HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ajoupa13 Is Based In St James And Set In Tropical Gardens With A Pool

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 18 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa Has Kitchen, Dining & Living Area, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Balcony With Sea View

Welcome To Ajoupa Villas

This is a two bedroom holiday villa situated in Fitts Village on the spectacular West Coast of Barbados, in St James. Ajoupa 13 has a open plan kitchen, living and dining area that leads on to a covered patio on the lower level. On the upper level of this town house are two air conditioned bedrooms and one bathroom. One of the bedrooms has a balcony with a sea view.

It is one of fourteen homes just two miles away from Sandy Lane on a small gated estate. Set in tropical gardens with a shared pool.

We are situated just 250 metres back from the beach. The villa is fitted out with everything that you need to enjoy your stay here.

Ajoupa 13 is 30 minutes from Grantley Adams International Airport and 10 minutes from Bridgetown the centre of Barbados, you are not far from any amenities.

For shopping Limegrove, Barbados' first mixed use lifestyle centre, is located in the heart of Holetown which is 5 minutes on the bus and is home to many of the world's leading retail brands. Unparalleled in Barbados and the Caribbean region, Limegrove incorporates a range of local and global retailers in a setting built around three distinctly different courtyards including boutiques, restaurants, delis, cafes, bars, gourmet foods, an art gallery, cinemas, a spa and salon, and a range of special event spaces. If you enjoy night-life Holetown or Bridgetown are close by for late night entertainment and many other attractions. The villa is the perfect way to wind down your fun packed days of golfing, diving, swimming or just lounging.

More Details

Owner
Sylvia
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

About Sylvia

English speaker

Sylvia purchased this villa in 2014

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Fitts Village in Saint James

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Powder room
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Ajoupa13 Is Based In St James And Set In Tropical Gardens With A Pool
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
5

Lovely Villa, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

The property was well kept and very clean. It was in a great location and had everything you needed. There was also a mobile phone for you to use as well as a house phone. The pool was very nice, beach was at the bottom of the road, alongside a supermarket that had everything and was reasonably priced. The people in Barbados were very friendly. We used the buses as our means of transport. So cheap, bus top at the bottom of the road and they really looked after you. The people are so polite and really go out of their way to look after the tourist. We all felt very safe and can't wait to return. Overall I can truly say we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this villa.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday, and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ajoupa # 13.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice accomodation ,stay overshadowed by unpleasant neighbours.

  • 3 of 5

Ajoupa 13 is a nice comfortable villa with enough space for a family.It was nice to have the option for our son to watch tv.The only downside was that 3 sun loungers were broken and only 1 could be used.However , we only used the pool a few short times due to the unpleasant neighbours in number 7&8.They complained about our son playing with a ball even though no-one else was in the pool or terrace area.The pool rules obviously do not apply to them as the lady from number 7 was drinking out of a glass whilst in the pool against HER pool rules, as she pointed it was their pool.A lot of garden maintenance was going on and a lot more noise was coming from this than from us.The pool was not cleaned during our stay despite all the other maintenance going on.No-one seemed to mind the dogs and cats leaving their mess on the terrace next to the pool, which we cleaned up ourselves, not sure who the animals belonged to but they were not controlled.The unpleasant neighbours shouting and balling at us was not an experience we expected but we soon realised how petty , narrow minded and bitter they were which made the beach a far better option.Unfortunately, with neighbours like these Ajoupa is not for families and no-one with children should consider staying and because of this and this alone we will not consider returning.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday. I am sorry the sun loungers are damaged and we they replaced, as we take on board your comments about the villa. I cannot control the behaviour of neighbours or the guests or the local pets. The rules are for everybody to follow. Unfortunately, sometimes this is not the case. My apologies for your experience. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Grange, KY
4

A great place to stay in paradise

  • 4 of 5

What we liked best about Ajoupa Villas was the safe environment and friendly neighbors. Last year we stayed in an isolated beach cottage. This year we were among other tourists who looked out for each other. We appreciated the clean pool plus being not far from the beach. We were also appreciative of the maid service which we did not expect. The manager Monica also replaced the inoperative microwave. The villa is located near all the west coast restaurants and beaches. One item we do recommend from our experience with other pool/beach homeaway properties is that beach towels be provided since they take up a lot of room in your luggage. We highly recommend Ajoupa 13 and would be happy to return another year.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. All your recommendations are duly noted. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Another lovely Barbados Holiday !

  • 4 of 5

The apartment complex is small, quiet and quite lovely. The location is fine to walk to a large grocery store and the lovely Italian restaurant named IL Tempio. The lounging chairs that are supplied are not comfortable and I did not like the idea of having to haul my chair to the pool, the other apartment complexes which we have stayed at supplied pool chairs. The air condition in the apartment is very good. The cable tv is also excellent. The range has a lot of rust on it, which I did not like. The pool on this complex is lovely. The parking is easy. The locals are friendly.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. Please can you clarify what you feel is rusted as this is unclear from your comments. Unfortunately, the complex has individually owned villas and so they do not provide beds for everyone. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ajoupa Villa # 13.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

budget villa

  • 2 of 5

Villa

Adequate for 4 people. Fairly child friendly. Kitchen has the necessary utensils for basic cooking but nothing more than that. No roasting pan that I could find if you wanted to used the oven. Poor layout of kitchen. Everything was topsy turvy. No dishwasher either. Who wants to go on holiday to wash up ? Not me. Back door when opened is overlooking a medium sized hedge.

Living/dining area is adequate. Everything just feels a little unloved. The finer details are missing which is a shame.such as the information folder. It was a bit sticky,tatty and didn't really have much information for its size. Also I didn't feel the cleanliness of the property in general was upto my standard. Everywhere I sat or looked there were odd hairs...ewww. It seems the broom had a collection of them too so whenever you used the broom they would inadvertently come out. Not nice. Towels are limited too. So for a family of 4 we were having to wash quite regularly which is not ideal for a relaxing holiday. Bathroom upstairs has no extractor fan and is always hot like a sauna. Bedrooms are okay size nothing amazing. Beds are uncomfortable ad sheets didn't really feel clean. Main bedroom does have a partial sea view in the distance but that's only after looking directly out on someone's local scrap yard of cars. Such a shame ,so we didn't e ver sit on the balcony. Good amount of cable TV channels. Pool is a an okay size just for a cool down but not for a proper swim. Pool area is very exposed to the sun. You will burn in minutes and be blinded in seconds so beware. The neighbour across the way is really sweet. Very helpful too. Didn't see many others. The entrance also to the complex is overlooked by a local house which can be intimidating. They stare and don't say hello,play music loud and just generally hang out all hours of the day and night. This really is did not like and put me off from going out. Such a shame as with a few tweaks ,a good clean and a bit of money spent it could be much better. But as I found it ,it just doesn't justify coming here instead of the bigger touristy hotels. The island is not that big that you can't get around on bus or car. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it either

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make your sure you have a great holiday and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. I am sorry it was not to your liking. I will take on board your comments however, the villa was not advertised with a dishwasher and I cannot control the neighbours or the weather. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

The first thing we noticed was that the property was exceptionally clean on arrival and more than ample room for 2 adults and 2 children. Good beach 5 minutes walk away but we hired a car to see the island and there is ample parking available . Buses run along the main road which is also a 5 minute walk. Property felt safe and secure as did the neighbourhood as a whole. Used the swimming pool a few times and it was always clean, was actually cleaned while we were there. Monica, the property manager was always polite and courteous and we always felt we could contact her if we needed to. Wifi was good, there's a good choice of tv channels for adults and children and there is a mobile telephone in the property. We did not use the aircon at all as there was often a cool breeze that swept through the property and if it did get too hot the fans were sufficient for us. Overall a great place to stay in a good location and would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Fitts Village, Barbados

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer (off peak) 
9 Aug 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
 
Xmas (peak) 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 13 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Nightly Rate
14 Dec 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
18 night minimum stay
£1,656
for 18 nights
From
£92
 
 
Xmas (peak) 2017
15 Dec 2017 - 11 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Winter (Soft peak)
12 Jan 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Summer (off peak) 
22 Apr 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
 
Xmas (peak) 2018
1 Dec 2018 - 11 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
£2,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £200

Rates are subject to change unless confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals