HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantastic villa ideal for families, walking distance to the beach - ET/4499

People9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Nice athmosphere, A/C, Internet, Great pool and terraces all fenced , BBQ.

This superb villa has just been renovated and furnished, and its well equipped to suit a large family with children or group of friends.

Convenient location at 250 metres flat walk to the beach and has a private parking area for 2-3 cars.

It offers bright and spacious rooms, nicely decorated, and fantastic large outdoor with dining facilities for 9 people under a pergola, sun bathing terrace with comfortable sun loungeurs, a nice pergola with seating area...all this by the large saline swimming pool ( 7,5 x 5 m )

A nice large gas BBQ is provided

All the outdoor perimeteer ( terraces , sunbathing area and pool ) is fenced and safe for children, obvioulsy having a pool kids need to be always supervised

The villa itself is set in 2 floors offering on the basement 2 double bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, plus living room with a sofa and Tv and Aircon.

The access to the main floor is via beautiful outdoor stone staircase and that leads to the terraces, pool etc

In the main floor we have 3 bedrooms with ceiling fans plus a large bathroom, spacious seating area with sofas, Tv, large open plan kitchen and aircon

The whole house offers a total of 5 bedrooms, where to sleep comfortably up to 9 people, and 3 bathrooms with large showers.

Fully equipped kitchen ( even dishwasher )

2 living rooms, 1 per floor with sofas and TV.

There is internet Wi-Fi, DVD player and satellite TV.

Laundry area with washing machine.

Private parking area for 2-3 cars

Fresh bed linen and towels, even pool towels are provided.

Port de Sóller beach is just 3-4 minutes flat walk.

Pls note the mandatory stay tax ( or Ecotax ) is INCLUDED in the price.

We require a 300 E antibreakage deposit, that is returned by bank transfer after the stay when the house has been checked and serviced and all has been left in satisfactory condition.

Thanks

More Details

Property Manager
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Port de Sóller in Sóller

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic villa ideal for families, walking distance to the beach - ET/4499
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a really good time on holiday; the villa and location were good and we would stay again.

Only a couple of gripes - there was no music system or even a radio (something we pointed out at the beginning of the holiday too), the area around the pool was quite dirty so we had to mop it down the first day we arrived. In hinds sight the cost of the grocery shop (€30) was extortionate especially as they hadn't gone out of their way and just added our bits to their own, that said it was appreciated that there was good in the house.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Thanks for the review You are right and we are getting some sound- music player for the villa Re shopping it was added to other bits for the villa that are part of our permanent welcome that we leave for all guests, and maybe u didn't realise but all the water you ordered and other bits were in fact free for u as they are already in the welcome pack and of course u paid only what u ordered specifically Normally our fee is for a small shopping but we still did yours even it was not small, bought and delivered and u found it all there which is what counts I would say mainly when u have a very late arrival at night , and we believe we have a fair fee But still you could have ordered to the local supermarket and ask them to deliver, I am not sure what they charge for this service Re terrace we never had a complaint about this before but will certainly point to the cleaners I thought you would be grateful we were so understanding about your second payment which should have been received before arrival or on arrival latest, but today we still don't have received it Overall you have been a good guest and left the house in order for which we thank you Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Property

  • 4 of 5

This villa is immaculately presented and the pool is one of the best I've seen - lovely location with very short & safe walk into town, but the view from the villa makes you feel as though you are right in the countryside. Only criticism is that it isn't clear that the villa is split into upstairs and downstairs by an external staircase (down a fairly steep set of steps) - 2 of the bedrooms are en suite and downstairs, which means if the downstairs is locked and you are all using the upstairs part of the villa there is really just one bathroom up there. The configuration wasn't fantastic for us and may not suit everyone but overall the villa is very high quality. A few drainage problems downstairs but Veronica very quick to respond and sort out. Note that the gates have been put in at the top of the steps which is great for families with wee ones. We would definitely stay again despite the layout issues.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest Many Thanks for writing a review I see your comment on layout and maybe its not the preferred one in your case but for most our guests it is perfect, for example the downstairs area is ideal for the teenagers as they have their own space still being near and there is good equipment there : aircon, TV, Internet and a seating area as well as 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It is also very Good when we have 2 famílies in the house The Fact it is accesed via outdoor only makes possible to access the terraces and the swimming pool without having to go trough the main house, again ideal For teenagers ... Thanks And wish To see u soon 😀
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Holiday Rental!

  • 5 of 5

We cannot fault this villa!

Vero was so very helpful and flexible with us checking in, nothing was too much trouble.

The villa is situated just a 5/10 minute walk to the Port which is perfect for the beach and eating out in the evenings.

The villa is very well equipped, plenty of space, clean and very comfortable, the photos do not do it justice...

We will most definitely be back next year!

Thank you. The Wades.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lucy, So many thanks for such a nice review ! Its a very nice villa in a good position and with many key points such as private parking, nice terraces and pool. See u next year PS : BOOK YOUR DATES !! we are getting very popular ;)))
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

What a wonderful property!!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this villa for the family to holiday together for a week - grandparents, parents, one toddler and one baby - it was ideal! Not only was the villa beautiful and wonderfully equipped and furnished but it was ideally located for walking to Port de Soller. I cannot rate it highly enough. In addition Veronica, the agent we dealt with was a dream come true - nothing was too much trouble. She arranged for everything to be supplied that we needed to accommodate a new baby. My only concern was there are several steps down from the villa which we felt should have been gated as we had a very active toddler in tow - however the owner came to make sure that we were happy with everything (another nice touch) and he did say that he was arranging for gates to be put up as several families were booking to stay. The photographs are a true reflection of the house and I would definitely recommend this villa. Roll on next year!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, lovely family ! We are happy to welcome you whenever you like to come back ! Regards from sunny Sóller ;))
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Ett fantastiskt hus som passade generationsboende!

  • 5 of 5

Huset hade ett perfekt läge nära strand och restauranger men ändå med lugnt läge och avskildhet. Det var stort och rymligt och hade önskvärda bekvämligheter. Huset upplevdes rent och fräscht. Poolområdet var rejält och användes flitigt. Likaså matplatsen utomhus.

Uppdelningen av huset i två våningar passade oss bra. Vi saknade endast ett litet kylskåp på nedre botten. Vi skulle gärna återvända till Vila Margareta!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Disclaimer :

We reserve the right in any circumstances and at any time, to cancel your holiday arrangements.

In the unlikely event that we do have to cancel your booking, due to ' force majeure ' or any cause beyond our reasonable control, including but not limited to acts of God, war, strikes or labor disputes, embargoes, government orders or any other force majeure event; or for property refurbishment, breakdown of essential services, shortage of energy supplies, building works on adjacent/nearby properties,...), we will endeavour to offer you an alternative accommodation of a similar or higher standard, subject to availability. If the alternatives offered are not acceptable from your side, please confirm this in writing and we will refund the cost of accommodation already paid, in full. Any other expenses are not subject to any refund.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Port de Sóller, Deia - Soller Region

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
.
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,523
for 7 nights
£2,523
 
 
.
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,213
for 7 nights
£2,213
 
 
.
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,213
for 7 nights
£2,213
 
 
.
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,346
for 7 nights
£2,346
 
 
.
1 Jul 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,612
for 7 nights
£2,612
 
 
.
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,302
for 7 nights
£2,302
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £265.58

A deposit is required to confirm a booking.
Deposits are not returned in case of cancellation by the tenant. It is advisable that you have comprehensive travel insurance, including cover for possible cancellation of your trip.
Cancellations with less than 8 weeks notice will require the full rental amount to be paid.

ANTIBREAKAGE deposit : we kindly require a returnable antibreakage deposit of 300 Euro

We are happy to organize a local taxi to collect you at the airport, just ask !
Meet & greet from 9am to 9pm, beyond that, meeting is possible at an extra cost. Pls ask


Disclaimer :
We reserve the right in any circumstances and at any time, to cancel your holiday arrangements.
In the unlikely event that we do have to cancel your booking, due to ' force majeure ' or any cause beyond our reasonable control, including but not limited to acts of God, war, strikes or labor disputes, embargoes, government orders or any other force majeure event; or for property refurbishment, breakdown of essential services, shortage of energy supplies, building works on adjacent/nearby properties,...), we will endeavour to offer you an alternative accommodation of a similar or higher standard, subject to availability. If the alternatives offered are not acceptable from your side, please confirm this in writing and we will refund the cost of accommodation already paid, in full. Any other expenses are not subject to any refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals