|Space||1,000 sq. ft.|
Please read through our entire listing. You will find a lot of info and many answers to various questions. :) Two level golf villa, one bedroom located upstairs with full bath, one half bath located downstairs. Located in arguably one of the two best view buildings at the Golf Villas in Kapalua. Gorgeous view of the ocean! The main living area is on the ground level, which means there are no stairs to the unit itself. The bedroom is in the upstairs loft area and provides additional ocean/island views. Please be aware that the bedroom is type of loft, so is partially open to the rest of the unit. There is plenty of visual privacy, but sound will travel if there are people in the downstairs portion to the people in the upstairs portion. The unit includes central air. NOTE: there are STAIRS up to the master bedroom and full bath. This is a clean, basic villa that has not been renovated--it is not a luxury villa. It has all the necessities to have a fun and lovely time, like full kitchen, laundry and central air. All amenities are listed--please look through our entire listing, including the various tabs for more details. :)
As you relax on the lanai, you are facing directly west, out of the winds, and probably nodding approvingly and with a sense of satisfaction at your view of the ocean, the islands and the golf course below you. You are in the heart of one of the most famous resort areas in the world, Kapalua, with its renowned golf courses, restaurants, beaches, surfing and snorkeling areas and sublime beauty. Yet, you are paying less per night than most any other villa in Kapalua. There is a complimentary shuttle that travels to and from the beach. The beach is about a mile downhill walk from the villa.
If you would like to have all of the amenities and ambience of Kapalua and Maui at a truly affordable price, with a view that is virtually unsurpassed, and with some money left over to enjoy all of the pleasures of the island, then this condominium may be just perfect for you. As a guest of the villa, you are entitled to discounts at the Kapalua courses. Just print out your receipt as proof of stay to show to the course. Inquire at the course as to what discounts are currently available-they change throughout the year. This villa does NOT include any Ritz-Carlton amenities. This villa does include beach towels, but no chairs as it is not beach front.
There is nearly 1000 square feet of indoor living space and close to 250 square feet of outdoor lanai area.
A 25% Deposit is required to hold a reservation
The balance is due 60 days prior to Check-in (120 days prior to Dec. 15 - Jan. 15 check-in).
Rate is fixed and is the lowest in Kapalua area. Therefore, the rate is firm unless you are booking last minute (5 days or LESS in advance). Will consider discounts for extended stays of 30 days or more.
There is a one time cleaning fee of $148, regardless of your length of stay.
Standard Hawaii excise and transient accommodation taxes totaling 13.42% apply.
$50 key deposit
That’s it… no “hidden charges”. Parking is free.
The Hawaiian GET/TAT License # is: TA-002-626-3552-01
Although we're long time California residents, we consider Hawaii our second home. We took many wonderful family vacations to the Big Island as well as Maui. Now that I'm grown up, I manage this property on behalf of my family. I also own a pet care business in Los Angeles, CA and my father and brother own and run a prosthetic and orthotics business also located in the Southern California area.
Lauren Kaufman purchased this condo in 2006
We stayed for two weeks at this condo. The owner listed it as ‘the best value in the Kapalua golf villas!’ Indeed it was! Reviewers indicated the property, although not updated, was nevertheless clean with spectacular views. It was only after we booked it that two reviews were posted complaining of the old carpet and cockroaches. The owner responded with: “It's Maui, so all units (ours included) are treated/sprayed regularly, but the occasional bug can still make its way in. That's just a reality of vacationing on an island and staying in a ground level unit.”Consequently, we were concerned with what we would find when we came in January. True, the condo’s location does offer a multi-million dollar view of the grand and sweeping Pacific from the lanai. When we arrived, and after we had admired the beautiful view, we noticed the roach traps literally everywhere. I moved all the furniture on our first day and vacuumed underneath everything; sadly, the cleaning company had not bothered to do that recently, and I found several tropical-sized bugs.Apart from the bugs, the condo’s furnishings indeed have not been updated, but the owner was not deceptive in her advertising as to the condition of the condo. She has not updated the unit and can keep the price low, which does offer people the chance to stay in a beautiful resort who otherwise may never be able to afford it, or for those who may be able to extend their stay because of the low price. We have stayed in all manner of units in the golf villas in the past. We were fine with the description, as long as the unit was clean. What we took issue with in this unit is the obvious problem with bugs. We are veteran visitors to Maui and the Golf Villas and have come once a year for the past 17 years, and the bug problem in this unit is not normal. Yes, the ‘occasional’ bug will find its way in, but this is beyond that and should be dealt with, not only for the future guests at this villa, but for the sake of those staying in accompanying units.
The owner was courteous and admirably prompt in all her responses to my queries, and I wish her well in her future endeavors; she is offering a condo in the luxurious Kapalua Resort on Maui in Paradise for an incredibly reasonable price. It is priced fairly. But for the sake of full disclosure, I feel it is only right that I share my experiences with future clients so they can make an informed decision.
Everything you need in the most relaxing and beautiful environment. Our only regret was that we had to leave. We would have loved to spend more time here. Maui is a stunning island and our stay here was too short. This rental had everything we needed to make our stay here special.
Nice floor plan. Does need updating - curtains torn and bugs in the light fixtures, but overall nice. Great not having to purchase basic pantry items and appreciated the washer/dryer. I would stay here again.
Every thing in this condo are very old 30 years or more and worn out. Carpet are dirty, drapes are torn, condo is infested with roaches they are in the cabinets and utensil drawers, toilet bowl have heavy stain, lanai furniture are old and worn. No beach equipment only two old beach towels. Hallway and bedroom lights don't work. Ceiling light panels have dead roaches. We went and bought roach baits and put it all over the condo. It was two weeks in hell. The only good with this condo is the terrific view. With some upgrades this condo can generate better income.
We have a wonderful time and loft was just the right space for a couple to enjoy a piece full vacation. We will definitely come back for future vacations. Mahalo!
Brent O. Aiea, HI
This condo is in a great location just a short walk to the beach or the store but it's just far enough from the beach that it's very quiet. A completely outfitted kitchen makes it easy to cook and avoid the high prices of eating out. The king size bed is very comfortable too!
|Rental Period||Minimum Price||Additional Nights||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event Price|
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night