HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious studio apartment near UofA & Downtown! Free Cable & WIFI! Pool!

Bedrooms Studio
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Studio apartment in the heart of Central Tucson! Sleeps 2!

Our comfortable apartment is located in a secure gated apartment community in the heart of central Tucson. Stay with us and you will be within walking distance from the University of Arizona, and just minutes away from the Tucson Convention Center, Downtown Tucson, and popular shopping/dining destination Fourth Avenue. Whatever your interests, you will find attractions and activities nearby to meet your needs. You will be just a short drive away from many popular Tucson attractions including the Tucson Mall, the Tucson Botanical Garden, the Reid Park Zoo, and the Tucson Museum of Art. This convenient central location is perfect for fans of University of Arizona's many athletic events, our famous Gem Show, and our world renowned Rodeo!

This beautifully furnished second floor studio apartment has all the comforts of home. Amenities include A/C, a Queen size bed with a pillowtop mattress, a 32' flat screen TV, and free wireless internet and cable. The apartment also includes a dining table with seating for 2 and a fully stocked kitchen complete with a full size refrigerator and stove, a microwave, a toaster, a coffee maker and plates and utensils. Other on site features that are available for your enjoyment include a pool, a picnic area with a BBQ, a full size basketball court, an on site laundry facility, and free off-street parking.

Our friendly on site manager will be available to accommodate your needs during your stay! Please call or email with questions or to book your vacation stay. Are you looking for a larger unit, ask us about the larger one bedroom apartment we have available at the same location.

Keywords: Apartment/Studio

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Feldman's in Tucson

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1),
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Spacious studio apartment near UofA & Downtown! Free Cable & WIFI! Pool!
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Charming, quiet home away from home

  • 5 of 5

The building manager was great and went above and beyond to make me feel at home and make sure I had a good vacation. The building was quiet and clean, the décor has style and the neighbourhood was very centrally located. I would be happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Aiken, SC.

Interesting historic building, close to university. Very quiet and secure.

  • 3 of 5

Needs some updating. Bed needs new mattress. Manager helpful and our request for two chairs was immediately satisfied. Good location for tall people and we were only 5'6". All cabinets were hard to reach, and micro location was not so good. However, they gave us a step stool which solved the problem!

Good parking and new kitchen appliances that functioned well. Probably better for a single person than a couple. All in all, quite satisfactory.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Whitewater, WI


  • 1 of 5

Not like the pictures at all, couch was a shiny leather sofa in the picture and was warn out crumbled with a cover over it. I was very disappointed in the apartment, the stove was greasy, which I cleaned and the couch on the VRBO site picture was a nice leather sofa and underneath was a crumbled couch that has a cover on it, the rug needs replacing. It was not what I expected from the pictures. Your place is unacceptable, I only stayed 4 nights of my monthly rental, I thought VRBO would be a reputable site.

Very disappointed!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: False comments from a guest who was impossible to please. She demanded a refund because she didn't like the neighborhood our rental is in even though she could provide no evidence to her claims that our historic university area neighborhood was "unsafe" Even though the apartment was professionally cleaned before the guest arrived, we offered to clean it again since she was dissatisfied with the stove, but she checked out and refused to work with us. The comments about the rug are completely false, the rug was replaced less than a month before her arrival. Everything in the apartment was exactly as pictured with the exception of the sofa. It was clearly explained to the guest that there was some minor peeling on the sofa's upholstery that we did not have time to repair before her arrival and that we put a slipcover on it to improve the appearance. When she did not like the appearance of the sofa with the slipcover, we offered to replace the sofa with an identical leather sofa from our leasing office during her stay, but she refused to work toward any resolution. This guest had very unrealistic expectations and she should not be renting vacation rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
Albany, NY

Wonderful Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at the Castle apartments 3 times so far in the past year and have several more trips planned. I do long business trips to the U of A and the Castle's location is perfect for this, I keep my rental car in the private parking lot, but walk to and from the University each day so I don't have to be hassled with parking on campus. I have stayed in both the studio and 1 bedroom apartments and both are great. They are clean, well appointed and have all the comforts of home away from home. Zack and Amy, the owners are great, they are easy to communicate with through email and are extremely flexible, my first trip out I arrived late and they were there to meet me and welcome me and explain everything. I have had several great trips to the Castle Apartments and look forward to more!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: January 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2


Amy and Zack Busch
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 January, 2018

About Amy and Zack Busch

We are Tucson natives and alumni of the University of Arizona, Go Wildcats!

Amy and Zack Busch purchased this apartment in 1999

Why Amy and Zack Busch chose Feldman's

This property was given to us by Zack's mother Kathy who is now retired. We love Central Tucson and we love the unique and historic charm of this property.

What makes this apartment unique

This building is not your cookie cutter apartment complex, with it's high ceilings, beautiful wooden beamwork and saltillo tile in every unit travelers who love historic buildings will truly enjoy the Castle


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Tucson International Airport
Car: not necessary

We are located a half mile from the University of Arizona and within walking distance from popular shopping and dining destination 4th Avenue


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £53.43
Damage Deposit £142.48

Rates lsted are for our studio apartment (maximum occupancy 2 persons) Ask us for rates for our larger 1BR apartment at the same property (maximum occupancy 4 persons).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.