Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful beachfront home with private pool in Puerto Morelos.

Bedrooms 5
Separate WCs1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-12)

Casa Marcella is a 2300+ square foot standalone villa along with a 500 square foot building (The Cabanas) containing two adjoining bedrooms. Each has an en-suite bathroom. Perfect for large groups or family vacations.

Casa Marcella has a lot of special touches. A local artisans stained glass windows can be found in the Living Room and Staircase.. Off the dining room is a cozy patio with a Mexican fountain with hand made Mexican tile. The pool/patio area was made for parties it has an outside fireplace, a grilling area, and a wet bar with refrigerator.

Private pool with surrounding patio is located in the courtyard of the Villa. Completely walled private complex. 5 Bedrooms will sleep 12 Adults - Roll away beds available.

* 1st Master Bedroom - 2nd floor - Ocean view - Balcony - King bed - Bathroom

* 2nd Master Bedroom - 2nd floor - ocean view - Balcony - Queen bed - Bathroom

* 3rd Master Bedroom 1st floor - Garden/Pool View - Patio - Queen bed - Bathroom

* 4th Bedroom - In Cabana building next to pool - Patio - King Bed - Bathroom.

* 5th Bedroom - In Cabana building next to pool - 2 Full size beds - Bathroom.

* Roof top patio with great views.

* 5 1/2 bathrooms.

* A/C in all bedrooms.

* TV, VCR/DVD, Stereo, Satellite TV.

* Kitchen (and 2 kitchenettes in Cabana building)

* Bottled water for drinking and cooking

* Coffee Maker

* Toaster Oven

* Blender

* Microwave

* Gas stove & oven

* Refrigerator.

* Grocery stocking available

* Safe with key and code

* US Phone System (Vonage)

* Gas & Charcoal grills

* Outside wet bar with full size refrigerator

* Outside fireplace

* mid week maid service.

* Bed linens, both bath and beach towels are provided.

A visitor to Casa Marcella said... 'It's the beautiful place I like to go in my mind on those nights that I just can't sleep!'

Come and fall asleep at Casa Marcella in Puerto Morelos listening to our music of the night... The sounds of the Caribbean Sea breaking on the beach.

Casa Marcella... Where you can go for an early morning sunrise swim from our soft, white sand beach... Or for that matter... How about a moonlight swim? After all, it's just a few sandy steps away!

Casa Marcella is located in Puerto Morelos. Only a short twenty minute drive south of Cancun. So close to absolutely everything. But it has a way of feeling like you're a million miles away from everywhere!

The Villa at Casa Marcella is a tastefully decorated, beautiful two story home. The first floor has an elegant entry, with a guest bath, a fully equipped kitchen with bar. A dining room and living room. Each opens onto a large covered terrace that faces the sea. There is a courtyard with a beautiful Mexican tiled fountain. Downstairs there is also an air conditioned master bedroom suite with a patio that is adjacent to the pool.

Upstairs there are two additional air conditioned master bedroom suites. One bedroom has a king size bed, the other a queen. Each bedroom has a terrace that overlooks the sea.

Watch the sunrise in the east over the Caribbean. You can also experience fantastic sunsets over the jungle to the west.

Casa Marcella also has two air conditioned Cabanas. One has a King size bed, the other has two doubles. Each has doors that open onto your terrace next to the pool. There is a kitchen and bathroom in each cabana.

In summary. Casa Marcella has five bedrooms that can accommodate twelve adults in comfort. Each bedroom has its own private bath. Consequently, it's a perfect place for your large group, or family reunion.

Casa Marcella... is In a perfect location to enjoy all of the things that there are to do in this wonderful part of the world.

Keywords: Villa and Cabanas

More Details

Brian Jackson
Member since: 2000
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
30 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

The end of a wonderful family holiday in such beautiful surroundings. Bruno and Amalia were wonderful hosts, so helpful and pleasant. The Crazy Cannucks !!
Jan 2008
  • 1 of 11


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Puerto Morelos in Benito Juárez Municipality

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , These can be moved to different bedrooms
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
There is a reasonably priced laundry service available in town. The house is on an enclosed system and cannot keep up with guest laundry. We always recommend renting a car. Many of our larger groups like to rent two smaller cars. It is less expensive and gives the group more options if the group wants to split up for outings.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful beachfront home with private pool in Puerto Morelos.
average rating of 4.352941 based on 28 reviews

Spacious, private home with beach and pool

  • 4 of 5

Such a perfect spot for a large group/family that doesn't want to be in a busy area. Although it is tucked away it is easy to reach all the local destinations with a car. We were well taken care of by the property manager. Any issues that arose our host responded immediately and the staff took care of it.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Awsome time

  • 5 of 5

I have to thank Brain for taking my booking. Had a great stay and Bruno the caretaker was there just the right amount of time checked in with us but left our group alone other than to take care of any of the things we needed. The day we arrived Bruno was there to meet us at the door and showed us the property. Had us set up with a local cell phone and showed us how evey thing worked. House was great and the pool was the center piece of our time in Puerto Morelos. There was a few days of heavy winds and we were well protected in the pool area allowing us to still enjoy our time on those days. Brain set us up with his friend with a dive shop and they picked us up right on our own beach. It was awsome. The trek into town was a short trip and it was a concern when we rented but in the end being away from the town gave us lots of privacy and beach where we saw almost no people. Great house will definitely rent it again if I ever make it back down that way. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5

Stayed at Casa Marcella with a group of 9 (6 adults, 2 teens and one tween). Here are our thoughts:


*Large space - with 3 bedrooms in the house and 2 casitas it was plenty of space for us to spread out. Plus a large balcony, roof top, patio on the front of the home, yard and a large pool area. Lots of area to spread out.

*Private pool is awesome. Was cleaned and swept almost every day we were there. Lots of lounge chairs, tables, etc. Partially shaded. Nice.

*Houseman helpful when there or asked for something. We had several issues and when Jerry was present he was friendly and helpful. Not sure how good his English is because he would always respond with "one moment."

*Beautiful ocean view.

*Unlimited bottled water for drinking and a fairly well stocked kitchen (although don't count on the "staples" being available as the vrbo site says-- buy your own)

*Comfortable a/c in each bedroom as well as 5 1/2 bathrooms.


*No phone. The VRBO sites says there is a phone available to use. It did not work. Thus when we had issues we had no way to get in touch with anyone and house manager was not on site.

*Washer/dryer are not available to renters. They are on site, but renters cannot use it and are directed to some laundry service.

*Inconsistent maid service -- we weren't really expecting maid service and there was some which was nice, I guess. But it was unpredictable. For example, one day we had one new hand towel in the bathroom and the next day one new bath towel. Sometimes the garbage would be emptied and sometimes not. It was weird.

*Variable availability of houseman -- he was not always there and when we had issues (like when water wasn't working in house) we had no one to get in touch with.

*Beach area unusable -- don't know if this was typical but it was VERY windy the week we were at Casa Marcella and there was TONS of prickly seaweed on the beach which was filled with garbage. Even if you braved it and went into ocean the ocean was filled with seaweed. It was so bad we couldnt swim in the ocean at all.

*Plumbing issues with upstairs toilet poor flushing

*There is a small hotel next door to Casa Marcella and the guests were very LOUD. One night up until 3am. Also neighbor on other side has dogs that barked A LOT! Never seemed to be anyone home either. Made for tough sleeping several nights.

*Location is remote. Several of our taxi drivers had trouble locating House. Highly recommend a car.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing these things to our attention. I have spoken with our staff about these issues. I apologize for the phone issue. I know that was inconvenient. The internet issues came at a bad time. Due to the holiday, we had a delay in getting that up to speed right away. The phone itself is a Vonage phone from the U.S. I will look into the issue. I may need to bring another one down. There should have been a local cell phone for you to use. I will clarify why that did not happen. You did call me when you had the problem with the water. I answered right away. I believe that we were able to fix the problem right away. The plumber we had out had forgotten to flip the breaker on for the pump that fills the roof tank. I realize that it is inconvenient to have to do laundry off site. The house septic can’t keep up with laundry of 10-12 guests plus linens and towels. I made sure to better explain that on the listing. The noise from next door is a new complaint. I did speak with the staff about the matter. I understand that there was a wedding the night you referred to. We are speaking with both property owners to reestablish a good neighbor policy for a quiet time that we all can agree to. I have addressed the maid issue. There should be a mid week full clean of the house. They try to help to keep the house up throughout the week as they see things that need to be done. It was a very windy week and I know that it can be disappointing when Mother Nature decides not to cooperate. We do recommend that our guests rent a car. It does make it easier. If you do take a taxi, if you tell them that you are near the H10 hotel, they can find the house. Sorry that you had trouble with the taxis. They usually have no problem finding the house Overall it seemed like you had a nice vacation from the email you sent to me “I got to thank you for a great vacation. Overall we were all happy. It was quite windy, so the surf was rough and I know everyone has problems with the sea grass. The phone never did work, and the front door lock ( at the street) seems very difficult to unlock, perhaps time for new. Thanks,” We are committed to trying to make each guests stay a great one. I promise that we will use your feedback to improve the property. I hope that you will return. Sincerely, Brian Jackson
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
St. Louis MO

Wonderful Experience at Casa Marcella

  • 5 of 5

It was not easy to leave the beautiful Casa Marcella this morning! So interesting to be adjacent to the H10 all inclusive for the week, reinforcing why a stay at Casa Marcella provides a truly authentic experience. Bruno could not have been more accommodating to our group of 12, he and his staff were polite and considerate. Bruno arranged for a masseuse to arrive most late afternoons (on the rooftop), and coordinated a great zip-lining trip. We elected to use Bruno's chef, and each meal was better than the next. (They even waited at the fishing pier for 2 hours one afternoon for first pick of fresh lobsters from the incoming boats). The pool and grounds were very well maintained, and the fresh ocean breezes passed through the house from start to finish. I do recommend a car, it is very easy to get around as everything is up and down A307, and the charming town of Puerto Morales is about 10-15 min away. We would highly recommend a stay at Casa Marcella, and hope to return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Paradise...Casa Marcella

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get-a-way for a quiet, private, and relaxing vacation. The property is about 15 minutes from town, but a taxi stand is phone call away and are at the home in less than 15 minutes. So you are not so isolated that you can't get to town easily. My wife and I went with another couple and stayed for a week and it was fantastic. The views in the morning and the evening are awesome and the home is wonderful. Communication between the owner as well as manager (Brian and Bruno respectively) was easy and response times were always timely. We engaged in a professional chef that Bruno recommended to prepare our meals and I can't say enough good things about him. We all miss Casa Marcella already.The pool was great, but the patio and balcony facing the ocean gave you a nice breeze and awesome views. The sunsets and sunrises were beautiful. The property was clean and landscaped nicely and you didn't know you had neighbors. There is WiFi, so you could stay connected, but why would you in Paradise! No one left disappointed at all! We will be back for sure and plan on taking our family on the next trip!! See you soon!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a nice stay at Casa Marcella. We hope that you will return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Nebraska Girl

  • 2 of 5

House was big and that's where the good ends. Pool was dirty, beds were hard and dirty, green space was unkept, water ran out more than once, pumps were worn out, power got shut off more than once, propane ran out twice, roads were horrible leading to Villa. A car is a must. It's far from town at least 4 miles once way. But a vehicle to rent for 10 people was $2,500 American dollars for 25 days. Appliances were old and worn out. One fridge wouldn't stay cold. Kitchen necessities were nonexistant dull knives, no large bowls. House manager was sparse at best. He was good when he was there but there is a lot of things to fix and do and he was gone all the time after week one. Pool deck was dirty, trees were overgrown and shaded the pool, which was cold. Pool chairs were broken. Large holes next to main house patio caused a hazard and attracted large Iguana's. No screen on large patio sliding glass doors even though they were leaning out in the garage. Beach was dirty.

Overall for the price, not a good deal. House was tired and it was clear that the owner was absent!

Keep looking for your beach getaway!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. I wish you had let me know during your stay that you had these issues. I did hear of the mix up with the power the one time and it was my understanding that we fixed it that day. I only heard from you once during your stay that was a message about the power. You also had a concierge through the rental company you used to book the property that would have helped us address any concerns. Most of the things you mentioned in your review are quick fixes that we could have addressed the first day or two that you were there. It is hard not to be there all the time. If I had known that the items were missing, I would have had staff purchase them right away. I will have them look into these issues right away and I will be traveling to the house in the next 3 weeks to ensure that these issues have been addressed. I will also look into why the staff did not ensure that things were how they needed to be. I had 2 different sets of guests that had stayed there just prior to your arrival, this is the first that I have heard of these problems. You definitely need to rent a car for this house if you want to get around freely. There are taxi's and shuttle services that you can hire. The iguana is definitely a resident of the property. 98% of our guests have loved him sunning himself on the back wall. The hole was made by him. Many of the guests have named him as a fond memory from their trip. I too was surprised that the water and propane was used so quickly. We are on an enclosed system. I am not sure why that happened. There are some things that are beyond our control if a toilet flapper gets stuck or a bbq burner gets left on a little. All we can do is refill the tanks. It has not been an issue. Again, I am sorry that you had these issues. I only wish that you had let me know when you arrived so that I could have fixed them for you. I will ensure that all of your feedback is used to ensure that future guests will not have this experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0


Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Casa Marcella
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Christmas Week
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
New Years Week
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £154.5

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals