me. Max
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great fall retreat!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay and it’s all you could want for a peaceful get away. Amazing lake views from almost every window of the home. Spacious for multiple families with all the amenities. Kids loved the indoor pool and adults loved relaxing in the hot tub or by one of the fireplaces. We had 4 adults and 6 kids and brought our own two small cots. I would say the bedroom off the pool is not a useable sleeping space but between the bedrooms and two living rooms there is more then enough sleeping room. Property manager is very responsive. House could use some updating but it’s clean! Looking forward to going back when we can take advantage of the waterfront.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful response. We strive to have all our guests enjoy their Westlake Lodge experience. We will be updating many of our kitchen appliances this winter. Thank you for taking taking the time to comment on your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect spot for extended family

  • 5 of 5

We had to take a last minute trip to Canandaigua for a family event, and the owner and the property manager accommodated our request to stay at the property just a couple of days before our arrival. The property was ready and clean for us when we arrived, and the spacious house slept all fourteen of us very comfortably. The kids LOVED the indoor pool and hot tub, and we all loved being right on the water. The location is fantastic, and the views of the lake are beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We were happy we could accommodate your needs at the last minute. We always strive to have our guests enjoy the same experience you received. You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Better than expected!

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 15 from 7 years to 80 celebrating my father's birthday...this house accommodated EVERYONE! Not just "accommodate" but with plenty to do and space for everyone. There are numerous decks to hang out on and although we were worried about having an indoor place to fit and gather, the living room was much bigger than the pictures suggest. We easily fit in there and the bar was an added fun space within. Not only do they have the advertised canoe but also a kayak and, the most fun and unusual of all, a HydroBike! This was great fun as it is super stable and both the youngest and oldest enjoyed riding on it. No need to lug your own boats with 3 options to entertain. Then of course there is the pool. How cool was this! It was as big as most of the pools I've been to lately at hotels.! You will not be disappointed. It was super clean and although we had trouble with the temp at first, the property manager was on the ball and AWESOME. He went out of his way to get it up and running as fast as he could and was super apologetic and even followed up after the fact. Normally, I would have complained about the pool temp experience, but Michael was on the ball and very pleasant to work with.

Don't be fooled when you pull in the driveway, the inside and lake side and a great, memorable place for a fun, unique, family get away!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Groups together and yet apart

  • 2 of 5

Our group liked the West Lake Lodge a lot.

Basically, the layout enables two sides of our family to be together and yet be apart. And the excellent pool and hot tub were welcome to all eight of us. Also there's a generous supply of tableware & dishes and two dishwashers.

I add that the caretaker was on the ball. I had received a fraudulent supposed "code" that misled me. But the caretake knew I hadn't called and turned up upon seeing us. He was on the lookout.

Complaints? It would have helped to know that a kayak was available as well as a canoe (we didn't use either); we might not have rented a kayak and paddle board -- & won't next year. We'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Bristol Harbor
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
Inn on then Lake
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £299.48
Additional Guest Fee £112.31 per person per night
Damage Deposit £748.7

A 7 night minimum stay is required during the peak season, scheduled for arrival on Saturday and departure on the following Saturday.
A $500.00 Non-refundable deposit is needed to reserve your dates. Amount is applied toward cost of rental.
4 night minimum stay for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years.
Thanksgiving and Christmas Rentals require a 4 night minimum.
Reservation Fee: 5%.
50% of total cost is due 120 days before stay. Remainder due 60 days before.
Guest Suite: $1,000./week for the guest suite. $150./night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.