Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

7 Lyons - Steps to the Beach

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Conde Nast Traveler Magazine recently voted Hilton Head Island the best island in the U.S. Welcome!

Four bedrooms and four and a half baths make this beautifully furnished beach house a perfect gathering place for extended family, golf and tennis groups, or that 'Big Chill' vacation with old friends. The 2400 square foot villa overlooks a heated swimming pool with hot tub, and is just a few steps (four minute walk) to the well maintained Folly Field Road beach access.

Adirondack chairs greet you on the front porch, ready to help you relax as you enjoy the semi-tropical island landscape view. The first floor offers a great room with TV/VCR/DVD, Time W arner Cable with DVR, and lots of games, puzzles and books to keep you entertained when you've had too much sun. A sleeper sofa provides extra bedding for a large group.

The spacious kitchen is well stocked with all of the cookware and dishes you will need to make you feel right at home. The dining table seats eight, with two additional bar stools at the kitchen counter. Wi-Fi is provided, for those who must keep connected with the real world while they are in paradise. The first floor bedroom offers a King bed and private bathroom with shower and tub. A half bath and large laundry room complete the first floor.

Upstairs is a loft with sleeper sofa and another TV/VCR/DVD. It is a perfect gathering space after a day at the beach or on the golf course. The three upstairs bedrooms are configured with their own bathrooms. One King bed and one room with Twin beds provide sleeping for two in each room. Two Queen beds in the fourth bedroom provide sleeping for a family of four. The king room has its own TV/VCR. Ceiling fans in every room help keep the indoor temperature cool.

An outdoor shower, carport for four vehicles, and gas grills add to the convenience of this home.

Play the Port Royal golf courses without leaving the plantation. Walk to the Port Royal Tennis Club, where you have privileges for a nominal fee. Walk to the Westin Hotel or the European Health Spa at Marriott's Barony Beach Club for some pampering. Listen to the birds or view the turtles in the lagoon. There is plenty of relaxing waiting for you!

If our calendar shows that we are booked the week you would like to travel, we will be glad to refer you to one of our neighbors with a similar villa.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Victoria Hart
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Victoria Hart

We are John and Vicky Hart from Dublin, Ohio. We have enjoyed owning property in Hilton Head for fifteen years, and sharing the beach experience as a family. We hope you will enjoy renting our home and having the same great experience with your family and friends.

Victoria Hart purchased this house in 2004

Why Victoria Hart chose Hilton Head Island

We chose Hilton Head Island, and particularly the Lyons at Port Royal Village because of it's proximity to the beach and quiet, family oriented ambiance. We love the water, sun and sand, but also enjoy going back to the villa after a day at the beach to the lush, tropical environment of palm trees, magnolias, and azaleas that surround the pool and give us a beautiful view from the front porch. The tennis programs at Port Royal Racquet Club are fabulous, and we always enjoy a morning clinic. Our kids learned to play tennis here. We owned a two bedroom villa for three years, and quickly learned that the beach is much more fun with lots of people! Thus, our upgrade to a four bedroom.

What makes this house unique

Our villa is truly a home away from home. We love to cook at the beach, and so our kitchen is well equipped to grill, prepare a holiday meal, or throw dinner in the crock pot and cook for us while we're having fun and enjoying nature. There are plenty of books and games to enjoy when the weather is bad or our guests have had too much sun. The living room and loft provide ample space for adults and children to be close, but not too close! We highly recommend you bring your bikes or rent some while you're on the island! Bike riding on the beach or on the bike paths is a cherished Hilton Head past time. Having restrooms, showers and a playground right at the beachpark entrance means no walking back to the villa from the beach to use the facilities. . . an often overlooked, but very convenient feature! Our location has a very private, secluded feel, but is actually just a few minutes from I-278 and access to restaurants, shopping, attractions, etc. We are walking distance to the Westin Hotel. Many of our guests are visiting Hilton Head to attend a wedding or conference at the Westin or Port Royal Country Club, but find renting our villa to be much more comfortable and affordable than hotel rooms.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved every minute of our stay in your beautiful home. 4 of us came down here for our good friend's wedding and everything was PERFECT! The weather on her wedding day was amazing and was a great way to end our week. We're all beyond bummed to leave HHI. We love, love, love it here. Thank you for making your home available to us. Hopefully, we can make it back.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 9

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hilton Head Island in Beaufort County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Loft - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Sleep Sofas not recommended for adults, but are fine for children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
7 Lyons - Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 75 reviews
5

Great family location, very easy walk to beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at the house. Our group was two families and a friend, the house was a perfect setup for us. The Islanders beach was a very short walk, huge beach with plenty of room to spread out.

Mitchellville beach park is a short drive. Make sure to visit at low tide for great shelling.

The grills are shared between the other houses, but there was never an issue with someone waiting. The grills were replaced during our visit with brand new ones.

The spa was not working during our visit, which was a bummer, but not a deal breaker. A new heat pump was installed, but they hadn't hooked up electrical yet. The electrical was scheduled for the week after we left.

The pool was always clean and a nice temperature. It never felt crowded, all the guests were very friendly. Even though most of the Lyons were rented, most days the pool was almost to ourselves.

Sitting on the porch reading a book was delightful.

If you take the drive down to Coligny beach, I recommend also visiting the Frosty Frog for food and drinks (daqurias by the gallon to take home). We also got to see some dolphins when we visited Coligny beach.

We received a packet of info about the house and area from the owner a week or so before our rental. It was very helpful and had a lot of great tips about the house and island.

The owner is very responsive to any issues, when we come back again, we will be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kenny for your kind words. I'm glad you had a great time. We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Wonderful home, easy access to beach and pool

  • 5 of 5

Loved this house! Clean, well equipped, spacious, steps away from the pool, and an easy walk to the beach. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love the house and the pool. It is nice to grill out , too.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Hart family home 3-4 times it is clean and has nice furnishings. If anything is wrong, the Harts fix it immediately

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Barbara. We are always glad to see our guests come back. We do our best to keep everything in working order at our very busy beach house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice location....appliances need an upgrade

  • 2 of 5

The dishwasher didn't work. We reported it upon arrival to both the maintenance contact as well as the property owner. It was never properly addressed. We didn't enjoy washing dishes while on vacation. The fan on the porch had a loose blade so was unusable and the refrigerator runs none stop and is very loud. The Lyons complex has a nice common area hence my two stars. But I'd choose a different unit.

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry for your disappointment since you refused maintenance service because it was inconvenient for you, and you told me you didn't mind hand washing dishes. The dishwasher has been replaced. As for the volume of the refrigerator, ice makers are loud when they are making ice to keep up with the demands at the beach. If anyone finds one that is quiet, please let me know. We work very hard to keep our property well maintained, However, due to its popularity, we have very short windows of opportunity for maintenance. Unfortunately, sometimes things happen while guests are in our home. That is clearly explained in our contract.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful vacation

  • 4 of 5

Loved the size and room in this home. We had lovely weather so quite a bit of time was spent on the front porch. Pool was very nice. Was a little further to the beach than we anticipated but overall was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for us for our family vacation. The layout was awesome and perfect for a large family. The location was walkable to the beach and the pool couldn't have been better. Loved our stay!

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
HHH
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
All Y'alls at the Marriott Barony Beach Club
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Port Royal Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-278
Nearest Beach
Folly Field
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hilton Head Island, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2018
2 Jun 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,452
for 7 nights
£2,452
 
 
Fall/Winter 2018-2019
18 Aug 2018 - 8 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£798
for 3 nights
From
£266
£1,330
 
 
Spring 2019
9 Mar 2019 - 31 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,094
for 3 nights
From
£365
£1,824
 
 
Summer 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 10 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,655
for 7 nights
£2,655
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee is included
Summer Season is Saturday to Saturday only
To complete a reservation please provide your home address, email, and a cell phone number for a phone you will have with you when you are traveling. Also, the number of adults and children in your party.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable