Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

D402 PENTHOUSE! ocean/pool* FAST wifi

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 11 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

D402 Ocean View Penthouse (One Bedroom Two Bath) Experience wonderful ocean breezes and the view Waipouli has become famous for. Gaze at the ocean over the illuminated & torch lit pool from this prime Waipouli Beach Resort penthouse. D402 is the perfect fit for a special occasion or those who demand the best!

This stylish 1 bedroom 2 bath suite with Brand new sofa sleeper includes a top of the line award winning kitchen equipped with Wolf glass cook top, Wolf oven, Sub-zero refrigerator, GE profile microwave & Fisher Paykel dual dishwasher drawers. D402 is also fitted with granite counter tops, Africian Mahogany cabinets, two full batrhrooms with Peruvian Travertine stone, soaking tubs and showers to relax any over hiked traveler.

Waipouli D402 also offers complimentary wireless Internet in the suite with high speed ethernet connection, cable TV, free local calls, Free parking and Free beach towels provided at the pool. Relax wtih two flat panel wall mounted televisions, central air conditioning elevators for all units, and interior full size stackable washer and dryer increases the comfort level during your stay. Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa boasts Kauai's only heated fresh water lazy river pool with one cave, two water slides, three sand bottom whirlpool spas, three waterfalls and a child friendly sand bottom beach area. On the Beach & near the pool we have "Oasis" our beach front restaurant, known for fine dining, great drinks and a moon rise dinner like on other! Pamper yourself at Spa By the Sea, our 5000 square foot spa that is fully equipped wtih treatment rooms, salon, pedicures, manicures, massages and more. Waipouli also features a fitness room, an activities desk, beach towels provided by the pool and a business center.

Nearby: On Waipouli Beach, the new Kauai front Path, boutique shops, grocery stores, classic Old Kapaa Town, The Wailua River. You are located in sunny Kapaa town half way to each end of the island, bike rentals, sushi bars, coffee shops, Yoga studios, Coconut Market Place, Lydgate state park, Fuji Beach "Baby Beach", sun rises, moon rises, Donkey Beach, Kealia Beach, fruit stands, Papaya's health food MORE. Nearby activities- golf, surfing, fishing, kayaking, hiking, waterfalls, sunning, 8 mile ride on the new Kauai Path, AND MORE.

W04631004-01 tax id #

More Details

Property Manager
Kauai Exclusive Joshua
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018

About Kauai Exclusive Joshua

Aloha From Kauai!

My name is Joshua Rudinoff! I am a lifetime Kauai resident & ambassador of aloha. I value your entire Kauai experience! I offer my Aloha and Island information to all who call. Don’t come to the most beautiful Island in the world without a host! We are Kauai Exclusive and we are on the island to help!

Mahalo,

Joshua & Team

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was our second visit to Kauai and the location was perfect to visiting other parts of the island, the perfect halfway point. The kitchen was well apppointed, decorations were nice, sofa and bed were comfortable. Nice balcony view of the pool and the ocean. We can't wait to come back with the kids because the pool was great, beach was ok for minimal swimming. Josh was so helpful and allowed us a few hours extra while we waited for our late departure which was greatly appreciated.
May 2011
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Kapaa around the Kauai County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Specially designed Saline pool. No chlorine

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(92 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
17% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
D402 PENTHOUSE! ocean/pool* FAST wifi
average rating of 4.804348 based on 95 reviews
Tucson, AZ
4

Wiapouli Beach Resort D402

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

D402 is a nice unit overlooking the lazy river, pool, and ocean. The owner does not provide beach chairs or cooler for those that spend time visiting the beaches. We had to buy and leave with a friend.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Excellence Property and Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a wonderful resort and our unit had two balconieswith excellent view of the pool and ocean. The property was well maintained and beautiful. The kitchen and bathroom was well stocked and very clean. The pool area was excellent. My 10 year old loved the waterfalls and slides. The only annoyance was the wrist band process to check out towels for the pool. Everything else was very nice and we highly recommend staying at Waipoli Beach Resort.

  • Review Submitted: 26-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wells, Maine
4

Very nice property!!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For the most part this was a very nice place to stay. The elevator seemed to have some problems while we were there, a little sketchy. The other issue for us was the cleaners seemed to not check the lights in the rooms. We had multiple lights that the bulbs had blown out and were not usable. In the bedroom,my side light was out and we replaced it, in the bathroom both light displays over the sink had blown out lights and in the living room most of the lamps were not working. the other issue was there was only one working remote for the cable. So you had to take it room to room to be able to watch tv. A little annoying. Other than that, the place was very nice inside and very clean! We would definitely stay here again! Oasis restaurant was very nice and the wait staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We liked the resort and it’s location. We stayed 2 weeks would have liked to have more toilet paper and paper towels. Had to buy our own after a week. Lamp shades were dusty but rest of condo was clean. Liked all the appliances. Had to have TV in bedroom fixed. Spectrum had to come and based on a dead input line it probably was broken for a long time

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Owner's Response: Aloha Mike, Thank you for your message and for your feedback. Please allow us to speak to a few things mentioned. The tv (every room at the resort) was just upgraded to Spectrum cable so the tv was not broken for a long time as this install just took place a few weeks ago. Once we were made aware that your tv was not working properly we contacted Spectrum to come and repair their install that was not done correctly. Sorry about the inconvenience that caused! Regarding the paper towels and toilet paper we always leave plenty extra under the sink and if any of our guests need more we are happy to deliver more at no additional cost. We will learn from your experience and try to be more proactive for guests staying for longer periods of time. Mahalo, Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here after a week long cruise around the islands. It is located in a perfect area. You can easily walk or ride bikes. Any questions we had were answered quickly. Beautiful condo, pool, area!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Happy traveler

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Wait!! WE MAY STILL HAVE SOMETHING If not available PLEASE CALL!! 877GoKauai 877-465-2824 or email rent@kauaiexclusive.com GET a response in MINUTES!!
Available
Unavailable