HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

'Getg Inn' Comfortable Cozy Lakefront Property-Beautiful View

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Updated cottage nestled on a secluded cove in the heart of the Seneca Lake wine trail is our lake home we call 'Getg Inn'. Relax in this 1100 sq ft home which is literally 15 ft from lakeshore. The panoramic view is breathtaking. Located on the west side of Seneca Lake this home offers you both sunshine and shade during the day. The seawall is flat and 15 feet away from the house. No smoking inside the house, but available on the dock. We're fully furnished with everything you will need to enjoy your vacation. 3 single person kayak's available- user must assume at their own risk. Screened in porch. Small deck off the master bedroom.

This fully furnished one story, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home is located near Dresden on the west side of Seneca Lake.

Cozy, comfortable, clean Lake House. Gorgeous lake front view to watch sunrise. Three bedrooms two bathroom. Sleeps 6 easily [3 queen beds]. West shore Seneca Lake on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. 15 minutes from Geneva,Watkins Glen, Hobart and William Smith College, restaurants, groceries, movies, bowling alley etc. Kitchen with microwave, coffee maker, toaster, stove, dish washer, oven, refrigerator, all utensils, pots and pans. Linens provided.

Dock available for boat tie up.

Screened in porch with deck off master bedroom. Nice grassy yard. VCR and DVD with assorted movies (including children's movies), Swimming, great fishing, Water starts shallow with gradual incline. Sea wall with access to the lake from the dock by ladder. Check in time is 4 PM and check out is 11 AM. During summer 7 night rental is preferred (Sunday to Sunday). Daily rentals considered if available with a 2 night minimum considered during off season.(march, april, may) In season from Memorial day to labor day week end must have 3 night stay.

More Details

Sarah Marino
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

About Sarah Marino

We love Seneca Lake. Kayaking on the lake is fabulous. The screened porch protects you from the weather and makes you feel like you are actually on the dock. Waking up to the water is the best part.

Sarah Marino purchased this cottage in 2007

Why Sarah Marino chose Seneca Lake

We love Seneca Lake, every day the lake changes and is beautiful. Just waking up to the lake is a site. Very quiet.

What makes this cottage unique

Fire pit is great to sit out at night and enjoy.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Dresden in Torrey

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Kayaks are to be used at ones own risk. Lifejackets are available in the chest to the right of the kayaks and must be worn when using watercraft.
  • Town zoning limits our cabin occupancy to 6 guests. No parties larger than 6 are permitted at the cottage.
  • Only 1 car should be parked on the north end of the property. All other vehicles should be parked at top of hill to left of garbage disposal site.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Both bathrooms have showers, no tubs. Laundry area in the master bath with washer & dryer.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen size bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen size bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master Bedroom very large, Beds (2) Two bedrooms have Queen size beds
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
60 ft level lake frontage, No Smoking inside, Queen bed in spacious Master bedroom, Two queen beds in second and third bedrooms, Linens and towels provided, Spring fed potable {drinking} water, dock with platform with swim ladder. 2 single person Kayaks for your use. .


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
'Getg Inn' Comfortable Cozy Lakefront Property-Beautiful View
average rating of 4.7843137 based on 51 reviews

Great cottage, great location

  • 5 of 5

Spent 2 weeks in this well equipped and well kept cottage. Everything you need is here....and the views are amazing!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dinvmssapointed, and priced to high, 😕

  • 1 of 5

From the first day, mice poo in kitchen draws, dog hair under kitchen table, bedrooms, and screened in pourch, called Sarah, and she had the exterminator came out that Wed., also should advise, can't swim, do to over load of lake weeds. We had to keep our plates. Silverwear, glasses on the table, hand washed, because dish washer not working properly. Sarah did bring a note of White Resling wine, a d apologized, but we still had mice poo in kit draws, and dog hairs, so I vacuumed, but did not clean up the mouse poo, just wasn't expecting the non clean up, it rely put a damper on the stay, but we made the best of it. Sincerely, Mary Taddeo

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed in your stay. The issues you experienced are not typical. Located in a rural area near the water we take every measure to prevent pest issues within our home and have a monthly pest control service in place. As you mentioned in your review, we immediately notified our extermination service of your findings. We were under the assumption that they were going to clean up and take care of the issue when they arrived at the cottage. Please know how sorry we are that it was not taken care of to your satisfaction. We have since switched companies and feel confident this will not be an problem going forward. The dishwasher and dog hair are two issues that we would have immediately addressed had we been informed during your stay. Our cleaning/maintenance crew take great pride in their work and would have happily stopped down and addressed any short comings. As you can see by the number of 5 star reviews our cottage has received over the years, we are deeply committed to insuring our guests enjoy their stay at our home. We do thank you for your review. The feedback is always valuable and helps us strive to improve the cottage for each guest. Enjoy the rest of your summer and thank you for visiting the Seneca Lake! All the best, The Marino's
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cottage is exactly as pictured.

  • 5 of 5

When you look at the pictures on Homeaway, that is just what the cottage looks like. The decorating and furnishings are beautiful. It's been well maintained and was a joy to rent. We spent a week there and didn't have any problems. We vacation with our daughter and son in law, so the 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were a great bonus. This is the first time we had a rental with 2 bathrooms, what an advantage. Although, it was cool during our week, and didn't use the kayak's. We did enjoy the dock and watching the fish.

We usually stay on the East side of Seneca Lake, but after staying on the West side. We are considering changing. This location is close to Penn Yann N.Y. that had a wonderful meat market/bakery (Morgans) and several great restaurants.

This location is only 15 minutes from Geneva or less than 1/2 hour from Watkins. We spend our days at the wineries all around Seneca Lake and at other Finger lake locations. Very convenient location to all of this.

I would highly recommend this rental. The only draw back was it's dirt road, and parking is very limited. Since we were driving an MKZ and our kids had an SUV, it was tight. However, wonderful neighbors allowed us crowd them. And as the ad states there is plenty of parking at the top of the hill for people you invite over.

We would consider renting it again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unique home with everything you need. Updated and comfortable. Can't get any closer to the lake.

  • 5 of 5

Our family truly enjoyed vacationing at Getg Inn. This uniquely decorated home is exactly what you see in the photos. We enjoyed breakfast on the screened in porch every morning. This is a great base to enjoy all the nearby sites.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay. Very relaxing, and many things to do in the area. We will do this again!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience! Home is very comfortable and charming. Close to many winery & breweries, Watkin's Glen and Geneva!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

june 2017

  • 5 of 5

Great house. Great enclosed porch. Great dock. Great landlord!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

Finger Lakes Wineries, Watkins Glen, Belhurst Castle, Sampson State Park, Women's Rights Museum, Corning Glass Museum, Ithaca Commons, Shopping, Cornell University, Ithaca College, Hobart & William Smith Colleges, National Lake Trout Derby - Memorial Day Weekend, fishing, swimming, water skiing, wine tasting between wineries: Anthony Road, Miles, Fox Run and Hermann Wiemer/Glenora, biking, boating, boat rentals available at Roy's Marina, Keuka Outlet Trail, Nextel Cup racing at Watkins Glen, Watkins Glen Grand Prix, resting, napping, golfing, Waterloo Premium outlet shopping,

parents weekend at Hobart & William Smith College, Corning Glass


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Dresden, Finger Lakes

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.99
Damage Deposit £194.97

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals