HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3 Bed Detached Villa Stunning Private Pool, Hot Tub, Air Con, Sky TV & Free WIFI

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Playas de Vera - Casa 9.4 Pueblo Salinas

Lovely Villa On A Mature Complex,Has Just Been Upgraded With Great Features

Fully legal and registered with the Andalucian Tourist Authority as per the law Ref VFT/AL/00117. This gives you piece of mind that the villa conforms to strict new tourism laws in Spain.

Modern air conditioned 3 bedroom detached villa with very large garden, private swimming pool ( heating option out of high season as you don't need extra heat in summer) and luxury Hot-Tub. Stunning views from the gardens and the villa is just 100 meters from the onsite restaurant and bar. The complex is only 1 mile from the blue flag beaches at Vera Playa and water park. Onsite you have 2 communal pools, tennis courts and lots of open space and gardens.This is the real Spain and a great place to soak up the sun and relax in comfort. The villa is only one of 4 that are detached and have huge gardens on the complex so holiday at the best!!

Additional Highlights

-The villa has FREE high speed internet access with full signal in all garden areas giving you unrestricted access.

- The villa has 3 stereos for music 3 of which have Bluetooth wireless technology and one which connects Apple products with additional stereo jack for non apple devices.

- 40 Inch large SMART INTERNET TV with DVD Player and UK and European TV Channels on demand.

- The villa has a state of the art Hot Tub big enough for 6 Adults it comes with full music system! Water Fountains, Mood LED lighting, fully programable temperature and you get unrestricted views of the mountains. It's also just outside the master bedroom and can be accessed through the bedroom patio doors!

- The villa has a superb chill out area with luxury round lazy bed and comfy chairs to relax out of the sun. At night the garden comes alive with various lights which give a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

- The villa has a lovely new BBQ area with granite worktops and a lovely Gas plancha in keeping with the quality of the villa giving you the platform to cook some delightful BBQ'd food!!

- The garden has stunning views of the mountains unrestricted for 5-10 miles! arguably the best spot on the resort with the luxury sun loungers it's a great place to relax.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owen Bird
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Owen Bird

Married to Karen we have 2 teenage children and we bought the property to enjoy the relaxed Spanish life style and enjoy the weather.

Owen Bird purchased this villa in 2013

Why Owen Bird chose Mojacar area

We have another property on the complex (property 463913)and loved the views and size of this one. The complex only has 4 detached villas and this one has been fully upgraded and with all new fixtures and fittings and a lovely swimming pool and garden.

What makes this villa unique

On a mature complex with its own pools bar and restaurant just 1 mile from the blue flag beaches of Vera. The villa has amazing views to Mojacar and the mountains from the garden.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hola owen a sido todo muy grato el trato recibido por su casera que es muy amable y por la casa que es una maravilla gran limpieza estoy muy contento por el servicio prestado lo recomendare sin ninguna duda a mis amigos gracias quizas el año que viene repitamos saludos
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

3 Bed Detached Villa Stunning Private Pool, Hot Tub, Air Con, Sky TV & Free WIFI
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 20 reviews
5

Absolutely stunning

  • 5 of 5

We are just back from a 1 month holiday at this villa and have to say that it is the best accommodation that we have ever stayed in.

From the moment that we booked the owner Owen was extremely helpful & informative,every question was answered promptly & thoroughly.

I printed the directions and we found the villa with no problem at all & we were met by Steve who shows you around & makes sure you are happy with everything and if we had any questions he was always on call willing to help.

I have to say that the Villa was immaculate,cleaned to a high spec & very tastefully furnished with everything that you could possibly want & the outside is amazing,a really good size pool,lots of different areas to chill,beautiful planting & at night it looks stunning!

The only problem we had was leaving,we didn't want to!!!and I am the kind of fussy woman that can't wait to get home because I need my home comforts!

I can't recommend this villa enough,and I would love to return sometime in the not to distant future,so thank you so much Owen it's been wonderful x

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review we're really pleased that the villa was everything you expected and more and we hope to welcome you to the area again in the future. Many Thanks Owen & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkshire
5

BRILLIANT

  • 5 of 5

The villa was fantastic and had everything we needed. The garden was amazing you couldn't ask for more. The only small issue we had was the TV wasn't working correctly and we couldn't get any English channels but this was no big deal. The on site restaurant was a bit disappointing as the staff didn't seem intrested and the menu was lacking. You need a car to get around and if you like dinning out like we do the restaurants are very few and far between. The beaches in Mojacar were lovely and there were a lot more choice of restaurants but it would take about a 15-20 minute drive, which you wouldn't want to do every evening. Overall though you couldn't fault the villa and Owen was very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review we're so pleased you enjoyed the villa. I'm very sorry the English TV channels were not working properly. We have now installed a new system which works in a similar way to Sky TV and will be much more reliable as we have also installed much faster ADSL broadband. We've noted your comments about the on site restaurant and we will speak with the manager as normally they have a good reputation for service and I know they will want to ensure standards are maintained. It's fair to say that ideally you get more benefit from having a car to travel out and enjoy the local area and there are many restaurants within closer proximity but it does help to have more local knowledge of where to go. I will look at providing more information on local restaurants to help future guests. Thanks again for staying with us. Best Wishes Owen & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxation, Fun & Sun, its all here

  • 5 of 5

A great Villa with a superb outside area, pool is fantastic, garden is well maintained, plenty of seating for the sun from Rise to Fall its there all day!... and a Hot Tub for the evening if the mood takes you!. Table Tennis on the roof patio for the more energetic along with table football.

Beach, Bars, Restaurants (Il Forno Di Roma in Vera is a great Italian) and Supermarkets are all within a 20-25 minute walk, however a car is recommended for all the local markets, Mojacar Pueblo and San Juan Beach, all of which are must visit's. It was a pleasure dealing with Owen from start to finish, all correspondence was dealt with promptly and efficiently and he was the other end of an email whenever needed, however silly the question! (like my "Do you have a Cocktail Shaker in the Villa?") All in all if you are pondering over this property, then ponder no longer! BOOK IT!, you will not be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Not much more I can add apart from we're delighted you had such a great stay and we're delighted that all the additions and features we've added are being so well received. Hope to see you again in the future if you're back in the area! Best Wishes Owen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Liverpool
5

Totally amazing, home away from home

  • 5 of 5

I would first like to thank Owen ,a grat guy to deal with. Any problems you have he will sort asap ( we had only 1 minor problem and it was technical and sorted within 24 hours ).

Now the villa itself is just fantastic,as soon as you walk in you feel at home. Everything is new ,clean and well looked after. Kitchen has everything you need and is more spaceious than it looks on the photos ( the photos don't do this place justice). Bedrooms are big enough with space. The on-suite has a great powerful shower, the main bathroom has a big bath an another powerful shower. The air-con is great( although we didn't need to use it that much)

Outside area is were you'll spend most of your time, it's huge with a great size pool, lovely jacuzzi, terraced area, dining area and separate bbq area. The speaker is great for them days at the pool .

The villa isn't overlooked at all , it's very private on a lovely gated community.

Try La Peparina lovely food and cocktails with nice staff.Cositas is good for a drink and watching the football situated just outside near the bus stop

Car isn't a must but you get to see alot more if you do hire one.

Traveled as family of 6 , myself, wife,her parents and our 2 boys age 5 and 10 months.

Thanks again, see you soon Jason and family

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're delighted that everything went so well and your family really enjoyed the stay. We've tried hard to make the villa feel like home with lots of of modern home comforts and tech which gives families lots of options of how they enjoy the facilities and spend their time. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for sharing your views and information about the villa and location. Best Wishes Owen & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of five, 2 adults and 3 children aged 17 , 10 and 7. This villa is amazing, and our holiday in Vera Playa was idyllic. Outside, the garden is huge and beautiful, with thoughtfully placed seats and chairs. The views are stunning, My Husband climbed the mountain's which you could see from the garden, and the pool and hot tube is perfect and clean. Additionally, the tennis court is great fun.

The resort has very pretty walks, Two minutes to a great bar/restaurant which also serve great food.

Vera is brilliant for cyclists (lots of cycle paths/quiet roads) We Went without a car and got around fine, The bus service was excellent, The kids really enjoyed it.

The beach is a 15/20min walk and the supermarket also a 15min walk.

Inside the villa there is everything you could wish for and more! The villa is clean and tastefully decorated. Internet connection is fast. The master bedroom has an en-suite and the air conditioning is very efficient. The kitchen is well equipped, and had everything that we required and more.

The children loved the pool, hot tube, tennis courts and had great fun using them.

Owen is a wonderful host. He is genuine, thoughtful, going out of his way to ensure that you have a fabulous holiday. It was a real pleasure to stay in his villa and we really appreciated his recommendations.

This holiday has been the most relaxing I've ever been on.

I have already told my friends and family to book this villa with Owen.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelly I'm really pleased your family had such a memorable holiday and the villa exceeded your expectations. Best wishes and thank you for recommending us to other friends and family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wareham,Dorset, England.
4

IT DID WHAT IT SAID ON THE TIN

  • 4 of 5

The villa was one of the best we have stayed in as we have holidayed in Spain for the last 9 years. Owen has not spared the cost in fitting it out to much more than one would expect,a first class retreat for everyone. There is one word of caution and that is the pattererned brown concrete surround of the pool is lethal when wet so be very carefull if you take children.

It has a high shine to it even when it's dry.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very positive review. Regarding the pool edging this was installed by a reputable pool company and they have used this on many pools in the local area. Of course when water gets on the surface it does become more slippy but we have had many families stay with young children and no guests have ever raised this as a major concern before. We ensured the surface has groves and slopes away from the pool to take water away from the surface quickly to try and keep it a dry as possible. Thank you again and we will monitor with our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Almeria
Nearest Barpub
Onsite
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
5 golf courses with 20 minutes
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Main motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Onsite
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Blue flag Vera Beach
Car: recommended

Pueblo Salinas is 1 mile from an 8km long blue flag beach with stunning mountain views. The local fishing port of Garrucha has wonderful fresh fish caught by the locals and served in many local restaurants with alfresco dining in abundance. Mojacar has many facilities and restaurants and stunning beaches and views. The area is now popular with golfers having at least 5 courses within a 20 minute drive. The area is proud of it's traditional Spanish feel with no high rise buildings and a relaxed atmosphere. Vera is easily accesible from Almeria airport 50 mins, Murcia 1hr 15 mins and Alicante 2 hours away. All low cost airlines fly to the area so you have a wide choice of flights. You will also find a superb water park, go karting track water sports and the area is popular with walkers and cyclists.

Golf: The area has some great golf courses.

Desert Springs where ian Botham is a member and just 10 minutes away!!

Valle de Este a fabulous course with hotel and spa available to use for tourists again 10 minutes away.

2 More golf courses at Mojacar 15 minutes away The marina Playa and Playa Macenas.

Agillon Golf is 20 minutes away and offers a stunning test of golf with the holes cut through mountain ranges with incredible views!!

I am a singe figure handicap golfer and the courses are excellent and playable for all levels of golfer.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Playas de Vera, Mojacar area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£464
for 5 nights
£650
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£536
for 5 nights
£750
 
 
High
1 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£639
for 5 nights
£895
 
 
High
22 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£711
for 5 nights
£995
 
 
Summer
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£536
for 5 nights
£750
 
 
Autumn
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£464
for 5 nights
£650
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
£675
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Due to changes in Spanish tourism laws all rates are now inclusive of meet and greet, bedding, towels and full cleaning. Please make sure you compare like with like as these services can add up to over £100 per stay. Hot Tub is included in rates between May and October inclusive. Winter rates if you stay 2 months or more cost will be 750 euros plus bills electric, water and WIFI. Less than 2 months I have to charge including all bills and services due to Spanish laws please contact me for an exact price.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playas de Vera in Costa de Almeria

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double size shower with massage jets
  • Both modern bathrooms newly fitted and tiled.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Built in double wardrobes
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Built in double wardrobes
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Built in double wardrobes
  • En-suite shower room to master bedroom all air conditioned in every room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Terrace ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Baby cot is available onsite for guests who require one.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties