HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury holiday flat in Vilamoura Marina (Aquamar)

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,259 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Discover this luxurious rental flat on your holidays in Vilamoura Marina on the Algarve. It is part of a luxurious, private condominium with lush, green areas, a swimming pool, and views of the marina. The condominium has 24-hour security. Falésia Beach is 2 minutes away.

This 2-room holiday flat is fully equipped and furnished. It offers a bedroom with two single beds, a suite with a bathroom, a dining / common room, two WCs, a furnished veranda, and a fully equipped kitchen.

We include bed and bathroom linen. Enjoy the Wi-Fi internet access. There is one parking space available. A representative of the owner is on hand at all times.

More Details

Owner
Bruno Rod
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Vilamoura in Quarteira

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1259 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
46% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury holiday flat in Vilamoura Marina (Aquamar)
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 16 reviews
4

Great Apartment in a great location

  • 4 of 5

Found everything as advertised would definitely return

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your commentary Looking forward to see you again Best Regards Bruno Rodrigues
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Apartment with Nice View

  • 4 of 5

Cannot fault the apartment and location - it was superb.

The outside kitchen shutter was stuck in the open position which we did not mind however we were told that the engineer was on his way so we could only have 1 key to the apartment. 8 days later, the engineer had still not arrived to fix it....

Wi-Fi was good and the outside balcony furtniture was a great place to have breakfast and watch the nesting Storks across the marina.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Elliot Thanks for your review. We regret situation of shutter in the kitchen. We have done all efforts to repair it, but technician had a problem with necessary pieces. I hope this small problem hadn´t interfered with your experience. We apologise and we hope to see you in a near future. Best Regards Bruno Rodrigues
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Probably the best position in Vilamoura, would love to go back. We normally go to Spain, we found the people so much more friendly and helpful. The receptionist were lovely, nothing to much of a problem. Apartment very clean and fitted out to a very good standard.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5

A well furnished apartment , situated in an excellent position, short walk to marina, restaurants, shops, bars and beaches.

Well designed and well furnished accommodation, ideal as a home from home location during holiday.

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Bird Thanks for your commentary. It´s our goal make guest feels at home. Hoping see you in a near future. Best Regards Bruno Rodrigues
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Apartment lovely, management and maintenance poor

  • 2 of 5

We arrived to find the shutter to the lounge patio window broken in the down position (which gives you the magnificent view of the marina, which is the main reason we booked the apartment ). Apparently this has been broken for some time so should have been sorted for next guests arrival.

After emailing Bruno several times and the promise of engineers coming we managed to get the caretaker to take down the shutter, we gave him €20 for his efforts.

The kettle didn't work, Bruno sent a replacement which arrived 4 days later. When we opened the box it was a dirty previously used kettle which we declined to use and continued to boil a pan on the cooker. Surely €20 for a new kettle wasn't too much to expect in a luxury apartment.

The remote control didn't work, the hairdryer sounded like a saw cutter when you moved it around and felt totally unsafe. There was light bulbs missing in lamps, no bath mats provided.

This is such a shame as I often use these apartments and book through the onsite management company.

I would not book an apartment again where the owner who lives in Lisbon was unable to get simple jobs done and housekeeping sorted in a timely manor.

Disappointed

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen I really regret your experience. As you know, we were in permanent contact. We really have done our best to try to solve problem of shelter, but it was a week with holidays and it was very difficult to find a technician available. Right now, all these problems are fixed and a new kettle is available in the kitchen. Please, send me a message with your IBAN, to refund you 20€. You should not have paid anything to lift the shelter. It was work of management people. I hope to see you in a near future and proof that apartment deserves a 5 stars. Best Regards Bruno Rodrigues
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Beautiful apartment in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is clean, modern and beautifully decorated. Located a stones throw from all the activity at the marina yet quiet when you need to be away.

24hr reception were extremely helpful. Pool area well maintained with plenty of loungers. Never busy.

Highly recommend and can't wait to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to receive you. See you in a near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Falésia Beach (Praia de Falésia)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Vilamoura, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Summer
20 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£981
for 5 nights
£1,374
 
 
End Summer
1 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£687
for 5 nights
£962
 
 
Golfer´s
16 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£491
for 5 nights
£687
 
 
Winter
21 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£458
for 5 nights
£641
 
 
Winter II
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£425
for 5 nights
£595
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable