HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 Bedroom Apartment in Old Town Albufeira, with Pool, near Beach, Free Wi-Fi

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6-8, terrace with sea views & BBQ, close to beach & all local amenities

This 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT is located in the OLD TOWN of Albufeira, close to FISHERMAN’S BEACH and the wonderful vibe and atmosphere, that makes the Old Town one of the Algarve's premier tourism hotspots.

RECENTLY RENOVATED, it is comfortably furnished and well equipped and offers holiday guests EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.

The apartment has 2 BEDROOMS and a spacious living room with 2 LARGE SOFA BEDS leading onto a PRIVATE TERRACE with outdoor table, chairs, sun umbrellas and a BARBECUE and SEA VIEW and views over the roof-tops and also overlooks the SWIMMING POOL.

An ANNEX, accessed via the terrace, has a THIRD BEDROOM, shower room and living room with SOFA BED.

Located on the 2nd floor, the apartment can easily accommodate 8 GUESTS.

WI-FI and PS3 are provided FREE of charge and there are PS3 games and DVDs available.

There is no lift and it is in an old building but with so many advantages, it still makes this apartment A GREAT CHOICE IN HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION. The POOL area is small but a real BONUS in the Old Town.

Enjoy a COMPLIMENTARY WELCOME PACK when you arrive, with snacks and drinks after a long journey. We can also provide breakfast packs, beer, champagne or a cake or flowers for that special occasion.

PERSONAL MEET AND GREET by a member of our management team, who are available throughout your stay should you need them.

GROUP BOOKINGS can easily be accommodated there is plenty of room for everyone, with 6 guests in beds and 2 in sofa beds.

ALBUFEIRA is also an ideal LOCATION IN THE ALGARVE FOR WINTER SUN and out of season bookings, as it is always open for business.

The ALGARVE has some of the finest SANDY BEACHES in Europe and WITH OVER 300 DAYS OF SUNSHINE A YEAR, you will have plenty of opportunities to laze on the beaches, soak up the sun and savour the fresh mouth-watering food on offer at the BEACH RESTAURANTS.

FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN with all appliances for every self-catering need.

AMPLE FREE PARKING is available directly outside the apartment building.

There is good SECURITY ACCESS to the building.

The ALGARVE has some of the finest SANDY BEACHES in Europe and ALBUFEIRA has several Blue Flag beaches to enjoy, including FISHERMAN’S BEACH/PRAIA DOS PESCADORES, in the OLD TOWN and PRAIA DO PENECO, which are both a 5 minute walk from the apartment.

There are MANY WATER-SPORTS to be enjoyed from the BEACHES and MARINAS, such as water-skiing, parasailing, scuba-diving, cruises, jet-skiing, dolphin watching, cave exploring, deep-sea fishing, sailing and much more.

Positioned also a SHORT WALK TO THE MAIN STREET OF ALBUFEIRA, there are many restaurants, shops and café’s, supermarkets, nightclubs, bars, and The Strip, all within walking distance.

ALGARVE SHOPPING, with its many restaurants, shops and cinemas is a 10 minute drive away, also accessible by bus.

A variety of THEME PARKS such as Slide & Splash, Aquashow and Zoomarine, a fabulous aqua-theme park, with a dolphin interaction program, are all within easy reach.

AIRPORT TRANSFERS, golf transfers and transfers to and from the station, theme parks or any other location can be arranged.

Our INFORMATION FOLDER is packed with restaurant recommendations, activities, sports, sightseeing and golf info, as well as public transport and so much more.

BABY EQUIPMENT: Cots, highchairs and pushchairs are available for hire. BABY BOUNCERS supplied FREE of charge.

CHILDREN are welcome everywhere in Portugal and restaurants will be happy to cater for them.

A CAR IS NOT NECESSARY unless you wish to explore more of the Algarve with its interesting towns and beautiful beaches.

GOLFERS will be spoilt for choice with so many championship golf courses nearby. Both Balaia and the Sheraton Pine Cliffs golf courses are between a 5 - 10 minute drive away and the world class golf courses of Vilamoura and Salgados golf course, on the western side of Albufeira, are an easy 10 - 15 minute drive away.

IDEALLY LOCATED for anyone wanting to be CLOSE TO ALBUFEIRA’S OLD TOWN, one of the Algarve’s premier tourism hotspots.

PERFECT FOR A LARGE FAMILY OR GROUP, THIS APARTMENT CAN COMFORTABLY CATER FOR EVERYONE.

Registration/Registo Nº 36087/AL

More Details

Property Manager
Algarve Getaways
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

About Algarve Getaways

Algarve Getaways has been renting luxury self-catering holiday apartments and villas in the Algarve, Portugal since 2000.

The personalised customer service, from your initial enquiry, through the booking process and guest support, when you arrive in the Algarve, is what sets Algarve Getaways apart from the rest.

Book your holiday of a lifetime, with confidence, starting with a complimentary welcome pack on arrival and a warm greeting from a member of our local management team, who will be on hand throughout your stay.

We take your safety and security seriously and Algarve Getaways is proud to be associated with Safe Communities Algarve.

Large groups can easily be accommodated. We can also arrange airport transfers, baby equipment, golf clubs, Wi-Fi and breakfast packs if you are arriving late and any special requirements.

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Faro International, a 30 minute drive
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Kilometres
Several local bars a 2-3 minute walk away
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Balaia Golf, an 8 minute drive away
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
Ferreiras Station, an 5 minute drive
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A22
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
Several restaurants a 2-3 minute walk away
Nearest Beach
0.4 Kilometres
Fisherman's Beach in Old Town, a 5 minute walk
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in a residential street, at the TOP OF THE OLD TOWN in Albufeira, A SHORT WALK TO THE ESCALATORS down to Fisherman’s Beach, with its various watersports and beach-side restaurants.

A CENTRAL LOCATION, there are many restaurants, shops, bars and supermarkets in the immediate area, as well as live music and entertainment. It is also within walking distance of The Strip, past Riveira Cake Shop and Albufeira Shopping, with the Continente Hypermarket and many stores.

THE BUS STOP is nearby, with buses running every 30 minutes all day and most of the night.

THE TOURIST TRAIN does a circular route every 20 minutes to The Strip, Oura Beach, the Old Town and Fisherman's Beach and Albufeira Shopping.

AIRPORT TRANSFERS can be arranged by us at a total one-way price of €30 for 1 - 4 guests and €40 for 5 - 8 guests. A coach can be booked for large GROUPS.

CAR HIRE: use the car rental search engine on ALGARVE GETAWAYS to find the most competitive rates.

There is FREE PARKING outside the apartment.

ALBUFEIRA is located in the CENTRAL ALGARVE and is perfectly placed for visiting many top attractions. Popular WATER-PARKS include Slide & Splash and Aqualand and ZOOMARINE, the wonderful aqua-theme park with its dolphin interaction program is a must for the whole family.

Getting to the THEME PARKS is easy with their buses stopping near.

Many WATER-SPORTS can be enjoyed from FISHERMAN’S BEACH in Albufeira Old Town or ALBUFEIRA MARINA, such as water-skiing, parasailing, scuba-diving, cruises, jet-skiing, dolphin watching, cave exploring, deep-sea fishing, sailing, to name a few.

ALGARVE SHOPPING, the main shopping centre of the Central Algarve runs a FREE bus service to and from Albufeira, between March and October.

SIR CLIFF RICHARD’S VINEYARD, Adega do Cantor; and Portugal’s famous CHICKEN PIRI-PIRI RESTAURANTS, are all located in Guia, just 10 minutes’ drive away.

MARYLAND is also perfectly situated for GOLFERS with Salgados golf course a 5 minute drive away and Balaia and Sheraton Pine Cliffs, a 10 minute drive away. The world class golf courses of Vilamoura are a 20 minute drive from the apartment.

We also HIRE out GOLF CLUBS and can arrange GOLF TRANSFERS.

CHEAP FLIGHTS can be booked to FARO AIRPORT. See the ALGARVE GETAWAYS ‘Links Page’ for links to numerous airlines.

You can also fly to LISBON or SEVILLE, both 2 hours away by car.

There is a regular BUS SERVICE from both cities, as well as an excellent TRAIN SERVICE from Lisbon to Albufeira (Ferreiras).

Details on BUS SERVICES in the Algarve and to Lisbon and Spain can also be found through the ALGARVE GETAWAYS ‘Links Page’.

IF YOU DON´T SEE THE AVAILABILITY YOU WANT, PLEASE ASK, AS WE MAY BE ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE YOU ELSEWHERE IN ALBUFEIRA.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in the Albufeira in the Faro District

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Cots and highchairs are available for hire. Baby bouncers are provided free of charge, on request.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom Apartment in Old Town Albufeira, with Pool, near Beach, Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
4

Spacious Apartment

  • 4 of 5

Very spacious, well equipped apartment in an ideal location for the beach and entertainment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

suited our needs, a little in need of repair but clean

  • 4 of 5

a lovely big apartment- sepperate annex ideal for my mother- 3 bedrooms in all- note there is no pool as like the lift it has fallen into disrepair- a shame but would prob cost more if it wasnt for these type of things

the shower needs replacing as doors do not fit proporly and needs re grouting badly- fridge shelf is broken and was glued back together resulting in a bottle of bailys and a carton of milk all over the floor when it collapsed- so beware!! apartment was clean well equiped and wi fi very good- we were met on arrival by la toya who was very helpful- lady who did transfers again most helpful- -

i feel with a little maintainance this could be so so much better, the sun shades on the balcony are broken from mounts so are unusable - a shame when it gets hot as you cant really sit on balcony for too long

none of this spoilt our stay and would not stop me booking again although i would certainly ask as some of these things should and could be repaired easily and cheaply

all in all a lovely apartment just let down by lack of repairs and maintainance but very comfortable none the less and very spacious

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday. I am very sorry about the problems that you experienced during your stay and we have already compensated you for the broken bottle of Bailey's and milk. We had no idea that the fridge shelf had been glued, as we would Never do anything like that. I can only think that this was done by a guest, who was trying to hide the fact that they had broken it. A new fridge has already been ordered. The parasol was probably broken in the wind and there was a second one there. These issues should have been picked up by our cleaners or management team and we have already taken steps, addressing all these matters. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and please contact us during your stay, if you do experience any problems and we will do everything we can to rectify the situation, immediately. Best wishes Barbara at Algarve Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent value for money. Good location.

  • 5 of 5

This is a fabulous large apartment in a very central location. Excellent value for money. No swimming pool but has everything else you would need.

We were there as a family of 8 for a week. We had teenage daughters and they got great use of the wifi and using the 2 smart tvs. The annex was a great location for teenagers to get away from the adults . The table and chairs on the terrace was great for dining al fresco.

Air con was well utilised due to high temperatures. Less than 10 minutes walk to the beach and most shops and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely apartment. It is in a great location, so close to the Old Town and Fisherman's Beach , which does make it so easy to come and go. We hope to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Barbara at Algarve Getaways.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean and spacious. We really enjoyed our stay and everything was very well organized. I would definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

We were greeted at the apartment upon arrival and given a tour of the apartment. We found the apartment very spacious and spotless clean it had everything we needed there was even a welcome pack in the kitchen. The apartment was just as described and we were delighted with it. We found Algarve Getaways to be very professional in everyway, the service, the attention to detail and very informative, the information pack in the apartment was great so much so we took a train ride up to Lisbon on the strenght of the contents in the pack and had a great day. I would definitely recommend Algarve Getaways for that extra touch.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday and were so comfortable in the apartment. It is in a great position for guests wanting to be close to the Old Town and still have good access to the centre of Albufeira. How special then, to seize the opportunity to visit Lisbon for the day. We do try to make our Information Folder as comprehensive as possible, so that guests can make the most of their stay in the Algarve. We hope to welcome you back to the Algarve With all good wishes from the Getaways Team Barbara at Algarve Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Appartement bien agencé correspondant à la description

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons apprécié notre séjour à albufeira. A recommander en cette période de l'année

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in the Albufeira, Portugal

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£430
for 7 nights
From
£61
 
 
November - December
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£361
for 7 nights
From
£52
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£430
for 7 nights
From
£61
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

DISCOUNTS UNTIL OCOTBER 2017, 7 NIGHTS OR MORE, ON MANY APARTMENTS & VILLAS.
Fully flexible on length of stay and changeover days, providing fits with other bookings.
Rates for 6 guests. Additonal charge of £50 per week for each extra guest. Maximum 8 adults.
Cot hire at €30 per week, high chair €15, stroller €10. Baby bouncer FREE.
Wi-Fi is FREE.
Mid-week towel change for weekly bookings. Weekly clean, linen and towel change for longer stays.
You must be at least 18 years of age to make a booking. No groups of teenagers.
COMPLIMENTARY WELCOME PACK ON ARRIVAL.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable