Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SPECIAL 25%OFF 8/14-30 6 bed/5.5 baths ,pool, GV, dock on lake, close to BCH

People21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 21

In the most popular southeast corner of Grayton Beach, sitting just steps away from the gulf, this newly renovated lake-front beach house has lots of room for your large family gathering. The fresh appearance with new furnishings throughout will entice you to return for years to come. Florida room and lake room open onto the decks providing spectacular views of the lake and the gulf. The addition of a private pool (19'x32') plus a kiddie pool (8'x8') will add enjoyment to your paradise vacation. Heated off season at additional fee (inquire on current cost). Includes a playroom with ping-pong table, foosball, and entertainment center, private dock (bring your fishing pole) and separate downstairs quarters, gas stove for the gas cooker! House has Keurig 2.0. Distance to the beach - 20 yards to walkway leading to beach.Fee WIFI and flat screen TV's through out. With every reservation through Grayton Coast Rentals you receive a free "Beach Gear" credit of $280 for a week. Saturday to Saturday rental. Parking for 4-6 cars. NEW UPDATES for 2018. New doors and windows. New siding. New exterior paint. New (2) tankless hot water heaters,(2) New AC units. Wall between living area and front porch removed so Living area has fabulous beach, lake, and Gulf view. Upstairs baths remodeled and one added.New interior board and batten on walls where new windows installed. Pool redone entirely with new finish, All dock boards and seating area replaced on private dock with Epay type wood decking.

Sleeps 20

Bedroom 1 - 1 King, 1 Twin 1-Twin pull out sofa bed

Bedroom 2 - 2 Twin bunk sets

Bedroom 3 - 1 King

Bedroom 4 - 2 Queens

Bedroom 5 - 1 King

Bedroom 6 - 1 King

Back den that can be closed off-Queen sofa Sleeper. (can access 1/2 bath in hall)

Bath 1 – downstairs shared by BR 1 and BR 2

Bath 2 – Private Bath for front bedroom

Bath 3-This Bath for middle bedroom with 2 Queens across the hall.

Bath 4– private bath for BR 5

Bath 5 – private bath for BR 6

Half Bath- Off hallway behind kitchen services Living area

More Details

Property Manager
Cole Taylor
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Grayton Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • 4 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
26% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
SPECIAL 25%OFF 8/14-30 6 bed/5.5 baths ,pool, GV, dock on lake, close to BCH
average rating of 4.4411764 based on 34 reviews
Waukesha, WI
4

Eagle’s Nest Grayson Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This beach house is in a perfect location for a family with children. It was fun to paddle board from pier to beach. Neighborhood was quiet and an easy walk to beach with shallow pools of water for little ones to enjoy. The first floor of home was very musty so we only used it a few nights because of the smell. Kitchen was clean and convenient. Under beds there was tons of sand and dust. Spiral stairway needs a gate for safety of children. Gates and locks to pool and pier need to be upgraded. Sliding glass doors are difficult to lock. One was broken and dangerous.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Grayton Coast Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this amazing property! It was truly our pleasure serving you. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Have a gorgeous day!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesvillle, GA
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and great views. Ocean from the front and lake from the back. Property management was great. We had an issue with the downstairs sliding glass door which had been sticking and they were quick to respond. Would definitely stay again. Grayton is a great place. You can walk to restaurants and stores and the beach wasn't crowded, even on the busiest spring break week. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Grayton Coast Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this amazing property! It was truly our pleasure serving you. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Have a gorgeous day!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Eagles Nest - Great home, fun dock!

  • 5 of 5

We shared the house with a couple of families for a week and had the best time. Eagles Nest seems to be an older home but the kitchen is updated with new appliances. You cannot beat the location. Grayton Beach right on the board walk with a dock leading down to the lake. The house is furnished nicely, very clean and roomy. We will definitely be back next year - Such great memories!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at Eagles Nest. This home is in one of the best locations of all Grayton. We appreciate your nice comments. Many families return year after year for great family memories as evident by all the 5 star reviews on the home. This is an older home but nicely furnished with all the amenities you need for a great family vacation. The views out the front of the home to the SW are unobstructed of the lake, Beach, and Gulf. The walkway to the beach is directly across from this home making the beach access as good as it gets.The views out the back of the home of the huge pool, private dock, and lake are t die for. We look forward to your family coming back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dawsonville, GA
1

would not go back

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is not as described nor is it as is appears in the photos

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Grayton Coast Rentals
Owner's Response: Charles we are surprised to see your comments. This house has had guest in it since April 1 with no complaints. It is very close to the beach with great Gulf, Lake, and State Park views.The private pool is the biggest in Grayton Beach. This is an older home but nicely furnished by the owners. This house even has a private dock on the lake. Had you let us know while you were here you were not happy with something we would have addressed it immediately. We even send you upon arrival an email asking how your accommodations are and to let us know if anything needs addressing. Since we did not hear from you all week we were unaware of any issues you might have had. This home is one of our best rentals and which is evident by the many repeat guest we get year after year. Please see all the 5 star ratings below this of happy guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Fayetteville, TN
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second year to stay at this property and we love the location and the overall set up of the property. We have a several teenage boys and the basement is perfect for them. The home is dated but the updates that have been made are good, comfortable mattresses, updated kitchen with ice maker and large refrigerator. My complaints for the home were that it was not cleaned very well (dirty floor, rings in toilets, musty towels and the basement was musty). We bought deodorizers for the basement and turned the dehumidifiers on which improved the basement. When we washed the towels they were no longer musty. The other complaints weren't worth reporting while on our trip. I'm sure the rental company would have corrected if we reported but we didn't want to deal with it on our trip. We would stay here again but would like to see some updates to the home and better cleaning. Love the location and love Grayton!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this amazing property! It was truly our pleasure serving you. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Have a gorgeous day!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Eagles Nest hatched a winner

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect location! Pool+lake view from back deck and ocean view from the front screened porch. Quiet dead-end street east side of Grayton away from noise downtown but less than a 5 minute walk to it. Beds comfortable and space layout fantastic esp. on upper/main floor where kitchen is open to the living area for socialization. Our teens loved and lived in the downstairs in game room where they had privacy with their friends who visited and entertainment at night or on rainy days. Pool was spacious and clean and the lake dock a quiet getaway on the water. Walk to the beach only a couple minutes down the boardwalk from the house! Refrigerator is gigantic- perfect for a large group! Cookware supply is abundant - nothing additional was needed and we had a full house. House is old (cabinets can stick and some towel racks are missing etc) but worth the tradeoff for everything else. Interior had a clean updated and casual feel unlike some of the newer houses with hardwood flooring and more refined decor but we preferred our ambience after visiting many of the other newer houses friends were in - pool was larger and teen space priceless. Had tiled floors and a sofa set that was sink-in comfortable. Downstairs had non-destructible carpet - easy to vacuum or pick up crumbs when kids got sloppy with chips. House needed more garbage cans downstairs and if you plan to fill the 4-bunk room with with children I recommend you bring a floor fan -that room had no A/C vent and got too warm in there but we bought one at Walmart, set it up for circulation at night and that did the trick. You do have to be careful about outside pool noise at night (music level reasonable, etc) esp. since the neighbors on one side are local residents and they have to sleep too, but that just made it feel like home since you have to do that respectfully in any tight spaced community. We had a happy vacation at Eagles Nest!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Grayton Coast Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this amazing property! It was truly our pleasure serving you. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Have a gorgeous day!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals