HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Secluded But Convenient Cabin Near Asheville and Parkway

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown Asheville, makes us the ideal place to stay when you visit Western North Carolina. Our remote mountain setting is perfect for relaxation, or if you are more adventurous we are just minutes from many area attractions.

We are located on the Blue Ridge Parkway near the Folk Art Center and just ten minutes from eclectic downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. The Mountains to the Sea Trail will literally be at your doorstep or just relax in the spa and soak in our mountain. Western North Carolina awaits you.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Simms
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Haw Creek in Asheville

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Convertible bed(s) - Queen futon in den
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
23% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Secluded But Convenient Cabin Near Asheville and Parkway
average rating of 4.233333 based on 30 reviews
5

Awesome weekend get away

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome weekend!

The owners description was dead on.

The location was ideal - 5 minutes and 15 minutes to downtown Asheville.

This tiny cabin suited our needs.

The owners had the cabin immaculate upon our arrival.

(As I later understood the previous tenants caused some damage so the owners were scrambling to get repairs finished prior to our arrival ).

Due to that we had some minor questions that the owner promptly resolved within an hour or so on the first day. After that our 4 day vacation was worry free!!

Nicely equipped kitchen -

Terrific propane grill.

The hot tub was super hot !

The sofa is actually nicer than the one in the picture. It is a new futon - awesome for curling up with a book and listening to afternoon showers.

Wifi was sporadic but wasn't that big of a deal since our phones had strong 4g ( both ATT and Verizon )

We loved the 80s vintage stereo ! Great sound :).

The water is typical mountain well water. There were filters for drinking and showers. If sensitive - consider porting in your own.

Even though Ingles is down the road. We provisioned in a bag of ice.

The sheets and towels were nicer than we have at home. Almost like a luxury spa.

The directions and drive up was a non issue. Yea dirt road - even the last two switchbacks were non eventful. ( so flat landers have no worry!).

Very private / quiet setting. Our view was the woods. ( my preference ) The Yert down the road had more of a vAlly / mtns view.

Thanks again for a terrific weekend!

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Private yet close to it all!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful little cabin! Perfect for me and my husband for a fall weekend! Location was great! It was 10 minutes into downtown Asheville. The only drawback was the road up. It was steep and the weather was iffy on Saturday and Sunday. There were snow flurries that stuck Sunday and it was dicey getting up the road in our front wheel drive SUV. It was beautiful though and the cabin was warm and cozy! We enjoyed our morning hikes up and down the mountain. It feels like you are more isolated then you really are...a plus to get away from it all yet still be 5 minutes from an Ingles! I would recommend the cabin for couples.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Usually there is minimal difficulty getting up the road with less than an inch or 2 of snow on the road. Not sure why they were having difficulty as there was hardly a dusting when they were there. I guess it depends on what you are used to.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly secluded yet close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our stay at the Little Moose Cabin! The cabin is nestled about 1 mile down a long gravel road so you get the seclusion you want while still being only 5-8 minutes from downtown and about 10 minutes from Biltmore! There are other houses close enough by that you don’t feel like you’re in a horror movie, but not so close that they take away from your privacy. The cabin has everything you need, and is nice and cozy! We also enjoyed the hot tub so much! We can’t wait to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Initial setback

  • 3 of 5

My fiance and I were very excited for our stay here. However, we had a disappointing setback upon arrival when we found the cabin unlocked and uncleaned a few hours after check-in - dirty towels, used sheets, etc. After we got in touch with the owner, he was ultimately able to send someone to have the place cleaned and prepared while we went for a hike. This inconvenience unfortunately caused us to change our evening plans. There wasn't much apology but the owner did waive the pet fee when we brought up the issue again after our departure. The cabin itself is very cute, comfortable, and cozy. It is somewhat remote and removed from the action, which we actually enjoyed after stumbling upon the Mountains to Sea trail nearby. Overall, we rather enjoyed our stay but were quite disappointed at the onset. We'd recommend this place for hikers that want to be away from downtown. We'd also recommend to be in touch with the owner days prior to your arrival.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we made a mistake and did not have the cabin ready on their arrival, as my cleaner (AKA wife) cleaned the wrong property. As soon as they let me know, we had the cabin cleaned within 30 minutes, while they took their dog for a walk on one of our trails. We compensated them $25 for the delay which is what they suggested as being fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Charleston, SC
5

Remote, quiet, secluded

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is very small but perfect for one person (I was traveling solo) or a couple. I never ran the AC but opened all the windows when I arrived and I loved the fresh air. I did run the fan in the bedroom at night. My MINI Cooper did just fine getting up the single track gravel road (about a mile) although my Jeep might have been more fun. Everything about the cabin is pretty basic -- which is exactly what I was looking for! It's a short walk up the road to a nice hiking trail. The hot tub worked just fine. WiFi wasn't working when I arrived (I had a hot spot so I didn't care) but the owners were on top of it without me asking. I never cooked an actual meal so I can't say much about the kitchen area except that the coffee pot worked just fine. But it's a very short drive to a nice grocery (Ingle's) and downtown, with lots of great restaurants, is just a few minutes away. I also kayaked on the French Broad which I recommend (Asheville Outdoor Center). It was beautiful and a nice change from what I see in Charleston. It was about a 7 mile paddle -- mostly through the Biltmore Estate. Anyway, this was a great little cabin if you aren't looking for something fancy. I would come back here again! It was very quiet and relaxing -- which is exactly what I needed.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little cabin

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Haw Creek, Asheville Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£200
for 2 nights
From
£100
£700
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £18.68
Tax Rate 7.0%

Minimum length of stay may be longer certain times of year (peak summer months and holidays). We sometimes offer discounts for longer stays (1-2 weeks). Rates may be higher around holidays. We do not do 1 night stays under any circumstances and limit maximum stays to 2 weeks. Please contact us for a quote, email preferred!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals