Your Leavetown Team
Pool / Spa
Minimum age of primary renter:18
Stay at Arapahoe Lodge
Extremely disappointed in Keystone Resorts and how they handled our reservation. Paid a premium for a lake view or mountain view at Lakeside Condos in Keystone. We checked in and were sent to River Run Village where we would find Arapahoe Lodge. We were surrounded by other Condos and you had to draw the blinds so other rooms couldn't see you. Zero view of anything, couldn't even tell you were in the mountains. My wife doesn't ski or skate but loves to sit in the room with the fire going and read a book while we are outside and she felt like she was in a basement. very dark room with all the buildings on each side. I sent messages which went unanswered and finally got through to one guy who tried help but was told Keystone had inventory issues and had to move us. The building (Arapahoe) is also made out of paper and if you want to be awake all night long, this is the place for you. They did call after we returned home and the offer for inconvenience was not what I expected but on par with everything else that happened. Such and waste of money and don't waste your time staying at a place like this. Rent for an owner so you know exactly what you're getting!
I don't enjoy writing negative comments but we are form Denver and have stayed all over the mountains at just about every resort and this just doesn't meet resort standards at all.
I cannot apologize enough for your experience at Keystone. We booked and confirmed your stay at Lakeside Condos with the resort, and when you arrived, the resort moved you without our knowledge to another unit of theirs as they had overbooked your chosen unit accidentally. We learned afterwards about this move and the resort informed us that the new unit was an upgrade from what you booked.
Upon speaking with you and finding out the new unit you had been placed in was not ideal, we contacted Keystone immediately to find out what could be done, and they let us know you had been upgraded from your original unit and offered additional mountain money as apology.
We additionally refunded you 20% of your booking from us at Leavetown to apologize as we realized this offer of mountain money from the resort was not sufficient, as the room you were given, even though it was technically an upgrade in cost per night, did not actually meet your wants or needs as well as the original unit you had booked, and we felt terrible that you had not had the experience you wished for on your vacation.
We have now forwarded your review and feedback to the resort so they fully understand the negative experience you had on this trip and we will follow up with them again to see if there is anything the resort can additionally offer you from their end to apologize for their mistake in overbooking and having to relocate you.
Our sincere apologies, Peter. Guest delight is our first priority here at Leavetown and we cannot apologize enough on behalf of the resort for their mistake.
Your Leavetown Team
Located in Colorado's Rocky Mountains, Keystone offers an expansive amount of terrain for all of your vacation needs. Enjoy incredible lodging, amazing dining and luxury spas. The winter months call for world-class skiing and snowboarding, sleigh rides, night skiing and sliding across the 5-acre ice skating rink During the summer, play a round of golf, enjoy scenic lift rides, try your hand at fly fishing or go horseback riding.