Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

A Beautifully Decorated 3 Large Bedroom House With a Heated Swimming Pool

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

Sleeps 6. 3 Bedrooms. 2 Baths.

A Beautifully decorated 3 large bedroom house with a mixture of traditional french and modern style interior, with a heated 7mx5m swimming pool and tropical garden.

The Space

Maison Dix-Neuf, is a 19th Century house with an amazing interior with chic modern open plan facilities downstairs and three large opulent classically designed french bedrooms upstairs. The house comfortably sleeps six adults (2x double beds, 1x king bed) and there is a double aerobed to accommodate any extra overnight guests. The master bedroom is huge and the aerobed could easily be housed there.

There are two bathrooms, one with bath/shower and one with shower and three lavatories in the house - two upstairs and one downstairs.

The kitchen is a joy to cook in and has a gas hob, large electric oven, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. There is crockery and silverware for up to ten people.

There's a small kitchen table that seats four and a large dining table in the living room that comfortably seats up to twelve people.

There is a large modular sofa in the lounge with a wood burning stove for the colder months. The house is WiFi connected and has satellite TV and a DVD player.

The focal point of the tropical garden is a 7mx5m swimming pool, with an overall depth of 95cm, making it ideal for pool games. There is a grassed lawn area, patio with outdoor dining set for six along with outdoor reclining chairs to relax by the pool.

More Details

Owner / Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Jarnac in Charente

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool


Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
A Beautifully Decorated 3 Large Bedroom House With a Heated Swimming Pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews

Very hot week!

  • 4 of 5

It was our second time at the property, which didn't disappoint. The weather was fantastic all week and having the pool to cool off in was much needed. Property facilities are good and location to nearest shops also good. Would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a Fantastic time. we hope to see you next year for your third visit. Many thanks Phil & Susanna Maison Dix-Neuf
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We were two couples who found the house comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a good location for walking to town and the river, it can be a little noisy as it’s by the main road but it didn’t bother us too much. It’s well fitted out and the beds are comfortable.

A couple of suggestions to improve the property, give the key lock box number as a back up if the person meeting doesn’t turn up as in our case. The pool/ garden needs more attentions, the pool level was very low and the pump running 24/7 and the garden lights on all the time. This was rectified quickly when brought to their attention. The cupboards could do with decluttering as there are many bits and pieces left over the years. Finally couldn’t find the DVD remote.

Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you have had a good stay at the house. Thanks for your commments and we have now addressed all those points as we had someone book the house for a whole month and we needed to Rearrange cupboards and put everything back in order. We always email or text the key box code in case the guest is not met on arrival. Many thanks and hope to see you again. Phill & Susanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lovely house in a pleasant and friendly town

  • 5 of 5

The house worked well for us all once again. A super time, enjoyable and relaxing. Didn't need or use a tin opener once again!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mark and Family we are so glad you had a fantastic stay and the Bastille Day celebrations on the river must have been great seeing that they take place at the bottom of the garden.After your second stay at the House we hope to see you again next year. Phil & Susanna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Surrey UK

Stunning house perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Could not asked for a nicer house with the perfect location. We picked the hottest week in June 36/37c daily so the pool was a life saver. We loved how the house flowed from inside to outside it just made things easy for outside dining and access to the kitchen. Being in the town and walking distants to supermarket, bar, river etc was a bonus as we normally stay in rural locations. We recommend this house to anyone wanting a typical French style house in a central location.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Harry We are so glad you had a pleasant stay in the house and you liked the surrounding area. Tracy mentioned you all arrived on Motor Bikes which must have been a great way to journey around the region as the countryside and coast are so picturesque. We hope to see you again. Phil & Susanna Maison Dix-Neuf
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A Townhouse with lots of character

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house, will bags of character. The house had everything we needed, with its own private pool which was just the right size. Location was excellent in the heart of Jarnac so not too far to walk to the local shops and restaurants. The larger shops were just a short drive away. The river was close by which offered kayaking for the kids and was just lovely to walk by. I would thoroughly recommend the property for families.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and i am glad you had such a great stay Philip Dupée Maison Dix-Neuf
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

An impressive town house with privacy and space

  • 5 of 5

It was exactly what it says on the tin: a spacious well sorted house, and a great private garden. If you want night life in Jarnac town then forget it, if you want to stroll out (2-3 minutes) to good places to drink at lunch or before tea, a great little market for excellent food shopping, pretty walks along the river, bigger towns in an easy short drive away then this is for you. The house worked brilliantly for two couples - with plenty of space for a third couple if needed.The only potential gripe - there was no tin opener - however there's no need to buy any tinned food with so much quality fresh produce available in the market hall! (including great fresh fish)

Would happily go again

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark glad you had a nice stay, will get onto the tin opener asap as I am not sure where that has gone Hope to see you next year. Love Phil & Susanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £1
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

The house has a heating system for the swimming pool there would be an extra charge to have this switched on for tour arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.