HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

** JUNE SPECIAL 3rd night free**

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer


About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

You can enjoy all the comforts of home in this newly remodeled and meticulously maintained lake front villa - it's the perfect getaway for all seasons.

A few highlights of the remodel include:

-Hardwood floors


-Tile entrance & bathroom

-New kitchen cabinets, granite

Tops & stainless steel


-All new bathroom


-Large deck

-Fresh paint & decor

It's an easy 1.5 hour drive from Chicago and is centrally located in Southwest Michigan (15 minutes south of South Haven and 10 minutes north of St. Joseph and only 20 minutes to Saugatuk). In the heart of wine country with numerous micro breweries in the area as well. There are several outstanding wineries (Contessa Wine Cellar, Karma Vista Vineyard & Winery, Tabor Hill Winery) all within 10 miles of our villa (see map below). The villa is located directly on Lake Michigan, and the property offers you a chance to relax, unwind and enjoy the breathtaking white sandy beach. Have fun in the sun and sand, while enjoying amazing views, sunsets, great shopping, gourmet restaurants, wineries, golf and one of a kind antiquing, or just sit back, relax and grill out on your own private deck and patio.

You'll want to return year after year to this ideally located villa. We promise it will be a vacation you will never forget.

South Haven Events

Saugatuk Events

Dune Buggy Rides

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Russ Tatar
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Coloma in Berrien County

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Newly remodeled for 2015
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • King size beds (1) Brand New Pillow Top Mattress Set, New Sheets, Pillows & Bedding, Queen size Beds (2) Brand New Pillow Top Mattress Sets, New Sheets & Pillows; Bedding, S(1) Additional Pillows, Sheets & blankets; Bedding in Bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Coffee Maker,Toaster


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

** JUNE SPECIAL 3rd night free**
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews
Moline, IL USA

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this unit for a short getaway. The beach felt like it was ours and ours alone. The unit is exactly as pictured. We would definitely stay here again if we were looking for something on Lake Michigan

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The private beach is one of the highlights of our place. Come back again to enjoy the many wineries and fresh fruit farms in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The road to the cabin is not solid plus there is just one bathroom.

  • 3 of 5


  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we do not control conditions of state roads. We are sorry you were disappointed with their conditions as you have been the only person to mention it. It is clearly stated on the VRBO discription that our place has one full bathroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northwest of Chicago

Good location with easy beach access

  • 4 of 5

We decided to take a short getaway to SW Michigan, having been told that it is a beautiful area. My husband chose this condo based on the central location (just a few minutes drive to St. Joseph's and South Haven) and the lake access. We walked on the beach often and loved how peaceful it was.

The condo itself is comfortable, something that just doesn't come across in pictures. It even passed our "rainy day" test: When it rained one day, we were happy to stay inside and relax. The owner sends detailed instructions in advance that tell you everything you need to know about the property, as well as terms and conditions of your stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely beach home feel..

  • 5 of 5

Great updated home, pictures are great but don't do it justice, steps from what feels like a private beach, definitely would like to stay again..

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your family had a great stay. When we did the remodel we tried to make it as homey as possible. Were glad you were able to enjoy the beach it pretty much is as private as your going to get. Its always great for my wife and I to have families make long lasting memories at our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful remodeled condo right off Lake Michigan!

  • 5 of 5

The wife and I rented the condo from a Thursday-Monday morning. The condo has everything you could want for your getaway: beach access (pretty much your own private beach), comfortable beds to sleep in, deck with a huge patio table for cards and dinner outside, fire pit with chairs and a nice kitchen. We really enjoyed everything about our stay and will renting the condo out again next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that all our recent updates and renovations are appreciated. We look forward to renting our place to you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great condo and beach

  • 4 of 5

The good: 1) the condo is in great condition--new interior, great deck, well-stocked kitchen, 3 TVs; 2) beach is exquisite -- private, clean, great sand, water not as cold as expected; 3) very responsive owner, usually returning emails within the hour and calls within 5 minutes; 3) lots to do in area -- visit St. Josephs, visit wineries, and pick fresh fruit (we did cherries and raspberries). Whole family (two adults plus four kids) had a great time. The not-so-good: 1) there are some rundown properties near the condo which give you an "uh-oh" feeling when you first arrive (which is soon dispelled when you see the condo interior and beach); 2) the walk to the beach is surprisingly steep and unsuitable for the handicapped or elderly (wasn't a problem for us); 3) informed by owner that we are being charged additionally for leaving several items in refrigerator and for leaving hand-washed dishes to dry in the drying rack. Rationale was this increased the cleaning costs. After paying a $95 dollar cleaning fee already this seems excessive. Still waiting to see what the fee ends up being and when the rest of the deposit will be returned. This item alone bumps review to 4 stars from 5.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family enjoyed our newly remodeled vacation rental and all the amenities. We appreciate the great review and always strive to achieve a 5 star rating. After reviewing our rental contract and key instructions we found a discrepancy in the additional cleaning fee charges. We have made adjustments to our contract to highlight the additional fees that may be incurred from excessive cleaning. As a result of this we were happy to not charge you any additional fees and hear the you would now give us 5 stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


DiMaggio's Pizza
"Great place for pizza."
Karma Vista Vineyards and winery
Harding's Friendly Market
Chocolate Garden
"Great gourmet chocolates"
Contessa Wine Cellars
Deer Forest Fun Park
DiMaggio's Pizza
"Great place for pizza."
Contessa Wine Cellars
Chocolate Garden
"Great gourmet chocolates"
Vitale's Market
"Good little grocery store"
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
DiMaggios Pizza & Bar
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Dimaggios Pizza & Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
DiMaggio's Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
Vitales Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Contessa Winery & Vineyard
Nearest Point of Interest
Chocolate Garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Karma Vista Vineyards
Car: recommended

800 ft. of private beach with sugar sand with a walking path or stairs. Minutes away from U-Pick fruit Farms and 3 great wineries

Karma Vista, Contessa Wine Cellars,Tabor Hill Winery.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Coloma, Michigan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Season
1 May 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
2 Jul 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
High Season
10 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Low Season
1 Oct 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £73.44
Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91

Security deposit is a separate check that is not cashed and will be returned within 30 days of renting barring no damage. If paying by credit card/debit card there is a 2% service fee for the transaction.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Special Offers

Portable wifi hotspot