HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2BR/2BA Spectacular Oceanfront Condo - Next to Ritz Carlton

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

RENOVATED Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Guest - 2 Full Size Beds/Sleeps 6)

Don't miss this amazing seaside retreat that offers stunning views from the 3rd floor of Ocean Place condominiums located next door to the Amelia Island Ritz Carlton. Ocean Place is a gated community in Summer Beach (built in 1997). Spanish Oak Trees drape the streets leading up to the development, giving it a unique charm. Renovated in 2016, this condo now features a modern and fresh design, brand new appliances, and brand new furniture.

Once inside you will enjoy the open floor plan with 10 foot ceilings and a breathtaking view of the ocean. Access the large 25.6' x 10.4' private balcony from both the master bedroom and living room to enjoy expansive views that stretch for miles along the shore, both north and south on lovely Amelia Island. This balcony provides the perfect private setting to enjoy the spectacular colors that canvas the Atlantic skyline at sunset. Or begin your day watching the beautiful sun rise over the ocean.

Both the master bedroom and living room provide wall to wall sliding glass doors that allow a full view of the ocean, beach and sand dunes. Sleep with the sliding glass door cracked to enjoy the crashing sounds of the ocean waves pounding on the beach.

Take the elevator or steps down to gain access to both the beach and pool. Ocean Place offers two oceanfront pools available for your enjoyment. Access the beach by taking a short stroll over one of the wooden walkways conveniently located just outside the pool areas.

Ocean Place is located on the eastern side of the island in Summer Beach along the sandy beaches. Walking and biking trails connect most of the Summer Beach communities on Amelia Island. These trails are lined with lush green foliage and are available for your enjoyment if you need a break from the sun. The intercoastal waterway and marshlands are located along the western edge and are within walking distance.

The island offers a great night life with many restaurants that range from casual to fine dining. The historic district offers shopping, art galleries, antique stores, etc. All the island amenities are accessible within a short drive. Or if you prefer not to drive, the Ritz Carlton provides a shuttle service to many parts of the island for a small nominal fee.

Whether you are looking for a romantic getway, the perfect family vacation, or just time away with friends, this condo is the place to be!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Diane Barnwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We keep coming back year after year because we just love this place. The condo has amazing views and is so convenient to everything that Amelia Island has to offer.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Amelia Island in Fernandina Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size bed (1) located in the master bedroom. Double Beds (2) located in the guest room. Sleep Sofa or Futon (1) located in the living room.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Access the 5 star Amelia Island Ritz Carlton via an adjoining walkway. The Ritz Carlton offers fine restaurants, shops, and other amenities including fitness center, day spa, wellness center and tennis. Also available at the Ritz Carlton is a shuttle service to various parts of the island.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
2BR/2BA Spectacular Oceanfront Condo - Next to Ritz Carlton
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 14 reviews

Excellent rental!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to Amelia Island. The first time my husband and I stayed at the Ritz Carlton so our expectations and standards are quite high! This is a beautiful condo and most importantly to us is that it was immaculate. It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. West Elm bedding (which I plan on ordering for my own home. I loved it) Cuisinart pots and pans, nice dinnerware and lovely place settings! It really felt like home. ( I wish it was. Lol) The views are amazing. Fell asleep to the sound of the ocean each night and woke to a beautiful sunrise each morning. Literally steps from the beach assess. I would just suggest a broom or dust buster ( yes I am a little O.C.D.) and a brighter light bulb in the guest bed/bath area. That being said, we hope to return soon. Thank you to the owners for a lovely stay!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will consider us again in the future. I will be sure to relay the message to our housekeeping team and maintenance about the light and needing a broom in the unit. These are easy fixes! Again, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us and let us know you truly had a wonderful vacation at our condo! Sincerely, Amelia Rentals c/o Diane Barnwell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall Great!

  • 4 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying here in July. Overall-it was fantastic. We loved the access to the beach, the view and the location on the island. The decor was modern and fresh, and overall the place was great! Though we had a few bumps, most were taken care of quickly, just a bit inconvenient- the mgmt had to come in 3 times on 3 different days to address two issues (dishwasher not working, washer not working and one non imperative issue that really should have been handled in between guests- that's the only reason I won't give 5 stars). Both actual issues were fixed immediately. All workers were professional and courteous. So at least know if you are having issues, they are addressed very quickly! We'd stay again and consider our simultaneous issues out of the ordinary. Thank you- we had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope you truly enjoyed your time as our guest. Glad we were able to handle your issues in a timely manner and please do consider our rental agency again in the future for you vacation needs! Sincerely, Amelia Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo!! A perfect beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was without a doubt one of the nicest beach rentals we have ever stayed in! The condo is exactly as pictured and the location is perfect. This was our first trip to Amelia Island and I'm so happy I happened upon this place. We will return for sure and I would not hesitate to rent again. The only recommendation I would make might be to have a Swiffer of some sort available, I would have mopped a few times if there was one, because I'm just particular like that. I did find the broom in the laundry after a few days which helped though! Beautiful condo, I wish it was mine!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Julia! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the condo and hope you will keep us in mind for future vacations! Greatly appreciate the kind words and wish you safe travels! Sincerely, Amelia Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA

very beautiful

  • 4 of 5

A beautiful condo. It was very clean and inviting. I would definitely stay here again. My only improvement would be to add a dvd player. My kids brought some movies and assumed they could watch them here. And also, the dishwasher does not clean the dishes well. My hubby had to wash them all in the sink every day to get them clean. Those are minor issues. Loved loved the decor! I want to know the color of the paint on the cabinets and the name of the flooring. This may be the most attractive and clean condo we have stayed in on Amelia Island. Had a great time! And we have stayed at Ocean Place two other times before and this condo was by far the best one!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words and for being such a lovely guest! We hope you will keep us in mind for future rentals and are so glad you enjoyed everything! Safe travels and please stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Amelia Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo inside and outside too!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo! We have stayed in a lot of different vacation condos over the last 20 years and this condo was the nicest one so far! Even my teenage sons loved it, they were very impressed as soon as we walked in! It was beautifully decorated, it was very clean, and it had everything we needed! It also has a beautiful view of the ocean from the large balcony! I would definitely book this same condo again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jackie! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo. Please keep us in mind for future vacations! Sincerely, Amelia Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Much smaller than pictures, arrived to bugs, dirty dishes, broken appliances & scratchy linens.

  • 2 of 5

Thought this would be the best of both worlds by having the space of a condo and close proximity to a resort. Much farther away than expected and advertised. Advised friends to seriously reconsider renting in complex.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Yvette. We take all of these complaints seriously. We know you had called the rental office regarding the dishes-which we have reconciled with housekeeping. Prior to your last day, we would have been happy to send someone out to clean or even get new dishes for you. We were not aware of any bugs inside the unit- with it being Florida, we always anticipate insects outside in the hall and breezeway, which is out of our control. We also let our maintenance team know about the issue with the washing machine, again, something you did not make us aware of until you checked out. It could have been resolved during your stay as we have 24 on call service to our units. The square footage is not advertised, so I am not sure what you were expecting as far as size. For an ocean front 2 bedroom, in Fernandina Beach, these units are actually larger than most. The Ritz Carlton is literally the distance of a parking lot away from this condo association- with an adjoining walkway. The website states it is next door, and it is. Just a 5 minute walk. Very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we would love to have you visit again, in another condo complex, perhaps a private home? We have lots of units to choose from, so please keep us in mind for future vacation rentals. Sincerely, Amelia Rental & Management Services.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
The Palace Saloon
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
The Golf Club of Amelia
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Amtrack Jacksonville Florida
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bar Zin
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Fernandina Beach/Atlantic Ocean
Nearest Point of Interest
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Point of Interest
Amelia Surf and Racquet Club
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Amelia Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Mid Season
13 Aug 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Low Season
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Peak Season
1 Mar 2018 - 7 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Car Show
8 Mar 2018 - 12 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Peak Season
13 Mar 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
July 4th
30 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Peak Season
8 Jul 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Mid Season
20 Aug 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Protection Fee £45.49
Cleaning fee £83.4 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals