HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxurious 3 bed Unit With Amazing Golfe Views

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Three Bedroom Unit With Sea and Golfe Views Free WIFI + barbecue

Breathtaking Luxury with stunning sea view and view of the Millenium Golf course fairway. This amazing triplex unit offers all that you could desire for a once in a lifetime holiday. Three spacious bedrooms all decorated to a high standard. The living area is modern and tastefully furnished. There are three large terraces each of which enjoy their own unique view.Unique terraces where you can enjoy relaxing whilst sipping your favourite refreshment after a sun-filled day at the beach or poolside. The superb weather in the Algarve will allow you to enjoy the children are entertaining themselves in the kiddies play area adjoining the property.Included in the many features that this unique property has to offer is ..cable TV, internet, air-conditioning, private park to mention just a few. The location and features of this property will guarantee a really fabulous holiday...book now and enjoy the Sun In Algarve the rest leave it with us

Property Manager
Isabel Baroni
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 May, 2018

About Isabel Baroni

Vip Algarve Property management / holiday rental company based in Albufeira. Our focus is providing good value for money well maintained holiday apartments and villas within the Central Algarve region. We are always on hand to sort out any issues that may arise during your visit ...our objective is to ensure that you enjoy your holiday in the Algarve. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any additional information

Isabel Baroni purchased this apartment in 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Vilamoura in Olhos de Água

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Fitted with top quality fixtures and fittings There is also a separate guest WC
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Tastefully furnished and spacious Master bedroom which leads onto terrace There are two extra fold up beds available
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This is a newly acquired property and the owners have taken great pride in furnishing the unit to a high standard which includes some of their own pieces of unique artwork


4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 3 bed Unit With Amazing Golfe Views
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

Well kept, spacious, great views from all (three!) balconies.

  • 5 of 5

The pool was relatively quiet as only shared by the 3 apartment blocks. Walk to Vilamoura was about 20 mns so when going out in the evening we got a taxi there and walked back. Same with the beach (which was fantastic!). Taxi was only E6-8 which was well worth it. Roof terrace was very popular if you like to sunbathe. The apartment was in a quiet area and had lots of privacy.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Disappointed that maintenance work in progress during our stay

  • 2 of 5

This was our second stay in Condominio do Golf II but a different apartment. We had such a fantastic experience last year we rebooked. The location is perfect as only a 20 min walk to beach or marina (5 mins in the car), the apartment internally is beautifully fitted and well stocked with everything you will need in the kitchen/bbq. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and the gardens are well maintained.

However, on arrival, we were told by our neighbouring apartment (a resident) that we should keep away from the balconies as they were rotting and a safety hazard and were being replaced. We were not notified about this in advance or on arrival. Then when sunbathing on the roof terrace the maintenance crew came up the side of the building and onto the terrace to commence work without any warning or notice. The agent advised that they had no control on this but that they would not enter the apartment. This made us very uncomfortable (with 2 teenage daughters) and we did not use the apartment to sunbathe for rest of holiday even though we had 2 terraces. Then in our second week we came back at lunchtime to find the pergola on the terrace had been removed! Our overall concern was the safety aspect which was not advised in advance. Our other disappointments were more minor but we wanted noted nonetheless:-

1. In the past 4 years in a row when we arrived in any apartment in Portugal (or in Spain at Easter) we had a welcome pack - simply a bottle of water, some bread nothing fancy but very convenient before we get to supermarket. There was nothing at all by way of a welcome pack.

2. There was no safe in the apartment. We didn't check this in advance but again as this had been standard in the 4 years previously we didn't think to ask.

3. We were there for 12 nights so discovered in the information booklet that we didn't qualify for a mid way clean as we would have had to be there 14 nights. Again we didn't check this in advance but as this had been standard in the 4 years previously we didn't think to ask, even for 11 nights in other properties we would have had mid way clean/change of sheets/towels.

4. Finally, the lever in the shower unit to change from tap to shower head was broken and needed a pliers (we used a scissors) to pull the lever to release the shower - we advised agent who said a maintenance person would come to fix it but that didn't happen.

Overall this was not the luxury standard as advertised and we had expected from last year.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the feedback report: (i) The works …which involved replacing the railings …was a much a surprise to us as it was to the guests …what we did know is at the last Condo meeting ..the owners agreed to the work being carried out …but this was to take place in the off season …When we complained to the Condo management company about the works ..they advised us that the company who they contracted experienced delays in sourcing and preparing the material for what us quite a major job …as the condominium has in excess of 40 apartments …and that unfortunately resulted in the project starting much later than initially indicated …they apologised for failing to advise us of the situation…unfortunately there is very little we can do in such circumstances and had we known beforehand we would most certainly would have brought this matter to the attention of the guests. At this time of year alternative accommodation options is a major problem as we are fully booked up .. in addition to which the Condo Management Company are completely within their rights to carry out the works which was formally agreed to by ALL the owners . As for the neighbour …she tends to “poke her nose in” and is a problem we need to manage (ii) The Condominium has a large communal area and there is ample space to relax in the sunshine …or shaded area (iii) Welcome pack …we do not normally provide a welcome pack …however should the guest request one beforehand we would be happy to provide …and for that there would be a charge …of €25.00. The feedback has been noted and perhaps in the future we could …after discussion with the owner …provide a complimentary wine and water. It must be mentioned that for late night arrivals we normally do provide some basic provisions …especially where the guests comprise of families with young children. Furthermore in terms of the Geraldine Downing Group ..they arrived during the day and the nearest supermarket is about 500m from the apartment … (iv) Mid stay clean …our policy is that for stays of 14 days or more we carry out a mid stay clean …shorter periods do not qualify for a mid stay clean …however should the client request a mid stay clean …this is no problem but there will be an extra charge (v) Shower …yes we were aware of this issue …the problem is that each “shower mixer” has a different fitting …this particular make is ROCHE …and the spare part was not readily available at local stockists just to note we have subsequently replaced the unit
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Luxe appartement met een zeer complete inrichting en prachtige omgeving!

  • 5 of 5

Het appartement is heel luxe ingericht en verdeeld over drie verdiepingen. Het was heel schoon. Het ligt op de derde etage van het complex. Ruime en zeer complete keuken en er is een apart toilet. Ruime woonkamer met heerlijk dakterras. Op de benedenverdieping bevinden zich de drie slaapkamers met prachtige inbouwkasten. De badkamers zijn zelfs voorzien van een bubbelbad! Met de trap naar boven voor een heel ruim dakterras met Ligbedden en een eetgedeelte!

Het complex ligt in een prachtig aangelegde tuin met een groot zwembad. De temperatuur van het water was zelfs nu begin mei al heerlijk.

Je hebt wel echt een auto nodig om de omgeving te verkennen of om je boodschappen te doen. Vilamoura heeft een ontzettend leuk centrum rondom de haven met vele restaurantjes! Leuke sfeer!

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
27 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
600 Metres
Nearest Golf
250 Metres
Millenium, Laguna, Victoria
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
local various
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Vilamoura is one of the largest privately owned resorts in Europe so you can be sure of enjoying first class amenities in pleasant surroundings. Its 5 world class golf courses draw golfers from across the globe and its marina gleams with state-of-the-art yachts. During the day the marina is a popular place to shop and watch the world go by. One day why not take to the water with scenic boat trips, dolphin watching, sea fishing, para-sailing, jet skis, scuba diving and much more on offer? If you prefer to keep your feet on dry land, Vilamoura is an ideal base for exploring the Algarve’s historical towns, villages and markets and the tranquil countryside is popular with horse-riders, cyclists and walkers. At night Vilamoura’s bars, restaurants and casino really come to life with entertainment to suit every taste. Portugal is justifiably famous for its fine food and wine with fresh seafood a speciality and you’ll find lots to tickle your tastebuds in Vilamoura’s many excellent Portuguese and international restaurants.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Vilamoura, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
mid season
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
higth season
1 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
peak season
14 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
higth season
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
mid season
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning £65.55
Refundable Damage Deposit £262.22

Weekly rental prices are inclusive of utility charges.
Clients must provide their own beach towels.
Cots and high chairs are available for hire at 25 € and 20 € per week, you must ask for them before arriving.
Your accommodation is reserved from 4pm on the day of arrival. On the morning of your day of departure the check out time is 10am.
Cancellation policy... The initial deposit is non refundable.
Cancellations within 4 weeks of arrival equate to the full rental charge being non refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals