HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

7 Bedroom, 6 Bathroom House, 6 Mins to Henley. Hot Tub, Games Room, Sauna, Wifi

People16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

A Modern House Nr Henley sleeps 16 in 7 Bedrooms, hot tub & sauna, pets welcome

Chimney Corner provides spacious accommodation for up to 16 guests. There are 2 bedrooms located on the ground floor, one twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom, with bath and overhead shower and one double bedroom with 6ft double bed, en-suite shower room with a large walk in shower.


The house has a formal sitting room with double sided fireplace, french doors, which lead onto a patio area with pergola and onto the large, grassed garden beyond.
There is an open plan kitchen / dining room with French windows leading to the patio. Folding doors separate the TV room, they can either be closed or remain open to provide a very large entertaining space.
The dining table seats 16 and there are 4 extra chairs at the breakfast bar.
The kitchen is well equipped and has 2 electric ovens, 2 warming ovens, built in microwave, steam oven, halogen hob, dishwasher, large fridge/freezer and a wine fridge.
 At the far end of the house there is a games room with pool table and sofa and patio doors leading to the garden.

Also on the ground floor there is a cloakroom and a utility room, which has a washing machine and tumble dryer.

The Napster stereo system works throughout the kitchen / dining room and TV room. Simply download any track from the Napster website, so no need to bring any CD’s or Ipods.

The following rooms are accessed via the main first floor hallway: -

Master bedroom with 6ft double bed and en-suite bathroom with teardrop shaped bath, and walk in shower, double wash hand basins and sauna.

There is also a double bedroom with 4ft 6-inch double bed and en-suite wet room and a double bedroom and en-suite shower room.

The final twin room with extra single day bed is accessed via a staircase outside the games room. It also has a sofa, TV and DVD player. (Please note there is no door at the bottom of the stairs).



The Annexe located above the garage offers a large studio room with 6ft double bed and 1 single day bed and a shower room. There is a fully fitted kitchen on the ground floor with electric oven and hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher.

Chimney corner is set in approximately 1 acre of secure grounds, accessed via electronic gates. Fencing is in place around the entire property , therefore it safe for children. There is a swing set and trampoline as well as table and chairs to seat 16 and a gas BBQ and a 6 seater hot tub.

Outside there is ample car parking for at least 10 cars

Accommodation Summary:

3 Double En-Suite Bedrooms

2 Twin En-Suite Bedrooms,

1 Twin Room with extra day bed

1 Double Studio in Self Contained Annexe with extra single day bed

2 Bedrooms are located on the ground floor

Open Plan Kitchen / Dining / TV Room

Sitting Room

Games Room with Pool Table

Integrated Napster Music System in Kitchen

Free Wifi Internet Access

Large enclosed Garden with Seating & BBQ

Six seater hot tub

Sauna

Ample Parking

Hen Parties Welcome

2 Pets welcome

Friday Start Date for Weekly Bookings

More Details

Property Manager
Helen Thompson
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Henley-on-Thames in Highmoor

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    En-Suite Shower Room - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Ground Floor Twin Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Ground Floor Double - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    En-Suite Wetroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Annexe Shower Room - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Annexe Studio Room - Single bed is a day bed
    Twin Room - 2 Single Beds and 1 Single Day Bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7 Bedroom, 6 Bathroom House, 6 Mins to Henley. Hot Tub, Games Room, Sauna, Wifi
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5

Chimney Corner is 5 star luxury. We couldn’t fault it. The house is spacious and has everything you could ask for

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property perfect for family gathering

  • 5 of 5

Immaculate property with all mod cons in a great location only 10mins from Henley & Reading and 30mins from Windsor.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
5

Spacious, well appointed, accommodation

  • 5 of 5

A lovely family break in wonderful accommodation. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Good location to venture on family day trips. Information pack supplied by owners making everything simple. Would highly recommend

  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Epson, United Kingdom
5

Excellent Stay - We loved every minute of it!

  • 5 of 5

The property exceeded expectations and the whole process was effortless. The property was well equipped with everything you need and the space didn't do the property justice on the photos. Slight hiccup over the weekend but everything got resolved so quickly and professionally and I would highly recommend anyone looking to stay to check this property out as we all loved it.

It was my 40th Birthday with a party of 16 and it was a weekend to remember. Anyone looking to go in the summer there is a BBQ on site, sauna, hot tub and loads of space as the garden is massive, with the ability for the drive to take 8 cars.

The house is so well positioned in the country, 10 mins drive from the train station and Henley on Thames yet feels like it is situated in the middle of the most stunning countryside. I intend to be going back again next year as we enjoyed our trip so much. Thank you to everyone who was involved sorting it out and making my trip memorable.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
5

Great Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5

The fifteen members of our group could not fault our stay at Chimney Corner. The property was clean, spacious and just beautiful!

The number of bathrooms was so helpful with a big group of us and the location was perfect, just a short drive away from Henley town centre.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5

A family group of 13 with ages ranging from grandparents to a 3 year old, we had a fantastic stay. The weather was brilliant and we spent most of our time in the outdoor seating areas, in the garden and in the hot tub.

The house was equipped well and very comfortable with plenty of space for everyone.

The music system was great but one little niggle, the televisions in the bedrooms didn't work only the one in the main bedroom.

A very enjoyable and memorable stay in a terrific place

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joanne, So glad that you enjoyed your stay, apologies about the T.V's we have checked and one of the boxes somewhere had been switched off and it obviously effected all the upstairs TV's, for which we do apologise. Kind regards Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • A £750.00 security deposit will be pre-authorised from your credit or debit card 2 weeks prior to arrival and released 7 - 10 days after your departure providing the house is left in good order.

  • Contractual booking deposit: 33.00% rent
Available
Unavailable