HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ajoupa13 Is Based In St James And Set In Tropical Gardens With A Pool

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Fitts Village - Ajoupa Villas No 13

Villa Has Kitchen, Dining & Living Area, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Balcony With Sea View

Welcome To Ajoupa Villas

This is a two bedroom holiday villa situated in Fitts Village on the spectacular West Coast of Barbados, in St James. Ajoupa 13 has a open plan kitchen, living and dining area that leads on to a covered patio on the lower level. On the upper level of this town house are two air conditioned bedrooms and one bathroom. One of the bedrooms has a balcony with a sea view.

It is one of fourteen homes just two miles away from Sandy Lane on a small gated estate. Set in tropical gardens with a shared pool.

We are situated just 250 metres back from the beach. The villa is fitted out with everything that you need to enjoy your stay here.

Ajoupa 13 is 30 minutes from Grantley Adams International Airport and 10 minutes from Bridgetown the centre of Barbados, you are not far from any amenities.

For shopping Limegrove, Barbados' first mixed use lifestyle centre, is located in the heart of Holetown which is 5 minutes on the bus and is home to many of the world's leading retail brands. Unparalleled in Barbados and the Caribbean region, Limegrove incorporates a range of local and global retailers in a setting built around three distinctly different courtyards including boutiques, restaurants, delis, cafes, bars, gourmet foods, an art gallery, cinemas, a spa and salon, and a range of special event spaces. If you enjoy night-life Holetown or Bridgetown are close by for late night entertainment and many other attractions. The villa is the perfect way to wind down your fun packed days of golfing, diving, swimming or just lounging.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Sylvia

English speaker

Sylvia purchased this villa in 2014


based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Ajoupa13 Is Based In St James And Set In Tropical Gardens With A Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

budget villa

  • 2 of 5


Adequate for 4 people. Fairly child friendly. Kitchen has the necessary utensils for basic cooking but nothing more than that. No roasting pan that I could find if you wanted to used the oven. Poor layout of kitchen. Everything was topsy turvy. No dishwasher either. Who wants to go on holiday to wash up ? Not me. Back door when opened is overlooking a medium sized hedge.

Living/dining area is adequate. Everything just feels a little unloved. The finer details are missing which is a shame.such as the information folder. It was a bit sticky,tatty and didn't really have much information for its size. Also I didn't feel the cleanliness of the property in general was upto my standard. Everywhere I sat or looked there were odd hairs...ewww. It seems the broom had a collection of them too so whenever you used the broom they would inadvertently come out. Not nice. Towels are limited too. So for a family of 4 we were having to wash quite regularly which is not ideal for a relaxing holiday. Bathroom upstairs has no extractor fan and is always hot like a sauna. Bedrooms are okay size nothing amazing. Beds are uncomfortable ad sheets didn't really feel clean. Main bedroom does have a partial sea view in the distance but that's only after looking directly out on someone's local scrap yard of cars. Such a shame ,so we didn't e ver sit on the balcony. Good amount of cable TV channels. Pool is a an okay size just for a cool down but not for a proper swim. Pool area is very exposed to the sun. You will burn in minutes and be blinded in seconds so beware. The neighbour across the way is really sweet. Very helpful too. Didn't see many others. The entrance also to the complex is overlooked by a local house which can be intimidating. They stare and don't say hello,play music loud and just generally hang out all hours of the day and night. This really is did not like and put me off from going out. Such a shame as with a few tweaks ,a good clean and a bit of money spent it could be much better. But as I found it ,it just doesn't justify coming here instead of the bigger touristy hotels. The island is not that big that you can't get around on bus or car. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it either

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. I am sorry it was not to your liking. I will take on board your comments however, the villa was not advertised with a dishwasher and I cannot control the neighbours or the weather. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

The first thing we noticed was that the property was exceptionally clean on arrival and more than ample room for 2 adults and 2 children. Good beach 5 minutes walk away but we hired a car to see the island and there is ample parking available . Buses run along the main road which is also a 5 minute walk. Property felt safe and secure as did the neighbourhood as a whole. Used the swimming pool a few times and it was always clean, was actually cleaned while we were there. Monica, the property manager was always polite and courteous and we always felt we could contact her if we needed to. Wifi was good, there's a good choice of tv channels for adults and children and there is a mobile telephone in the property. We did not use the aircon at all as there was often a cool breeze that swept through the property and if it did get too hot the fans were sufficient for us. Overall a great place to stay in a good location and would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A jewel of a villa - perfectly located & present

  • 5 of 5

My arrival date was actually the 19 August.

Stayed here for a unforgettable 2 weeks first holiday in Barbados. This villa was the perfect home away from home and we settled in with ease.

The rooms are of a good size and have adequate space for clothes and storage of cases. The beds were comfortable and the view of the sea from the master bedroom offers the most picturesque scenes in the morning and at night.

It is perfectly located - near to a beach, a supermarket and local bus service. Buses run 5 mins from the house enabling you to tour the island freely for 2 dollars per person.

Ajoupa 13 provides you with all the necessary amenities and is well presented and maintained.

The pool in the outside area was perfect for lounging on lazy days and the mobile phone which was provided was very useful and a great perk.

We explored Barbados to the fullest and we're happy to have chosen this villa as our base. The manager and cleaner were both friendly and on hand should we require anything.

I have already booked Ajoupa for my return visit to Barbados next year.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ajoupa Villa # 13.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay in great accomodation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the villa for a week and had a great time. The villa exactly how it looks in the photos and has all the items for a great Bajan holiday. It was a 4 min walk to the beautiful Fitts beach that is really quiet. The supermarket is 5 mins and there are a number of 'spa's close by (Waves offer very reasonably priced massages). There is an Italian restaurant near that does great happy hours but other than that you will have to get a car or use local transport to eat out.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect home from home

  • 4 of 5

Myself, husband and 2 daughters have just returned from a 9 day holiday at Ajoupa 13. We had a marvellous time in Barbados and villa provided to be a perfect base in which to explore the island and have as much fun as we did!! The villa is perfect home from home accommodation. Arrangements to gain access to the villa were simple. The rooms were clean and comfortable and equipped with everything we could have possibly needed. Jordans supermarket is at the bottom of the road where we shopped to stock the fridge with drinks and provisions. We found the villa to be secure, modern, clean and comfortable; perfect for a family. We used the buses for the 1st 2 days of the holiday and the bus stop was also at the bottom of the road. The beach is a few minutes walk away and we even had a sea view from the master bedroom!! The resident neighbours were so nice, especially Smilie who lived in the villa right by the pool. He treated us to some coconuts and invited my husband to help him chop them down from his coconut tree and then cut them open for us to drink the milk. The pool is perfect for lazing about before or after a day out exploring the island. We hired a car after a couple of days only because we planned to visit the inner parts of the island, however it is possible to get around to all the major highlights without the use of a car.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome stay at Ajoupa 13. The property was exactly as shown, very comfortable, very well equipped and clean. Nice grounds and pool area as well. The villa is in a great location about 3 minutes walk from the beach and well stocked Supermarket.

Nice touches like the local mobile phone -very handy- just topped it up when we left.

We visited Harrison cave, St Nichola Abbey plantation, Animal flower cave, orchid world, Crane beach, Bridgetown city, we went to the cinema in Limegrove mall in Holetown, Oistins night on Friday. We Swam with turtles, snorkeling in Fitt village beach and relaxing at all....

Owner and manager provide us an excellent service.

We'd certainly love to come back. We recommend it to family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you very much for your kind comments. We endeavour to provide a very high standard of accommodation at Ajoupa Villa # 13. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and you were satisfied with the quality of the villa and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sylvia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Fitts Village, St. James

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Off peak
16 Apr 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak season
1 Dec 2016 - 10 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Soft peak
11 Jan 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer (off peak) 
15 Apr 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Xmas (peak) 2018
1 Dec 2017 - 11 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Rates are subject to change unless confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Fitts Village, Barbados

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Powder room
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties