Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beach Front 2BR, sleeps 8, PET-FRIENDLY with Last Minute Special!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 903 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach Front 2BR, sleeps 8, PET-FRIENDLY with Last Minute Special!

AQUA VILLA #204. 2BR/2BA Gulf front, common access balcony/walkway facing the beach, hi-speed internet/WiFi, tile throughout.

"This unit's price is discounted 10% for stays from 11/1/18 until 3/08/19, due to possible inconvenience, noise, and dust associated with remodeling of the exterior of the building; to include concrete and stucco work, patching, painting, windows/doors replacement, and pool closure."

This lovely two Bedroom condo with WiFi, directly on the beach, is located on Okaloosa Island, which is between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. It is the best vacation destination for the family, golfer, shopper or fisherman. There are no high rises in sight, as nothing over 7 stories is allowed on Okaloosa. Because this building has a mere 24 units, and plenty of waterfront, the white beaches and the teal Gulf waters are never crowded, making it simply paradise! Many people say that these are the most beautiful beaches that they have ever seen. Television, surveys and magazines rate the Emerald Coast among the top ten in the world for its beautifully colored waters and sand as white as snow. Your can watch the dolphins jumping less than 100 yards away from the walkway balcony outside your front door! Need more units … ask us about our others.

Bedding: Beachside BR-King/Back BR- 2 Doubles/Living room-Queen pullout

This lovely condo with free internet, directly on the beach, are located on Okaloosa Island, which is between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. It is the best vacation destination for the family, golfer, shopper or fisherman. There are no high rises in sight, as nothing over 7 stories is allowed on Okaloosa. Because our units are in smaller buildings, and have plenty of waterfront, the white beaches and the teal Gulf waters are never crowded, making it simply paradise! Many people say these are the most beautiful beaches they have ever seen. Television, surveys and magazines rate the Emerald Coast among the top ten beaches in the world for its beautifully colored waters and sand as white as snow.

In our 'just remodeled' featured unit, you can relax on your balcony, and watch the dolphins jumping less that 100 yards away, or choose one of our other units. All units face the beach! Need more... Ask us about our rothers. For more pictures and information, please see our web page.

Gulf front WATER RESORT, with balcony, guest room, WiFi. YOU HAVE FOUND THE BEST BUILDING ON THE BEACH! Watch the kids playing on the beach from your unit, and the beach sunset at the same time! This is a rare property with this much beach per unit due to the small building and large beach front.

This unit is so close to the ocean, that you can hear, feel, and smell the sea breeze while falling asleep with the windows open. It has a fully equipped kitchen, and courtesy beach chairs and umbrella provided in the unit to make your stay more comfortable. Beach service is also available.

The Okaloosa Island fishing pier is only a mile walk down the beach, and can be seen this building. The fishing boats leave Destin every morning and return home with huge catches that continue to make it 'the luckiest fishing village in the world.' The Gulf of Mexico offers fine bottom fishing, trolling and sport fishing, and many commercial boats operate year round with experienced captains. Charters are available for full and half day trips, as well as, extended trips. Everything from amberjack, grouper, snapper, king mackerel, cobia and bluefish to magnificent blue and white marlin and sailfish may be caught by the skilled fisherman.

Other types of fishing available are surf fishing, fishing from bridges and piers, casting swirling nets for mullet or going after blue crab with traps or nets. All may be done in the Fort Walton Beach area. Excellent freshwater fishing and canoeing are also available in North County on many scenic lakes.

The power-shoppers in the family will not be disappointed by this area's vast selection of malls and shopping areas. Take a day away from the sun and sand to experience a different breed of paradise amongst the trendy boutiques, factory outlets, specialty stores, and more.

Whether you're looking for thrifty buys or pricey elegance, Florida can accommodate! The nation's largest designer outlet mall is only thirty minutes away in Sandestin. Spend some time perusing the unique, open air town center Destin Commons, stroll over to Santa Rosa Mall, 'The Emerald Coast's newly designed mall has all the current fashion looks in many dazzling stores.

The Santa Rosa Mall offers over 100 specialty stores, a food court, two relaxing restaurants, a 10 screen movie theatre, and a specially designed carousel or head out to Uptown Station for a fun outdoor shopping experience where they have something for everyone in 45 nationally and locally recognized shops!

SPECIAL: We appreciate your service to our country, and are proud to offer military discounts!

Other ads:

VRBO 1319130

HOME AWAY 1319130HA

VRBO 1246470

HOME AWAY 1246470HA

VRBO 1242062

HOME AWAY 1242062HA

VRBO 1221300

HOME AWAY 1221300HA

VRBO 1221294

HOME AWAY 1221294HA

VRBO 1221260

HOME AWAY 1221260HA

VRBO 1220987

HOME AWAY 1220987HA

VRBO 1220868

HOME AWAY 1220868HA

VRBO 1220389

HOME AWAY 1220389HA

VRBO 1215376

HOME AWAY 1215376HA

VRBO 138797

HOME AWAY 138797HA

VRBO 171209

HOME AWAY 171209HA

VRBO 553242

HOME AWAY 553242HA

VRBO 142292

HOME AWAY 142292HA

VRBO 880433

HOME AWAY 880433HA

VRBO 1223001

HOME AWAY 1223001HA

Beach chairs and umbrella in unit. Rental agreement and ID required to rent. Pet agreement and fee of $10/ni per pet required for pets.

More Details

Owner
Discount Vacation Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

About Discount Vacation Properties

We hope you'll enjoy (and take care of) our homes as much as we do.

Discount Vacation Properties purchased this condo in 2009

Why Discount Vacation Properties chose Ft Walton Beach

We chose Okaloosa over anywhere else in the world, because the beaches are the white, the ocean is emerald blue, the island has building restrictions (so it is not crowded), and it is close to all the shopping, restaurants, and activities.

What makes this condo unique

We are 7 miles to everything Destin has to offer, but our beaches are uncrowded as are our roads.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ft Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 903 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Extra $700 damage deposit if under 26 yrs old.
  • Pet agreement, and extra $10/night per pet.
  • Extra $10/night per guest over 6 guests.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs and umbrella in unit. Rental agreement and ID required to rent. Pet agreement and fee required for pets.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front 2BR, sleeps 8, PET-FRIENDLY with Last Minute Special!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
3

Condo was a little outdated and no private balcony

  • 3 of 5

Although condo was not what we were expecting, overall it served its purpose during our stay.

Pros: beach view was awesome, convenient and easy beach access, condo very clean. Pet friendly

Cons: no private balcony, beds uncomfortable, condo a bit outdated.

For the price we paid, I was really expecting more.

The best feature is the view! The worst feature was no private balcony!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, Tennessee
4

Beautiful location and beaches

  • 4 of 5

One of the prettiest beaches around. Very clean beaches . Monitored throughout the day. Disappointing because couldn't take small dog for walks on beach. But noticed some folks did anyway....lucky to not get caught, I guess. Condo was very dated but clean. It suited the purpose because we weren't there except to sleep. Bed not very comfortable. Didnt use any appliances so cant report on that but plenty of hot water for 4 adults to shower. Pool was not cleaned during the 3 days we were there but we were there for beaches only. This time of year, beaches weren't crowded, which is what I like. Since air force base was close by, had lot of low flying planes different times of day. Location was convenient to Destin and good eating places

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The beaches and military planes are our favorite things about this area as well. One reason our beaches stay clean, pristine, and white, is because the county does not allow pets on them. Though we're sure you would be a responsible pet owner, many others are not. The HOA did hire a new pool company immediately after your stay, as the previous one was lacking in effort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location and Clean

  • 3 of 5

The location was spectacular and the condo was very clean. With that being said, the condo was very outdated including the appliances. The coffee maker was poor quality and brewed luke warm coffee at best that had to be heated in the microwave after brewing. I also had to pay for coffee filters so it was just a waste. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and very squeaky. The TVs were a little hard to figure out since there were no user directions. Again, the place was very clean, but could use serious updates to help make the stay more convenient and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We wish you had told us about the coffee maker, so we could have brought you a new one. The maids don't have time to test small appliances between guests, so we didn't know it wasn't working well. We'll take your suggestion on the TV instructions to heart. Hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portage, MI
4

Beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. A bit dated but very comfortable. Wonderful view. Nice and quiet in February. Our dog loved it too

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, quiet and intimate atmosphere

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I wanted a place to stay close to the beach and that was reasonably priced. This exceeded our expectations! The beach was even closer than in the pictures. The condo is very clean, the linens smelled fresh, plenty of supplies provided (plates, appliances, utensils, etc...). We arrived January 5th and there was not a lot of visitors and that was exactly what we were hoping for. It was very quiet and relaxing! We had family in Destin and the location of Aqua Villa is convenient to get into Destin and see all the attractions.

I highly recommend this condo if you are looking for a smaller place right on the beach!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
lexington, ky
5

We come twice a year we love it so much!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here at Aqua Villa August 10th through the 17th. The

weather was amazing and it was such a relaxing,

enjoyable stay! We loved the condo and there was a

great view straight out to the ocean. The easy beach

access was one of the best parts! The food around

here was amazing, especially Louisiana Lagniappe (well

worth the splurge!). We will definitely be coming back

to stay at this condo!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoy some of the most magnificent white sand beaches and crystal clear waters in the world. We love having you year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
275 40

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Ft Walton Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Many
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
Okaloosa Island
Car: not necessary

It is the best vacation destination for the family, golfer, shopper or fisherman. There are no high rises in sight, as nothing over 7 stories is allowed on Okaloosa. Because this building has a mere 24 units, and plenty of waterfront, the white beaches and the teal Gulf waters are never crowded, making it simply paradise! Many people say that these are the most beautiful beaches that they have ever seen. Television, surveys and magazines rate the Emerald Coast among the top ten in the world for its beautifully colored waters and sand as white as snow. You can watch the dolphins jumping less than 100 yards away from the walkway balcony outside your front door!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Ft Walton Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,300
for 6 nights
From
£195
From
£221
Fri,Sat
£1,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Late summer
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,151
for 6 nights
From
£171
From
£196
Fri,Sat
£1,016
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Late summer 2018
11 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£537
for 3 nights
From
£154
From
£183
Fri,Sat
£921
£3,032
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2018
8 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£427
for 3 nights
From
£117
From
£142
Fri,Sat
£720
£2,006
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018-2019
1 Nov 2018 - 22 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£368
for 3 nights
From
£97
From
£123
Fri,Sat
£613
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Early spring 2019
23 Feb 2019 - 8 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£522
for 3 nights
From
£148
From
£174
Fri,Sat
£892
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring break 2019
9 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,382
for 6 nights
From
£209
From
£235
Fri,Sat
£1,228
£4,106
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Early summer 2019
13 Apr 2019 - 17 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£532
for 3 nights
From
£152
From
£177
Fri,Sat
£913
£2,584
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2019
18 May 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,663
for 6 nights
From
£256
From
£281
Fri,Sat
£1,484
£5,002
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
29 Jun 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,939
for 6 nights
From
£302
From
£327
Fri,Sat
£1,740
£5,258
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2019
6 Jul 2019 - 9 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,663
for 6 nights
From
£256
From
£281
Fri,Sat
£1,484
£5,002
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Late summer 2019
10 Aug 2019 - 6 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£159
From
£185
Fri,Sat
£955
£3,151
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2019
7 Sep 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
£443
for 3 nights
From
£122
From
£148
Fri,Sat
£750
£2,098
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£959
for 3 nights
From
£294
From
£320
Fri,Sat
£1,695
£5,739
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £7.68 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £230.49
Cleaning £69.15 + Tax

Beach chairs and umbrella in unit.
Additional fee for more than 6 guests.
Manager requires separate rental agreement and ID upon booking.
Pet agreement and fee of $10/ni per pet required for pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals