HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Delzie

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks English

Secluded Cabin Rental in Beavers Bend, Oklahoma near Broken Bow Lake

44 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Broken Bow - Chillin' at Beavers Bend, OK

2 Bedrooms, Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Secluded & very private, fully-equipped 1,020 sq. ft. 2 BR, 2 Bath authentic log cabin on a .85 acre wooded lot.

One of the closest rental cabins to Broken Bow Lake, with plenty of parking for boats and ATVs. Its seclusion away from nearby rental cabins and roads makes it unique and a perfect getaway place for your lake vacation.

Just minutes from Beavers Bend, Broken Bow Lake, and Cedar Creek Golf Course. Located East off of Rt. 259 between the Stephens Gap and Carson Creek lake access roads. Equipped like home with full-sized appliances including an oven/range, washer/dryer, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee pot, microwave, toaster-oven, toaster and blender. Extra chairs are available for the dining room table.

The cabin features a cathedral ceiling. The living room has a Color TV with DirecTV satellite with HBO and Showtime. WIFI throughout the cabin. There is a DVD Player. The large front deck has a patio table with plenty of seating & overlooks a meadow and the large fire pit/grill area. There is also a picnic table in the grill area for dining and seating around the fire pit for making s'mores and roasting marshmallows.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Delzie (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Delzie,

Had a wonderful time at your cabin. It is decorated so nice, and it had all the comforts of home. Thank you again…
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

5
based on 44 holidaymaker reviews

Secluded Cabin Rental in Beavers Bend, Oklahoma near Broken Bow Lake
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 54 reviews
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely Awesome! Cabin was even better than advertised. Stocked with everything you can think of! Delzie is a pleasure to deal with. You can't go wrong with this cabin!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate your kind and thoughtful review very much. I hope you will decide to visit Broken Bow and Chillin cabin again very soon. Thank you very much!! Delzie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beautiful and had everything you could think of! Delzie and David were great! We didn't want to leave! We will definitely be going back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't always get to meet my guests, but this time I did and it was a pleasure. I certainly hope you come back to visit me any time you need a weekend of Chillin'.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mckinney, TX
5

Perfect Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful long weekend in Broken Bow staying in Chillin Cabin. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed, and we loved all the decorations. It feels like you are way out on your own in the woods, but then it's only a 5-10 minute drive to the lake and activities. The outdoor area is wonderful, plenty of firewood and seating for all. Even though it was a hot August weekend, we even enjoyed the hot tub when the rain brought some cooler temps on Saturday evening. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we visit Broken Bow!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon!! Delzie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property, super on stocked supplies.

  • 4 of 5

I loved how it was more secluded than other cabins in the area. All was great and well aside from a stray dog being near the house and barking through each night. Had a great stay and would recommend this cabin over many of the others we passed by. Very clean

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the stray dog. I tried to have him picked up, but unfortunately Hochatown doesn't have much animal control. I am very sorry it bothered you and I have no idea where it came from. Other than that I hope your stay was good and I would love for you to return and hopefully there will be no stray dog next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, perfect and stocked with everything you could imagine!

  • 5 of 5

The Chillin Cabin was absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better get a away. It was perfectly stocked with all of the things that you need. (we brought too much). It was very clean as well. We loved the outdoor setting and the fact that it was a little off the roadway. We spent every night out by the fire followed by time in the hot tub. Everything worked great and our daughter LOVED all of the decor along with the book of notes from other guests. We rented a boat one day (for tubing) and went fishing another day. We will be back for future trips!! Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Nothing makes me happier than to know my quests had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I hope to see you back soon! Delzie Stiles
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wanette, OK
5

Beautiful cabin and property

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very comfy and all the amenities needed to enjoy the time spent there. We cooked all our meals and enjoyed cocktails, coffee and cookouts on the porch and out in the campfire area.

It's just far enough off the highway to enjoy plenty of privacy, yet close enough to the state park to enjoy the lake and the surrounding area. We rode the Duck Boats one day, rented a pontoon boat at the marina and spent a glorious morning on the lake, toured a museum and shopped at the local stores for food and wine. The location is awesome.

The price was very affordable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this cabin to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
152 Miles
Shreveport, LA
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Grateful Head Pizza
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Hwy 259
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Abendigo's
Nearest Beach
1.8 Miles
Broken Bow Lake
Car: necessary

The area around the Beavers Bend Resort Park and Broken Bow Lake is fantastic for outdoor fun and adventure or rest and relaxation! You can swim, jet-ski or go boating on the lake that is very close to the cabin. You can fish on the Mountain Fork River, which is regularly stocked with Rainbow and German Brown Trout. Guided fishing trips are also available.

Park activities include nature and hiking trails and horseback riding. You can also ride a train or take a hay ride in the park! The David Boren Trail offers 16 miles of hiking trails that include 4 miles of mountain-bike trails over creek bottoms, along ridge tops, and through the Ouachita National Forest and Hochatown State Park.

The Forest Heritage Center offers a variety of outdoor adventures for the entire family to enjoy. The Cedar Creek Golf Course is just minutes from the Chillin cabin and sits on the banks of Broken Bow Lake. Bald Eagles are here from Nov-March for their nesting season!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2016 - 28 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£572
for 3 nights
From
£177
£1,124
 
 
Winter Break
22 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£572
for 3 nights
From
£177
£1,124
 
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£572
for 3 nights
From
£177
£1,124
 
 
Independence Day
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£572
for 3 nights
From
£177
£1,124
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£354
for 2 nights
From
£156
From
£164
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £39 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £39
Tax Rate 9.25%

$210/night Holiday/Break periods
Holiday/Break Periods: March 9-24, May 24-28, July 3-8, Nov 27-Dec 1, Dec 22-Jan 2

2 Night Minimum Stay; 3 Night Minimum Stay during Holidays/Breaks

$25 service fee for all cancellations. Cancellation requires confirmation by phone or e-mail. Voice mail messages not accepted for cancellation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1020 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • lake ...
  • river ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full sink
  • Main Bathroom includes a Washer/Dryer. Master Bedroom has attached full size bathroom. All linens provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Full size bathroom attached
    Living Area - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen sized sleeper sofa
  • Plenty of closet space in each bedroom. Full-sized chest in each bedroom. TV/DVD in each bedroom. All Linens Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The living room is appointed with a leather sofa and separate recliners, for a total of 2 recliners and very comfortable seating for 6 adults. The dining/kitchen area includes 6 dining chairs and 2 bar stools. The outside picnic table has seating for 6 adults. Beach umbrella included. 2 Kitchen also includes: toaster oven, all eating utensils, pots/pans and griddle. All linens provided. Parking - Plenty of parking for boats, trailers and ATVs, but not RV's.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot