HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

BEACHFRONT CONDO RENOVATED 2 BD-2 BH, Wi-Fi, PRIVATE SPIRAL STAIRS TO THE BEACH

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Tigertail Beach - Beachfront Beauty Renovated

Beachfront Sat. to Sat. rental - Minimum 7 days

Beachfront Beauty newly renovated beachfront is perfect for a luxurious and relaxing vacation. This 2 bedroom 2 bath is located in the building's front corner condo facing southwest on the beach. Wi-Fi in condo. This beautiful condo rents Saturday to Saturday with a minimum stay of 7 days. A 60 ft wrap around deck that you have a private spiral stairs that is steps from the pool & beach. FULL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER IN CONDO. Furnished and fully equipped 2 bedrooms with 2 full baths. Relax in the beautiful master bedroom suite has a king size bed, guest bedroom has two twin beds. A bright and spacious living and dining area has dazzling views of the gulf and white sandy crescent beach to the other end of the island. This condo is fully equipped with all the comfort of home. 48 inch LCD TV, Magnificent views of the Gulf of Mexico and fabulous sunsets. New leather queen sleeper sofa and love seat. All linens provided including beach towels, beach chairs, cooler. South Seas quiet beautiful private gated community.

Amenities include heated swimming pool, tennis courts, fitness rooms and boat docking. Wi-FI available in condo. Marco Island has many shopping areas. More than 100 restaurants on the island.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jackie
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Jackie

Chuck owns and operates a transportation business in Pennsylvania. Jackie owns and manages several apartment buildings in Pennsylvania. We have three properties on Marco Island.

Jackie purchased this condo in 1998

Why Jackie chose Marco Island

Beachfront on Gulf-2 bed 2 bath, Private Spiral Stairs down to beach. Direct access no elevators. This property just went though a Plus $100,000. remodel with completion just in time for the high season of 2016.

What makes this condo unique

South Seas Northwest is a 55 acre community with lush tropical landscaping on the beautiful beach of Marco Island, Florida. South Seas Club Northwest features a large year around heated outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped exercise room, private gated entrance, keyed beach entrance, Available within South Seas Club are 10 clay tennis courts, and boat docks on the bay, See website of South Seas Northwest for further information.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

BEACHFRONT CONDO RENOVATED 2 BD-2 BH, Wi-Fi, PRIVATE SPIRAL STAIRS TO THE BEACH
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 34 reviews
5

Excellent condo; would highly recommend to others!

  • 5 of 5

This upscale, newly renovated condo was outstanding. It was fully equipped; just like home. The kitchen was well stocked, even down to the dishwasher and laundry detergent. The wifi is easy to connect to. We were thankful to have it, as some condos don't as we saw by one poor guy working in the lobby each day. I even brought my own wine opener, which wasn't necessary as there was one already in the condo. The owners were great to work with and understand the desires of their guests. If you're looking for a home away from home at beautiful Marco Island, this condo would be a terrific pick!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Expectations Met and I'm Picky

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience with our stay. Our group was composed of 4 adults and we all found the facilities to go way above our expectations. We stayed for 7 nights and could not have found a more perfect place! The condo was beautiful and very clean, cozy and had all of the amenities that you could ask for. All the appliances are new and high end. The bathrooms were the best. We spent many mornings shelling.

We were looking for a relaxing area that was not crowded, yet be within a short driving distance to anything we wanted to do, and this was absolutely the perfect choice! The area where the condo was located was like a community that made us feel safe. You go down the spiral steps and over to a beautiful, well maintained pool. You won't want to leave! I do have to put a big thank you out to the owners... especially Jackie for helping us through everything and being just a phone call away if we had any questions! You made our long awaited vacation one to remember and we thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for all your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Marco Island is beautiful.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was beautiful. It was a hike to the beach, but was worth it when you finally got there. There were a few people on our beach, but not too many. We thought we could hear the beach, but that was not the case. The condo was clean and well stocked with beach equipment. We had the most fun at Capri Island paddleboarding and kayaking. Great place behind Capri Fish House. Joey's Pizza was great place to eat. All in all we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We were excited about this condo and our vacation to Marco Island, but quickly became disappointed. The condo was clean & all appliances were updated. All amenities were useful & appreciated.The beach is a much farther walk than these pictures depict.The pictures & owner also conveniently leave out the fact that a massive sewage draining machine that runs on gas weekly (8am-5pm 2-3 days/wk) is parked directly outside of the living room & bedroom windows.This constant, extremely loud & horrendous noise prevented my kids from being able to take naps in the unit.We contacted the owner asking why we weren't notified & she insisted that she had no idea, even though multiple people told us on multiple occasions throughout our stay that this is not something new & that all owners were made well aware of the noise. She refunded us a small amount for the "inconvenience of noise," without us even asking, however not before she accused us of leaving "urine throughout the beds." Since she referred to beds in the plural form, I asked her which beds she was referring to & not surprisingly, I never heard back from her.I assume that this is because it was yet another one of her lies.I traveled with my husband, my parents & my two children (3 yrs & 11 mths). My husband & I slept in the master bedroom w/our two kids between us. They wear pull ups or diapers to bed. NOT ONCE during our stay did either wake up with wet clothes & my parents, who are in their 50's (also the ones who slept in the twin beds), do not have bladder issues.If there was urine throughout the beds, as the owner stated, that means we were sleeping in someone else's urine for our entire stay, because it, 110%, was not ours. I would presume that the owner automatically assumed the two children stayed in the twin beds & that was why she referred to multiple beds containing urine, but this was not the case. I am extremely offended by her accusations, especially given the fact that we left this condo virtually spotless. Every towel was washed, folded, & put away, everything was swept & vacuumed & even my childrens' fingerprints were wiped away.If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing beach vacation, I wouldn't recommend this unit.There was noise throughout the entire stay, either from the sewage machine that dripped brown sewage, or the construction vehicles all over the beach.Also,If you stay here, bring bug spray to kill the 100's of tiny bugs throughout the kitchen. I wish we could've enjoyed our stay more!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 18 YEARS OF OWNING THIS CONDO AND NEVER A BAD REVIEW. The machine “ a pressure washer” was placed near the condo for two days then removed. I was never previously informed of the type of equipment or location or placement of any equipment. Never ever did anyone notify me about this pressure washer until the renter complained. I voluntarily reimbursed her money because she complained. The cleaning staff informed me that they had to take off all the bedding down to and including mattress pad, due to fact that they had stains on them. There would be an additional charge to do all the EXTRA laundry. I did not pass the added cost on to the renter. The damage deposit was returned in FULL along with the added reimbursement. My condo has many great reviews and I think they speak loudly. This condo has had over $100,000. in renovation to the kitchen and bathrooms less than a year ago. The compliments have been AMAZING.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautifully renovated with convenient beach access

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay last month at the South Sea Club in Marco Island. The owner, Jackie, couldn't have been nicer to work with. The condo's beautiful renovation included Quartzite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms, tiled showers and floors throughout, and soft painted walls just to name a few. The condo is located on the first floor with an ocean view of South Beach and conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. Access to the beach and pool was very convenient with the use of the spiral stairs off the patio. Jackie has left no stone unturned -- light switches labeled, restaurant menus, beach towels, umbrellas and chairs, a well-stocked kitchen, and even a sewing kit. Looking forward to our next stay!

The Veno's from Kentucky

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chuck and I are glad you where happy with condo renovation. We tried to go beyond and to make our condo a five star. Happy you enjoyed the location. We both appreciate all your great comments. Best Regards, Jackie and Chuck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Family Destination

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect. You will NOT be disappointed. Our family of four enjoyed an unforgettable vacation in this beautifully decorated home at the beach and it began when we walked through that condo door.

First, the view. The views are fantastic! You get the beach and the greenery. It feels very private while being bright and open. We liked very much that it is on the first floor. With two little boys, that made coming and going extremely easy. The private steps to the pool and beach access were convenient as well as the pedestrian gate to the parking lot.

Inside, Jackie clearly gave her renovation a lot of thought which is evident in her attention to detail. Overall, there is a soft, soothing color scheme that will put you at ease right away. The layout lends itself to privacy. With the bedrooms in the back and the living, dining and kitchen in the front, everyone had the peace and quiet they needed. Our kids had plenty of room to set up train tracks and cars while watching their DVDs and I had plenty of quiet to take naps.

The bathrooms are gorgeous. Even our boys noticed. (Let's just say HGTV is on a lot in our house.) The kitchen was something else too. Totally up my alley. It's highly functional with high-end appliances and every single thing you could need to make great family meals. If you're not looking to cook on your vacation, there's a fantastic, not to mention giant, refrigerator to store beverages and leftovers. I could go on forever about the solid wood doors, beaded wainscot cabinetry, moulding detail on the ceilings, oil-rubbed fixtures and the other beach cottage-style decor, but let's move on...

The condo is centrally located and that makes getting anywhere a breeze. Publix, Winn-Dixie, Walgreens, shops, restaurants and excursions are never far away. We enjoyed a trip on the Dolphin Explorer out of Rose Marina. This is the only dolphin tour you'll need to consider. It did not disappoint. The Esplanade Shoppes have neat little stores and places to eat. We like Mango's. Also, Cold Stone. Ne Ne's Kitchen is nearby too and you'll want to try that! Oh and the Sunset Grille. The food and service were great.

We are grateful to have been able to enjoy all that Tiger Tail Beach and South Seas had to offer. Marco Island is a great place with lots to discover. Thank you Jackie for your hospitality. Working with you was easy and you can expect us next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you, Tampa for your kind words. We truly appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. After reading your review makes all the work rewarding. We wanted to make the decor upscale, but sophisticated and still inviting, but comfortable. A place for your family to relax in a beach front condo. When your plans bring you back to Marco Island we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our condo. Kindest Regards, Jackie and Chuck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ne-Ne's
Nearest Beach
Tigertail Beach, Beachfront
Car: recommended

Located in the building's very front facing south looking down the beach.This beachfront on Marco Island Florida's tropical paradise. Color splashed sunsets mirrored in sparkling Gulf waters. You'll find sun drenched crescent shaped beach. Ten Thousand Islands is a rare and beautiful place Marco Island is the largest and most northerly island in the 10,000 Island chain that extends to Key West. Marco's crescent-shaped is the sugar sand type. Enjoy the warm sunshine, brilliant emerald waters and endless island adventures. Cast into some of the world's finest fishing. Tour the wild wetlands of the Florida Everglades. Go shelling to bucket full of flawless shells from Tigertail Beach. More than 85 restaurant in the area. Many spotlight Florida's freshness of the finest seafood 'straight from the docks' - jumbo shrimp, sweet scallops, succulent crabs and of course, great grouper! Tee off on one of the many area golf courses. Collier County has more golf holes per capita than anywhere in the world. Tennis courts available by the hour.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Tigertail Beach, Marco Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December 2016
26 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,317
for 7 nights
£1,317
 
 
Christmas & New Years 2016
24 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,184
for 7 nights
£2,184
 
 
Jan. 7, to Apr. 28, 2017
7 Jan 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,184
for 7 nights
£2,184
 
 
April 8 to April 28
8 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,924
for 7 nights
£1,924
 
 
May 2017
29 Apr 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,404
for 7 nights
£1,404
 
 
June 2017
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,230
for 7 nights
£1,230
 
 
4th of July 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,491
for 7 nights
£1,491
 
 
July 2017
8 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,404
for 7 nights
£1,404
 
 
August 2017
5 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,230
for 7 nights
£1,230
 

Additional pricing information

Administrative Fee £70 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £118
Cleaning £106 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Changeover Day: Saturday to Saturday Only, Parking fee $25. entire stay. Holidays $200. additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Tigertail Beach in Florida South Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathrooms 2 full bath both with toilet, Combination tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 bedrooms, sleeps a maximum of 6 people. Master Suite - bedroom 1- King, Furniture full size dresser, chair and ottoman for relaxing, Cable TV and cordless phone. also has dressing area, with large walk in closet. Guest bedroom 2 -Two Twin beds, furnished with a large dresser, cable TV. Both bedrooms, have glass sliding doors out to the deck.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated South Seas Condo Beachfront. Not only is this unit beachfront but this ideal unit is in the very front of the building with endless views of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Condo is located on the first floor which allows a private spiral staircase. Step down to the sidewalk that leads you just steps away from the pool. No elevators to ride up with all your beach gear. A boardwalk then leads from the heated swimming pool out to the beach. A bright and spacious living area features with six chairs surround the dining table that has an unobstructed views of the gulf. Relax in the master bedroom suite that also leads out to the deck. New full size front load washer and dryer our condo. Tennis courts are available on an hourly basis; there is an exercise room and covered parking garage. Three TVs/DVD /VCR, new Sony 48' LCD TV in Great Room. Lounge chairs and table and chairs on the Balcony has the premier southwest exposure.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot