HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ajoupa13 Is Based In St James And Set In Tropical Gardens With A Pool

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa Has Kitchen, Dining & Living Area, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Balcony With Sea View

Welcome To Ajoupa Villas

This is a two bedroom holiday villa situated in Fitts Village on the spectacular West Coast of Barbados, in St James. Ajoupa 13 has a open plan kitchen, living and dining area that leads on to a covered patio on the lower level. On the upper level of this town house are two air conditioned bedrooms and one bathroom. One of the bedrooms has a balcony with a sea view.

It is one of fourteen homes just two miles away from Sandy Lane on a small gated estate. Set in tropical gardens with a shared pool.

We are situated just 250 metres back from the beach. The villa is fitted out with everything that you need to enjoy your stay here.

Ajoupa 13 is 30 minutes from Grantley Adams International Airport and 10 minutes from Bridgetown the centre of Barbados, you are not far from any amenities.

For shopping Limegrove, Barbados' first mixed use lifestyle centre, is located in the heart of Holetown which is 5 minutes on the bus and is home to many of the world's leading retail brands. Unparalleled in Barbados and the Caribbean region, Limegrove incorporates a range of local and global retailers in a setting built around three distinctly different courtyards including boutiques, restaurants, delis, cafes, bars, gourmet foods, an art gallery, cinemas, a spa and salon, and a range of special event spaces. If you enjoy night-life Holetown or Bridgetown are close by for late night entertainment and many other attractions. The villa is the perfect way to wind down your fun packed days of golfing, diving, swimming or just lounging.

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Fitts Village in Saint James

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Powder room
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Ajoupa13 Is Based In St James And Set In Tropical Gardens With A Pool
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
5

Lovely Villa, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

The property was well kept and very clean. It was in a great location and had everything you needed. There was also a mobile phone for you to use as well as a house phone. The pool was very nice, beach was at the bottom of the road, alongside a supermarket that had everything and was reasonably priced. The people in Barbados were very friendly. We used the buses as our means of transport. So cheap, bus top at the bottom of the road and they really looked after you. The people are so polite and really go out of their way to look after the tourist. We all felt very safe and can't wait to return. Overall I can truly say we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this villa.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday, and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ajoupa # 13.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
La Grange, KY
4

Our second stay at Ajoupa 13

  • 4 of 5

This was our second year to stay at Ajoupa 13. Last year we stayed for two weeks in January and this year we stayed for the entire month of January. Obviously we enjoy staying here as the location is convenient to the best restaurants and beaches on Barbados. The condo is comfortable, the air conditioning is only needed at night in the bedroom, a maid comes weekly to clean and change the towels and bedding and the local manager came right out if we had a problem. There is a brand new, huge Massey grocery store in Holetown. This year we purchased SIM cards for our iPhones through Digitel so we had GPS for our travels. A definite need if you don’t want to get lost. Overall the Villa is an economical location for visiting Barbados. It would be nice if the heavy, rusty, uncomfortable pool lounge chairs were replaced. Also supplying beach towels would ease space in luggage. Finally we were very disappointed that the owner did not query a returning occupant if they would like to stay next year before they let it out to someone else.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. We always appreciate returning guests and as such you were given a discount for your repeat business as a way of us showing our appreciation for your business. I apologize for the problems you had with the sun loungers and will look into the matter straight away. On the matter of querying with our guests on whether you want to return. I do not make a habit of checking with guests whether they will be returning as this can be seen as harassment. Barbados is loved by all who visit as you know and bookings can sometimes be made over a year in advance for villas of good value like Ajoupa. We operate a first come first serve basis and would keep you in mind if you were to inform us of your dates in advance. The peak season for Barbados is December to April, so you really need to book far in advance. Ajoupa's aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday, and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ajoupa # 13 if we have availability.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable apartment close to the sea

  • 4 of 5

Nice apartment, everything as described on the website. We especially enjoyed the local atmosphere and the typical Bajan view of the sea from the little balcony. Saw monkeys and yellow birds in the mornings, wonderful sunsets in the evenings.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice accomodation ,stay overshadowed by unpleasant neighbours.

  • 3 of 5

Ajoupa 13 is a nice comfortable villa with enough space for a family.It was nice to have the option for our son to watch tv.The only downside was that 3 sun loungers were broken and only 1 could be used.However , we only used the pool a few short times due to the unpleasant neighbours in number 7&8.They complained about our son playing with a ball even though no-one else was in the pool or terrace area.The pool rules obviously do not apply to them as the lady from number 7 was drinking out of a glass whilst in the pool against HER pool rules, as she pointed it was their pool.A lot of garden maintenance was going on and a lot more noise was coming from this than from us.The pool was not cleaned during our stay despite all the other maintenance going on.No-one seemed to mind the dogs and cats leaving their mess on the terrace next to the pool, which we cleaned up ourselves, not sure who the animals belonged to but they were not controlled.The unpleasant neighbours shouting and balling at us was not an experience we expected but we soon realised how petty , narrow minded and bitter they were which made the beach a far better option.Unfortunately, with neighbours like these Ajoupa is not for families and no-one with children should consider staying and because of this and this alone we will not consider returning.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday. I am sorry the sun loungers are damaged and we they replaced, as we take on board your comments about the villa. I cannot control the behaviour of neighbours or the guests or the local pets. The rules are for everybody to follow. Unfortunately, sometimes this is not the case. My apologies for your experience. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
La Grange, KY
4

A great place to stay in paradise

  • 4 of 5

What we liked best about Ajoupa Villas was the safe environment and friendly neighbors. Last year we stayed in an isolated beach cottage. This year we were among other tourists who looked out for each other. We appreciated the clean pool plus being not far from the beach. We were also appreciative of the maid service which we did not expect. The manager Monica also replaced the inoperative microwave. The villa is located near all the west coast restaurants and beaches. One item we do recommend from our experience with other pool/beach homeaway properties is that beach towels be provided since they take up a lot of room in your luggage. We highly recommend Ajoupa 13 and would be happy to return another year.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. All your recommendations are duly noted. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Another lovely Barbados Holiday !

  • 4 of 5

The apartment complex is small, quiet and quite lovely. The location is fine to walk to a large grocery store and the lovely Italian restaurant named IL Tempio. The lounging chairs that are supplied are not comfortable and I did not like the idea of having to haul my chair to the pool, the other apartment complexes which we have stayed at supplied pool chairs. The air condition in the apartment is very good. The cable tv is also excellent. The range has a lot of rust on it, which I did not like. The pool on this complex is lovely. The parking is easy. The locals are friendly.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. Please can you clarify what you feel is rusted as this is unclear from your comments. Unfortunately, the complex has individually owned villas and so they do not provide beds for everyone. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ajoupa Villa # 13.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Owner

Sylvia
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

About Sylvia

English speaker

Sylvia purchased this villa in 2014

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Fitts Village, Barbados

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter (Soft peak)
12 Jan 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Summer (off peak) 
22 Apr 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Xmas (peak) 2018
1 Dec 2018 - 11 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Winter(soft peak)
12 Jan 2019 - 15 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Summer (off peak) 
16 Apr 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Rates are subject to change unless confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals