HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Delzie

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks English

Secluded Cabin Rental in Beavers Bend, Oklahoma near Broken Bow Lake

31 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Oklahoma - Chillin' at Beavers Bend, OK

2 Bedrooms, Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Secluded & very private, fully-equipped 1,020 sq. ft. 2 BR, 2 Bath authentic log cabin on a .85 acre wooded lot.

One of the closest rental cabins to Broken Bow Lake, with plenty of parking for boats and ATVs. Its seclusion away from nearby rental cabins and roads makes it unique and a perfect getaway place for your lake vacation.

Just minutes from Beavers Bend, Broken Bow Lake, and Cedar Creek Golf Course. Located East off of Rt. 259 between the Stephens Gap and Carson Creek lake access roads. Equipped like home with full-sized appliances including an oven/range, washer/dryer, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee pot, microwave, toaster-oven, toaster and blender. Extra chairs are available for the dining room table.

The cabin features a cathedral ceiling. The living room has a Color TV with DirecTV satellite with HBO and Showtime. WIFI throughout the cabin. There is a DVD Player. The large front deck has a patio table with plenty of seating & overlooks a meadow and the large fire pit/grill area. There is also a picnic table in the grill area for dining and seating around the fire pit for making s'mores and roasting marshmallows.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Delzie (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Delzie,

Had a wonderful time at your cabin. It is decorated so nice, and it had all the comforts of home. Thank you again…
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

5
based on 31 holidaymaker reviews

Secluded Cabin Rental in Beavers Bend, Oklahoma near Broken Bow Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
Colleyville
5

Great cabin and very private.

  • 5 of 5

I needed a break from work and spent several days at the chillin cabin in Broken Bow. My wife and I enjoyed the peace and quite and cabin location. Very impressed with how well maintained the property and the detail of the cabin exterior and interior. Look forward visiting in the future.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a great review. It makes me happy to know that my quests notice the effort we put into making our cabin a " home away from home". I'm so glad you had a restful stay and do hope you return soon!! Thank you again!! Delzie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This was a vacation to be repeated. Despite the wet and somewhat cold weather, our family had the most fantastic break. The cabin was amazing. Completely met our expectations. It was spotlessly clean, provided EVERYTHING we needed for our 3 night stay, the kitchen was more than equipped with enough of everything. The bedrooms were very comfortable and again very clean. We can't rave enough about this cabin and delize was a delight to deal with. We are looking forward to our next trip hopefully in the fall!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! it is such a pleasure to make my guests happy during their stay. Can't wait to see you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sisters week away

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect there was nothing I wanted for, everything was convenient, clean and fully supplied!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I truly hope you will stay with me again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Chillin Cabin was a Tremendous Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Honestly, the property was great. Wouldnt change a thing. EVERYTHING was there for us to use and it was very enjoyable

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! hope to see you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend's and I have been taking girl's trips for almost 25 years and we're always looking for little places like Chillin'. This was the cleanest and best stocked cabin we have every stayed at. It was easy to get to the lake, and the river below the dam, which we found THE most beautiful rocks at. We would all highly recommend this place. Thanks for everything Delzie, you truly have done a wonderful job!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ladies!!! I hope you will come back and stay with me again next year!! Delzie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cousin Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Had an awesome time in Broken Bow. We didn't know what to expect on this "camping" trip and it turned out to be "glamping" Perfect for city girls. Cabin was very well stocked. Delzie has thought of everything. We learned by speaking with other visitors in town that Delzie has gone ABOVE AND BEYOND to make her guests comfortable. I recommend going to the cabin before going to the store. You only need your clothes, toothbrush and food. We will be back for sure!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Hope to see you back soon! Delzie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
152 Miles
Shreveport, LA
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Grateful Head Pizza
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Hwy 259
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Abendigo's
Nearest Beach
1.8 Miles
Broken Bow Lake
Car: necessary

The area around the Beavers Bend Resort Park and Broken Bow Lake is fantastic for outdoor fun and adventure or rest and relaxation! You can swim, jet-ski or go boating on the lake that is very close to the cabin. You can fish on the Mountain Fork River, which is regularly stocked with Rainbow and German Brown Trout. Guided fishing trips are also available.

Park activities include nature and hiking trails and horseback riding. You can also ride a train or take a hay ride in the park! The David Boren Trail offers 16 miles of hiking trails that include 4 miles of mountain-bike trails over creek bottoms, along ridge tops, and through the Ouachita National Forest and Hochatown State Park.

The Forest Heritage Center offers a variety of outdoor adventures for the entire family to enjoy. The Cedar Creek Golf Course is just minutes from the Chillin cabin and sits on the banks of Broken Bow Lake. Bald Eagles are here from Nov-March for their nesting season!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Memorial Day
27 May 2016 - 31 May 2016
3 night minimum stay
£506
for 3 nights
From
£156
£994
 
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2016 - 5 Jul 2016
3 night minimum stay
£506
for 3 nights
From
£156
 
 
Labor day
2 Sep 2016 - 6 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£506
for 3 nights
From
£156
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2016 - 28 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£506
for 3 nights
From
£156
 
 
Winter Break
22 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£506
for 3 nights
From
£156
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£313
for 2 nights
From
£138
From
£145
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £34 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £34
Tax Rate 9.25%

$210/night Holiday/Break periods
Holiday/Break Periods: March 9-24, May 24-28, July 3-8, Nov 27-Dec 1, Dec 22-Jan 2

2 Night Minimum Stay; 3 Night Minimum Stay during Holidays/Breaks

$25 service fee for all cancellations. Cancellation requires confirmation by phone or e-mail. Voice mail messages not accepted for cancellation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Oklahoma, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1020 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • lake ...
  • river ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full sink
  • Main Bathroom includes a Washer/Dryer. Master Bedroom has attached full size bathroom. All linens provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Full size bathroom attached
    Living Area - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen sized sleeper sofa
  • Plenty of closet space in each bedroom. Full-sized chest in each bedroom. TV/DVD in each bedroom. All Linens Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The living room is appointed with a leather sofa and separate recliners, for a total of 2 recliners and very comfortable seating for 6 adults. The dining/kitchen area includes 6 dining chairs and 2 bar stools. The outside picnic table has seating for 6 adults. Beach umbrella included. 2 Kitchen also includes: toaster oven, all eating utensils, pots/pans and griddle. All linens provided. Parking - Plenty of parking for boats, trailers and ATVs, but not RV's.

Partner Offers

 
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more

*Terms & Conditions apply

Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote