HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Stunning views over the beach Close to town.

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2 adults, 2 kids.

Located on first line beach row in Marbella. Large apartment with spacious room and large balcony. This is a clean, spacious, bright and well-equipped apartment in an excellent location -the beach is right in front of the building – the terrace is facing the beach, you will wake up in the morning and from the bed you will be able to see the sea. There is large balcony with plenty of seating.

Walk out of the apartment and within 1 minute you are on the beach and among a huge selection of really nice bars and restaurants.

Highly popular tapas place in the ground floor -it cannot be more ideal! Very convenient for restaurants, supermarket, shops. Everything is within a stone's throw of the apartments. The old town is a short walk ( 5 to 10 minutes walk).

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Marbella in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Double Bed
  • Master bedroom leading directly onto terrace with double bed, large fitted closet-wardrobe spaces, including drawer units , marble flooring (throughout whole apartment), bedside tables and reading lights, nicely decorated.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Stunning views over the beach Close to town.
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Perfect location and amazing terase

  • 5 of 5

It was lovely appartment, well equiped with everything. It has amazing terase overviewing on the beach and the port. Bit of noice, but location is perfect. Would recomend for those who prefer to stay close to everything.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Katerina. I am happy you enjoyed your holidays in Marbella and you had a great time on the apartment! Hope to have you back again soon! Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and comfortable appartment

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable apartment and location could not be better. On beach and seafront. 5 min walk to old town. A little bit of noise at night but with this location you expect this. It did not go on late. Travelling alone and felt very safe staying here.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katie, It was a pleasure to rent you the apartment, and I ´m very glad you enjoyed your time in Marbella.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Símplemente perfecto!

  • 5 of 5

Os gusta despertar en la mañana y ver el encanto de las palmeras y de una playa de ensueño desde su balcón?

Os gusta salir de vuestra casa,cruzar la pista y llegar a una playa de arena dorada?

Os gusta ver que a vuestro alrededor hay vida al estado puro y os gusta disfrutar de la vida?

Entonces ese es el lugar perfecto para vuestras vacaciones!

Estuvimos en el apartamento de la señora Sandra una semana y todo ha sido excelente ,el apartamento es el ideal para disfrutar de una buena vacaciones olvidándose de la rutina del trabajo de todos los días,para empezar por la vista que podéis gozar desde el grande balcón donde se ven unas hermosa palmeras y la Playa de la Venus..un verdadero paraíso!

Todas las fotos corresponden fielmente al apartamento,o sea que es tan bonito tal como aparece en las fotos.

Bajando del edificio se puede disfrutar de todos los bares y restaurantes de la zona y a unos escasos minutos podéis llegar al casco antiguo de la ciudad de Marbella que lleva en si toda la magia y el arte de Andalucía.

Tengo además que agradecer especialmente a la señora Sandra por haber sido siempre muy amable y profesional al mismo tiempo desde el primer día en que me puse en contacto con ella.

Así que,Señores , no dudéis más y disfruten de este apartamento y del encanto de Marbella y de Andalucía.

Giuseppe

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simplemente perfecto!!

  • 5 of 5

Os gusta despertar en la mañana y ver el encanto de las palmeras y de una playa de ensueño desde su balcón?

Os gusta salir de vuestra casa,cruzar la pista y llegar a una playa de arena dorada?

Os gusta ver que a vuestro alrededor hay vida al estado puro y os gusta disfrutar de la vida?

Entonces ese es el lugar perfecto para vuestras vacaciones!

Estuvimos en el apartamento de la señora Sandra una semana y todo ha sido excelente ,el apartamento es el ideal para disfrutar de una buena vacaciones olvidándose de la rutina del trabajo de todos los días,para empezar por la vista que podéis gozar desde el grande balcón donde se ven unas hermosa palmeras y la Playa de la Venus..un verdadero paraíso!

Todas las fotos corresponden fielmente al apartamento,o sea que es tan bonito tal como aparece en las fotos.

Bajando del edificio se puede disfrutar de todos los bares y restaurantes de la zona y a unos escasos minutos podéis llegar al casco antiguo de la ciudad de Marbella que lleva en si toda la magia y el arte de Andalucía.

Tengo además que agradecer especialmente a la señora Sandra por haber sido siempre muy amable y profesional al mismo tiempo desde el primer día en que me puse en contacto con ella.

Así que,Señores , no dudéis más y disfruten de este apartamento y del encanto de Marbella y de Andalucía.

Giuseppe

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible Experience

  • 1 of 5

Stay far, far away from this place. My husband, two children, and I rented this apartment for a month last summer (July 2015). I should preface this review by saying that I was born and raised in Marbella, and my extended family still lives there. I am very familiar with the area, and in hindsight, should have known that there was a good reason this apartment was still available when we made the reservation in May 2015, going into high-season. The previous review is spot-on in its description of the outdated appliances and cheap decor. The entire apartment needs serious renovations. Additionally, it is true that the noise from the bars, restaurants, and foot traffic is intolerable at night and continues well into the dawn of the next day. However, despite all of those things, I was prepared to write a positive review of the apartment given the stunning views and prime location, UNTIL we had the most horrendous experience with the apartment's owner when the ancient portable air conditioning unit broke during record high temperatures and a suffocating heat wave in the middle of July. The air conditioning unit was located in the bedroom when we arrived, and while it was ancient, it did offer some cooling effect, allowing us to close the sliding glass doors during the night. It also made a loud humming noise that somewhat drowned out the outside noise. Now, when the air conditioning unit broke, I immediately contacted the owner and asked her to repair or replace it. She had the doorman take a look at it, and he confirmed that it was broken. A couple of days passed where we had to sleep with the terrace doors open given that the heat was suffocating. Since the doors were open, it was impossible to sleep through the night. We purchased two portable fans, but they didn't offer any relief. I again contacted the apartment owner asking for resolution. She then accused me of lying about the broken air conditioner, said that we had moved it from the living room to the bedroom (we had not; it was in the bedroom when we arrived), and that she wouldn't replace the air conditioning unit. I requested that she refund us for the week that we spend roasting and sleepless in the apartment, but she refused to respond. I also tried to file a formal complaint with the local business bureaus, but given that this is a "private transaction", they weren't able to take action. I have all the email trails and would be happy to share with anyone who is considering renting.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I feel very sorry about all the comments you are mentioning on your description, because I don´t think I behave in a bad way with you or left you in a terrible position in the apartment, I did what I could to help you. But you have to understand that I had opposite opinions about the state of the air conditioning unit, you were telling me the air conditioning unit wasn´t working and the building concierge was telling me the opposite, so regarding the record high temperatures we all suffered in Spain on July 2015,) I assumed you needed extra units to maintaine the all apartment cool, so I tried to buy some fans to help you bear the extreme heat, but unfortunately every shop or web site I contacted were out of stock, so I couldn´t do much about it. A few days later you contacted me via telephone, to get a discount because of the heat you were suffering, and because you consider the unit installed was old, and I told you It was impossible for me to send you any new units to refresh the apartment, and I offer you to leave the apartment as you were suffering that much, but you said no, you just wanted a discount, so I am sorry but after that, the only think I could think of was that you want to take advantage of the situation, and safe some money. Regarding your comments about the location, the apartment is on the high street, so if you are a person with sleeping problems you will not give a blink, but in general the sleeping situation it´s fine. In the other hand,I have to say, as you are mentioning everything you liked, that the apartment cleaner was amazed about the state of the apartment when you left, it was extremely dirty, she couldn´t believe you left the apartment as she found it. You see, the owners as well have big surprises with tenants. And we can’t complain about you. After all this ,I appreciate you liked the apartment location and prime location, and I am taking into account your recommendations to improve the standars of the apartment, and replace the current Ikea furniture in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Although the apartment is beside the beach it is right above several bars and restaurants and the noise at night can be terrible. We didn't get any sleep until 5.30 a.m. the first night because of the noise from below - laughing, shouting, motor bikes, bin lorries etc. etc. Subsequent nights weren't much better. There was no indication of this on the apartment website but it is a major factor.

The apartment was equipped cheaply - the gas cooker is so old that we had trouble getting some of the rings to work properly. Also, no kettle was provided and we had to boil water in a pot with metal handles (to make tea or coffee) - clearly potentially hazardous. The shower head and (plastic) shower hose were obviously very old. The hair drier was extremely small and practically useless.

There was no information in the apartment about Marbella or the surrounding area.

The TV and DVD player looked like they were at least 20 years old.

Overall we were disappointed - the feeling was that second-rate and cheap equipment was used in the apartment, a lot of which is in need of being replaced.

We have stayed in many apartments which deserve a 5 star rating - this is definitely not one of them.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I feel terribly sorry because you weren’t as happy as I desired in the apartment, I believe you asked me about the street noises, and I remember saying that there is people walking on the promenade all the time, also when you asked me to provide you with some food and a bottle of vine because you were arriving late to the apartment, I told you that at that time of the night (23H) you could find something to eat in one of the restaurants and tapas bars near the apartment with no problem, so you knew as the apartment is on the High Street in Marbella it could be a bit noisy. Therefore I am sorry you coudn’t get a good sleep. Therefore restaurants and bars must close at a reasonable hour by law in Marbella, to protect the residents of night noises. Regarding the cooker, it’s an ordinary gas cooker, and about the problem with the shower head and I will check immediately if there is some problems with them. Thank you for telling me. Thinking of your trouble making coffee or tea, That is true there is no Kettle in the apartment, but is not listed on the kitchenware provided, so I am taking your advice and I will buy one for the near future. I hope you could use the Italian caferiere provided, which make a delicious coffee. Next to the apartment, 5 minutes walking to the right from the building apartment there is the tourist information office, giving you information about any kind of visit or activity you want to do in Marbella and all Andalucia area, knowing this I didn’t consider to supply any information on the apartment, but from now on I will consider to leave on the table some info. Thinking of the TV and DVD, you are right about it, it looks like an old SONY TV, as it’s not a flat TV, but is not an old TV, instead watching the old looking TV, as you have wifi on the apartment you could use your lap top to watch wherever your favorite program is, on your lap top. Nevertheless, I’m taking into account all your comments to improve and provide the best comfort in the apartment for every traveler coming to the house. Many thanks, Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Málaga
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
El Bodegón
Nearest Ferry
65 Miles
Tarifa
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Fuengirola
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Malaga-Algeciras
Nearest Beach
2 Metres
La Venus
Car: not necessary

Marbella itself is wonderful for a holiday. Restaurants a plenty catering for all tastes and at all rates. Beaches are a sun worshippers paradise.

Marbella offers excellent shopping facilities for those who need retail therapy when on vacation.

Plenty of bars and cafes to refresh oneself at any time day or night.

There are wonderful walks to be taken along the promenade which now extends through to Puerto Banus - good for exercise and people-watching. There are mini outside gym along the route!

There is a really pleasant atmosphere around the area and you feel very safe even when strolling along the lovely prom late at night.

I would recommend staying here to anyone wishing a relaxing holiday to switch off from the day to day pressures.

Golf: They are many golf Clubs in Marbella; La Quinta Golf Club, Marbella Golf, Cabopino Golf.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Marbella, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

An extra fee of 30 EUR will the added if your arrival time to the apartment is not with in the following hours:
Monday to Thursday: 9:00 - 14:00h and 16:30h to 19:00h Fridays: 9:00h to 14:00h and Saturdays: 9:00h to 14:00h

The payment is in advance via bank transfer, 50% on reservation, and the remaining 50% aprox. one month before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals