Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Secluded 2 Bedroom Villa With Breathtaking Views Over the Caribbean Sea

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,829 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Fabulous 2 Bedroom Villa With Pool And Fantastic Sea Views

Fabulous 2 bedroom villa with pool and fantastic sea views located on Montserrat the idyllic and untouched Caribbean Island. The villa is located on a half an acre lot of lush rainforest in the most exclusive Woodlands area of the island. The beach is just a short 7 minute walk down the hill, while the villa itself enjoys complete privacy and is not overlooked. Perfect for a romantic getaway or family holiday.

Both bedrooms have en suite bathrooms, while the kitchen has all the mod cons you could need to self cater. The large undercover veranda is the perfect place to enjoy sundowners or an evening meal, while looking out over the Caribbean Sea towards St Kitts & Nevis.

The villa comes with WiFi as standard, and there is a 50inch flat screen TV with PS3 for games or movies in the evenings. There is a weekly maid service, and airport pick-up included in the weekly rental. While linens and towels are provided. Car hire can also be arranged.

Relax on the veranda or in the pool, and escape the hustle and bustle of modern life. A little bit of paradise on this idyllic forgotten island, experience how the Caribbean use to be.

More Details

Tom Downie
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
5 May, 2018

About Tom Downie

We're a young and growing family, with a 4y old girl and 1.5y old boy (as of Mar 2018). We live in Bedford, UK about 50 miles north of London. Tom works in London, while Chrystal looks after the kids and family home.

Tom Downie purchased this villa in 2011

Why Tom Downie chose Woodlands

Crows Nest is a beautifully designed 2 bedroom villa, with stunning panoramic views over the Caribbean Sea. We fell in love with the view, the design of the villa and the secluded setting.

What makes this villa unique

Unlike a lot of villa's in Montserrat, Crows Nest is immersed in the natural vegetation on the 0.5 acre plot and surrounds, which gives a very secluded feel, which when combined with the view is really quite unique.

The pool is great and also benefits from the amazing views over the ocean.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Woodlands in Saint Peter Parish

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1829 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Oceanfront
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Each bathroom is en suite
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • The master bedroom is a double, while bedroom 2 is a twin (however beds can be arranged as necessary).
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Secluded 2 Bedroom Villa With Breathtaking Views Over the Caribbean Sea
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Location Can't Be Beat!

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay at Crow's Nest and we were very pleased to see some lovely upgrades to the residence since last year that enhanced our enjoyment - especially the art on the walls from local artists. But it's really the location that can't be beat - we walk to Woodlands beach twice a day to swim in the sea and usually have the beach all to ourselves! The deck at Crow's Nest is the perfect place to enjoy a sundowner, watch the sunset and catch the green flash!

Tom and Chrystal were friendly and responsive as always and Yvette, the new property manager made our stay seamless. Thank you! Looking forward to returning soon!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The villa was all that it says in the description and more. I would not hesitate to return or to recommend to friends.

Tom was so helpful prior to our arrival. Answered all questions and went out of his way to help with ferry time tables etc.

Tom's representative in Montserrat - Yvette - was just wonderful. She picked us up, helped us getting our local license, help us settle in, was a fountain of knowledge. She kindly helped us book local tours, was there when our ferry was delayed. She really was the most helpful attentive representative.

It was with a twinge of sadness we left and the only regret was that we did not book to stay longer.

Thank you Tom for sharing your villa and all your help.

Yvette - you really were wonderful

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Crows Nest is a really comfortable villa with an unbeatable location and a lovely view. The walk to Woodland's Beach (our fave on the island) is quick and easy--just enough exercise to feel at least a little virtuous and still very private. The place itself offers the best kind of simple, indoor-outdoor living, a perfect spot for sundowners looking over the Caribbean Sea. Tom & Chrystal were really responsive and great to work with. We can't wait to come back.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Pics were nice but place was terrible. Wish I could get money back!

  • 1 of 5

When I walked in on 12/25/16, the Villa was in terrible condition.

1. No hot water

2. Broken television

3. AC doesn't work (while not listed on the rental in the pics)

4. Dirty bathroom sink and shower

5. Dead bugs (appears to be a roach) in the draws where we are to put clothing

6. Blown light bulbs and have to use our cell phones flashlight to walk down to the car.

7. Trash in the kitchen pale.

8. Over 6 Spiders in the bathroom and webs all around full with bugs. And continue to walk into spider webs.

9. Torn mosquitoes nets at the windows.

10. Broken sliding doors with cracks in the glass.

I contacted the property manager and called the owner. Property manager turned on the hot water but could not help with the others.

On 12/27 they sent someone to clean the place. While it helped, it did not help with the Broken TV , the leaky roof that dripped on you when it rained (it rained a lot while we were there), the uncomfortable mattress, and more. The owner offered me 50% off my next stay. You could not pay me to stay there again.

I also notified HomeAway as I thought it was material non compliance.

Won't use HomeAway again ether.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael made clear his disappointment when arriving on xmas day, and communicated the TV was broken which hadn't previously been reported. Admittedly our usual welcome was not feasible given it being xmas day which was explained to the guest. We also explained that we were due some renovations, and as such the rental was placed at a discounted price. We're sorry the villa did not meet the guests expectation, and the guest was quite vocal in demanding a refund stating that HomeAway was going to move them elsewhere which was simply not true. HomeAway saw that we had a tricky customer and thankfully noted that we were doing everything in our powers to rectify any legitimate issues ( especially given it was xmas time). Note to all potential future guests, the villa has recently undergone significant renovations, and we do not feel this review fairly reflects the standard of the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
John Osborne Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Bunkum Bay Beach Bar
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Little Bay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Watermelon Cottage
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Woodlands Beach


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Woodlands, Caribbean

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Low Season 18
16 Apr 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
High Season 18
1 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
Xmas New Yr 18
16 Dec 2018 - 13 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
High Season 19
14 Jan 2019 - 9 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
St Patricks 19
10 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £500

Prices are based on 1-2 people sharing, 3-4 sharing is approximately 20% premium.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals