HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Regina Adhami

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks English, Russian, Farsi

A Two Bedroom Duplex Apartment With Panoramic Sea Views

15 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Antibes - Villa Mirraniza

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Garden, Terrace With Barbecue, Swimming Pool, Sleeps 6

A luxurious 2 bedroom flat, part of a villa converted to 4 apartments, in one of the best locations on Cap D’Antibes close to excellent beaches, night life and all amenities. Accommodation consists of an open plan kitchen and dining-room, spacious living room with TV, music center and Satellite, fully fitted kitchen with dish-washer, fridge, oven, micro-wave, washing-machine, covered terrace with magnificent sea-views, on the ground floor 2 bedrooms with main bedroom having a French door to the terrace and sea views, 2 bathrooms, double garage, swimming-pool, 300 sqm well kept garden and large private terrace with a built-in barbecue, panoramic sea-views. A number of Ski resorts are within one and half hour drive from the villa.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Regina Adhami (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks English, Russian, Farsi

Reviews

4.8
based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

A Two Bedroom Duplex Apartment With Panoramic Sea Views
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
Forest Row
5

Idyllic Family Vacation at Villa Mirraniza

  • 5 of 5

We spent just over a week at the apartment with our two teenage children. The pictures do not fully do justice to the house or its location. The setting is extremely tranquil in an elevated position and far enough away from the crowds but close enough to cycle, drive or walk (if you are feeling particularly fit) to the local shops and beaches. What the pictures cannot prepare you for is the breath taking view. You can spend time over breakfast or dinner just watching the yachts and mega-yachts go by!

With regard to the apartment itself it is well proportioned and spacious arranged over two levels with a good number of bathrooms and although we ate out a fair bit (Antibes old town a particular favourite) the kitchen is well equipped with only the absence of a knife sharpener our only grumble.

The shared pool was popular with us especially early and late in the day (it also has lighting for after dark) and the adjacent grass area perfect for catching some more sun and drying off whilst reading that all important holiday paperback. The apartment has good WiFi & cable TV but, as those of you with teenage children will know, that is not always a blessing!

We have used Airbnb quite a lot in the past but never Homeaway - overall we would recommend it as well as thoroughly recommending Regina & Ebby’s beautiful place...

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really pleased you enjoyed our place with your grandchildren. It is difficult to capture the magnificence of the views in photos and glad you appreciated it as we do. We have had the place for 12 years and still find the place awesome whenever we visit. Next time we visit, I will buy a good sharpener. Hope you will return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property - wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at the property with our two grandchildren. The dutch family who owned the other side of the property were holidaying at the same time and they couldn't have been more friendly. The villa is very well equipped with a comprehensively fitted kitchen, a fixed barbecue which we made good use of and fabulous views over the coastline. The two boys loved the swimming pool. The local town of Antibes which could be easily reached by foot offered a wide range of beaches, cafes, bars and restaurants. A car is essential because towns further afield such Juan Les Pins, Cannes and Nice required a car journey. When we arrived, WIfi was available and was suitably fast. In the evenings, we were able to view videos from a wide selection available. The remote controls for the TV and video did not work because their batteries required replacing and although we could have contacted Fifi to get replacements, we did not bother because we had so many other entertainments available. The property was very clean and well maintained. The large air conditioner in the main bedroom was a bit of an issue because it was very loud and so most of the time we turned it off. However, our week at the property coincided with a heat wave and the nights were very hot. We would certainly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed our place. We are looking for a smart solution for air conditioning as we are not allowed to install units on outside walls as it will effect the aesthetics of the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wish we were there!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this villa based on the good reviews that we read. We were not disappointed. My family of two adults and two children visited the villa, Mirraniza, during the Easter holidays in mid April.The weather was great and we enjoyed three days on the beach and the terrace is a real sun trap so it was warm enough to have a dip in the pool.The villa is tastefully decorated and well equipped with fabulous views out to sea and across Antibes. The villa is set in a mature, well maintained garden which slopes gently down to the villa which our children enjoyed exploring, I imagine it will be very colourful during the summer months. We walked to the beach as only takes about 15 minutes(we don't walk fast on holiday!!) this left us free to walk into the old town to eat and drink at any of the many restaurants without thinking about parking.

Our only concern was the wifi working, we were assured by the owner that it had been fixed and it worked fine.

All in all we had a great time staying in this villa and look forward to going back.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are glda you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fairfield, Ca
4

Live the life at a fraction of the price!

  • 4 of 5

The main picture is what seduced me to rent the place. WOW. The picture does not do the place justice.

The wifi did not work while we were there and that was severely limiting for us (we do not have european cell phones) and for that, I give 4, not 5 stars. We were able to get on line in Juan des Pins

The beds were comfortable and sheets and towels were plentiful. The property is spotless and well maintained.

The kitchen has everything that you need to prepare all the great fresh food/fish/produce/meats that this area has to offer.

Fifi is fantastic and available for anything that pops up (nothing did).

The dutch couple is lovely (we were using their table when they arrived for their holiday and we were mortified but got it straightened out as to what "belonged" to our apartment).

You will have use of the LEFT half of villa (sun porch, upper terrace with pizza oven and barbecue, garage with bikes) and you will share the the entire lower terrace with pool and grassy area.

Parking is plentiful and easy. You WILL need a car and plan on at least 20-30 minutes to get from the villa to A8. It took us 40 minutes to Cote d Azur on a Sunday with no traffic!

Beaches are plentiful and range from rocky to sandy and from free to pay for umbrella type. They are walkable. There are some flat areas for running/jogging/working off the wine and cheese.

Ebby answered all of my questions quickly and completely. Signing papers was easy. Money/bank transfer went smoothly.

I would return here and recommend this place to ANYONE wishing to know what it is like to live in the French Riviera like the ultrarich at the fraction of the price. You can pretend any of the yachts in the harbor are yours...we did.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Your description so close to the way feel about the place. Little piece of Riviera without paying 10s of millions to buy it. The WIFI is now fixed and I can assure you it took good 8 months to get France Telecom to take it seriously without blaming us for the fault.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Very good!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to have perfect getaway;)

We had our breakfast, lunch and dinner with amazing view!

Car is necessary;) to drive to market and beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect spot on the Cape, great views, good space

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the villa during May 2013 with my partner and 7 years old daughter. The location of the place is perfect and sea views from the apartment and all of the villa are breath taking. There is a large terrace area with built in barbeque which was a great for eating outside during the evening and watching the sun go down. The villa is within walking distance to good beaches, Antibes and shops. Although the place is an apartment, being on two levels and having all the gardens and see view, it has the feel of a house. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will do it again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and glad your enjoyed your stay at the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Antibes
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Antibes
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
A8
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Le Bacon
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Valberg
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
La Garoupe
Car: recommended

Cap d'Antibes is one of the most exclusive places in the World with some of the most luxurious villas and hotels to be found anywhere. This includes the famous Hotel du Cap which is where many of the stars stay during the Cannes Film Festival. The area boasts some of the prettiest beaches any where in Riviera including La Salis and Plage de la Garoupe. On top of the Cap there is the La Garoupe lighthouse with extraordinary views in all directions and the Chapelle Notre-Dame-du-Bon-Port. The Antibes is within walking distance with its Grimaldi castle sheltering the Picasso museum, its Peynet museum, its Provençal market, its cathedral decorated with a baroque façade, but also its crafts shops, its restaurants and cafés. The villa is also close to Juan Les Pin with it sandy beaches. In July and August, Juan Les Pins is alive twenty four hours a day with its numerous night-clubs and live music venues and this is the ideal base for those that want to be on the beach all day.

Ski: Ski resorts of Valberg and Islo 2000 are one and half hour drive from the villa. A pair of skis and boots (size 41) are stored in Garage and can be used by guests.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Antibes, Cannes - Grasse - Antibes

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2016
14 May 2016 - 2 Sep 2016
7 night minimum stay
£1,981
for 7 nights
£1,981
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£873
for 3 nights
From
£256
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £426
Barbeque Cleaning £21
Final Cleaning £85

The place will be cleaned before your arrival and you will pay our cleaner for cleaning the place on your departure. She charges for 5 hours at 20 Euros an hour. If the Barbeque has been used and not cleaned, an additional charge of 20 Euros will apply.

Payment of 50% within a week of making the booking. The rental is confirmed when down payment has been received. Payment of 50% eight weeks before arrival.

100% of the deposit is refunded if cancelled 10 weeks before arrival minus bank transfer charges.
50% of the deposit is refunded if cancelled 8 weeks before arrival minus bank transfer charges.

Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Antibes in Cote d'Azur - Riviera

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Cot availble on request
  • 1 double, 2 single beds, and double sofa bed in sitting area, 1 cot stored in Garage
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The apartment will be cleaned before guests’ arrival. Guests are required to pay 100 Euros for cleaning the apartment on departure. An additional charge of 20 Euros will be made for cleaning the barbecue if it has been used and not cleaned. Cleaning service during guests’ stay can be provided at a cost of 18 Euros an hour. A refundable deposit of 500 Euros is required to cover any damages.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties