HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning Views of Deer Valley Mountain (Sleeps 12)

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12, Jacuzzi, View from Every Room, Western Decor

If you’d like the ultimate Deer Valley experience, that’s comfortable with great views of Deer Valley Mountain and ski runs, you’ll love our four-bedroom home with bonus playroom that sleeps 12. Ideal for 2 families traveling together.

Living Area:

The living room has vaulted ceilings, fireplace and gorgeous unobstructed views of Deer Valley Mountain and its ski runs. The living room has as a balcony where firewood is conveniently stacked for easy access. The dining room and kitchen area also have vaulted ceilings with Deer Valley views. The kitchen has been remodeled with granite, new appliances and everything you need. Off the kitchen is a deck with table, chairs and BBQ that is perfect to sit and enjoy the sun and views. The dining room seats 8/10 plus there are stools at a granite island kitchen for additional people. On top of all this our home has a half bath and a full granite bar for entertaining. Lastly, the entry mud room has plenty of storage for clothes and boots and the garage has racks for your skies.

Bedrooms:

There are two vaulted ceiling master bedrooms with California king size beds, one with a fireplace and both with baths with double sinks, walk in closets and views of Deer Valley Ski Runs. The third bedroom has a king size bed with bath with dual sinks and walk in closet. The fourth bedroom has two double size log beds that are great for adults or kids. The fourth bedroom shares a bathroom with a bunk bed in a cozy alcove of the bunk / play room that sleeps two. Each bedroom has ceiling fans.

Other benefits include:

• sledding hill just outside and there are plenty of sleds in the garage for your use, just please put them back

• there’s a private spa/hot tub where you can relax at the end of the day and look directly at Deer Valley

• Unobstructed views, end unit on cul de sac.

• free shuttle service to deer valley ski valet door to door runs every 10 minutes.

• short walk down street to free public bus that takes you to downtown main street and Canyons and Park City mountain resort.

This season rates range from $500-1000. Rates vary based on availability and length of stay, so please e-mail or call us ASAP for your dates and always include your telephone number.

More Details

Owner
Anita Rovsek
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

Why Anita Rovsek chose Park City area

We used to have a home in Aspen, but we started to visit friends whom owned a condo in the same complex as where we purchased and we just fell in love with Park City. It is so easy to get to. The people are great and the food is even better than Aspen! We just really fell in love with it!

What makes this townhome unique

Simply said, it is the best condo around with a lot of sun and views from each room. Spacious split level floor plan that is perfect for family gatherings but still allows for personal privacy. We have decorated it in a wester flair and when ever you show up, winter or summer, this house makes you feel right at home. Free deer valley shuttle service and an easy walk to downtown or free local bus stop is easy stroll at bottom of hill.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This property was exactly what we wanted. Dealing with Richard, the owner was pleasant and the amenities where perfect. I love the cozy home feeling the house has. The cleaning crew was there when we arrived finishing the last touches. They had moved all the couches and large furniture to clean under it, so the place was spotless. The beds where comfy and the views from the house and Jacuzzi we great too... ty for a fabulous stay!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Deer Valley in Park City

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Powder Room - Toilet
    Bedroom #4 Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bath #1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Double Sinks
    Master Bath #2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double Sinks
    Bedroom #3 Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double Sinks
  • All bathrooms have been remodeled with granite and new fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom #3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - Bunk beds are double size mattresses for comfort
    Bunk Room - 1 Bunk Bed
    Master Bedroom # 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , California King. Views of Deer Valley.
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Cali king mattress, fireplace & views of Deer Valley Mtn.
  • All rooms have views of Deer Valley Mountain
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
Stunning Views of Deer Valley Mountain (Sleeps 12)
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
Lake Forest, Illinois
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this gorgeous home this summer and loved it! We read the "Nice home but frustrated" review, called the owner and found him to be terrific and helpful in every way. We had no trouble communicating with him. The number listed was his cell phone and he always answers or returns the call shortly. Also, we had friends who rented this house during ski season and raved about it and said they had 100% communications with they owner, which is why we rented it. We will rent again and COULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOME ANY HIGHER! Also, their management company in Park City was terrific.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Beautiful home! Made our time in Park City all the more special

  • 5 of 5

My colleagues and I stayed here during The Sundance Film Festival. It was perfect. Gorgeous views, clean, welcoming interiors-- a perfect escape after a busy, snowy day. The host was kind and attentive. We couldn't have asked for a better rental experience. Looking forward to staying there next year!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shawnee, Kansas USA
5

What a great place for a winter family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our three generation family ranging from 5-70 years met at this wonderful place for a "White Christmas Vacation". It is so great when you arrive at an unknown place and find there are no unpleasant surprises; Everything was as described. This unit was perfect for our family as it had three king bedrooms for the adults and a special bedroom and bunk room for the kids. However, the most outstanding feature is the view. Looking at the ski runs at Deer Valley was worth every penny spent on rent. The family skiers were 3 minutes from the resort, we were 4 minutes from town and close to all restaurants and grocers. Everything worked in the house upon arrival and we received calls from the owner to make sure that all was well. All seating was really comfortable even though some was well worn( I would rather have comfort over new). Richard, the owner of this town home, was outstanding in his efforts to make our trip perfect; even calling on Christmas Day to wish us a happy holiday and to make sure there were no problems. Outstanding service.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hingham, MA
4

Spacious condo with excellent location - on free shuttle to Deer Valley Ski Lodge

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this condo in March 2016. Richard was very friendly and helpful on the phone prior to our stay. Unfortunately, when we arrived, the condo was dirty, so we did have to ask for it to be cleaned (Richard made sure someone came over right away and took care of it). The condo is very spacious and comfortable with a nice kitchen and dining area. Laundry on site is a bonus, as we did do a few loads of laundry at the end of our stay. If you don't like animal heads, you may want to consider another home- - definitely a lot of taxidermy on the walls, as shown in the VRBO pictures online! The location of this condo is excellent- right on the free shuttle to Deer Valley Ski Resort, so that definitely made our days easier if some of us wanted to stay longer than others. I do have to say that we had to call MANY times (once every other week for 4 months) after our stay (I even emailed Richard) in order to receive our $500 deposit back. It was only after my husband called and spoke to him that we got our deposit back (7 months later). Richard was apologetic and sent us a $25 dollar gift card with our deposit check for the inconvenience.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Buyer Beware

  • 1 of 5

This unit is not what the adds show it is. We Stayed there the last 2 weeks oh July 2015. It was a very bad experience. The supplies for the unit were not supplied, we had to go to the store every day to buy items, that are provided at any other condo that we have stayed at. There are so many mounted heads on walls, that our grand children would not go in half of the condo. They also had most screens on the windows and sliding doors were damaged or not there .Because of a lack of a good experience, we left 3 days early. Also Richard is not an honest business man. He still has not paid back the deposit, which we paid about a year ago so now we are out our deposit unless we do legal action. So now I can't trust any thing that I see on VRBO. Since they do not check on the adds that they post on their web-site

Date of arrival

July 20, 2015

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please be advised that the communication you have received is a blatant attempt to try to extract monies that were not deserved. First, the photos of our home are exactly as a guest will find the home when they arrive. The décor is Western, including antiques, Western Art, with some paintings’ values exceeding $75,000 and yes, there are as in many Western décor homes, mounts and rugs of Western animals, none of which are endangered! The renter literally and improperly after arriving at our home, requested we remove the taxidermy, which was not possible, and we told them that. Regarding supplies, we have a professional cleaning service and they stock every room with multiples of soap (full bars) toilet paper and Kleenex. Regarding the kitchen, there are all cleaning supplies, paper towels and paper napkins, plus all the linen napkins and bar and kitchen towels. Lastly, even our laundry is stacked with all the cleaning requirements including soap and bleaches, etc. No one has ever complained about either of the above issues. Also the professional cleaning service numbers are provided and, should there ever be any of the above items needed, they would be immediately supplied. Also our service never received any calls! Regarding the screens, our service indicated after the guests left that all three doors had been pushed out and that they needed to be repaired, which was done. Additionally, our cleaning service inspects and reports on all guests after they leave and before any new guests arrive. The cost of the repairs and the excessive additional cleaning that was required, exceeded their deposit! We have rented for years and have had a sterling response regarding the happiness of our guests, including many repeat renters. However, Occasionally we have had less than satisfactory guests and sadly there have been damages, excessive cleaning and even improper telephone calls and once totaling $3,000!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
2

Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this property in July and had a lovely time! We had two families and still felt there was ample room. We all got a kick out of the decor and the kids especially loved the taxidermy on the walls. The location was great - very close to the Deer Valley Clubhouse where they serve a nice lunch overlooking the lake and slope. It is also in walking distance on downtown Park City. The house does have many levels and stairs so if you have elderly or really young children that is something you would want to consider - but we loved feeling like everyone had some privacy because of the levels.

So why the 2 star rating? It is now December and we have yet to receive our deposit back!!! We spent a lot of time cleaning and making sure everything was left the way we found it! Some things-like the stove- we left cleaner than when we found it. So I know it wasn't because there was any damage or negligence to the home! Hopefully I will receive a check soon so I can update this review and upgrade the star rating!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Deer Valley, Utah

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer / Fall
1 May 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,079
for 3 nights
From
£360
£2,518
£4,047
 
 
Pre-Christmas
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,401
for 3 nights
From
£800
£4,047
£10,791
 
 
Christmas & New Years
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£6,420
for 6 nights
From
£1,070
£8,120
£17,984
 
 
Sundance
18 Jan 2018 - 28 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£4,451
for 5 nights
From
£890
£6,232
£17,984
 
 
Presidents Holiday
15 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£4,451
for 5 nights
From
£890
£6,232
£17,984
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£3,552
for 5 nights
From
£710
£4,973
£17,984
 

Additional pricing information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals