HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pier Pointe Now Booking Open Weeks in November!

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Emerald Isle - PierPointe Autumn Discounts

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Top floor, beautiful 2 Bedroom/2 Bath luxury condo in Emerald Isle with two decks, one sound side and one ocean side. Watch dolphins from the breakfast-room window!

2016 New furniture. All the amenities. Immaculately kept. Newly painted each year. Updated flooring and carpeting throughout. Perfect for small groups, families or couples.

Mild weather through the winter months. 65-70 degrees in November-February is not unusual. Family beach and area. Wide sandy private beach.

Family groups only. This is the most sought-after condominium complex in Emerald Isle.

Keywords: Condominium

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2016

About Phyllis

We have 3 kids and bought the beach house when the oldest two were small. Emerald Isle is the perfect beach for families with children.

Our condo is equipped with an extensive collection of Disney movies, beach toys, 2 beach chairs, umbrella, boogie board, skim board, high chair and pack-n-play, as well as tv/vcr in the kids' room.

We provide linens on condition you launder them before check-out.

Phyllis purchased this condo in 2001

Why Phyllis chose Coastal North Carolina

Emerald Isle is the best family beach in North Carolina. Perfect for kids. Plenty to do, and really quiet in the off season. A small, friendly town, with wide beaches.

What makes this condo unique

Kayak in the sound, spend the day at the beach, grill out on the lawn, swim at night in the pool. Spend a couple of hours at Fort Macon, or take a day trip to Harker's Island to ride horses on the beach. Ferry over to Cape Lookout and shell and enjoy the historic lighthouse. Spend a day checking out Beaufort, take a ferry ride and learn about Blackbeard's pirating in the area, go to the Maritime Museum (free) and see artifacts from his sunken ship, the Queen Anne's Revenge. Spend a morning or afternoon at the North Carolina Aquarium. Rent a pontoon or motor boat and travel the intercoastal waterway, dock and have lunch in quaint Swansboro.


based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

Pier Pointe Now Booking Open Weeks in November!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews

Good experience; enjoyable stay

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. It was our first trip to Emerald Isle and we found we liked it better than the Outer Banks. The location of the condo is nice. There is a public access beach parking lot right next to the condo which means lifeguards are close by. The beach was crowded but not so much so that it was not enjoyable.

As to the actual property, we found the sofa sleeper comfortable and easy to use. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us utilizing that sofa sleeper. We found the owner easy to deal with and responsive. We found the description of the property and photos to be very accurate. There are only 2 minor things we didn't like:

1) the kitchen is not well stocked for those who like do a lot of cooking. We have kids with food allergies so we try to avoid restaurants as much as possible. There are lots of pots and pans but they are not of the quality where you can cook good bacon and eggs. There is no vegetable peeler. For the casual cook, these things are probably not a big deal.

2) we found the policy of needing to wash all the sheets (or lose part of your security deposit) to be frustrating. Traveling with 5 people from Chicago meant a 15 hour drive and a van full of stuff. We didn't want to pack our own sheets and therefore found ourselves getting up 2 hours earlier (before a 15 hour drive) the day we left so we could have time to wash, dry, and fold all the sheets as required. I honestly wonder if some people simply fold and put away the sheets dirty to avoid this. We did not, but if we stayed here again I would either rewash the sheets upon our arrival or bring our own as this policy definitely encourages people to think about cutting corners.

It was a great vacation overall.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Pauline for the comments. I want to improve the kitchen experience for people like you, and we will definitely make sure the vegetable peeler has been replaced if that has disappeared. We do have a Calphalon pan fry pan, and a new Teflon griddle, and that is what I use for eggs. As for the linens, most of the other condos provide rented linens and pass on that cost to the guest at a marked-up price. Every guest who rents from us is given the option to rent linens, bring his own linens or use ours. Many people rent linens, a few bring their own, and many choose to use our linens. All but two guests in our ten years of renting has appreciated having the three options so that they can save money if they are willing to wash their linens. I am sorry you did not appreciate this policy. Guests like you should definitely rent linens to make your check-out easier. I wish I had nudged you in that direction. Thank you again for the nice review and for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford, OH

Pier Pointe Perfection!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in your condo! We found it to be very, very clean and had everything we needed for the week. I appreciate that it was truly smoke free! I have a sensitivity to cigarettes which end up in bad headaches. We chose to bring and use our own linens (sheets, towels, pillows, etc) because we knew we'd have an early morning departure. The owners' notes were also very clear on what other items we would need to provide so not an issue. There was no parking pass and I did call owner right away (she replied very quickly) because of note letting us know we could be towed. I can see why that is since the complex is next door to public beach parking and they were charging $10 to park there. Didn't want to take any chances. We picked up two passes from management company, put extra in drawer and made sure to leave ours in drawer before we left for home. I did notice that it's time to replace the nonstick pans (easiest to cook eggs on) and add to the cutlery drawer as the spoons and forks were lacking. I'm sure things get accidentally thrown away as they do at home. I would hope housekeeping could keep owners' abreast of these things since they often return clean dishes back to cupboards and drawers. The right back burner of stove was also not working when we were there so may also want to check on that. We also chose to bring our own beach items so none of that was an issue. We've rented many homes and understand that it won't be exactly like home but when I feel comfortable in it, it's the place for me and I felt very comfortable. I do have to say that new window coverings would be a plus because not everyone enjoys waking up to the sun and it would also help keeping the room cool. I saw where the previous renter put the shade and was thankful for the extra privacy. All in all, we loved your place and would recommend it. We got used to climbing 3 floors pretty quick but the initial move in was the most difficult. We sat on the ocean balcony and saw dolphin swim by so the view was very nice. We made two trips to Beaufort, NC and took a Crystal Lady cruise and saw dolphin but while we did enjoy the hour and half cruise, you could save your money because we saw dolphin on two different occasions from condo deck and beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 2 of 5

Lovely condo and the location is wonderful. However, I was very disappointed in the communication of the owner, the amenities, and cleaning rules. First, I attempted to let the owner know that there was no parking pass in the kitchen utility drawer as stated nor anywhere in the condo. The response? "It's in the kitchen utility drawer". What? Regardless, we had no problems with the parking. Though I was worried we would get a ticket. Second, the amenities. There were only six forks in the condo so we were constantly washing. The frying pans are so scratched to make them useless. Tried cooking eggs and they stuck so badly to the old pan. Not to mention that teflon scratched pans are dangerous to your health. Bedrooms did not have conventional blinds nor drapes (could see into front bedroom when on the deck). Master bedroom had old roll down shades and one was laying on the floor when we arrived so my husband stuck it through hooks on the weird window covering. Took the beach umbrella to the beach, went to set it up and it was in pieces. Now for the cleaning rules I take issue with. My final cost already includes a cleaning fee so to be threatened with additional fees if I don't do their laundry is appalling. Brought own sheets and towels. We left at 6 a.m. so I certainly didn't have time to do someone else's laundry. Not my first rodeo renting through VRBO and other condo's just ask you to strip beds and leave on the floor along with any dirty towels etc. Won't stay at this particular condo again but love the area and access to the beach. Don't go to Santorini's Mediterranean Grille......they have cockroaches.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gina, I am sorry you had a bad experience at our beach house. I am really surprised, since you did not let me know about any of these issues during your stay. First, as to communication with me: At 9:23 pm before your last day, you asked about parking passes, and at 9:51 pm, I simply directed you to the kitchen utility drawer. You did not email me that you had checked there. You did not let me know for the first 5 days of your vacation that you could not find them. The information about the parking passes was also online and in the guest packet. I had no idea there was a problem with the window shade, or with guests leaving with our silverware. If you had mentioned this, we would have gladly replenished the supply. As for the linen policy, you had three choices: you could either rent linens (and leave them on the floor as you prefer to do), bring your own, or launder the house linens. Before you booked, you saw this policy in the rental agreement and agreed to it. Many guests tell me that they appreciate the options, because some places rent linens for you and charge you $75/week for this. You certainly should not have rented from us if the linen policy was so upsetting to you. You did not get charged an extra fee, so it is a little difficult to understand your objection to it. With regard to the pans, there are some older pans there, but there is also a set of stainless steel pots and pans, including skillets (Revereware), that you could have used. The beach umbrella was purchased new in 2015. If it was not in good shape, you should have let me know. I was surprised to hear that you threw it away. Again, I am sorry you had a difficult time, and just wish you would have let me know, so that I could have brought you additional forks or a new shade for the window, or directed you to the parking passes. I really do try to be responsive to my guests, and wish that you had let me know of any issues during your stay. Phyllis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo, nice beach, nice location

  • 5 of 5

Condo was in a nice location. Very clean and had everything we needed. Beach was pristine and never crowded. There are 2 pools, but they were COLD so we couldn't use them. Wish one of the pools was indoor and heated for the early season visitors. Lots to do in surrounding areas. Enjoyed our stay very much!!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pier Point Emerald Isle

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great week on Emerald Isle!! The rental was amazing...so clean and exactly what we needed for a great week at the beach! This condo has great views of the ocean and the sound. You can see water out of every window! We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Pier Pointe Emerald Isle

  • 5 of 5

Just what we expected. The views were beautiful and the location was convenient for shopping, sightseeing, and walking to the beach. Will definitely consider this property the next time we come to Emerald Isle.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Silver Creek
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
120 Metres
private, sandy beach

Nearby: Fort Macon National Park, Revolutionary and Civil War fort, NC Maritime Museum with artifacts from The Queen Anne's Revenge, Blackbeard's ship, NC Aquarium is five minutes from the beachhouse. Take a daytrip the Cape Lookout and tour the lighthouse. Watch the wild ponies from a ferry ride at Beaufort. Ride horses on the beach at Harker's Island.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Emerald Isle, Coastal North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Late Fall
24 Sep 2016 - 21 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Off season
22 Oct 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

clean fee £49
Tax Rate 13.0%

If you would prefer to pay a $200 deposit by check to book the beachhouse and pay the balance nearer to your stay, email the owner. We can accommodate you. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Emerald Isle in North Carolina

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Jetted tub in master bath. Two showers. Huge hot water heater.:)
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (1)/ Baby Cribs (1). This is a pack-n-play.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Three television sets, two decks, sound view and ocean view, two swimming pools, wide private beach, tennis courts on site

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties