HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Delzie

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks English

Secluded Cabin Rental in Beavers Bend, Oklahoma near Broken Bow Lake

39 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Oklahoma - Chillin' at Beavers Bend, OK

2 Bedrooms, Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Secluded & very private, fully-equipped 1,020 sq. ft. 2 BR, 2 Bath authentic log cabin on a .85 acre wooded lot.

One of the closest rental cabins to Broken Bow Lake, with plenty of parking for boats and ATVs. Its seclusion away from nearby rental cabins and roads makes it unique and a perfect getaway place for your lake vacation.

Just minutes from Beavers Bend, Broken Bow Lake, and Cedar Creek Golf Course. Located East off of Rt. 259 between the Stephens Gap and Carson Creek lake access roads. Equipped like home with full-sized appliances including an oven/range, washer/dryer, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee pot, microwave, toaster-oven, toaster and blender. Extra chairs are available for the dining room table.

The cabin features a cathedral ceiling. The living room has a Color TV with DirecTV satellite with HBO and Showtime. WIFI throughout the cabin. There is a DVD Player. The large front deck has a patio table with plenty of seating & overlooks a meadow and the large fire pit/grill area. There is also a picnic table in the grill area for dining and seating around the fire pit for making s'mores and roasting marshmallows.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Delzie (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Delzie,

Had a wonderful time at your cabin. It is decorated so nice, and it had all the comforts of home. Thank you again…
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

5
based on 39 holidaymaker reviews

Secluded Cabin Rental in Beavers Bend, Oklahoma near Broken Bow Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 49 reviews
5

Beautiful cabin and property

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very comfy and all the amenities needed to enjoy the time spent there. We cooked all our meals and enjoyed cocktails, coffee and cookouts on the porch and out in the campfire area.

It's just far enough off the highway to enjoy plenty of privacy, yet close enough to the state park to enjoy the lake and the surrounding area. We rode the Duck Boats one day, rented a pontoon boat at the marina and spent a glorious morning on the lake, toured a museum and shopped at the local stores for food and wine. The location is awesome.

The price was very affordable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this cabin to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a great girls getaway in this adorable and homey cabin! The pictures don't do it justice. Incredibly clean, well stocked, tv, hot tub(even though it wouldn't get warm for us),and deer all around. We ate at papa pablanos and abendigos which had good food. Vojais winery was excellent compared to the other two!!! I would definitely recommend staying here and the owners are very responsive!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiffany, Thank you for your very nice response. I am very sorry the hot tub wasn't hot enough for you. I don't remember if you contacted me about this, but I will take full responsibility for it not being hot. Because the weather is so hot right no, I instructed the cleaning people to turn the heat down on the hot tub. If you had called me I would have told you which buttons to press to increase the heat. Once you increase the heat it takes about two hours with the top on to get back to 100 or 101 degrees. I am very sorry it was cooler than what you wanted. Other than the hot tub issue, I hope everything else was more than satisfactory. I will make it up to you. If you would like to revisit me in the future, I will give you a discount. Thank you and hope to see you soon!! Delzie Stiles
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Chillin Cabin exceeded our expectations! Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was complete with everything we could ever need! The decorating was great. There is nothing at all to suggest to do anything different..no complaints whatsoever. I will tell friends who travel to Beaver's Bend that Chillin Cabin is the best!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin was clean and had all the amenities supplied we will be staying at this cabin again.

  • 5 of 5

I liked the cabin being secluded back in the woods. Plenty of space and saw a lot of deer roaming around the cabin.easy access the to Hwy.Enjoyed all the water sports the lake had to offer.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you noticed one of my favorite things when I visit the cabin. I also love to watch the deer. There are often times families of deer come through the woods. Thank you for enjoying nature and enjoying the seclusion of Chillin' cabin. Hope to see you back again soon!! Delzie Stiles
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. Had a great time and didn't have to worry about anything....the cabin was so well stock with anything and everything we needed. The cabin looked just like the pictures, was so clean and easy to maintain. It was an easy and pretty drive to the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and letting me know were satisfied with your accommodations. I am glad you had a relaxing vacation and I hope you will visit me again very soon!! Delzie Stiles
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cabin. The kids learned how to play horseshoes for the very first time. Even though it was hot, we managed to have a couple of fires (just for the s'mores). The home had everything that we needed and more. It was really nice to be able to come home after a long day on the lake and clean up, snuggle on the couch and relax out of the heat. In the morning, we watched deer and bunnies wander through the property and even caught sight of an armadillo. In the evenings we had lots of fireflies enjoying the camp with us. Thanks for the great time. Loved IT!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and shared some of your experiences with me and future guests. I do very much appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and I hope you will visit my cabin and the Broken Bow area again very soon!! Thank you, Delzie Stiles
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
152 Miles
Shreveport, LA
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Grateful Head Pizza
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Hwy 259
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Abendigo's
Nearest Beach
1.8 Miles
Broken Bow Lake
Car: necessary

The area around the Beavers Bend Resort Park and Broken Bow Lake is fantastic for outdoor fun and adventure or rest and relaxation! You can swim, jet-ski or go boating on the lake that is very close to the cabin. You can fish on the Mountain Fork River, which is regularly stocked with Rainbow and German Brown Trout. Guided fishing trips are also available.

Park activities include nature and hiking trails and horseback riding. You can also ride a train or take a hay ride in the park! The David Boren Trail offers 16 miles of hiking trails that include 4 miles of mountain-bike trails over creek bottoms, along ridge tops, and through the Ouachita National Forest and Hochatown State Park.

The Forest Heritage Center offers a variety of outdoor adventures for the entire family to enjoy. The Cedar Creek Golf Course is just minutes from the Chillin cabin and sits on the banks of Broken Bow Lake. Bald Eagles are here from Nov-March for their nesting season!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor day
2 Sep 2016 - 6 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£566
for 3 nights
From
£175
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2016 - 28 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£566
for 3 nights
From
£175
 
 
Winter Break
22 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£566
for 3 nights
From
£175
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£349
for 2 nights
From
£154
From
£162
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £38 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £38
Tax Rate 9.25%

$210/night Holiday/Break periods
Holiday/Break Periods: March 9-24, May 24-28, July 3-8, Nov 27-Dec 1, Dec 22-Jan 2

2 Night Minimum Stay; 3 Night Minimum Stay during Holidays/Breaks

$25 service fee for all cancellations. Cancellation requires confirmation by phone or e-mail. Voice mail messages not accepted for cancellation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Oklahoma, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1020 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • lake ...
  • river ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full sink
  • Main Bathroom includes a Washer/Dryer. Master Bedroom has attached full size bathroom. All linens provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Full size bathroom attached
    Living Area - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen sized sleeper sofa
  • Plenty of closet space in each bedroom. Full-sized chest in each bedroom. TV/DVD in each bedroom. All Linens Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The living room is appointed with a leather sofa and separate recliners, for a total of 2 recliners and very comfortable seating for 6 adults. The dining/kitchen area includes 6 dining chairs and 2 bar stools. The outside picnic table has seating for 6 adults. Beach umbrella included. 2 Kitchen also includes: toaster oven, all eating utensils, pots/pans and griddle. All linens provided. Parking - Plenty of parking for boats, trailers and ATVs, but not RV's.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot