Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk to Beach-4BR/BA House-Gated-Golf Cart, "Special Offers Available"

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,472 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Welcome to Egrets Landing in the Grayton Beach section of Santa Rosa Beach. We hope you enjoy your stay!!!

Located in the The Preserve at Grayton Beach, a private gated community. This 4 bedroom/4 bath private home comes fully furnished for the whole family to enjoy. On-site Tennis and Two Community Pools are available for guests. WALK TO BEACH via private Beach Access in less than 10 minutes.

The Preserve is located on 30A in Santa Rosa Beach and is walking distance to RedFish Village and a short drive of 1.5 miles brings you to the Town of Grayton Beach where a general store and Starbucks can be found, not to mention the famous Red Bar.

Direct TV in all Bedrooms with a Hi-Def 42' in the main living area makes this a great place to relax when you are not on the beach. Need to Check email, no problem, Wireless broadband internet access is provided. Kitchen is fully equipped with Stainless Appliances and Granite Counters. Dining area seats 10 when it is time to eat.

The 4 Bedrooms, that sleep 12, are decorated with families and groups in mind. So bring some friends and family to enjoy this beautiful beach location. The spacious master suite on the main level is furnished with a King Size Bed and a Sitting Area. The Bunk-room (great for Kids) on the main level is furnished with 2 Bunk-beds. A second master on the second level is furnished with a King Size Bed as well. The Fourth Bedroom on the second level is furnished with Two (2) Queen Size Beds. All in all, you can sleep comfortably.

Built in 2007 and beautifully maintained and kept up to date.

We prefer our guests to have at least one person in their party to be 25 or older. We allow small pets after owner approval, thank you.

Thank you...

Keywords: House,Beach Access,Family,Private,Gated,Pools

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2018

About The Owner

We are a family that loves beach vacations. The kids love being so close the beach where they can swim and fish.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Why The Owner chose Grayton Beach

We built this house because of the beautiful white sand beaches and warm gulf water.

What makes this house unique

Large, well-furnished home inside a gated community. A true walk to beach (.5 mile). We have a golf cart for the guests to use while staying at our house.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Grayton Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2472 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • All Bedroom have their own bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bunk Room on Main - 2 Bunk Bed , Sleeps 4
    Master on Main - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Sitting Area & New LED HD TV; Direct TV Genie
    Master on 2nd Level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Balcony; Direct TV Genie
    Convertible bed in Great Room - 1 Double Bed , Direct TV DVR
    Queen Room on 2nd Level - 2 Large Double Bed , Direct TV Genie
  • King size beds (1) King in Master Suite Main Level and in Second BR on Second Level, Queen size Beds (1) Dual Queen Beds in Third BR on Second Level, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Couch in Main Living Area coverts to Full Size Bed, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 3 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Walk to Beach-4BR/BA House-Gated-Golf Cart, "Special Offers Available"
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 42 reviews
1

Nice house lots of issues

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the house on March 31st 2018 at about 1:00, was in the master bedroom bathroom and the toilet wouldn't flush, checked and there was no water in the toilet bowl, thought valve was off but it was actually on just no water getting to the bowl, if you would mess with the float valve in the bowl you could make it fill up then flush, this was like this all week, that night it was hot, went to check the thermostat and noticed it wasn't keeping up. It was Easter Sunday so we opted to call and report Monday, also in the mean time everything in the freezer had thawed out and the ice maker wasn't working. When we got back from the beach that afternoon the maintenance man was there and trying to figure out the problems because the heating and air guy hadn't showed up. when looking at the upstairs furnace I spotted mold growing all over the inside of it, when asked for it to be cleaned was told it would make it worse stirring it up, that it needed to be cleaned when nobody was going to be in the house for a while. The heating and air Company finally showed up and found the outside unit had hardly any Freon in it, he fixed it and it started working ok. The fridgerator he said was freezing up, he said he had to thaw it out, clean it then plugged it back in to recool. this seemed to fix the problem with the freezer but the ice maker still just would make a little ice at a time. We complained about the hot water all week, we would get 2-3 showers then the rest would either not get a shower or it was cold. Spoke with the owner and he sent someone over to look at it and they told him the hot water was ok. this house is supposed to accomadate 14 and you can only take 2-3 showers at a time, ridiculous, The golf cart first day driving it it would take off fast then go into somekind of slow mode. This was supposed to be a perk to staying here and it never even got looked at. We go somewhere like this every year for Spring Break and never have had problems like this, We payed a lot of money to stay here and had to deal with problems all week. First time I have ever had to leave a bad review and probably wouldn't have if the owner wasn't so rude about all of it, you would think he would be apologetic and offer some kind of resolution, like money back or something off your next stay. Business 101 Mike Evans, Louisville, Ky

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests had one objective and that was to get a free or discounted vacation and even threatened me if I did not give them some form of discount. This is directly from a txt message I received "We expect some kind of reimbursement for all our problems or we will dispute the whole thing with our credit card company because this house was misrepresented also a bad review from all of us" At first I was very concerned and about the issues being reported and yes they did have one issue with the AC (which according to the AC repair company was caused by them setting the thermostat to 60 and leaving the door open (which is what he found when he got there). Over the course of the week, I had two AC Repair companies and one builder/handyman visit they home to fix reported "problems". I realized that something was not right when I received a call from the AC repair company telling me that he can't find anything wrong with the house. I personally decided to fly to Florida and check out the house myself. Imagine my surprise when I arrived to find everything in working order. I even have pictures and video to prove that everything was in working order.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and very spacious

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay and the owner was very nice and easy to communicate with. The fact that every room has its own restroom is very convenient. The beach was very close as well. We were able to have a great family vacation and will be returning.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

It was a great experience. Our family and friends enjoyed every moment of it and we would definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
1

Not well- taken care of - needed deep cleaning and upgrades throughout

  • 1 of 5

The property was in a good location relative to the beach and our rental included the use of a golf cart and a beach umbrella and 2 chairs. Those were the positives things about this rental.

Otherwise, the place was filled with sand all over the floor when arrived and one of the toilets was broken. The furniture was old and grubby and the beds were uncomfortable.

You can rent a much nicer house in the Preserve than this one, for about the same price.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only accurate statement was that a toilet was not working (needed to have the chain fixed) which was done immediately upon being reported. As for other comments, I am not clear why they were made and are inconsistent with other guest comments and reviews. All the furniture in the family room (couch, love seat, coffee and end tables) was less than 1 year old. The stove was brand new as of March, 2017, All bedrooms have upgraded TVs (Flat Screens), Linens and kitchenware are refreshed 1-2x per year based on condition. Microwave and Coffee Makers are replaced each year as well as the grill. The mattress in the master bedroom is less than 2 years old. While I am sorry that these guests felt this way, I can only respond with the facts.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Ringgold, GA
4

Comfortable, Roomy, Nicely Done

  • 4 of 5

This home is in an ideal location. It is a great place for a family get-together; everything needed was available for my family of 9. The golf cart is a definite bonus--cuts the walk to the beach in half. House is close to the pool, and the two beach chairs and umbrella furnished were nice as well. I gave this rental 4 stars out of 5 because of one problem. Upon arrival the unit was not cleaned and ready due to a mix-up. Even so, the owner was very responsive; the cleaners arrived promptly and remedied the situation. However, I was promised a refund of the cleaning fee, but that has not yet been followed up on. I'm not sure why. Nevertheless, I still recommend this house for a great family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Lovely beach house and subdivision!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here 6 years ago and the house and surrounding community is just as wonderful as we had remembered. Beautiful beaches, and the gated community with the pools, tennis courts and game room are just an added bonus. Thanks Joe for sharing your home.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Panama City Beach (PCB)
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Hurricanes Oyster Bar
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Hurricanes & Red Bar
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
Grayton Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Red Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Hurricane's Oyster Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Angelina's Itailian Resturant
Nearest Point of Interest
PJ's Coffee
Nearest Point of Interest
Starbucks
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Grayton Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring
7 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£668
for 2 nights
From
£250
£1,584
 
 
Summer
26 May 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,542
for 6 nights
From
£396
£2,501
 
 
Fall
11 Aug 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£668
for 2 nights
From
£250
£1,584
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£668
for 2 nights
From
£250
£1,501
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £168.1

If you pay via Check or Paypal, a $500 refundable security deposit is required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals