Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxurious family home with spectacular views close to shops, pub and beaches

Bedrooms 4
Separate WCs1
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom Modern Family Home on Wild Atlantic Way with Sea Views

This wonderful property is located just 1 mile from Quilty seaside village situated right along the Wild Atlantic Way with its own pub and shop, 2 miles from Spanish Point with its own surf beach and golf club whilst the busy market town of Miltown Malbay is less than 5 miles. The newly built dormer bungalow provides high speed internet and WIFI access with views over the countryside and to the sea. It boasts a central location on the Wild Atlantic Way that is ideal for visiting all the sights of Clare from the Burren and Cliffs of Moher in the North to the fantastic Loop Head Peninsula and Kilkee seaside resort to the South. Heading south along the Wild Atlantic Way you can get the Car Ferry from Kilimer to Tarbert in Kerry to continue your journey down the atlantic seaboard.

Seafield Beach and Fishing Pier - 1 Mile

Dalys Bar - 200 Metres

Quilty Village - Pub, Shop, Diner, Restaurant, Post Office - 1 Mile

Spanish Point - 3 Miles

Miltown Malbay - 5 Miles

Lahinch - 12 Miles

Kilrush - 13 Miles

Tarbert - 17 Miles

Loop Head Lighthouse - 22 Miles

Ground Floor

Cosy lounge with Stove - ample sitting space,

Large open plan kitchen and dining table

utility room with full facilities,

sun room with 3 tub chairs and triple aspect views,

Large double bedroom with ensuite shower room, w.c.

WC Off the Living Room

Entrance Hallway

First Floor:

Comfy 1 Large Bedroom with ensuite shower room

1 Double Bedroom

1 Twin room with bunk beds,

bathroom with shower over bath.

Bright Workstation in the upstairs Hallway

Oil by meter read, The first 10 kw of Electricity is included in the rates for the property and will be meter read after this., wood burner with starter pack, linen and towels included, No Smoking, travel cot, high chair, stair gate, TV, satellite tv, dvd player, CD, freezer, microwave, dishwasher, w/machine, dryer, internet access, hairdryer, partially enclosed garden, patio area, private off road parking, security alarm. Sorry no pets.

Extra Details...

~€200 security deposit to be paid at time of booking and will be returned to the clients credit card within a week of departure.~

~Wi-Fi internet access is available free of charge for holidaymakers use.

~This property is only for a maximum of 6 adults and 2 children.

Quilty village (1.5 miles) lies along the Atlantic coast in West Clare. Quilty is beautifully located along the Atlantic coast of West Clare. It is an area made famous due to the wrecking of numerous Spanish ships in the area. The San Marcos was wrecked off Mutton Island and the headland above Quilty is named Spanish point in memory of the events of 1588.

Beaches – There are some lovely beaches in the area including Seafield beach (0.6 miles) Spanish Point (4 miles), Whitestrand (6 miles), Doonbeg (8 miles) and Lahinch (12 miles).

Spanish Point Golf Course (4.3 miles) presents a challenge to all categories of handicap golfers and is a fantastic place for the game.

Doonbeg Links Golf Course (6 miles), one of the top golf courses in Ireland. See:

Dolphin Watching

Boats leave from Kilrush Marina (13 miles) and Carrigaholt (22 miles). The Shannon Estuary hosts large families of bottleneck dolphins. A lonely ambassador dolphin is roaming the coast near Spanish Point and is often to be seen from the coast.

Loop Head Lighthouse (30 miles) Situated at the tip of the Loophead Peninsula where the Shannon River meets the Atlantic Ocean this iconic lighthouse tower is now open to the public. See:

Fishing - Sea 1 miles. Golf, Traditional Music 4.3 miles. Horse riding 8 miles. Aquadome 9 miles. Leisure centre & indoor pool 12 miles..

GF: lounge, kitchen/diner, utility room, sun room, double with ensuite shower room, w.c. FF: 2 doubles 1 with ensuite shower room, child bunk, bathroom with shower over bath.

More Details

Paul - Rineroe Property Owner
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2018

About Paul - Rineroe Property Owner

WIth extended family in the local area my family are deep rooted in this idylic country setting close to the sea. Living on the East coast with a young family restricts me from using my property but we get over as much as we can

Paul - Rineroe Property Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why Paul - Rineroe Property Owner chose Spanish Point

I built this home on family land a few years ago and it is finished to a standard that you would expect a modern family home to be - comfortable and suitable for a modern family with small children

What makes this house unique

Modern, Finished to a very high Standard, comfortable, great base to explore the West as far north as Donegal and south down to Kerry and Cork

close to all amenities

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fatantastic holiday
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 4


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Spanish Point around the Clare

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please read rental agreement for specific details about utility charges
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Baby Gate
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite as part of Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower over bath (Note - not power shower)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite to Bedroom 4
    Downstairs WC - Toilet , WC Only
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Child Bed , Bunk Beds - Top and Bottom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master & Ensuite Egyptian Cotton Bed Linen & Feathered Duvet
    Bedroom 4 - Downstairs with easy access - 1 Large Double Bed , Ensuite Double - Egyptian Cotton Bed Linen & Feathered Duvet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , Double Bedroom -Egyptian Cotton Bed Linen & Feathered Duvet
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • limited accessibility ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Luxurious family home with spectacular views close to shops, pub and beaches
average rating of 4.576923 based on 30 reviews

I love this house

  • 5 of 5

This is a well located comfortable, beautifully decorated house, I have stayed there with my husband and children and will definitely go back again, its a short drive to all the attractions in Clare and has a a fantastic view of the country side on one side and the sea on the other side, its bright and fresh and I would highly recommend it to anybody.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Really spacious, comfortable and well-equipped

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 7 and we all thought it was one of the nicest holiday homes we had stayed in. We stayed in July so probably mid-season, and therefore there were a few wear and tear issues which needed fixing e.g. the lower shelf over the tv was unstable, the pins of the plug of one of the living-room lamps were bent, a loose loo seat. However the upstairs double room was definitely disappointing in that there was nowhere to hang clothes - just a lovely big chest of drawers - and everybody brings something that needs hanging. The directions to the house were good - follow them, don't satnav it as we were taken to the wrong house. The Caretaker was wonderfully helpful and very friendly. In spite of the niggles we would like to stay there again

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lovely holiday home

  • 4 of 5

A lovely base for touring around the Wild Atlantic Way. Mostly it was a comfortable house, and I would return, but it would get 5 stars if a few maintenance issues were dealt with and a few home comforts were included ( soap in all bathrooms , a pint of milk for late arrivals , a welcome note left for instance).Having heating oil at home in the U.K. I felt the oil is rather overpriced too.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Shelagh. There is soap included in all bathrooms, but this may have not been the case during your stay - apologies for this. There is a welcome note/pack both in a binded folder and electronically before, during and after your stay. Heating oil is a rather expensive commodity which is why we must charge for it, but it is read by meter and you only pay what you use. This also allows us to provide complimentary electricity, WIFI, bed linen, towels and cleaning. Best WIshes, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Plumbing Issues Made For an Uncomfortable Stay

  • 1 of 5

We found the home to be very lovely, and that is where it ends. There was a horrific toilet issue from the moment we arrived. The Property Manager (PM) was made aware of the non-flushing toilets during the initial inspection. She commented that we may have to flush twice waiting in between for the water to fill in the tank which can be slow. So that is what we tried, it was no better. Toilets remain full for hours as we tried to flush deposits away. In the meantime, you can imagine the smell in the house was unbearable. We contacted the PM who again said “others had no problem”. Well, seriously WHAT does that mean to me as we are confronted with this issue? After several attempts to rectify the problem with the PM and the landowner he finally sent a plumber. One of us was in the house and was told by the plumber that he never saw a problem like this before. He did raise the water level in the tank and on the last day of the stay we finally had a working toilet.

NO appropriation was made for this disgusting situation by the landowner. Even when expressly asked. We are American’s we have been using toilets all our lives and know how to flush a toilet. Clearly there is an issue with the plumbing and not a toilet training issue. We also ran into issues with the neighbor yelling and banging on our door as they were in the middle of a family fist fight. We made the PM aware of the incident and she told us that is the landowners relatives!!

Be aware, you get one towel per person for 9 days, not one tissue in the house, in the “well appointed kitchen” there are old rusty pots, no salt shakers, no drip coffee pot and 6 coffee pods that are a unique brand, I didn’t know where to find. If you are traveling from another country this makes the stay expensive and wasteful as you spend time gathering simple supplies. In addition there is not ONE electrical converter in the house, so bring your own.

The scenery is nice the house could have worked well for 4 adults, it is not close to a beach, you must drive, it is a long drive to almost anyplace. I am not sure what you do in a situation like this or who you complain to at HOME AWAY, clearly the Landowner is not concerned.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, however your content and experience portrayed is not a fair reflection of the service you received or my holiday home that we take great pride in. In response to your numerous emails requesting a refund to facilitate a kinder review, unfortunately we were unable to facilitate these requests as we have no evidence of any issue with the property as I outline below; There are 4 toilets in the house, independently operated and you claimed that all 4 were not working. My plumber attended and he found them all to be working perfectly. I cannot say that you did not have a problem; it’s just that there is no evidence of this and as the house is relatively new we are sure the plumbing is in order. It is also inexplicable that the toilets worked before you arrived and starting working the day you left and have continued to work perfectly. To address some of your other points; I expect that your overall negative experience goes beyond the house and maybe more down to your lack of preparation for a self catering holiday. You don’t mention that we agreed to meet you at the property at 09:00 upon your request to check you in, when 4:00PM onwards is the policy. Of course it must have been stressful arriving in Dublin airport, renting a car not having any working mobile phone, or navigation system to guide you to the property. On 3 separate occasions in advance of your arrival I emailed you upon your request the address with the Eircode (Zipcode) that will guide you to the front door, but you must have forgot to take those details with you. My caretaker made 4 trips to the house to find you as no arrival update was provided. We provide one bath towel and hand towel per person and of course if more are required, all you have to do is ask. There is also a washing machine and tumble drier should you need to run them through the wash. There are multiple coffee plunger pots and a Nespresso Coffee machine with some pods and you can get Nespresso compatible pods in most stores. You must bring adaptors to suit your requirements. Seafield beach is 1 mile away , Spanish Point – 3 Miles and Lahinch Beach 15 minutes drive, pubs and shops are merely minutes away. The Homeaway hospitality manager and app you didn't use has all of this and is clearly explained including the address, Eircode and a pinned map. A car is recommended as this is rural Ireland and not a city location. Self Catering works for many but not for everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Orchard, WA USA

Beautiful home in a lovely, quiet location!

  • 5 of 5

This wonderful property met our needs perfectly. We stayed for two weeks with two other couples and still had one vacant bedroom. The furniture and appliances were upscale and appropriate for our use. It was spotlessly clean. Beds were VERY comfortable. Anieska was very helpful in getting us off on the right foot, particularly with the Irish door locks :-). We simply loved the place and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Was a pleasure to have you and your family. We are pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Europe and West Clare.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, NH

Great House off the beaten path.

  • 5 of 5

This house worked out very well for us during a week stay at the end of April. The owner and person checking us in/out were very accommodating and took an interest in making sure we had a great stay. The house is very well furnished and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

If you take care to only run the furnace for an hour or so in the morning and again at night, the oil charge when you leave should not be much.

There’s a grocery store about a 10 minute drive and things to see and do within 30 minutes to an hour.

If you’re looking for a great place to stay in this area, I would highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Dalys Bar
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Spanish Point
Nearest Train
40 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
40 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Spanish Point
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Seafield 1Mile, Spanish Point 3 Mile Lehinch 12 M
Car: recommended

Great Base in which to either tour the West Coast and you can go North or South.

Alternatively you can chill out and enjoy the immediate surroundings in this very peaceful and tranquil setting.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £178.56

Utilities Charges:
Electricity - A daily allowance of 10KWH is included in the tariff. Any usage above this will be charged at a rate of €0.20 per KWH. Example a 7 day stay will have a total allowance of 70KWH. Readings are taken on arrival and departure.

Oil - The property is heated by an oil fired boiler. All usage is charged at a rate of €0.95 per litre of oil used, read also by meter.

Please Note: Any charges as above is removed from the security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals