HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

House With Access To a 34 m2 Heated Pool, Private Terrace, Excellent Situation

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 527 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Close To Centre But Quiet Area, Peaceful Ample 49 M2 Garden Guest House

This Garden House of 49 m2 it’s situated on a residential area of private villas up to Taoro Park in Puerto de la Cruz. The large heated swimming pool (24ºC) has got Sea water, which is much more healthy, is “nearly private”, as the owners of the house (situated on the other side of this 1500 m2 land property) work all day out of home; so you will have the feeling that the pool is almost private. Apart from the enormous pool garden, there is also a very private terrace on the back of the house, ideal to have breakfasts and dinners near the barbecue. The house is situated on one level, and consists on a double bedroom, a bathroom, a sitting room with semi-opened kitchen, with all the utensils you need. The house has Wi-Fi, Sat TV, DVD. To get to central Puerto you can walk down trough a path or take a bus on the bus stop 350 meters away (there is a bus every half an hour) or the taxi stop 400 meters away. There is a little dog that is usually on the north garden where the owners live.


Owner
Ana B. Reid
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2017

About Ana B. Reid

My name is Ana B. Reid, although my second surname is English, I am totally Spanish!. I am a Tenerife resident and I studied Business Administration at ULL University. Apart from that, I have the following TOURIST LICENSE NUMBER: I-0002152.1

All my clients receive complete tourist information, a bit different of the typical one, about hidden beaches, local markets, recommended restaurants, events, etc.

Ana B. Reid purchased this bungalow in 2014

Why Ana B. Reid chose North Tenerife

I recommend this house not only because its perfect location in Puerto de la Cruz, but because the Access to the pool and the low Price considering all what you get. Extremely quiet area but good communications everywhere.

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
TFN
Nearest Barpub
452 Metres
452
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
La Rosaleda 9 holes
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
Casa Juana
Nearest Beach
1800 Metres
Martianez (walking down path)
Car: not necessary

Quiet residential area of private villas up to Taoro Park in Puerto de la Cruz. Peaceful but well connected. A car is not essential, as you can walk down to the centre and take a taxi or bus back, both very reasonable and punctual.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Puerto de la Cruz in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 527 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , cot available if required
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
55% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
House With Access To a 34 m2 Heated Pool, Private Terrace, Excellent Situation
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Hi - We have an amazing stay, the hosts were perfect and we found being of the beaten track allowed us to have a really quiet and restful few days. The facilities were fab, clean and everything worked

Although close to the town you feel really away from the tourist zones in the Southern Island and really good access to El Teide if you want to explore. The local town is a more authentic Spanish experience than the resorts in the South and we really enjoyed our time

Thanks

Paul abd Sarh

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very grateful. Yes, you are right, this area is much more "the Real Tenerife". Please take care and come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely pool house tucked away at the top of the hill

  • 4 of 5

Really nice pool house, in the grounds of the owners main house. Owners are around but it is mainly private, and use of the pool for our week was 100% private.

Pros - private pool house, great facilities, quiet location, lovely pool, chilled out environment, good weather.

Cons - lock to pool house doesn't properly lock,

I didn't mention to owner as the main door to property locks, but for privacy I think this should be fixed so you can lock pool house at night. Next door dogs likes to bark at bit! 😀

Final note - Owner has a dog, only saw it once or twice but worth mentioning if you are someone who hates dogs. We love dogs so not a problem and he is lovely dog, so calm and chilled out.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review and for highlight the fact of having the Heated (23ºC) pool for your exclusive use, as that is the strong point of the house. The location is also an advantage: quiet but close enough to Puerto. We will solve immediately the door so it can lock properly, thank you for letting us know! The owner has a dog recently (he is usually on the north garden where the owner area is) but yes you are right, that should be mentioned: I have included that on the property description. Thank you again for your suggestions and please come back on your next visit to Tenerife!.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Mr mrs lister

  • 4 of 5

The villa is lovely clean and modern and as everything u need home from home there are a few shops near by but you really need a car which we rented.for supermarket and getting to town.the people that own the villa are welcoming and we had gifts of water wine and full bowl of fruit lovely touch.now sadly the bad part the neighbours dogs they do nothing but bark and houl morning noon and night all day everyday drove us nutts we couldt sleep at night its that bad it were like booking a room at a dogs home we even looked into getting a earlier flight.so for that reason we would never return

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! lovely to know that you appreciated the owner´s attentions and welcome pack. Yes, some clients prefer to rent a car, but others manage just walking down to central Puerto and taking a taxi back home (Euros 3.5 from central Puerto). You are the second clients during 2016 that have been affected by the neighbour´s dog so we will speak to her to see if this can be solved, thank you for letting me know!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect base for the whole island!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 12 nights here and loved every single day. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves, it felt like it was all ours as the owners were out in the day at work. So we only saw them occasionally in the evening and maybe the gardner on the odd time...very nice man! It takes about 20 mins to walk into the main town and be warned, we didn't seem to take the same route twice! There is a path t the left of the roperty, which cuts out having to wal down the road (although this is not busy) however, the main road into town is very, very busy...all the time.

There are a coupe fo bars close to the house, approx 10 min gentle walk, and well worth the adventure to find them as they are more "local" bars and restaurants. Great places to practice a bit of Spanish!

The Lidl up near the Autopista is fine for shopping, but you probably need to drive there as it is a bit too far to walk.

Although the walk down into town is fine, the walk back up is tough going, so much so that we used the local taxis (of which there are many) and for about 4 euros they are quite happy to bring you back up!

Juan was lovely and very welcoming, we had a great wecome pack in the fridge, plus a few bits and pieces to kick start your stay, very thoughtful,

Thanks again, it was a wonderful peaceful place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! I am glad that you enjoyed the 12 nights on the same place! The best of this house is the privacy and the pool!. Also the situation: if you wish to enjoy Puerto de la Cruz, but avoid the noisy central full of hotels, then this is the correct place: quiet but easy access to everywhere. Although this is an area of private villas, I specially like the area for walking on the afternoon, I find it very relaxing. Juan is a very nice person that really works hard to offer a comfortable home, although he is a very busy tax advisor working the whole day!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Excellent accommodation and pool

  • 4 of 5

Excellent accommodation and pool

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and for letting us know that you had a nice holiday. Best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

great one bed apartment

  • 4 of 5

Myself and my partner had a lovely stay in puerto de la cruz. The one bed apartment was perfect for what we wanted. plenty of space , private pool, parking.

The owners were very helpful, there are two family dogs that are on the grounds which we loved as they are very friendly , and we love dogs.

The wifi connection is in the main house, and really needs to be in the apartment as well, as the signal is quite weak.

There is easy access for travelling to all the tourist parts of the island, as long as you have a car.

The town is about a 20 min walk, but allow longer to get home as its all up hill, but theres lots to see and plenty of good restaurants to eat at, inc one of the owners.

We had a great holiday

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your detailed review, it is very useful. We have already phoned the Wi-fi company and they will work to improve the wi-fi on the Guest House. It is lovely to know that you had a nice holiday! please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
06/09-----30/09
6 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£311
for 6 nights
From
£52
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
01/10-----17/12
1 Oct 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£425
for 7 nights
From
£61
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
19 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
10 night minimum stay
£871
for 10 nights
From
£87
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Standard price 2018
4 Jan 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£417
for 6 nights
From
£69
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter 2018
23 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£522
for 6 nights
From
£87
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
8 Apr 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
6 night minimum stay
£417
for 6 nights
From
£69
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2018-19
21 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£522
for 6 nights
From
£87
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
2019 3 weeks
6 Jan 2019 - 4 Jul 2020
6 night minimum stay
£311
for 6 nights
From
£52
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£311
for 6 nights
From
£52
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Additional Guest Fee £8.79 per person per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals