HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

The Best Value in the Kapalua Golf Villas!

18 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more




Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Lahaina - Kapalua Golf Villas

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Please read through our entire listing. You will find a lot of info and many answers to various questions. :) Two level golf villa, one bedroom located upstairs with full bath, one half bath located downstairs. Located in arguably one of the two best view buildings at the Golf Villas in Kapalua. Gorgeous view of the ocean! The main living area is on the ground level, which means there are no stairs to the unit itself. The bedroom is in the upstairs loft area and provides additional ocean/island views. Please be aware that the bedroom is type of loft, so is partially open to the rest of the unit. There is plenty of visual privacy, but sound will travel if there are people in the downstairs portion to the people in the upstairs portion. The unit includes central air. NOTE: there are STAIRS up to the master bedroom and full bath. This is a clean, basic villa that has not been renovated--it is not a luxury villa. It has all the necessities to have a fun and lovely time, like full kitchen, laundry and central air. All amenities are listed--please look through our entire listing, including the various tabs for more details. :)

As you relax on the lanai, you are facing directly west, out of the winds, and probably nodding approvingly and with a sense of satisfaction at your view of the ocean, the islands and the golf course below you. You are in the heart of one of the most famous resort areas in the world, Kapalua, with its renowned golf courses, restaurants, beaches, surfing and snorkeling areas and sublime beauty. Yet, you are paying less per night than most any other villa in Kapalua. There is a complimentary shuttle that travels to and from the beach. The beach is about a mile downhill walk from the villa.

If you would like to have all of the amenities and ambience of Kapalua and Maui at a truly affordable price, with a view that is virtually unsurpassed, and with some money left over to enjoy all of the pleasures of the island, then this condominium may be just perfect for you. As a guest of the villa, you are entitled to discounts at the Kapalua courses. Just print out your receipt as proof of stay to show to the course. Inquire at the course as to what discounts are currently available-they change throughout the year. This villa does NOT include any Ritz-Carlton amenities. This villa does include beach towels, but no chairs as it is not beach front.

There is nearly 1000 square feet of indoor living space and close to 250 square feet of outdoor lanai area.

A 25% Deposit is required to hold a reservation

The balance is due 60 days prior to Check-in (120 days prior to Dec. 15 - Jan. 15 check-in).

Rate is fixed and is the lowest in Kapalua area. Therefore, the rate is firm unless you are booking last minute (5 days or LESS in advance). Will consider discounts for extended stays of 30 days or more.

There is a one time cleaning fee of $148, regardless of your length of stay.

Standard Hawaii excise and transient accommodation taxes totaling 13.42% apply.

$50 key deposit

That’s it… no “hidden charges”. Parking is free.

The Hawaiian GET/TAT License # is: TA-002-626-3552-01


Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Lauren Kaufman
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2016

About Lauren Kaufman

Although we're long time California residents, we consider Hawaii our second home. We took many wonderful family vacations to the Big Island as well as Maui. Now that I'm grown up, I manage this property on behalf of my family. I also own a pet care business in Los Angeles, CA and my father and brother own and run a prosthetic and orthotics business also located in the Southern California area.

Lauren Kaufman purchased this condo in 2006


based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

The Best Value in the Kapalua Golf Villas!
average rating of 4.0555553 based on 18 reviews
Palm Desert,CA

Very old condo and roach infested

  • 1 of 5

Every thing in this condo are very old 30 years or more and worn out. Carpet are dirty, drapes are torn, condo is infested with roaches they are in the cabinets and utensil drawers, toilet bowl have heavy stain, lanai furniture are old and worn. No beach equipment only two old beach towels. Hallway and bedroom lights don't work. Ceiling light panels have dead roaches. We went and bought roach baits and put it all over the condo. It was two weeks in hell. The only good with this condo is the terrific view. With some upgrades this condo can generate better income.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have a wonderful time and loft was just the right space for a couple to enjoy a piece full vacation. We will definitely come back for future vacations. Mahalo!

Brent O. Aiea, HI

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bend, OR

Complete Serenity

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a great location just a short walk to the beach or the store but it's just far enough from the beach that it's very quiet. A completely outfitted kitchen makes it easy to cook and avoid the high prices of eating out. The king size bed is very comfortable too!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deepest thanks and warmest aloha, so glad you enjoyed your stay :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great location & even better value! Wish I didn't have to leave! Owner was very sweet & welcoming, she even accepted my wife & I at the absolute very last minute! Thanks for everything!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Warmest aloha to you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mixed Feelings on this Condo

  • 2 of 5

I say mixed feelings because first impressions mean so much. We arrived to find the unit a complete mess. Couch/sofa open, couch cushions thrown around the room, food still in the refrig, the bed upstairs with no sheets or blankets...no towels. Nothing! We called the cleaning service, who called the owner....hey, mix-ups happen. It wasn't the end of the world. The cleaning gal arrived about 30 minutes later and because she was talking on the phone the majority of the time she was cleaning, she didn't seem in any rush to expedite the process. We left to keep our afternoon appointment...just wishing we could have showered and changed first. We were later advised that the owner would waive our cleaning deposit. That was nice and the right thing to do.

Kapalua Villas base their rates on how much the units have been upgraded. You should feel comfortable if your rental unit is deemed "GOLD" standard. This on wasn't...but we knew that coming in. Ours was a very last minute business-only trip. That said, I had no idea how run-down this unit was. I'd be surprised if the carpet wasn't the original carpet from when the units were built. They were filthy! Months, if not years, of dirt and grime next to the walls where a vacuum can't reach. The plastic shower curtain had numerous spots of mold. The water pressure was a joke and you could shower with full hot water and it still wasn't hot enough. I went downstairs the first morning to make coffee. Opened the silverware drawer to get a spoon and surprised the cockroach still sleeping in the spoon. I know, it's the tropics...they live here. But we've rented GOLD units MANY times before.....this has never happened. We had to call back for light bulbs....one over the dining room table and 1 in the bedroom. They were prompt with the delivery. Noticed that the kitchen sink with the disposal wasn't draining. Upon a closer look, the black sink plug for the opposite drain was jammed upside down in the disposal....black, bottom-side up. I was finally able to wedge it out. No doubt this was done by the previous guest...but how could the cleaning girl not catch this?

I will say this....the King bed was extremely comfortable so kudos for that. Two stars is generous but having owned a rental condo in West Maui for 16 years, I'm cutting some slack. Ownership, however, comes with responsibilities to guests. At a minimum, paint, new carpet, new shower head and living rm furniture is needed

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I could not be more sorry about the cleaning mix up and cleaning fee was refunded immediately. Also, that's really gross about the roach and I'm sorry about that too, but that is something that just happens from time to time. It's Maui, so all units (our included) are treated/sprayed regularly, but the occasional bug can still make its way in. That's just a reality of vacationing on an island and staying in a ground level unit. As for the other points, our unit is not rated gold, which our guest acknowledges in this review, but seems that the expectations were still for a gold standard unit? Our unit is very basic and not updated--this is something I try to make clear in our listing and in our price point. The living room furniture is pictured in the ad and the small appliances (toaster, coffee maker, microwave are updated about every other year). We have the carpets and unit cleaned regularly, but yes, it's old. Again, this is why we rent it at such a discounted rate. If you would like a newer unit, that has been upgraded and renovated, then you are looking at renting at a much higher price point. I strongly believe that our place is priced fairly. Many people agree, which you can see in the numerous positive reviews. We just happen to occasionally rent to a guest like this one, whose expectations are much higher than what we are offering--I'm not sure how that happens--perhaps from not thoroughly reading the listing or looking through the photos? In any case, it's a disappointment to have an unhappy guest. That's not what I want at all. I want people who stay in our unit to have a great time on Maui and to be comfortable when they are at our place, so that they will consider coming back. Our place is perfect for those who want to stay in a beautiful area on Maui, very close to the beach, Ritz Carlton, golf, tennis, etc without breaking the bank. We are perfect for those on a budget.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Kapalua Golf Villas

  • 4 of 5

This unit was pretty much exactly as expected. Although not recently renovated, everything is in good condition and quite satisfactory. The open layout suited us very well. We love the view from the lanai and appreciate the quiet surroundings on the Golf Villas.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind and honest words. :) Warmest aloha to you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Lahaina, Maui

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £121
Tax Rate 13.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed located in upstairs master bedroom one sleeper sofa located on ground floor
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Unit does not include beach equipment

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties