HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Modern 2bed Antonine apartment off London Bridge - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6

This is a wonderful modern apartment in south of the River Thames in up and coming Southwark that hosts buzzing with first class restaurants and bars and the world renowned food Borough Market. Landmarks such as The Tower of London, Tower Bridge, The Shakespeare Globe Theatre, London Eye, The Shard, and St Paul's Cathedral are all within walking distance from the apartment.

Take advantage of being so close to the wonderful Borough Market by stocking up on some delicacies such as bread, meats, and cheese from the outdoor market. Next, take a stroll down the river where you can pop into the Shakespeare Globe Theatre, Tate Modern art museum, and the National Theatre. And don't forget to take a moment to relax and take in the views in one of the riverside pubs along the way.

Finish off the day with glamorous cocktails and dinner at skyscraper The Shard located right by London Bridge Station with out of this world views of the capital. The Shard offers different cuisine and experiences with restaurants such as Shangri-La, Oblix, and Aqua Shard. Reservations are recommended.

The nearest tube stations are London Bridge Station (Northern Line and Jubilee Line) and Borough Station (Northern Line), roughly a 10-minute walk from the apartment.

Please note our apartments are self-serviced. We do provide basic supplies as shower gel, shampoo, toilet paper, tablets for the diswasher and washing machine to make your stay easier when you arrive, however, once you run out of the supplies, you need to buy your own.

Your reservation is for the entire property and is self-catering. Nobody else resides in the property and we have no reception in the building.

Composition: kitchen, 2x bedroom - 2 extra air beds, 2x bathroom

Amenities: bed linen & towels, terrace, heating, wheelchair access possible, elevator, hair dryer, toilet, heated towel bar, mirror, cookware & kitchen utensils, crockery & cutlery, iron & ironing board, washing machine, dishwasher, kettle, cooking hob, oven

More Details

Owner
Klara
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment is nice and cosy. The neighbourhood is quiet. My friends and I do enjoy our stay there. We take 10-15minutes to walk to the Londonbridge tube station.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Southwark in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Full bathroom with shower and WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Additional pull out beds available and also baby cot.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern 2bed Antonine apartment off London Bridge - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 14 reviews
HONOLULU, HAWAII
5

GREAT LOCATION TO EXPLORE LONDON!!

  • 5 of 5

WE LOVED THE SPACIOUSNESS OF THIS UNIT AND ITS CLOSENESS FOR WHAT WE WANTED TO DO ON THIS TRIP. KLARA WAS HELPFUL ON CHECK IN AND QUICK TO RESPOND THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE PROCESS. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS TO FRIENDS AND OTHERS!!!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Baron, Thak you for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure to have guests like you. We hope to hear from you again if you come back to London. Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kenmore, WA
4

Perfect Location, Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5

Just returned from a week staying at Antonine Apartment. A perfect location in a nice and quiet neighborhood. Found some great local restaurants - Tower Tandorri, Crystal Chinese, etc. There a many places nearby, which were always busy, but we didn't get to try them out. The apartment was nice and clean but could use a bit of a refresh. Perhaps some paint and a cleaning of the sofa/love seat in the living room?. For travelers used to a well stocked bathroom (shampoo, hand towels, wash clothes, etc.) plan to bring your own or purchase on arrival - they are not provided. If you are used to a top sheet on the bed, bring your own as none are provided, perhaps this is a European thing. (I have travelled extensively in Europe and don't recall this being an issue) One can only hope the duvee covers are washed after each guest stay. Prior to arrival (booking, etc.) Klara was a great communicator - timely and efficient. Upon arrival, things changed a bit. The LED lights in the Master Bath were burned out and dim in the 2nd bath. While service was promised, it didn't happen during our stay. Without a second mirror in the Master Bedroom, application of makeup, hair drying, etc were a challenge in the dim light of the bath. The Kitchen is well stocked with dishes, cookware, etc. Some minor additions like pot holders and ice cube trays would be a great addition. Would I recommend to others? Yes. Would I stay again? Yes.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The location is wonderful, with two tube stations close by. It was very quiet.

  • 3 of 5

The lounge furniture was dirty as was the rug. Only two rough towels in the bathroom and no hand towels or face cloths. Everything spade was great and well appointed.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us a valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in London. We do apologize for the dirty rug. We're aware of the state of some items in the apartment, therefore we have planned a big refurbishment of the whole apartment after the high season is gone as we're fully booked at the moment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exceeded my expectations

  • 4 of 5

This being my first experience with Homeaway I was somewhat apprehensive as to what our experience would be, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised in every way. Klara was in touch with us almost from the time we landed monitoring our arrival time so she could be at the apartment when we arrived. Once there she was very professional and helpful in presenting the information we needed about the apartment and surrounding area. The apartment itself was exactly as pictured on the Homeaway website. This is a two bedroom, two bath apartment with nice living room and a small but well equipped kitchen for about half the price of a standard hotel room. The bed was comfortable and both bathrooms were oversized compared to a hotel.

The room and the building itself was really quiet and peaceful. Being located on CityWalk it is buffered from the bustle and noise on Long Lane, but it is still just a short walk to two different underground stations as well as easy walking distance to Tower Bridge, London Bridge, The Shard, and Borough market.

Just a ways down Long Lane is a quiet little church yard with benches, shade trees, and pigeons. In other words the perfect place for a sandwich for lunch on a sunny day. Just across Long Lane from the apartment is The Fine Food store, a tiny little Italian deli which is the perfect place to get the sandwich I mentioned above.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit London and stay in this part of the city. The property is exactly as promised on the website, the value for the cost is excellent and the location is good.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dallas. Thank you very much for taking time to send your feedback which we really appreciate. I'm really pleased to hear that we were your first and great experience with Home Away. I wish all your other travel experiences will be the same.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

London Holidays

  • 5 of 5

Hello, spent wonderful times at London. The Appartement was perfect, we were living on 7th Floor, beautifull view to the nearest buildings, like the Shard. Appatement was very clean, the Service by Clara had been very good. Please tell Clara our best greetings. Hope we can see us again at our next trip to London.

Sincerly an best wishes

Udo Marstaller and Family

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you. You're more than welcome to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

Everything was good except the bed .The matress was awful but thank you to th Young girl who welcomes us she tried to help us with an overmatress And it helps toi have a better sleep

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Francoises, First of all thank you very much for taking time to send your feedback which we really appreciate. We do the best to provide good service. Unfortunately you were the first one who reported the problem with the bed but we have immediately acted on your feedback. Our team has had the mattress replaced so this will not be an issue going forward. As a gesture we will offer 10% discount on your next stay. We offer a 24-7 telephone line and, as you have noted, we have staff available and able to attend for anything that requires attention during your stay. Kind regards, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Take advantage of being so close to the wonderful Borough Market by stocking up on some delicacies such as breads, meats and cheese from the outdoor market. Next, take a stroll down the river where you can pop into the Shakespeare Globe Theatre, Tate Modern art museum, and the National Theatre. And don't forget to take a moment to relax and take in the views in one of the riverside pubs along the way.

Finish off the day with glamorous cocktails and dinner at skyscraper The Shard located right by London Bridge Station with out of this world views of the capital. The Shard offers different cuisine and experiences with restaurants such as Shangria-La, Oblix, and Aqua Shard. Reservations are recommended.

The nearest tube stations are London Bridge Station (Northern Line and Jubilee Line) and Borough Station (Northern Line), roughly a 10 minute walk from the apartment.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £100
Additional Guest Fee £20 per person per night

Notes

  • Rate applies for 1 guest.
    £20/guest/night thereafter.

    Cleaning £60

    FREE WIFI
Available
Unavailable