House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
- English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Great spot to enjoy the golf courses in the area
Good for family gathering
Very close to our son’s home. Four family members stayed here for 5 days. Clean and quiet. Most impressive was the response to our report of a plugged bathroom sink drain and a faulty kitchen faucet. A plumber showed up to fix the former within an hour and on Monday morning to replace the latter.
Made for spring training
The place is perfect for hanging out with family or friends with lots of party games. We along with our 3 kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor spaces. The walkability to Scottsdale stadium is Geary during their busy Spring Training season when Uber and Lyft can be a challenge.
House was very clean with nice features
We really enjoyed our stay. The house offers a lot of great features, including the hot tub, grill, and outdoor games. Everything was clean and well cared for. We had an issue with the master shower having very poor water pressure and not getting hot. I understand that these things happen, but was disappointed that I did not receive a call back as promised and the handyman was sent to the house without our knowledge during a time when we were not there. Further he was unable to completely fix the issue, so we only were able to use one shower for the length of the stay. While I completely understand that regular fixes come up (we have a rental of our own), I was disappointed in how the issue was corrected. If you are fortunate enough to stay here without any snags, you will surely have a great time.
We are sorry you did not receive more complete service from us; this is not our standard as we do strive for excellent guest services. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Well maintained older property.
Two families rented this property (six people in total). We selected it for the close proximity to Old Town and for the "games" that were available (shuffleboard, foosball table, jacuzzi, etc.). Upon arrival, we found the overall structure be clean and well maintained. However, after further inspection, there were things that needed to be tended to- the comforters/blankets were not fresh and clean, the pillows were sparse, thin, and yellowed/dirty looking, and the shower curtains were clearly in need of washing. So, we took care to wash and dry these items before spending the night. Additionally, a few things were broken (such as foosball table, shelves in the fridge and the kitchen sink's spout). We called the company and they were responsive. For the most part, the house is very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend that the owners consider purchasing new pillows and have extras handy. I also think the comforters and shower curtains should be cleaned after every single use or an extra set should be rotated. We made sure that everything we used was cleaned for the next guests- including the pillows. Other than that, I would not hesitate to rent this property again.
Thanks for sharing your review with us! The foosball table has been fixed, and we have ordered new pieces for the fridge and kitchen hose. We are very sorry if you felt the comforters and blankets were not fresh and wish you had called so we could have had them laundered for you. We will follow-up with our team on checking these things. Thank you!
Comfy and relaxing!
Our rental was perfect for the family wedding we attended in Chandler! Very clean and comfy! We also enjoyed the back yard with fire pit and hot tub!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our home. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your time at the home while attending your family wedding!