Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family friendly unit with fabulous Ocean/Lagoon view

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 cal king Bed + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This deluxe one bedroom unit is a fully furnished unit overlooking Lagoon and Ocean and two Ilikai pools and has been totally upgraded with granite kitchen counters and back splash, travertine marble floors throughout, travertine marble bathroom, Snack bar in Kitchen, seats 4. All teak furniture with carved pineapples in wood. 32 inch Flat screen TV / DVD. Mirrored wall in living room, Full size refrigerator, oven, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, rice cooker, toaster oven etc. dishes, pots and pans, glasses, etc. Great 120 sq. ft. lanai with table and chairs and two sling back lounge chairs for relaxing. 4 beach chairs, umbrella, and mats are in the unit. Enjoy water/lagoon/Hawaiian sunsets on the lanai. You can see the water and lagoon from inside of the unit. There are Shoji sliding doors separating the living room/bedroom for privacy. Laundry room with washers and dryers across the hall. Pkg. at the Ilikai Hotel is $ 28.00 daily (Valet Only )

Next door is the Ilikai Marina at $ 23.00 daily ( Self Park ) Both have in and out privileges.

The Ilikai is adjacent to the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Fabulous views of the Hilton Lagoon and Ocean. There are restaurants in the building and many shops, even a new ice cream shop that just opened in the Lobby. Watch the fire works on Fridays from the Lanai.

This unit has every thing you need to have a wonderful vacation and relax in a very contemporary Hawaiian atmosphere and setting.

Keywords: Condo # 912 9th floor

More Details

Owner
Joananna
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Beach chairs and umbrella must be in the unit upon check out. They cannot be returned a few days later after you already have checked out of the unit.
  • Change in Parking. The Ilikai Hotel has self park now at $ 18.00 daily. Ilikai Marina is now $ 23.00 daily. Ilikai Hotel Valet Pkg. is $ 28.00 daily.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Totally upgraded bathroom with travertine marble floors and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Cal King size bed in master bedroom (1) Leather Sleep Sofa in living room ( double Bed ) (1) Also, sliding shoji screens which separate the living room and bedroom for some privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
65% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Family friendly unit with fabulous Ocean/Lagoon view
average rating of 4.1714287 based on 35 reviews
Fletcher, NC
5

Excellent location, fantastic view, lagoon perfect for kids, fireworks on Friday night!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a great stay! We highly recommend this condo for a couple or small families. Walking distance to many places. Would definitely book again if we found ourselves coming back to Oahu again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I 'm happy to hear you all had a great time. Please let us know if you ever come back and decide to rent our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

It's fabulous to stay at the unit in Ilikai

  • 4 of 5

It's fabulous to stay at the unit in Ilikai

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ilikai and had a wonderful Hawaiian Vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hunterdon Cty. New Jersey
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

My family & I really enjoyed our stay. A couple more bath towels would have been nice but if thats all I have to complaine about then life is great. Thank you for a great trip.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you had a nice time in beautiful Hawaii. Yes, the house keeping service doesn't leave a lot of towels. However, if you asked Marina, our property managers they would have given you extra towels. I will pass this onto the management company .I'm glad you still had a good time .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic Location and View

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was in a perfect location with a stunning view across the lagoon to the ocean. From the deck we could see whales and it was a perfect spot for the weekly fireworks display. Although the decor was a little tired the apartment had all amenities we required and we also were able to use beach umbrella and beach chairs. The complex pools were ideal.

We had a fantastic stay and will certainly be going back!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are happy you had a good time on your Hawaiian vacation. Your review helps us make necessary changes to the unit whenever we hear from the guest that have been there and what they feel would have been more helpful and enjoyable to them during their stay. Also, the owner and management were very glad to accommodate you with your very early arrival that morning since you had a long trip to Hawaii. We strive to make all our guest very happy with their stay at unit 912 at the Ilikai Hotel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for what we needed!! Fitted sheet on bed would have been nicer than flat that kept coming undone but that was minor. Pool info in unit would have been nice but again minor. Would DEFINITELY use again!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very nice review. I'm sorry about the sheets . They belong to the management company who is in charge of the cleaning service. . However, I did ask them to look into the size of the sheets. That is a cal king bed and they might think it's a king bed. So they might be placing the incorrect size in the bed. Cal kings are very long, compare to the King that is very wide. I hope you do come back some day. Have a very good New Year !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location with great views

  • 4 of 5

The room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the ocean as soon as you walk in. The room was close to the elevators but still quiet. Since you are staying in the hotel, there are shops, pools, and a bar/restaurant.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed the wonderful view. Also, the shops in the Ilikai Hotel do have a variety of items that they sell.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Some restaurants in the hotel, however, many of them are near the hotel and throughout Waikiki area. Our favorite is Duke's in Waikiki on the beach. Entrees are very reasonably priced, plus there is a great salad bar at extra cost with entree. Also, music and great sunsets. Check out all the booklets in the stands at Waikiki with all the activities offered, restaurants, festivals, and many more things. Some may have coupons. Pick up books at stands for more coupons.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £98.21
Refundable Damage Deposit £37.77

Marina Hawaii Vacations are the managers for this unit. Ofc. hrs. from 8:00 a.m to 4:30 p.m.Mon.-Fri. Sat. -9:00 a.m to 1:00 p.m. Sun. closed. They are located in the lobby of the Ilikai Hotel . If you are arrive during those hrs. just check in. However, if you are late or arriving after hours, please call them at 808- 946-0716 to let them know. They will place a lock box outside the ofc. window & give you a code. Also, in case you lose the number, you can call the owner at 808-295-3728. Also, Parking at the Ilikai Hotel is $ 26.00 daily ( Valet ) or Ilikai Marina next door $ 24.00 daily ( Self Park ). You may go in and out all day. Property managers will rent a pack and play for a small child for $ 5.00 daily and $ 25.00 for a week.
Note : Please be sure to bring the contact info that you receive from property managers which has all the info and a phone number you may need for after hours.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals