HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

6 Bedroom Luxury Home Backing Onto Star Lake - Pool and Spa

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Kissimmee - Lakestarhouse

House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

EXCLUSIVE LOCATION. Outstanding, home on the lake set in the beautiful Formosa Gardens Estates, Orlando's most prestigious, private, gated, rental community. So close to Disney and yet the setting could not be more tranquil. Total privacy on a secluded south-facing lot with a beautiful view over to Star Lake.

This villa is just a five-minute drive to Disney and one minute from Formosa Shopping Village which boasts a number of excellent family restaurants and shops. It is also very close to some superb golf courses, including a PGA championship course.

This spacious (3400 square feet), luxury home has been professionally furnished and decorated to the highest of standards, and enjoys many upgraded facilities including tiling throughout the living area and Corian worktops in the kitchen. Fully air conditioned, with the added luxury of ceiling fans.

This exclusive luxury home comprises:

* Master suite with Super King with TV, King suite with TV, Queen suite with TV, Queen suite with TV, two further double-size bedrooms with twin beds and TV's, sharing a full bathroom

* Large comprehensively-equipped American kitchen, separate laundry room

* Informal Dining room plus breakfast bar

* Formal dining room

* Formal Lounge with TV and Sony Playstation

* Large family room with 57 HDD-TV, DVD and suuround sound 18 feet high cathedral ceilings, and galleried landings

* Satellite televisions

* Games Room with Pool Table, Foosball, and Darts

* 44 x 23 feet heated and screened, secluded, south-facing pool with Spa

* Shaded lanai with full range of Dining, Bar and Lounging furniture

Keywords: Family Home

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Carol Saysell
Member since: 2002
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2016
Call Manager


based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

6 Bedroom Luxury Home Backing Onto Star Lake - Pool and Spa
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Carol's home was awesome! The 6 bedroom accommodations allowed us to spread out in all private areas of the house. The pool was huge & great hot tub. All the amenities were there, from laundry soap to coffee & toilet paper. Thank you Carol for a great vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL

Great house, pool, view, location!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this house. Nine women in Orlando for a girls trip and the house worked very well for us and we will try to book this same house for next year. Good sized den with plenty of seating. The pool, spa and view of lake were very nice. Very private from neighboring houses. Comfortable pool furniture and enough for our group. The location is very close to Disney, restaurants, shopping, etc. The den had a large flat screen TV but the bedrooms had very small older TV's. Did not bother us because we were not hanging out in the bedrooms watching TV. Nice game room. House was clean and had all the kitchen items we needed for our stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This is a fantastic property. It's spacious, incredibly convenient to shopping and attractions

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in this property with family and friends during the week after Christmas.

I read all the positive reviews and was slightly concerned when I read one seemingly negative review that occurred right before our stay.

I can only speak from my own experience and I found the property as advertised in pictures and description. We enjoyed all the room it affords, the view, pool and spa and convenient location.

My interactions with the owner and property manager were professional and prompt.

The house even had a small Christmas tree which was a thoughtful touch to our stay given the timing.

All of my guests raved about their experience and we would definitely stay here again without question.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

family meeting

  • 1 of 5

Great location, nice neighborhood. But 1) Phone number of management had changed and could not get in touch with them. 2) The entrance code of the neighbohood changed and could no get into the place since somebody of the neighborhood went in. 3) Part of the gutter that protected the roof had fallen. 4) Not all the lights could be turned on with the wall switc, you had to use the cord of the fan to turn them on. 5) There was mold in one bathrooms. 6) In one of the upper bedrooms tha carpet was full of spots. 7) The mosquito mesh was down in 2 spots at the pool 7) The towels were gray although they should be white. 8) There was NO INTERNET conection althought it was supposed to be an open network 9) The carpet of the stairs was filthy. 10) The were not enough knives for the guests 11) If you offer a house for as much as 12 people (we were less) you would guess that you could sit altogether in a dining table, it was not the case.

We realy felt it was a house ok for students with a low budget but not a "luxury property" as it was offered.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I did ask you to withdraw your comments. I am happy to accept critisism if true. As per your emails I have your acknowledgement of your receipt of gate codes and management information and contacts, I actually sent it to you twice, plus it is repeated again in the house. I imagine you forgot to take information with you, I have resent the correspondence and your acknowledgement of receipt, so you can check. That would not have been a great start In fact, you did contact my management company but didn't mention any problems, they would have been happy to help, if in fact there were any. There are 2 canteens of cutlery, in the house, so not sure how much you need. And towels are replaced every couple of months or sooner if stained, they are not expensive. The house has just been Spring Cleaned both inside and out, so a little puzzled by your comments. I understand there were some marks on the carpet in one bedroom discovered after you left. I apologise about problem with Wifi, that was genuine, it was a problem with supplier Brightouse, if you had contacted us,whilst at the house we might have been able to get Brighthouse in to fix it. Suppose you can't please everyone,fortunately our other guests appear to be more than satisfied. Our management team will continue to endeavour to keep our guests happy and respond promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 1 of 5

First impression was great... Nice, lots of room. Great location. Didn't take long to see how dirty the place was.

If I could have I would have left.

The pool area and furniture was dirty. Glass top table looked like hadn't been clean in a while.

Wasp nest on outside. Green slime dried on Windows along with mold! Windows were filthy. Couldn't open the patio doors to pool area.. Only one little door to that area would open. Refrigerater freezer dirty inside. The master bathroom/toilet room stinks so bad! I bought bleach cleaner and couldn't get rid of old urin smell!! Disgusting!!

this was our first experience renting a house for vacation. Total let down!! I have more pictures. Seemed I could only send one.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologise once again for not being able to comply with your request for an extra nights stay, but as already Stated we cannot alter bookings already taken for other guests, or offer them money to move.We did our best to reply to your many emails and calls, both before and during your stay and I am sorry we were not able to satisfy you.Our management team really try do their best to help with any concerns our guests may have and usually succeed as can be seen by our other guest reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

During Jersey week..

  • 5 of 5

We had two families (4 adults and 6 children) for a weeks stay at this wonderful property. The house was clean upon arrival and there were well documented instructions on the major things like the pool lights and washing machines. The pool was very safe for the kids and the pool heater worked really , really well. The booking process was very smooth and the property manager was great. After our departure, he quickly mailed me back some items I left at the house by mistake.

The location was phenomenal. We were able to get to the major Disney Parks within 10-15 minutes and there were more than enough grocery stores and restaurants just minutes from the house.

We would absolutely stay at this property again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes/Orange Golf Club/Celebration
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
48 Miles
Co Co Beach
Car: recommended

One of the closest private estates to the Disney Parks, yet in a quiet area, but within 5 minutes of restaurants and shops. Multiple golf courses close by.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Mid season
4 Sep 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Holiday season
17 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 18 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
8 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £246
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates for Spring, Summer, Autumn and National Holidays available on request

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds, Queen size Bed, Twin or Single Beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Games
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties