Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

4BR/3.5BA Year-Round Panoramic Views of Blue Ridge Mountains

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

We built The Mountain Majesty, our vacation home in the mountains, as a place to get away and relax with family and friends. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do. Our home was brand new as of June 2007, and beautifully furnished and decorated. We find it hard to leave the peace and quiet, the fresh air and friendly people of North Carolina, but for now, we can only hope to get back as often as possible and meanwhile hope that others will enjoy it as well.

We have a great WEBSITE LINK on this page by the "LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION" section, with lots of pictures of our home, decks, every room and the views! Guaranteed, you'll like what you see! Multi-layered year round mountain views, with each layer a different shade, we've tried to show you some of the many variations on our WEBSITE, as well as photos of the many things to see and do on short day trips, SCROLL DOWN to the "LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION" section to go into our website for additional info.

The views are fantastic, truly panoramic, multi-layered year round big views - 50 mile views of the Blue Ridge and Mount Mitchell. We are oriented west for awesome sunsets that change every night. Early mornings can bring mystical vistas with low lying clouds and mist enveloping the mountains and valleys.

Enjoy the rockers and slider on the various decks, the main deck is covered. Three of the bedrooms have private balconies for some privacy or quiet place to read a book away from the rest of your party. The master suite has an extra long bathtub to stretch out in and soak.

We have a wonderfully central location, right off of Interstate 40 with lots to do and see within an easy 30 to 40 minute drive. We hope you enjoy our favorite place to do it all or nothing! Remember to SCROLL DOWN to the "LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION" section, and take a look at our WEBSITE for a complete preview of what awaits you at www.The Mountain Majesty.com

Keywords: Mountain Cabin

More Details

Owner
John & Barbara Vazquez
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us .... we've enjoyed it thoroughly and will tell all of our friends and family about it. The views are spectacular, and the mountain air and the solitude of nature have been wonderful. The star gazing last night was nothing short of amazing. Thanks again!"
Sep 2007
  • 1 of 7

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Nebo in Brackett

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • King size beds (1) KING BED IN MAIN FLOOR MASTER SUITE, Queen size Beds (1) EACH OF THE TOP FLOOR BEDROOMS HAS A QUEEN BED, Twin or Single Beds (1) THE FINISHED BASEMENT 4TH BEDROOM HAS 2 SINGLE BEDS.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
LOCATED ON 2.4 ACRES IN GATED COMMUNITY WITH PAVED ROADS AND UNDERGROUND UTILITIES. GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION, 30 TO 40 MINUTES FROM LOTS TO SEE AND DO, A GREAT GETAWAY SPOT TO DO AS LITTLE OR AS MUCH AS YOU WANT.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4BR/3.5BA Year-Round Panoramic Views of Blue Ridge Mountains
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 48 reviews
Satellite Beach, FL
5

COULDN'T IMAGINE A BETTER PLACE!

  • 5 of 5

We just wanted to let you know what a fantastic time we have had at your "Mountain Majesty"! We couldn't have imagined a better place to celebrate this holiday! Your attention to detail in your home makes it feel like a home away from home. All your brochures and notes helped plan an amazing time here...from visiting Biltmore, climbing Chimney Rock, (and watching the "Last of the Mochicans" the night before :) to tubing in the snow on Christmas Day. We will always remember this beautiful place and look forward to coming back again one day!

Thank you, Thank you. Happy New Year!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2008
  • Date of Stay: December 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Atlanta GA
5

Fulfilled Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Incredible views and a well thought out and comfortable home. One of the very best vacation rental experiences we've had. John and Barbara were on top of the rental preparation and answering any questions.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed it. Keep us in mind for a return visit. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vernon, IN
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to stay. The house is beautiful and fully furnished and decorated. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the dishes, pot and pans you need for a big family. The view is fabulous. Working with the owner was super easy. She was very nice and generous. There are a few things you need to know. This property is off the beaten path. It is at least 45 minutes from Asheville. There are groceries closer than Asheville, so if close proximity to Asheville is not an issue you will love this cabin.

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments! Glad you enjoyed! To be remote and enjoy the mountains, you do have to be out of the city limits for sure. From our front door, through the mountain roads and Interstate, we are 40-45 minutes east of downtown Asheville or the entrance to The Biltmore House, which we indicate on our websites. In our information provided to all renters with the Rental Confirmation, we provide the names and directions of the major grocery stores closer to our home, as well as the Hospital and lots of other information that we hope is helpful in planning your vacations. Keep us in mind if you ever want to get away again! Thanks for taking the time to fill out this Review! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Weekend with Family at Mountain Majesty!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures online does not do justice to how beautiful the house is and the gorgeous views outside. The home had all the amenities you needed for your stay and the game room was a bonus! Our family met there from GA, Richmond and NYC and we all had such a wonderful time we decided to make it a tradition to meet at The Mountain Majesty yearly. The owners were also easily accesible by phone and email to answer any/all questions you may have regarding your rental as well as local "things to do". This is my first time writing a review for a home we stayed in. We couldn't have picked a better home for our long weekend trip. We all had an unforgetable time!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments. That means a lot to us. We try and keep our mountain home as we would be staying there all the time. So glad you enjoyed your time together. Look forward to hearing from y'all again when you are ready to plan your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Gainesville, fl
4

great getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had our girlfriend's surprise 50th birthday party. The house was spectacular, the views were amazing. The only complaint is we did not have enough towels in the house (for 8 people). If we had known, would have brought some over to the house. Otherwise the house had everything. Will definitely go back but will take extra towels with us.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry that you did not feel you had enough towels. We are surprised to hear that as we do supply good quality linens and towels for 8. We haven't had this comment before and possibly they have gone missing. We promote it as being ready for 8 guests and make sure that is the case. We will be there ourselves this coming weekend and will personally check that. It really is a surprise as we have additional linens and towels in our owners closet for housekeeping to replace missing or damaged ones. Hard to tell just what happened. Of course we do have a full size washer and dryer on site and expect guests to do their laundry as needed. Again, so happy that you enjoyed our home and do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Excellent mountain retreat with ample space for 6 friends

  • 4 of 5

Five friends and I rented the MM for three nights prior to a January wedding in Asheville. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the property to anyone looking for a great mountain retreat. The property is fairly easy to find and beautiful. Our only challenge was getting the gas fireplace working (the pilot had gone out). The walls are a bit thin and the internet somewhat slow (to be expected in the mountains), but the cabin was a joy - even in January!

Note: this house is not advised for those with alektorophobia. There are many rooster pictures and objects around.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy that you enjoyed your stay. We see from your comments that it was a great experience. So sorry that you found the pilot light off on the gas fireplace. Our cleaning crew that gets our home ready for each guest always makes sure that it is on. Can't explain what happened, perhaps a gust of wind blew it out, glad you called and we were able to help you get it lit again. We strive to always earn a 5-star rating, sorry we fell short.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Nebo, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£630
for 3 nights
From
£172
£1,146
£3,893
 
 
Fall 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£759
for 3 nights
From
£215
£1,403
£4,837
 
 
Winter 2018-2019
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£566
for 3 nights
From
£150
£1,017
£3,421
 

Additional pricing information

1x departure clean £115.24

One week minimum for July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year. Everything else is 3-night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals