HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

The Blue Heron, Great Rates, Private Pool, 1/2 Block to Beach

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Crystal Beach

House, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Located in the center of beautiful Crystal Beach with award winning white sands and clear emerald water. WE ARE A FAMILY RENTAL. Cannot rent to students or anyone under 25. Two large wrap around porches, each with slight gulf view. Plenty of rocking chairs for some old fashion porch sitting after a fun filled day. The home is beautifully decorated with beach décor and lots of space with 3 bedrooms, 3 baths and a separate bunk room. A six foot privacy fence surrounds a big back yard and pool. The pool has a large deck with umbrella and gas grill for great cookouts and family fun. Pool can be heated for an additional fee. Just 3 min. walk to beach access and covered pavilion, picnic tables, outside showers, restrooms and ramp to beach. We have a wagon for trips to beach. Henderson State Park with 5 pavilions and over 1 mile of private beach is just down the beach. Located

three minutes from Mid-Bay Bridge and Destin Common Shopping complex with upscale shops, 15 Theaters, Bowling, Bass Pro Shop and numerous shops and restaurants. Silver Sands Factory Stores, the nations largest designer outlet center with over 100 shops is only a short drive. Publix Grocery and Wal-mart are close by along with several great restaurants, some within walking distance. The area has nine golf courses, Big Kahuna Water Park and several activities for the entire family. A real comfortable place to build lasting memories.

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 October, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

The Blue Heron, Great Rates, Private Pool, 1/2 Block to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
Douglas GA
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing! Exceptionally clean, beautiful decor, not cluttered, tons of space, and the pool was perfect! The walk to the beach was great! Not far at all and we had our two young children to tote! The wagon that was at the house was a little tykes and in great shape! There was even ramp access to get onto the beach with the wagon! The pool was so nice and the pool toys and floats were all in great shape! We brought many of our own but we were pleasantly suprised that there were noodles and other pool toys. We loved that the yard had a huge privacy fence! The landscaping was beautiful and we were able to take some beautiful family pictures one night before dinner. This house was def the prettiest and nicest house on the block! The wrap around porches were wonderful! The kitchen had lots of plates, bowls, cups, pots, pans etc so that was great too! We also liked the full laundry room and extra closet to store stuff in, with our two young kids, my mom, sister, brother in law and his girlfriend we had lots of stuff and this house had lots of space to spread out! The bedrooms were also spacious and the bathrooms were all clean and had ample storage. There is a ton to do in this area also, from the beach and water activities to shopping at the two outdoor malls, there is also boardwalk area that had tons for kids and adults, there is a waterpark, mini golf, tons of golf courses and of course restaurants galore! Walmart, target and publix are all very close as well! We don't have a single complaint! The owners answered any and all questions we had before and during our trip, they were extremely friendly and you can tell they take incredible care of their home! We will be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad your family enjoyed staying in The Blue Heron. We are grateful for your very nice comments. We hope you can return again in the near future. We are happy that you felt at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this home July 5-12, 2014 with our 4 children (1st-9th grade) and we had a wonderful time. In my estimation, it is the best house on the block with its two wrap around porches. Loved that we could step outside and have another living space whether it was off of a bedroom or the front door. And the pool was perfect for our family. I loved that we didn’t have to share with anyone else. All the décor is very up to date with high ceilings, crown moldings, and pretty white cabinetry. It is evident that the owners really care for this home. The beach and the gulf are just as beautiful as everyone said. The bunkroom really made the house a 4 bedroom home. There is a jack and jill bath between the bunkroom and the other guest bedroom, which my children loved. We had plenty of room to really spread out. The kitchen seemed fully stocked (I have food allergies so I brought my own cookware and paper products to be on the safe side) and was a great place to prepare meals. It does have a grill, but we didn’t use it. The walk to the beach was very easy as the streets are not busy and are pedestrian friendly. If we return to Destin again, this will be where we stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all your nice comments. We try to maintain our beach house to make you feel at home. We are glad you had a great vacation and enjoyed staying in The Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
5

A beautiful home in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a one week stay at this home. It was beautiful and everything was just as promised. The house had ample space for all of us. The upstairs and downstairs wrap around porches were a hit! From the upstairs porch we could see that this is the nicest house on the street. The private pool was well maintained and beautifully landscaped. We were about 1 block for the one of the prettiest beaches I have seen in Florida. The white sand and clear water were breath taking. We will be back to vacation again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad you had a good vacation and hope you can come again. We also enjoy the wrap around porches and private pool. Thanks again for choosing The Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the blue heron! 4 adults and 2 toddlers in our group and the size of the home was perfect! Having the pool was such an asset b/c the little ones couldn't handle a whole day at the beach. We were grateful for the easy walk to the beach. The owners have a wagon to take to the beach for all our things which was so nice! We were in such a great location- close to grocery, restaurants and shopping! The owners were very helpful and so kind. We contacted them several times with different questions, and they always responded quickly! The home is beautiful and very well kept! Highly recommend this gem by the beach:)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments. We are glad you choose The Blue Heron for your vacation. It was wonderful to have such a nice family enjoy our beach house. Hope you will come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, Texas
5

Great house with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5

We rented during spring break and drove in from Texas. The house was as described and depicted in the photos online. It was clean and had everything you could need to stay minus the food. The pool was a nice size and had plenty of chairs available and a table with umbrella. The porches wrapped around which allowed for sitting in front, side, and back on both the first floor and second floor. The parking area was big enough to accomodate 3 to 4 vehicles if needed. The beach was within walking distance but we rented a golf cart for the week which came in very handy and I would recommend it for ease in parking at beach and also to go to many of the restaurants in the area. The house had comfortable beds and furniture. The windows were the double pane sealed variety and kept out much of the noise from the college spring breakers who had rented on both sides of the house. Any questions were promptly answered by the owners via email and the week went off without any problems at all. We had the pool heated and I would recommend this if you are not there in summer time. I would definitely recommend this house and would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed staying in The Blue Heron. Please come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Crystal Beach, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
22 Oct 2016 - 17 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,168
for 7 nights
£1,168
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £126 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £236
Tax Rate 11.0%

Add $160.00 cleaning fee plus 11% tax to total rental rate. Heated pool extra. A $300. refundable deposit is required with confirmation/registration. 1/2 total rental charge is due (60) days prior to arrival, and balance due (30) days prior.
WE ARE A FAMILY RENTAL. Cannot rent to students and must be 25.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (3) Master bedroom has queen bed and full futon bed. #One and #two bedroom have a queen bed. Separate Bunk room sleeps two and is connected to bathroom. Living room has a queen sofa bed., Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot