HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Secluded Chalet With Private Pool On the Center of Puerto De La Cruz, On La Paz

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday chalet in Puerto de la Cruz - Chalet La Paz

Two Bedroom Chalet With Private Pool

Private 130sqm chalet in a 550 sqm plot, located in the lovely urbanization of La Paz in Puerto de la Cruz with private pool and BBQ near the Botanical Gardens. It has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a toilet, sitting room, dining room, and separate kitchen. Functional furniture, the house is not new and the mix of furniture is not the best in my opinión, but the house is clean and definitely the best of this chalet is its quiet but central situation and its privacy. A car is not necessary at all as it is within walking distance (60 metres) to restaurants, shops and supermarket. The large garden is extremely private. Wi-fi.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Ana B. Reid
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Ana B. Reid

My name is Ana B. Reid, although my second surname is English, I am totally Spanish!. I am a Tenerife resident and I studied Business Administration at ULL University. Apart from that, I have the following TOURIST LICENSE NUMBER: I-0002152.1

Ana B. Reid purchased this chalet in 2010

Why Ana B. Reid chose North Tenerife

I recommend this house not only because its perfect location in Puerto de la Cruz, walking distance everywhere: restaurants, supermarkets, Botánical Gardens, bus stop, taxi stop, ect, but because the house is extremely ample. Extremely quiet area but good communications everywhere.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Secluded Chalet With Private Pool On the Center of Puerto De La Cruz, On La Paz
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
5

Amazing Villa, Pictures dont do it justice

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here at start of July for 2 weeks as a couple

We have never booked a villa before and were bit unsure what it would be like. The pictures don’t do it justice. Like most of the reviews the villa could do with some updating but it doesn’t take anything away from the stay.

The house is perfect for shops and food. There is a small plaza across the main road that has some lovely restaurants. There is a small path at the end of the road that takes you onto the main street. There is a supermarket just at the main crossroads (It’s actually under the main building) and unless you know it’s there you would miss it.

We had a problem with the fridge, It needed a recharge with gas as it was not very cold, That was done very quick and we had a working fridge again in no time, Nothing was too much trouble for Karla or the owner.

The only downside we found which is no fault of the owners is that all the houses around the villa have dogs. In the middle of the night if one starts barking then it’s like a dog chorus. We had to shut all the windows which is a shame but that cuts out 80% of the noise. Just be aware (We are both dog owners ourselves so realise that these things happen) but if you had children it might keep them awake.

We have never stayed in a villa before and now we can’t go back to anything else. It’s a fantastic house, Quiet central location, Pool is lovely, House is very cool temperature wise. An amazing holiday.

And thank you Karla for looking after us and greeting us.

Highly recommended

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing Villa, Pictures dont do it justice

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here at start of July for 2 weeks as a couple

We have never booked a villa before and were bit unsure what it would be like. The pictures don’t do it justice. Like most of the reviews the villa could do with some updating but it doesn’t take anything away from the stay.

The house is perfect for shops and food. There is a small plaza across the main road that has some lovely restaurants. There is a small path at the end of the road that takes you onto the main street. There is a supermarket just at the main crossroads (It’s actually under the main building) and unless you know it’s there you would miss it.

We had a problem with the fridge, It needed a recharge with gas as it was not very cold, That was done very quick and we had a working fridge again in no time, Nothing was too much trouble for Karla or the owner.

The only downside we found which is no fault of the owners is that all the houses around the villa have dogs. In the middle of the night if one starts barking then it’s like a dog chorus. We had to shut all the windows which is a shame but that cuts out 80% of the noise. Just be aware (We are both dog owners ourselves so realise that these things happen) but if you had children it might keep them awake.

We have never stayed in a villa before and now we can’t go back to anything else. It’s a fantastic house, Quiet central location, Pool is lovely, House is very cool temperature wise. An amazing holiday.

And thank you Karla for looking after us and greeting us.

Highly recommended

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review, we are very grateful. Yes, the house situation is the best of this house. This is the first time we have a claim about the dog, but I will certainly ask if that is something frequent. Best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Massive, comfortable, private

  • 4 of 5

The villa really is huge. Two very large bedrooms, both with en suite shower rooms - the master also has a walk in dressing room, a separate wash room with basin, shower room and WC. The lounge and dining room are both large. The kitchen is well equipped.

The gardens around the villa are pleasantly tended and have bushes all round, making the villa very private and secluded. The swimming pool is clean and of a decent size.

I was a little worried before I arrived about the furniture, as Ana mentions it on the site as being a little tired - however it is all perfectly usable and comfortable, so this was not a problem at all.

Housekeeping is immaculate - the villa is spotlessly cleaned with the cleaner coming in the middle of our 2 week holiday. There are plenty of spare pillows, blankets and towels, including pool towels. This is one of the cleanest holiday villas I have rented.

Carla met us upon arrival to give us a tour of the house and make sure that we had everything we needed.

I recommend this property very highly - it is very good value for money.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am glad that you have such a nice time!. Yes, the house is always very clean because Milagros, the person in charge of the cleaning, cleans very well, she knows that for clients this is the most important point. Please come back, you will be very welcome again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

A great little villa 2 bed La Paz

  • 4 of 5

Lovely clean and spacious accommodation with everything for a pleasant stay, also great location as only 5 mins walk to Botanical Gardens, shops and , places to eat.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review! I am glad that you had a nice time on the house. We work hard to have the house very clean. The central location is a great advantage also.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Traumhaus

  • 5 of 5

Das Haus ist toll, die Nachbarn freundlich und Umgebung ruhig, die Übergabe unkompliziert, Reinigung perfekt, Von der Lage war es für uns das perfekte Objekt, da wir mittendrin sind im Geschehen und auch zu Fuss von La Paz in die Altstadt gehen konnten.Das Beste für unser Kind war der Pool. Vielen Dank! Es war ein toller Urlaub Grit Fischer

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Herr Fischer//Sehr geehrter Herr Fischer Thank you very much for your kind review! Yes, the área is very quiet, despite its proximity to restaurants, supermarkets and bars. I hope you see you back soon in Tenerife at Villa La Paz. // Vielen Dank für Ihre freundlichen Rezension! Ja, der Área ist sehr ruhig, trotz seiner Nähe zu Restaurants, Supermärkten und Bars. Ich hoffe, Sie sehen Sie zurück bald auf Teneriffa bei Villa La Paz. Danke!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful outdoor space and residential location

  • 3 of 5

The location of the property was perfect. Very quiet and well maintained residential area with good on street parking and at the same time very convenient for shops and restaurants.

Outdoor dining facilities were excellent. Never used the dining room or lounge at all, very dark rooms and dated.

Bathroom/shower facilities could do with updating. Shower curtain not good as wrapped round you during shower.

Many lights in property not working (bulbs not actually fitted) and outside light to basement staircase did not work which was a safety issue.

Pool and garden not really suitable for children as no shallow end and no fence/rail around pool. Not a problem for adults except access path by pool really need safety rail.

Property clean and good supply of towels.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for letting us know about your holiday, I am glad that you have decided to book for your holidays next year again trough TenerifeCountryVillas.com As we spoke on the phone, I totally agree that this house has got many things to be improved, they are still learning that small details are very important for the image of the house. Yes, the situation is excellent and that is the advantage of the house. As far as I know, this is the most centrally location villa I know in Puerto, very close to all amenities. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
TFN
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Puerto de la Cruz, North Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Last minute Offer
29 Nov 2016 - 6 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£399
for 5 nights
From
£80
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
From
£100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Price per night, 2 people: Euros 119
Price per night, 3 people: Euros 129
Price per night, 3 people: Euros 139

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Puerto de la Cruz in Tenerife

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 130 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , ensuite bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , ensuite bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , cot available if required
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Local Sports: Diving, tennis, golf, swimming, trekking, walking.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties