Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

spacious villa 20mn sea - Splendid Mountain View

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,689 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

150m2 villa on extensive wooded grounds.

Idyllic setting between sea and mountain. You are 20 mins from the seafront, near Cannes, Antibes, Juan les Pins and Grasse the perfume capital.

dominant position with magnificent Mountain view.

4 bedrooms; 9 people, 2 bathRoom, Large Living room, fully equipped kitchen.

Large swimming pool 8m * 4m with nice view.

South térrasse wide open timber with shaded area, Ping Pong table

Northerm terasse with nice mountain view.

Village and restaurants 400m

Sea 20 minutes by car

Optional cleaning: 60E

In winter, skiing is possible in Gréolière (45mns) but it's a small resort. The Isola2000 station is at 1:50 by car

More Details

Owner
Emmanuel RAGUENES
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 September, 2018

About Emmanuel RAGUENES

Engineer in High Tech buisness, I'm moving around the world. This house used to be my house when working in south of France

Emmanuel RAGUENES purchased this villa in 1998

What makes this villa unique

Very nice view. Large terasse on the south with big oak tree. Lot of space in this house. Only 20mns from the sea.

Nice new swiming pool with idylic view.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Le Rouret around the Alpes-Maritimes

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1689 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed
  • Aucun bruits de musique audible à l'extérieur après 22h. No music or noise should be heard outside after 22h
  • Pas de voitures garées sur la voie publique. No cars parked on public road.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Bath with Shower
    - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathrooms parents, 2 sinks and a shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
spacious villa 20mn sea - Splendid Mountain View
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
4

The property was very comfortable with a really nice pool

  • 4 of 5

The house was roomy and comfortable with good facilities, lovely swimming pool and good outside activities. Everything we needed to cook and enjoy ourselves was present apart from the TV which didn’t work for the last few days and the Wi-fi failed also. The house was well situated although it was 30-40 minutes to the beach. The drive was steep and quite difficult to negotiate in a car reversing down.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice that you found the house comfortable and love the pool. For the Wifi, failing it was due to Lightning Storm according to the Telecom company and the telecom company took few days to repair as the problem was coming from the network, I'm really sorry for this but could not influence this. What I'm going to do in case this arrives again is to provide a free 4G key as emergency WiFi backup for my future guests. This 4G emergency key will be available for all guests after November 2018 next time I will be there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Somerset
5

Excellent property with great views

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house has all facilities you would wish for and the pool is great for cooling off on hot days. There are lovely views and supermarkets nearby. The owner Emmanuel was very helpful and quick in responding. There is so much to do in the area, we particularly enjoyed the beaches at Cap Roux, Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild on Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat and the various hill villages around including Gourdon. We would thoroughly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sehr großräumige Villa mit sauberem Pool und sehr gut ausgestatteter Küche (Gewürze, Handmixer, ...)

  • 5 of 5

Die Bilder entsprechen der Realität, es war wundervoll im Pool, mit den Bergen im Hintergrund eine Runde zu schwimmen oder mit einem Buch auf den Liegen zu relaxen.

Das Haus bietet allen Komfort, die Internet Verbindung zur Übertragung der vielen schönen Bilder die wir unterwegs gemacht haben lief Problemlos. Es ist Ein Bad und eine Toilette auf jeder Etage so können auch 8 Personen gut damit zurecht kommen (9 wären auch kein Problem).

Nach einer kurzen Anfahrt zu den verschiedenen Städten konnten wir Monaco, Cannes, Menton, Antibes, und Nizza mit seinen traumhaften sentiers an der Küste entlang zu Fuß erkunden. Die Strände waren sehr sauber und die Wasserqualität am Meer sehr hoch.

Wir haben die Tischtennisplatte und den Garten mit den Olivenbäumen gut genutzt und würden die Unterkunft für Menschen mit "normalen" Erwartungen jederzeit empfehlen.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing holidays in an impressive landscape

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house placed in a lovely landscape. Even while swimming in the pool we could enjoy the spectacular mountain view. Very friendly landlord and caretaker who arranged evertyhing possible to make our visit even more memorable. The site is ideally positioned for excursions to the mountains or nearby coast. Table tennis, fast internet and satellite tv ensured entertainment for the younger while the elder spent the evening on the veranda gaming, dining or simply enjyoing a glass of red wine. A super market close by provided us with almost evertyhing we needed during our stay. We keep these holidays in particular good memory and its our recommendation to other guests as well as friends. We do advise only to invest in anti-mosquito protection as these little creatures kept bothering us both inside and outside.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Très belle villa

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la villa qui est très spacieuse et la piscine magnifique. Toutes les serviettes (plage, de toilette), les torchons et draps sont fournis, c'est très appréciable. Et il y a également une machine à laver et plusieurs sèche linges. Bref, cette villa est à recommander, nous garderons l'adresse. De plus, elle est assez proche de toutes les grandes villes du Sud de la France, Cannes, Antibe, Nice... Villes qui sont très animées.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house to relax

  • 4 of 5

We had enough rooms and space to live with 6 adults and 2 children.

The veranda is huge and we had a big table to sit outside. The furniture outside looked ver new.

It was very quiet and there's a nice view towards the valley.

When we arrive the house was clean and Anne showed us some additional things like washing machine.

There was a lot of tableware, so even if the dishwasher was not finished yet, it was no problem.

Some of the pots were a little bit dirty, so we had to clean them.

The pump of the pool was defect, so we didn't use it to avoid more damage.

But Emmanuel ordered a new one.

We had a kid's slide and a swing in the garden. The looked very old and partially broken, so the kids didn't use them.

Summarized: We can recommend the house

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
NICE
Nearest Ferry
22 Kilometres
NICE
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
VALBONNE
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Kilometres
LE ROURET
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
CAGNE SUR MER
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the Le Rouret,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
sept18_2
15 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£455
for 3 nights
From
£125
From
£143
Sat
£884
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £3 per night, per additional guest
 
oct
29 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£429
for 3 nights
From
£116
From
£134
Sat
£795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £3 per night, per additional guest
 
oct2_18
6 Oct 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£277
for 2 nights
From
£98
From
£152
Sat
£616
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
oct_vac
20 Oct 2018 - 10 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£277
for 2 nights
From
£98
From
£152
Sat
£616
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Avril19
6 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£442
for 3 nights
From
£121
From
£143
Sat
£839
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Avril27_Mai3_19
27 Apr 2019 - 3 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£884
for 7 nights
£884
 
 
Mai4_17_19
4 May 2019 - 17 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£973
for 7 nights
£973
 
 
Mai18_31_19
18 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£973
for 7 nights
£973
 
 
Juin1_15
1 Jun 2019 - 14 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,062
for 7 nights
£1,062
 
 
Juin15_28
15 Jun 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,152
for 7 nights
£1,152
 
 
ete19_0
29 Jun 2019 - 12 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,330
for 7 nights
£1,330
 
 
ete19_1
13 Jul 2019 - 19 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,420
for 7 nights
£1,420
 
 
ete19_2
20 Jul 2019 - 26 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,509
for 7 nights
£1,509
 
 
ete19_3
27 Jul 2019 - 2 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,598
for 7 nights
£1,598
 
 
ete19_4
3 Aug 2019 - 9 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,777
for 7 nights
£1,777
 
 
ete19_5
10 Aug 2019 - 16 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,777
for 7 nights
£1,777
 
 
ete19_6
17 Aug 2019 - 23 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,598
for 7 nights
£1,598
 
 
ete19_7
24 Aug 2019 - 30 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,509
for 7 nights
£1,509
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£790
for 7 nights
£790
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0
Menage £80.35
Refundable Damage Deposit £357.12
Stay tax £0.71 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals