HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family friendly unit with fabulous Ocean/Lagoon view

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 cal king Bed + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This deluxe one bedroom unit is a fully furnished unit overlooking Lagoon and Ocean and two Ilikai pools and has been totally upgraded with granite kitchen counters and back splash, travertine marble floors throughout, travertine marble bathroom, Snack bar in Kitchen, seats 4. All teak furniture with carved pineapples in wood. 32 inch Flat screen TV / DVD. Mirrored wall in living room, Full size refrigerator, oven, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, rice cooker, toaster oven etc. dishes, pots and pans, glasses, etc. Great 120 sq. ft. lanai with table and chairs and two sling back lounge chairs for relaxing. Beach chairs, umbrella, and mats are in the unit. Enjoy water/lagoon/Hawaiian sunsets on the lanai. You can see the water and lagoon from inside of the unit. There are Shoji sliding doors separating the living room/bedroom for privacy. Laundry room with washers and dryers across the hall. Pkg. at the Ilikai Hotel is $ 28.00 daily and the Ilikai Marina next door is $ 20.00 daily. You may go in and out all day with no extra charge.

The Ilikai is adjacent to the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Fabulous views of the Hilton Lagoon and Ocean. There are restaurants in the building and many shops. Watch the fire works on Fridays from the Lanai.

This unit has every thing you need to have a wonderful vacation and relax in a very contemporary Hawaiian atmosphere and setting.

Keywords: Condo # 912 9th floor

Please check in with Marina Hawaii Vacations which are located in the Ilikai lobby. Suite 116. Entering the front of bldg. they are on the left side, then go down the hall on left. Their office is on the right of the short hall. Hours are Mon.-Fri. 8:00 a.m -4:30 p.m. Sat.-9:00 a.m. -1:00 p.m. Closed on Sunday. If you are arriving later when office is closed , please call ahead and let them know you are coming in after hours. The number is 808-946-0716. The emergency number is 808-489-0787.They will place a lock box outside on the window of the office and give you a code. However, if you have a hard time with the code, you can call Kelli, the ofc. manager at 808- 489-0787. ( Joanna ) also has card keys . Her number is 808-295-3728 cell, 808-739-5555 home. Check in time is at 2:00 p.m. and check out time is at 11:00 a.m. If you flight doesn't leave till the evening, there is an area in the Ilikai lobby that will store you luggage. I believe they charge $ 1.00 per bag. Security also can get you in the unit if you forget your cards. If there is an emergency, please call 808-946-0716. Recording will come on and say to call 911. After that hit 1 and someone will take your call. If guest come in prior to check in and the unit is ready, guest may go in earlier at no extra charge.

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Beach chairs and umbrella must be in the unit upon check out. They cannot be returned a few days later after you already have checked out of the unit.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Totally upgraded bathroom with travertine marble floors and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Cal King size bed in master bedroom (1) Leather Sleep Sofa in living room ( double Bed ) (1) Also, sliding shoji screens which separate the living room and bedroom for some privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

31% Complete
62% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Family friendly unit with fabulous Ocean/Lagoon view
average rating of 4.1875 based on 32 reviews
Fletcher, NC
5

Excellent location, fantastic view, lagoon perfect for kids, fireworks on Friday night!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a great stay! We highly recommend this condo for a couple or small families. Walking distance to many places. Would definitely book again if we found ourselves coming back to Oahu again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I 'm happy to hear you all had a great time. Please let us know if you ever come back and decide to rent our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for what we needed!! Fitted sheet on bed would have been nicer than flat that kept coming undone but that was minor. Pool info in unit would have been nice but again minor. Would DEFINITELY use again!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very nice review. I'm sorry about the sheets . They belong to the management company who is in charge of the cleaning service. . However, I did ask them to look into the size of the sheets. That is a cal king bed and they might think it's a king bed. So they might be placing the incorrect size in the bed. Cal kings are very long, compare to the King that is very wide. I hope you do come back some day. Have a very good New Year !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location with great views

  • 4 of 5

The room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the ocean as soon as you walk in. The room was close to the elevators but still quiet. Since you are staying in the hotel, there are shops, pools, and a bar/restaurant.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed the wonderful view. Also, the shops in the Ilikai Hotel do have a variety of items that they sell.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location --- Fantastic view

  • 4 of 5

Unit is a little dated but it is an older bldg , however, there are some things you expect and deserve when you rent a place like this. To start with decent wine and drink glasses would be nice as well as cutlery that still has some life. One dish towel and no dish cloth (had a sponge) for four days is not going to cut it. One small bar of soap for two people for that length of time is a little on the cheap side. Your cleaning crew also needs a tune up . And last but not least the entry door dead-bolt does not work so you can't actually lock the door at night .

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. This helps us to look into items that need replacement or repair. New wine glasses, regular glasses, cutlery have been added to the unit. Sorry, about the one dish towel, however, the management would like to encourage guest to use the dishwasher detergent/ sponge/paper towels for the dishes. Dish towels get very soiled. The soap and other items are just starters. Dead bolt has now been repaired
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have vacationed on every part of Oahu, so we had a pretty good idea of what we wanted and where. We chose the Ilikae because it is in quieter part of Waikiki, yet accessible to shops and restaurants by foot. We chose this particular unit because we wanted a kitchen with all the appliance of home. We were able to cook, if we wanted and store food and beverages in the fridge.. the furniture was very comfortable. The King size bed was awesome. We come to Oahu because my son and family live here so the grandsons were able to stay overnight when they wanted and sleep on the sleeper sofa. Perfect!!. It was a home away from home. Looking at the pictures we hoped it would be as represented and it definitely was. When we walked in, the view was breathtaking! It popped!!! If you are thinking of visiting Oahu, and you want a place on the ocean, with a view of the ocean, you will love this condo. Oh and we loved the fireworks that the Hilton next door provided. Couldn't pick a better spot to watch (from our lanai). Mahalo Joanne!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy that you and the grandsons enjoyed staying in unit 912 at the Ilikai. Yes, the fireworks are great to watch every Friday night. Thank you for leaving the unit in such great condition. Happy Holiday to you and your family !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and view but bare bones unit

  • 4 of 5

Love the Ilikai. Stayed there many times but this unit is very basic compared to others. Coffee maker is rusted not one extra towel or beach towel which is a basic need and completely bare cupboards not even coffee filters But we have always loved the building and location. And the view is perfect for the fireworks

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: No, this unit is not bare bones. It is one of the most popular units in the entire building. That is way we always get repeat guest year after year. There is even a toaster oven in the unit that none of the other units have . Cabinets are filled with everything that one needs for their stay. The maid service operates in the Ilikai Bldg. They do not supply coffee filters and pool towels . Pool towels are given to guest at the pool. I've placed my own beach towels in the unit and when they go to their laundry they never come back since no one keeps track of where they belong. It's run just like a hotel that don't give you beach towels. You may request extra towels from the management to use at the beach. They are always very helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Joananna
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2018

Location

Car: recommended

Some restaurants in the hotel, however, many of them are near the hotel and throughout Waikiki area. Our favorite is Duke's in Waikiki on the beach. Entrees are very reasonably priced, plus there is a great salad bar at extra cost with entree. Also, music and great sunsets. Check out all the booklets in the stands at Waikiki with all the activities offered, restaurants, festivals, and many more things. Some may have coupons. Pick up books at stands for more coupons.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.51
Damage Deposit £35.8

Marina Hawaii Vacations are the managers for this unit. Ofc. hrs. from 8:00 a.m to 4:30 p.m.Mon.-Fri. Sat. -9:00 a.m to 1:00 p.m. Sun. closed. They are located in the lobby. If you are arrive during those hrs. just check in. However, if you are late or arriving after hours, please call them at 808- 946-0716 to let them know. They will place a lock box outside the ofc. window & give you a code. Also, in case you lose the number, you can call the owner at 808-295-3728.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals