HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Paradise on Okaloosa Island-3 bdrm/3bth Beachfront condo

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,350 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 BR, 3 BA, sleeps 8

Designer decorated unit at Island Princess on Okaloosa Island, with cable flatscreen TVs and DVD players in every room (39” TV in LR & 32” TVs in all bedrooms), wireless internet access. Perfectly located toward the end of the 1st floor for a quiet evening on the patio and mere steps to pool, jacuzzi and beach...no waiting for elevators. Beach chairs and umbrella setup included March thru October. Pool (heated in winter), jacuzzi, covered parking and exercise room on site. Fully equipped kitchen with all new appliances for 2018, new stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. It has granite counter tops and breakfast bar with four bar chairs...providing plenty of seating along with dining set. All bedrooms have private bathrooms; master bedroom has a king bed, middle bedroom has a queen bed and the ''kid friendly' room has surfing theme & artwork (it has bunk beds with a twin top, full size bottom and trundle bed underneath to sleep four). Pillow top mattresses in every room. You'll want to return every year to this upscale condo on the spectacular soft, white sand beaches of the 'Emerald Coast'!!

More Details

Keri Brown
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ft Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Fax
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , trundle bed- underneath
    Other - queen sofa sleeper
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
Open wifi available


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise on Okaloosa Island-3 bdrm/3bth Beachfront condo
average rating of 4.757576 based on 33 reviews
Noblesville, IN

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo , owner was very responsive to any concerns. Very roomy , close to pool and beach access. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not very clean, old linens

  • 3 of 5

My husband and 5 kids rented this unit to join our extended family for Thanksgiving. In all, for the family reunion, our group rented 6 units at Island Princess. Our unit we rented was by far inferior, outdated, and not very clean! When we arrived, it didn't look as if the cleaning crew had done some basic things. There was sand all in the carpet and pet hair in the living room! Our master bed linens were full of sand! The towels were pretty ok but the sheets for the beds were old and because we came at Thanksgiving and it was cold, the extra blankets were really not nice. When we moved the trundle bed out so my son could go to sleep (in the room with the bunk bed), there was all kind of debris in the trundle (sand, sea shells, an old sock, etc...). My daughter had left her calculator at home after we left so I ordered one on amazon and called the owner about it right away to find out how to retrieve it. They were not helpful. There was no mail key. We hoped the package would just be delivered to our front porch of the condo but it wasn't. We still never got our package with the calculator in it after repeated times of contacting the front office (in case it was delivered there) and the owner. Overall, we loved seeing our family who lives thousands of miles away from us however, this particular rental unit will never be rented by us again. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I actually appreciate any input about anything I need to check for improvement, but your comments are strange at best. Pets have never been allowed and the person staying before you is one my store managers who doesn’t own a pet. She said that the unit was perfectly cleaned and didn’t go to the beach during her stay, so I am not sure where sand or pet hair would have come from that you claim was throughout the unit. As for outdated, unlike most units at Island Princess, I have updated to granite counter tops, different cabinets in kitchen and bathrooms, new tile, new carpet last year, new LR furniture and all new appliances this year, 32” TVs in all bedrooms, etc.etc. I see you also blamed us for Amazon not delivering?? Randy - owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, GA

Good value

  • 4 of 5

The location and ease of this condo can't be beat. We had a few issues during our stay and they were handled promptly. The condo was pretty clean when we arrived, and I think with a few more updates such as replacing the refrigerator and repairing some stains from water damage on the ceiling I would give it 5 stars.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda Hopefully, you can come back soon to give me that 5 Star review since I replaced the refrigerator and all the other appliances (stove, dishwasher and microwave). I try to upgrade some area of the condo every winter to keep it updated. Last year, I replaced the living room chairs, couch and washer/dryer. The year before, I replaced TVs to have a 32” in every bedroom, 39” in living room and all new mattresses. See you soon. Randy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd year to stay in this unit and couldn't be happier. It feels so comfortable, it's almost like home. We were even sent the items we mistakenly left in the condo - so kind of the cleaning folks! No question, you'll enjoy your stay at 101!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My son got married on the beach and it was beautiful. The condo was fabulous and so spacious! Even though you couldn't see the ocean from our 1st floor room it was easy access to the pool and beach in just a few steps! It fit our family needs perfectly!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It's a very clean and roomy condo.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the stay was great. The upper bunk bed railing needs to be secured a little bit, so we didn't sleep on the top bunk. The mattresses aren't the most comfortable I've slept on, but comparable to some hotels. We really liked being on the bottom floor. Even though we had no beach view, it was much easier to get to the beach, pool and in and out of the condo. The location of the condo is pretty quiet at night, as well. The kitchen and living room was very well furnished. We were pleased!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Fort Walton
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 98 and Santa Rosa Blvd

Island Princess Condos are located 6 miles west of Destin, just east of Fort Walton Beach, on Okaloosa Island.

1 mile south of Hwy 98/(Hwy 30) on Santa Rosa Blvd.

Other Activities: Gulfarium, miniature golf, jet ski/pontoon rental, Air Force Museum,children's science museum,Indian Mound w/museum,waterpark,fishing pier,outlet mall


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Ft Walton Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Early Summer Week Special
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak Summer
26 May 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
8 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £187.18
Cleaning £111.56 + Tax

$250 security deposit required to reserve condo

Beach chairs and umbrella set up included from 3/1 to 10/31

Must be 25 years of age or older. Sorry, no smoking & no pets

Digital doors (no keys needed)-avoids check in and allows for late arrivals

Saturday to Saturday only for weekly rate

Your calendar date booked? Additional listing #166551 is just 1/2 mile away

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question