Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charm of a family property in the green Ambazac mountains

People10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 2,368 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

charming property with swimming-pool and walled garden

At the heart of Ambazac mountains, the house built in the eighteenth located in the town center, next to a 13th century church and opens on a 2000 m2 closed garden walls with a heated pool and secure (Strand and electrical access gate).

The house offers an ideal setting for a quiet holiday or more festive, with family or friends.

For athletes, Ambazac mountains offer hiking trails and mountain biking. Saint Sylvestre is located 5 km from the lake of Saint Pardoux offering water activities (sailing, water skiing, ...), a tree climbing course, beaches, an aquatic complex. You can also enjoy the equestrian center located 2km or opt for a golf course.

Culturally, your stay will be an opportunity to benefit from expertise in the region: China, gloves, Aubusson tapestry. Your walks lead you to Limoges (20 minutes via the A20), St Leonard de Noblat, Oradour Sur Glane, ... and why not until Dordogne or Périgord.

The dining area, the Limousin is known for its excellent beef but also its chestnuts, apples.

Useful information :

- Cleaning and heating included

- optional linen

More Details

Owner
Martine Dodinet
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Saint-Sylvestre in Haute-Vienne

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2368 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    - Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pétanque Court
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Charm of a family property in the green Ambazac mountains
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Place is very aged, showers were not working properly. Owner try to charge us for the cot they provided.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Holidaymakers, We do our utmost to satisfy our holidaymakers in this family house; it is actually old but that is what makes it its charm. For the faulty shower, a plumber came in but you did not let him in. As for the cot, the house was equipped with a high chair and a cot. At no time did you tell us about the presence of twins. However, we made every effort to meet your expectations and you were delivered very quickly from a high chair and a cot. We also adapted to your late and very early hours that you had not reported. If we had been able to communicate with you over the phone, as we usually do with our vacationers, we probably could have avoided these misunderstandings. The entire team that manages this rental is genuinely sorry that these logistical problems have generated discontent. We hope you will return to our pleasant region. Chers vacanciers, Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour satisfaire nos vacanciers dans cette maison de famille ; elle est effectivement ancienne mais c’est ce qui en fait son charme. Pour la douche défectueuse, un plombier s’est présenté mais vous ne l’avez pas laissé entrer. Concernant le lit bébé, la maison était équipée d’une chaise haute et d’un lit bébé. A aucun moment, vous nous avez signalé la présence de jumeaux. Pour autant, nous avons mis tout en œuvre pour répondre à vos attentes et vous avez été livrés très rapidement d’une chaise haute et d’un lit bébé. Nous nous sommes aussi adaptés à vos horaires tardifs et très matinaux que vous n’aviez pas signalés. Si nous avions pu échanger avec vous par téléphone, comme nous le faisons habituellement avec nos vacanciers, nous aurions probablement pu éviter ces incompréhensions. Toute l’équipe qui gère cette location est sincèrement désolée que ces problèmes de logistique aient générés un mécontentement. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez dans notre agréable région.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maison encore mieux que ce qu'on imagine !

  • 5 of 5

Vraiment une belle semaine dans cette maison de famille , ou l'on pourrait à tout moment croiser une grand mère ! Un salon aux boiseries bleutées , un lustre à pendeloques , un piano , pour un peu on serait à Nohant chez George Sand ! Avec cela le confort d'une cuisine neuve , équipée et de literies , elles aussi neuves , et hyper confortables ( matelas et couettes ) . Un petit bémol sur les deux chambres du deuxième étage , avec un plafond un peu bas , à laisser aux enfants ! Le jardin et la piscine : un décor magique ! Vieilles pierres , buissons taillés , piscine sécurisée d'où les enfants ne veulent plus sortir ! Il y a des jeux gonflables . Un préau pour dîner avec une grande table et un côté salon de jardin , frais quand il fait chaud et doux le soir quand la fraîcheur tombe . Mention du tennis municipal , mitoyen , pratiquement toujours libre .

Un grand calme pour bien dormir . Courses à 5 km avec tout le nécessaire . Et une nature magnifique : de grands arbres , des prés très verts ....

Je pourrais encore écrire des pages ..... ce serait trop long , personne ne lirait .... ALLEZ Y !!!!

Vacances du 12 au 19 août

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci Madame pour votre appréciation. Ce message est un encouragement. Cette maison est prévue pour des séjours entre amis ou en famille pour se sentir chez soi. Je suis tout à fait d'accord le 2ème est un peu bas en plafond; cela peu faire le jeu de jeunes personnes à l'occasion de vacances. Au fil du temps, des modernisations seront apportées à la maison, tout en gardant son cachet. C'est un plaisir de vous avoir loué cette demeure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent week end

  • 5 of 5

nous avons passé un excellent week end. tout était parfait. la maison est agréable, la personne qui nous a reçu très sympathique.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Une excellente adresse pour un séjour réussi

  • 5 of 5

Accueil de la propriétaire chaleureux et prévenant. Maison très agréable, au charme un peu dé-sué mais très propre propre et très bien équipée, située dans un cadre magnifique au milieu d'un charmant village.

Tout est là pour un séjour ou un petit séminaire réussi.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Très belle maison avec beaucoup de charme et une âme. Un accueil très chaleureux.

  • 5 of 5

La description de la maison est fidèle à la description. Le charme en plus et l'âme d'une belle demeure chargée d'histoire en cadeau.

Beaucoup de visites et d'activités possibles aux alentours.

Un accueil très chaleureux et une disponibilité sans faille de Nadia, le régisseur de la maison.

La propriétaire, Mme Dodinet, absolument charmante et attentionnée pour établir une confiance réciproque. Vraiement très agréable - Merci à vous.

La piscine chauffée nous à fait oublié un temps incertain.

Toute la petite famille à apprécié cette belle semaine.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre appréciation, ma démarche est de servir les locataires du moment et de faire aimer le Limousin dans un cadre le plus agréable possible. La propriétaire
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beaucoup de cachet, un séjour très agréable.

  • 5 of 5

La propriété possède un véritable caractère. On se sent bien, presque chez soi, dans cette bâtisse chargée d'histoire.

Tout est mis à disposition du locataire pour que notre séjour se déroule dans les meilleures conditions... Cuisine toute neuve parfaitement équipée, literie neuve, piscine chauffée, sécurisée pour nos enfants et agrémentée de transats et jeux, barbecue avec charbon, raquettes de tennis pour le terrain municipal derrière la propriété, sans parler de l'immense magnifique terrain..

L'emplacement est idéal pour qui recherche la calme absolu. Néanmoins tout le nécessaire se trouve à 5km (3 supermarchés, boucher, boulangerie, pharmacie...).

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je vous remercie pour vos compliments. Je souhaite avant tout le bien être des vacanciers. J'essaie de tout mettre en oeuvre pour la réussite de vos séjours dans la région Limousin. Cela a été un plaisir de vous recevoir dans cette maison de famille.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
28 Kilometres
Golf de Limoges
Nearest Train
26 Kilometres
Limoges
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
A20
Nearest Restaurant
5 Kilometres
Hôtel des voyageurs Ambazac
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Saint-Sylvestre, Haute-Vienne

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
moyenne saison 2018
28 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£581
for 3 nights
From
£135
From
£184
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,123
 
 
Haute saison 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,311
for 7 nights
£1,311
 
 
Moyenne Saison 2 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 29 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£581
for 3 nights
From
£135
From
£184
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,123
 
 
Noël 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£752
for 4 nights
From
£144
£1,180
 
 
Haute saison 2019
6 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,311
for 7 nights
£1,311
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£489
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£131
Fri,Sat,Sun
£909
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £873.94
Pet Fee £0
ménage, chauffage £174.79

Draps fournis en option (10€ par personne)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals