HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

Great 2 bedroom home on corner lot just steps from Abbot Kinney

10 Reviews
People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Venice 4A

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Location! Location! Location! Minutes from the beach and one block from the shops, restaurants and galleries of world-famous Abbot Kinney Blvd., this lovely house puts you right in the center of the action of Venice and all of its attractions.

This quaint, 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom has modern furniture, a wooden floor in the living room that leads into an open kitchen with cabinets, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances (fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher).

Two lovely bedrooms feature a King and a Queen size bed, respectively. The bathroom has been fully upgraded with large walk-in shower with double showerheads. Living room has an entertainment system with 36" flat screen TV.

A comfortable, L-shaped sofa is nestled around a beautiful, contemporary gas fireplace, making the living room a fun and intimate place to be. This vacation home is completely furnished with furniture, linens and towels, and is available for short-, mid- and long-term rentals. You have your own private yard in the front with seating area as well as a gas barbeque. The vacation rental home comes with an off-street parking space.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

About Globe Homes and Condos

We are your source for exclusive vacation property rentals. We have been in business since 2007 and our property base is growing daily. Specializing in Los Angeles beach areas, Hollywood, Palm Springs and surrounding desert cities, as well as Cabo San Lucas Mexico, our friendly team of vacation specialists have an intimate knowledge of all our properties and will find the vacation rental to suit your needs. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our properties are outfitted to provide you with a comfortable and pleasant experience. Enjoy all the amenities of a hotel, such as wireless internet, cable, flat screen television and luxury linens and bedding. Add to that the additional space, privacy and flexibility of a private vacation home, along with fully equipped kitchens, and you have the perfect vacation. Let us take care of the details.

Unlike other vacation rental companies, Globe Homes and Condos is here to assist with every part of your stay. Once our office team finds the right place for you, our concierge is on hand to assist with every aspect of your stay, from tour planning and car rentals to recommendations for restaurants and activities. We also rent bicycles, cell phones, GPS navigation systems and cribs. Our concierge can arrange to have everything ready for you upon arrival. Or arrange to arrive to a full refrigerator and feel right at home from the minute you arrive.

Let us help you to create the perfect vacation at any of our locations by becoming one of our honored and pampered guests.

Reviews

3.6
based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Great 2 bedroom home on corner lot just steps from Abbot Kinney
average rating of 3.6 based on 10 reviews
4

Great location in Venice!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed the overall experience, house was as described and when I did have to speak to the rental company (one of the foor's passcodes was off) it literally took 30 seconds to be addressed. The bed was one of the most comfortable I can recall ever sleeping on. Over all a great experience.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you had a great overall experience at the apartment. We're also happy you found the place comfortable as well. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It was just OK...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I travel to the LA area 6 to 10 times a year and always stay in vacation rentals. Most are as good or better than the listing, not this one. It was just OK and wouldn't go back, even at a lower price. The only thing this place sells on is the name Venice.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, I am truly sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us and did not find the home up to par with others you have stayed in. I really appreciate that feedback and we will do our best to improve on the quality of the home. I do hope you will give us another try and stay with us again in the future, so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Warm Regards, Nicole Guest Experience Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

unhappy about the standard of the house

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived with 5 person, 3 kids, the shape and cleanless of the house. for example, the sofa was in a very bad shape and dirty. No blankets provided for the 5th person. The two beds smelled not not good. After a complain via email, there was a little relief, but no answer of the management company.Blankets provided on the second day and linen changed on the two beds. The house standard overall is not the one, wich is shown on the nice bright photos. Location of the house is good.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Torsten, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We'd like to take this time to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay and anything short of that, is unacceptable to our standards. We have since forwarded your comments to our housekeeping manager to ensure that this property is deep cleaned, and all issues have been addressed for our incoming guests. If there's anything else we can do for you, or if you'd like to discuss this further, please contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you with this matter. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to earn back your trust, loyalty, and patronage. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great booking process, customer service during our stay was bad.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Booked with Guillermo and he was wonderful! Worked with us, fast response time & was a pleasure to deal with. Upon our arrival we were told the high chair & playpen we reserved were stolen by previous renters and would not be available. We had travelled across the country without ours because we expected to have them. Upon putting more pressure on the person that called, they called back & said they would bring a play pen but could not bring a high chair. Hours later someone showed up with a brand new play pen from babies r us (not sure why a high chair couldn't be purchased as well). Response time was slow via the cell # they gave us to text if any issues came up (we had minor issues, like the grill being out of gas, no bike lock combinations left, etc.). But when they did respond the issues were fixed quickly. Biggest turn off was that the dryer ate up all of our brand new bathing suits when we washed them a day before leaving! Sent customer service an email (including pictures of all the damage, pulls & tears) they responded back and offered us a late check out as repayment I guess? That didn't work because we all were flying out before even the normal check out time, so I told them that was of no benefit to us. THEY NEVER RESPONDED. I emailed the next day, while at the airport, to check in to see if they received my email as I had not heard back. Still no response to this day... Hopefully they've fixed the issue for future renters. As far as the property is concerned, the location is EXCELLENT! The condition isn't as good as shown in the photos... It's a lot smaller and isn't kept up as nicely as we expected (blinds were broken, tiles cracked, etc.)- but we didn't stay in the home all day so it was bearable. Still, a decent place for adults that don't mind if the property isn't in pristine condition. Just don't wash any clothes. :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Justin, Thank you for reviewing one of our properties in Venice. We'd like to take this time to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. We can report that all issues have since been resolved and taken care of. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us at any time. Thank you for your time. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to earn back your trust, patronage, and loyalty. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The location was perfect to go to Venice Beach

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed the convenience of having no keys to enter the home, especially as a family of 4 with different agendas. This also allowed for a seamless self check-in. The location was perfect to go to Venice Beach or even downtown L.A. Complimentary parking was a bonus as well in a small town like Venice Beach. The house itself is clean and had everything our family could have needed during our stay - my favourite was the addition of beach towels which was one less thing to pack.

Venice beach, paddle tennis, sightseeing, shopping, Santa Monica Pier.

When I had difficulty understanding the check-in process as a new client I found Guillermo Mouet helpful. He provided the check-in information ahead of time so that I was well prepared as I was travelling the day before my intended check-in date and could not guarantee internet access to obtain codes for entry.

Additionally, I believe I spoke to a gentleman on the phone by the name of Dave (David?) who took the time to help me reboot access onto the Globe Homes and Condos app which had useful information I wanted. The program was glitching and did not recognize my username and password.

Overall I had a great experience and although I had to check-out early due to a family emergency back home, I enjoyed my time at the property and dealing with the company. I will considering returning for future vacations.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs deep cleaning

  • 2 of 5

We booked this unit twice, once for a month and once for two months. Second year of deep grime and stains on rugs despite promises to clean. They need to be replaced, definitely detracts from the unit. We will not be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in California

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties